Report Review
13 Reviews


Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
February 3, 2019
Status: c132
Goddamn, finally a super awesome novel who diesndo have HAREM in it!! And actually focuses on building loyalty through friendships.

It feels like I just came out from s kindergarden event and came across a refreshing, calm and mature breeze. That's how this novel makes me think after reading so many similar genres.

The plot is absolutely thrilling with no loopholes so far, everything naturally connects and the charatcha growth of each and every person are logical and mature. It feels great to finally be able to read a piece of Art... more>> that is intelligent and doesn't just follow the popular demand.

I do hope that it will continue like this and not turn into some shabby harem with everyone at the Beck and call of the oh-supreme-one.

I actually not only FERVENTLY WISH for it to NEVER have harem, but I also think that it should continue without any romance as well.

It's really a very refreshing and exciting read!

PLEASE AUTHOR, DONT BREAK MY HEART AND ADD HAREM <<less
18 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Meshitaki Onna ni Yakuza no Ai wa Omosugiru
February 20, 2019
Status: c31
God, I died right there at "Mary-san"

Yup, I willingly sell my soul to this amazing dropped-tl novel!

If I knew Japanese, I'd directly read it raw gdi! But if there is an amazing soul that could sell his/her soul to us kind -if you omit all those ungrateful ones, maybe... 60-70%? 馃槒JK heh, I like where my neck is- ahem, readers then please let us die laughing and writting your name is our "All-hail-Tl's, editor and proofreaders' Notebook"

Tehee ~
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo
Favored Intelligent Concubine
November 23, 2018
Status: c58
The first 53 chapters are amazingly well translated which made me get hooked up by the story. Unfortunately what follows are horrible translations that can't be understood. It's truly fustrating. I hope someone could contact the tl and correct those chapters so that it can be understandable.

I'm sorry for being harsh but I really got hooked up by the story and it annoys me to have to abandon it because of the tl. And trust me, I've tried. But this is impossible.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Return of the Swallow
October 17, 2018
Status: c200
A thrilling interesting novel with intriguing plots. Compared to many other similar novel, I feel like the plots in these ones are much more elaborate than the others.

You can truly feel the maturity of the MC. I've not much to add, since the comment below says it all !

I highly recommend this novel. ;)
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
September 25, 2018
Status: c270
This was utterly boring.

Sure there were some passages that were fun, but the overall story was lacking. The MC kept on reincarnating, and she has an overbearing personality. The romance here was slack, and my heart didn't feel the least bit moved. I'm at chapter 270, hoping that it would actually progress in a more exciting way... However, yet again she's reincarnated as someone else.

It just feels as if the author found many stories, and piled them up together while keeping the characters as is.

I saw that a lot of... more>> people loved this so, I gave it a try hoping I'd feel the same. But it's been 1 and a half day that I've been reading this non-stop, and I'm thinking of quitting. The romance, the whole of the story is just too unbearable.
So yeah. Cheers. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Legend of Concubine’s Daughter Minglan
September 19, 2018
Status: c8
Honestly, this novel could be so amazing (for a non-chineese reader) if only the translations were good as well. Unfortunately, the first translations truly hurt the brain.

I usually never critise translations since I know the work behind it, however... This feels like some elaborate-google-translate. Most of the sentences don't mean a single thing, the tense is all wrong, words are missing, the structure of the sentence is messed up. It's as if it's been translated word per word from Chineese to English.

Edit : Alright, I don't have any eyes and... more>> didn't see that Rebirth have taken full charge of this novel and retranslating everything from the start. (A GOD !)

So, I'm actually putting full stars for this novel because it's truly good ! I was just pissed at the Low Translations at the start. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
A Game To Make Him Fall
September 2, 2018
Status: oneshot
I've re-read this at least ten times (both stories, the sequel and the original) and I can say with confidence that this story is awe-inspiring, breath-taking.

If you are hesitating because you might think this story too tragic, too short, or lacking in its content, then be at ease because you'll find neither of those in this story.

Just the first few sentences manages to catch your attention and never let go again. Before you know it, you're pulled into it and live the story as if it was your own life.

A... more>> true jewel. I highly recommend you to try it out. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Seoul Station’s Necromancer
March 14, 2019
Status: Completed
It was a fascinating novel, I enjoyed the MC's personality and the fact that despite his OP-ness, it didn't turn into a Harem.

