Report Review
18 Reviews


Noahjeno
Considering the length of the story, I read only.5% of the story. I am reviewing it bcoz there is none here. So others can have some idea of how the story is, atleast the beginning.

For a moment I felt the story written by a teenager doing wish fulfillment. The characters are introduced with out proper info about them including MC. We are directly facing scenarios without fully understanding why they are happening at all.

Author wrote MC is smart n talented but so far we only see her as naive, innocent,... more>> pitiful and enduring person. ML is the Blueblood talented, beautiful young master.

MC n ML are already married and it happens with both parties willingness. When they decided to get married, I was like.. Whaaaat, how did they decided to do that? And I bet everyone who reads the story will be react like me too.

ML is so kind and considerate that he feels surreal and MC bcoz of him has decided not to endure be smart and be the best wife possible for the best hubby we can get in this genre at the very beginning without any idiotic rape or anything happens.

So far the story is just cliches nothing too cruel. Story writing is not enough. It already has lot of cons but I don't mind reading it further. MC is already started to change and the backgrounds of many characters has lots of stuff to explore.

I have not found anything off putting to drop the story. It's not great not worse just average so far. But a story with more than 6000 chapters should have more than this from now I believe. After all story is only at the beginning. If you guys have time to waste and doesn't hang up on logic too much you can give a try <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
I love this story very much. In the first life of our MC, ML was depicted as a cruel, extremely possessive and a psychotic person. But in the second life when MC tried to manipulate him by honey trapping him, things become entirely different. The reason for ML being a psycho is explained in the early chapters. But why he behaves like that particularly towards MC is not clearly explained yet which perhaps the most important puzzle or twist of the story.

MC does not rely on the ML actually She... more>> is very independent. Story is filled with diabetic moments ML is not a perfect human either. Ye wanwan is cute but drunken ye wanwan is extremely cute. Except for the antagonists almost all the characters are used in comedy. I am very much looking forward to her success in her job as well as what happened to her when she was in the foreign.

Oh I saw the main criticisms are like how she easily fell in love with him after all ML done to her, how she is not mature enough and the sudden action parts of MC.

Sure MC fears ML a lot. But u need to understand that MC believes that most of the torture she suffered from ML is because of her own provocations. She knows he will give her everything except her separation. Also when MC died there is only ML who still loved her. So when she overcomes her fear and found his sweeter side she fell in love with him

Initial stage MC have to act cautiously so she try to act like a goody girl. As the story progresses we will not feel that. She will learn to tame him and her surroundings ML character will have good development after he was involved in a incident and fell into coma. His low eq will be compensated by his high iq. From hating him we will slowly change our opinion on him.

Okay about MC suddenly behave like assassin queen or martial artist pls wait and continue read it bcoz only from this onwards why ML being so fixated on her will slowly reveals. Only from this story swift its gear in the main plot. Dont worry MC will stay cute till the end.

Spoiler

Oh there are two additional important characters are there great white tiger tied with pink ribbon and ML 's little photocopy baby only showing his cute sides to his mom

[collapse]

Read it. U will enjoy it. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Emperor’s Domination
November 9, 2017
Status: c1900
From the novels I have read this novel is one of the few which truly stay true to its title. MC has lived for many eras and experienced a lot of things. So when he is no more immortal, he started executing his eras old master plan.
Spoiler

the guy is almost like the ruler of whole 9 worlds and a very big short in the 10th world also

[collapse]

So when he acts he is unstoppable. Through out the story we can never see the MC being defeated or in a desperate situation. He dominates all like the title. While MC likes to have women as his followers he is not a womeniser. He is extremely picky when it comes to taking women as his wife or concubine. He doesn't have to interact much just his calmness, vast knowledge, strength and mysticalness charms every girl. His emotions fluctuate mainly or only when he interacts or remember his past friends. We can see him sad or low spirited only when it comes to a farewell forever. There are lot of repetitions in the story and in the writing prose as well. Still I read the story only to see MC dominates everyone including old theif heaven
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
M E M O R I Z E
September 16, 2018
Status: c82
I always get the feeling of tiredness after reading 2 chapters continuously. I don't know about the story as it was not yet clearly stated about purpose of MC but story writing is bad. Way too much monologues. MC character is very inconsistent. His team mates are spoonfed by him. The story feels like moving in a slow motion while its not. Until the further chapters reduces MC monologues and inconsistency in his character, I will not be able to enjoy the story and the good points it offers
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
I recommend.