However... I must take out a star because of the abrupt ending. I mean, it would have been better to continue on explaining a few things, and what frustrates me most is the fact that the MC's relationship with ... more>>
Spoiler

Jiwon

[collapse]
is completely ambiguous to the point where it's none existent, and it makes you wonder if his feeling isn't towards the Other Girl > hence the ending.

I'm really disappointed at the ending, it could have been an amazing novel.. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
October 26, 2018
Status: c1106
I previously had some doubts concerning this novel. I'm a huge fan of Black Bellied : Genius Doctor (LORD JUEE <3) Ahem.

And so I thought that it wouldn't be as good.... Unexpectedly, it turned out to be far better than BLGD in my opinion. The romance is slow, yet concise and extremely sweet. The arcs are far from boring, and are rather exciting. The plot keeps on moving forward and at each corner, the author manages to surprise me.

I've become completely addicted to this novel. I TRULY HOPE QIDIA WILL... more>> F*CK OFF AND LET THIS NOVEL BE. (Pretty pissed about BBGD being moved to webnovel)

So I highly recommend this novel, it's truly worth the read. The plot is interesting, the characters are alive, funny, cute and the story never gets boring. However, despite all the other comments, the ML is actually more obvious than what I expected. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo
Love in Another Life: My Gentle Tyrant
October 16, 2018
Status: c4
This is absolutely intense. Truth be told, I've only read up to chapter 4 and I'm already trembling.

This is an amazing story, but it is quite violent (emotionally wise). I've decided to put it on hold, and wait until it's fully translated. I really can't take the emotional roller-coaster that comes with the start of the chapters. Hence, I hope that once everything is translated, I'll be able to truly have a peace of mind.

For whoever wishes to give it a try; it truly is... A beautiful yet cruel story.... more>> It's not tragedy, because there IS a happy ending. However, the road towards the happy ending is paved by endless tragedy, at least up until chapter 4. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 13, 2018
Status: c295
A heart thrilling romance webnovel concerning transmigration. It's been quite awhile since I've last been so enchanted by a novel.

This novel will take you back in an Ancient Historical words where the MC-F is unfortunately, a supporting role. Follow her as she tries to get herself out of her current predicament while keeping a very realistic mind concerning transmigration compared to other MC-F from transmigrations. It's very comical, funny, heart warming and goddamn-hot sometimes.

If I was one to be prone to nosebleed, I'd probably be dead by now from lack... more>> of blood ! This novel is just that good !

I had some appprehensions at first, fortunately... The author has not disappointed me in the least !

HOWEVER

Spoiler

I REALLY WANTED HER TO LIKE, HAVE A "Come back to the modern world"-MOMENT, AND SEE LONG HENG GO ALL KJSLFKJSLFJSDLKFJ ON HER ! And then she comes back and ALLALA ~ Gawd. THIS. NOVEL. GUYS. GUYYYS. WHO ELSE GETS A NOSEBLEED AT THIS OVERLY, DOMENEERING, HOT, s*xY AS FUDGE MALE LEAD? GODDAMN MALE LEAD HALO ! AAAAAAAAAAAAH

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
Konyaki-haki sarete Me ga Samemashita
September 2, 2018
Status: short story
Breath taking short story. This is what awakening to true, faithful, love is.

You'll be driven into a historical mystical world, where plots are a constant thing... But that doesn't stop the Female Protagonist from having opened her eyes on "one important thing".

If you wish to know what that "One important thing" is, then... ;) Go ahead and take a go at it.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Nikitaxo
Nikitaxo rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
September 1, 2018
Status: c123
Although I'm not fond of Chineese Novels... (Because of the complicated names, and other stuffs), I've found this novel quite enticing and extremely easy and pleasing to the eyes.

The overall story is not "mind-blowing", but I dare say that it still catches your interest. Once you start the first chapter, after much difficulty if you're not fond of Chineese like me, and continue on the second... You'll soon find yourself being pulled by the story and the decor of the novel.

What I absolutely adored was the slow Character developpement, and... more>> the completely realistic views of the Female protagonist (which is quite rare).

If you're looking for a loving, pure, fullfilling, historical love story, there I highly recommend this one. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report