The novel has every clichés usually this genre has. But they are minor part of the story only. Story involves lot of crime solving, psychological problems MC faces due to her past and present. MC character wise constantly growing. ML is likeable though he is absent in many part of story his presence will always be there in a positive way. Many of the side characters have their own story and character development and thus feel alive. Romance is not lot but already present are very good. Revenge part... more>> is very short as MC grows out of it and use her knowledge to help others. Racism is not there but patriotism a lot. There is no degrading of other nations. Novel is very dark sometimes. So it may not suit some readers. Whether you like it or not, readers need to hold on to their opinions for atleast 100 chapters to truly appreciate it <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno
Ze Tian Ji
May 28, 2018
Status: c990
This story gave me a trauma. Now whenever I am going to finish any of my favorite stories I am scared of their ending. That's why I am not rating it.

This story is very prose dependent. This affects the opinion of readers. For me it's great. The thing I love the most is the interaction between characters. Because of that I love the romance and bromance.

The first half for me was so amazing but the second not so because it lacked a definitive purpose. That's why when the story was... more>> finished, I thought wow so quick. So I had to go and check the spoilers.

I was so mad at the author and was upset for a whole week. Whenever I think about how he messed up my favourite story I feel sad for it.

From the beginning itself the mc's purpose for going to the capital is for his cure and engagement. End of first half, MC was cured by whom the author expressed as a possible main antagonist.

End of second half, marriage was stopped for no reason at all and the antagonist was the author himself.

Damn you author you killed the whole story. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Reincarnation Of The Strongest Sword God
March 30, 2018
Status: c2100
Spoiler

First I am not a gamer, never played any rpg games. So I review the novel without looking deep into technicalities. I will say some of the cons I feel as I am reading it. After 2000s of chapter, we dont know anything about mc's family or any side chair's at all. Except for his class leader.

MC doesn't have a strong motive. He did not even try to get revenge on the shadow guild

Timeliness, plots and quests are all a bit confusing. There are lot of stuff going on at same time that we can't keep track of everything

After 2000s of chapter, one would expect lot of changes and growth but only guild and studio develops and MC and his team grows stronger. Apart from that nothing much differed. Not even a year passed so far. MC hasn't yet graduated from the college I believe.

Till now guild depends on mc's miracles too much every time the guild gets into trouble and others underestimate or looked down on the guild despite its many achievements.

These are the things I can think of as cons. Still I am not really bothered by them actually. B coz I dont feel bored reading them at all. So far maybe 1or 2 years worth of MC memory has been shown, so there are lot to come. So we can still hope that author will explore MC family and all.

I am also bothered by harem tag. So far there is no sign of romance going on between MC and the girls around him. Most they expressed is admiration for him. Only class leader and flame dance showed some interest in a romantic way though not much.

MC is op but there are always stronger people above him.

Even his luck was reasoned with logic.

The story does not dwell much on emotional aspect but it is interesting enough for me I should give 4 star only but the rating of novel is low so 5 stars

[collapse]

After 2000 chapters the lacking of emotions except the interest toward the game started showing glaringly for me bcoz of the repetitiveness ie MC guild being underestimated continuously even after performing miracles again and again. So right now I can't help but see every character in the story are npc programmed with a task so I am reducing 2 points for low eq and for the lack of adventure in the game only to be refilled with repeated plots
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Soul of Searing Steel
October 3, 2018
Status: c21
It's too early to give a proper review to the novel. I deducted 2 points bcoz of the MC. I am not sure what kind of MC the author trying to write. Initially MC appeared smart talented and experienced with tendency for fighting too much or being blood thirsty but then he becomes muscle headed arrogant and stupid. He alone makes me unable to enjoy the novel. Hopes the author rectifies it soon
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
The God of Sky & Earth
August 31, 2018
Status: c44
I did not see any sort of rape or perverted scenes in the novel. But I do find it bad when a reincarnated young man want to punish a 12 yr old kid by kissing her lips.. But even without that MC personality is not up to my liking. A very careless, over confident personality which doesn't care about the consequences. His actions didn't show intelligence to me. Only naivete and stupidity.... more>>
Spoiler

In family selection match, he didn't put any elder in his eyes. One should say apart from grand father who spoils him a lot and his maid, he doesn't care about anyone but others are like that all due to his own actions. So when he showed his talent except a few everyone immediately accepts him. In fact MC himself feel regret about it only when he was close to death.

In sacred mountain selection process, from the beginning MC did everything that seems to provoke the other party. While everyone did their test properly MC started asking stupid questions. Then he even dared to challenge other party head repeatedly when they could easily kill him.

Finally he even after offending the head protector, he still went to sacred mountain then atleast he should stay with the crowd why move alone. When head protector comes for his secret he is saying that he will flatten Sacred mountain

Even his family allowing him to go to the sacred mountain is very stupid

[collapse]

MC is self righteous, stupid and overconfident. Story is filled with cliches as well. I can't find any interesting unique elements for the story so far but it's too early to say anything iIwill continue reading it but for now I rate it as 3 thank you <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Have to say this novel is special. In the story ML always says that MC is unique. For me this novel is also. I rarely get the feeling that this is a rebirth story.

MC is sincere, multi talented, hard working and charismatic. Same goes for ml. Couple is awesome. MC is not wasting all of her life on revenge. She has her life as priority.

So far I didn't find any part of the story boring or a bit lacking or anything like that. This novel can be an inspiration and... more>> also induce our patriotism and also gives us a view of how hard our military is working to protect us. For a brief amount of time I had mixed feelings when reading about the military missions they perform as I am not a Chinese. But then I realised I don't have to bcoz each of our nation soldiers are similarly working hard with blood and sweat. Thus the story boost my patriotism.

The only time I felt the story is boring is when MC is just going to her higher sec. At that time she accepted ML as her boyfriend, so she is extremely shy, he is extremely gentle, especially before or after a mission. So for me it disrupted the serious flow the story usually has. Dont get me wrong. Interaction between MC and ML are usually very good. Only that period of time, it was hard to see the stable MC is being a shy little girl as she is experiencing love for the first time.

I usually prefer a change of pace every now and then. So for the military based story, the jealous girls and her cousin family causing problems are welcome change of pace for me. Besides the people who hates MC has reasons except ye Ying and du jiyayi. The enemy of MC mom made her uncle to treat MC horribly. Otherwise she may not have suffered like she was in her past life. Same goes for all the other enemies.

Story is slow but not dull. Almost like a slice of life showing her life from mid school, high school, military college, special soldier. We see her slowly growing from a loner to be a great friend, class leader, Lover, role model, lover, trainee, instructor, special soldier. We see her train in army, navy and now air force. The story though crossed 5000 chapters, it is not in its last stage and personally I hope it will extend for atleast 2000 more chapters. If you see every reviews, you can tell that all negative reviews are mostly based on early chapters where MC begins her life as 14 yr old. So don't let that stop you from reading it <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Apocalypse Rebirth: Chief, Don’t Move!
December 18, 2018
Status: c1050
This story is good with a powerful and independent MC who is consistent with her character as well as her goal i.e the safety of her loved ones. But this novel fails at what other reviewers said; drama and ml. Too much drama for an apocalyptic novel. MC is simply disappointing. He was extremely angry at other family when they left MC to the very monsters she is fighting to protect them and then stole her stuff and threatened to kill her family. But his own sister forcefully keeping MC... more>> brother in law from reaching his wife and tried to kill her and her entire family by bombing them. ML did nothing but apologize to her in his heart and protect his sister. He is the most influential person of the country to boot but he cant protect the person he loves straight forwardly. This is why I dropped this novel. I put 3 stars mainly for MC. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
October 4, 2018
Status: c30
The novel is only at its beginning stage. Thus apart from saying it's very interesting to read, nothing much to go on about. So far apart from Cale our MC, other characters are not detailed including characters like the hero. Initially Cale was portrayed as a petty villain to be beaten by hero but later his character has shown more complexity even without our MC. But we can expect growth in many of the side characters bcoz each have their own back story which is not explained yet. The world... more>> itself, political n military situation and the power construction are being slowly revealed so we are still in the fog about the situation outside of MC POV. But the humor is good and the writing style is interesting enough. Lots of expectations <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
The Human Emperor
September 30, 2017
Status: c683
This is my first review for a novel. I am just writing to address some of the dissatisfaction other reviewers written about. This is my opinion that's all.

First of all, this story is mainly about wars, strategy, politics and kingdom building. So people who don't like this stuff, stay away.

Personally I feel this MC is very desperate. He has lots of regrets. He watched his family, friends, followers and his country got destroyed and he truly feels if he could worked better from the beginning at least somethings could have... more>> changed. So that's why our MC behaves selfless. He was the grand marshal so it's his job to protect the nation.

Regarding blacksmithing, he doesn't know it. Only basic ideas. As a marshal trying to save his country he having considerable knowledge about wootz steel and its making is well within acceptable range. He only does the last two steps in making it which according to the novel was easy and could be done by anyone with basic knowledge in smithing.

Many feel that this weapon arc was unnecessarily big. But it is his wealth and the foundation with which his all future works are to be done. So I feel it is necessary, readers should know how important it is.

Some said that MC who was a marshal in past life, is scared of many of elders and superiors. As I said he feels he was responsible for his family's destruction in the past life. So he is just being humble to them and wish for their wells being.

Wang chong has mixed feelings about the emperor who was said to be the strongest person, greatest emperor in the history who in his later part of life became addicted to riches and wine. It was said that many felt when the catostrophe struck the nation, if the emperot was alive, the country could have been saved. Understand that our MC never attained his strength through hard work. It was given to him. Even then he never reached the heights emperor currently in. This strength is what truly makes the MC to feel awe about him and the emperor slightly shows he is foresighted than others in recent releases.

About emperor taking his daughter in law, why the people are so angry with mc? Clearly author stated there is bigger mystery in it which will be later revealed. MC knows emperor won't listen to anyone and the concubine will become powerful so why would he stand against her? He has bigger problems to solve and he need strong backings for it.

Next something about author throwing problems one after other and many works done by MC are halfway left for others. A powerful dynasty how can it be destroyed by few problems. It was riddled with both many internal and external problems that our MC can only solve it one at a time. Mc's each actions are well planned and wil be used in the future. It is never half done we just have to look forward for it.

Finally about romance, story possibly lead to harem but for now only girls are showing some interest but not our MC. He is not dense. He realises others feelings. But he is simply too busy. Females are strong and smart but so far not enough to make any impact in the story or MC. So our MC is still clearheaded and progressing towards his goal slowly but steadily <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Hello, Mr. Major General
December 1, 2018
Status: c52
I am writing this review as there is none so far. Story is still in its infancy. FL background is mysterious and we only know ML is a major general. The characters are not explored deeply yet. But we can expect more based on the hints. MC is likeable, cute, bold but sometimes timid due to her amnesia, not cowardly, cautious. Both MC still haven't realised their affection for each other. An incident triggers ML affection towards her. Bcoz they have an age gap of 10 and he met her... more>> when she is only 12. So he is refusing to let any romantic thoughts in the slightest while FL is worshipping him and consider him to be her only safe haven and thus fail to notice that only when she is talking with him, she is most happy.

Story is paced slowly but interestingly. Author is using the clichés and turning them into unexpected events. Story is very interesting so far. If the story progress in this similar fashion, it will be one of my favourites. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Zhanxian
August 12, 2018
Status: c1100
For me zhanxian is a rollercoaster. There are fun parts and there are boring parts as well. There are lot of cultivation novels out there where MC will cultivate hundreds of years or MC will cultivate what others do in decades in couple of years. But here despite MC being a repeater or rebirth with all resources he obtains will cultivate for hundreds and thousands of years. Sad part is readers can feel those years which makes the story boring.

But MC is fine. He is smart, op, humble, friendly, decisive... more>> and knowledgeable. His treasure hunting and adventures are mostly interesting. World building is great and antagonists are not stupid here although I feel their iq are getting degrading as the story progresses.

I have mixed feelings regarding the romance part. For 10000 years, MC was in the run in his past life but the only woman he ever thought about was his master. It was not love he felt but respect. Only this feelings slowly changes when other women enters. For the sake of his sect h <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Perfect Superstar
June 9, 2018
Status: c400
The story is very good. Both ML and FL characters are likable. Author wrote the book in a good pace. We get to know lot of local knowledge. Only thing preventing me from rating 5 is lack of strong challenges. MC faces some difficulties which are solved pretty quickly. He pretty much have solutions for every thing. MC as a singer/song writer is more pronounced than as actor or writer so far. Author has done some serious work for this novel and it worked very well
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Top Management
May 27, 2018
Status: c113
When I read the first chapter I felt the writing is good and the chapter is interesting but I was afraid of too much details and the pace of the story. I worried for nothing. Instead of over details, the backhand scenes of the entertainment industry is shown to me in interesting way. Characters are all good. His ability gives him future results whenever he is facing a crisis but whether how to achieve it or how not to depends only on MC. Only time I get frustrated was when... more>> I end up with no more chapter translated to read. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Noahjeno
Noahjeno rated it
Hidden Marriage
May 21, 2018
Status: Completed
It's a sweet ride for me. Good story. Although there were several confusing clan plots in male lead family background, it did not affect my interest. Female lead never acted against her enemies on her own. Mostly she counter attacks. She was mainly focused on what she wants and acted on them which is nice. ML had both eq and iq. Sometimes do over think but it makes him human. Sadly lin zhizhi past and ning tianxin future were never explained. Overall recommended. Read it
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report