Report Review
16 Reviews


Nic
I read for pleasure.

I don't care whether the plot is common or the antagonists are not hateful enough. And most of all, I don't get affected by other readers' review because reviews are biased. Reviews are personal feelings of readers towards the story they've read.

When I rate a novel, there is only one question that I need to answer: Did I enjoy reading it?

If the answer is yes that means that my emotions were touched while reading the novel. I may have laughed or cried, get angered by any... more>> of the characters, or simply smiled because of one or two side characters.

... and I absolutely enjoy reading Adorabe Treasured Fox!

What I am looking forward to is the time when the whole family goes to the demon realm, if it will ever happen. If not, just the sole reason that I liked every bit of it up to this point, I will still give 5 stars! ;) <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
March 6, 2018
Status: Completed
I was about to rate this novel at 4.0 but I got won over by the romance that started in the middle of the story. Their willingness to give themselves a chance to ignite the flame of romance was the turning point. From willingness, to being comfortable with each other, until sharing the same bed together. Their relationship progressed from hating to loving each other.

I am a person who's easy to please. I enjoyed reading the novel so why not give it a 5-star rating?! :D
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Film Emperor’s Adorable Wife From Ancient Times
March 14, 2018
Status: Completed
Awesome!!!

The story revolves around the main couple [MC] Yang Anyu (...the transmigrated bodyguard)...and [ML] Yi Chenyan.

About the MC...

... more>>
Spoiler

MC died by blocking a sword to protect his general (... the ancient Yi Chenyan).


Then he transmigrated to the body of the modern Yang Anyu after the latter met with a car accident.

Feeling that the ML looks the same as his general, MC tried to get close to him. It was difficult at first because the original body has bad character, but later on, the ML noticed his change and gradually warmed up.

MC has a bright personality. One would adore how he shows his intimacy towards the ML.

[collapse]

About the ML...

Spoiler

ML frequently dreams of a young soldier. In the dream, whenever he tries to reach for him, the young soldier turns bloody. (... it is reasonable to say that he is the reincarnation of the ancient general).

ML debuted as a singer in the entertainment world, but something happened and ML couldn't sing anymore. So, he tried acting instead which led him to stardom.

ML married the original owner of MC's body for a reason. They were married for 6 months when the MC transmigrated.

ML's past was grim - his parents died, a friend betrayed him, and the man he treated like a father lied to him. These caused him to not trust other people again... until he met MC.

[collapse]

The pacing of the story was just right. It was not rushed nor was it draggy.

The relationship of the main couple is light, fluffy, sweet, and very intimate!

They support each other and are very direct with their feelings. So, there were no major misunderstandings.

The side couples are definitely a big plus!

    • MC's big brother && MC's singer friend
    • MC's broker/manager && MC's personal bodyguard
There are other side couples that were briefly mentioned but the 2 pairs above are the main side couples.

The antagonists were all related to ML's past and were dealt with briefly towards the end of the story.

There's a twist regarding the modern MC (original) and MC's past. The twist was actually unexpected! I didn't see it coming while reading the raw chapters. Good job, author!

The bottom line is... you shouldn't miss this!!!

Spoiler

There's an extra chapter in the novel covering the story of the modern Yang Anyu. He transmigrated to the ancient times and eventually, had his own happy ending.

[collapse]
<<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
The Human Emperor
March 21, 2018
Status: c335
I've been reading this for quite awhile now and I would say that it's worth waiting for a chapter release everyday.

So far, among the countless novels I have seen in NU, The Human Emperor is one of the very few that I keep on reading (*cough* that is not in anyway BL-related *cough*) because I like the way how transmigration and rebirth made the plot more engaging.

The male protagonist's (Wang Chong) personality is very likable. All side characters play vital roles in Wang Chong's goal and weren't just there to... more>> be mere cannon fodders.

The show of patriotism here is something that can stir up one's emotion and that's also the main reason why I admire this novel a lot!

Overall, THE is really good! Even a BL fan like me was hooked! Lol!

Salute to the author! Well done, translator! You have all worked hard! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Brother
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
At first I was reluctant to read this because I abhor incest but then the translator's comments won me over.

When I started reading, I couldn't stop anymore except for the moments when I couldn't control my tears that won't stop falling down. The plot is really too much for my fragile heart. The bond that they have which is stronger than that of brothers is admirable. I will not comment on the incest thing because I understand the feelings of the MC. Such courage and devotion towards his brother is... more>> something that only a few could do.

5 stars - for the sole reason that the story touched the deepest part of me. Good job to the author! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
No need to think twice. This novel is highly recommended! I admire the fact that the MC did not fall in love immediately with the ML. MC, as a former straight male, was having difficulties getting intimate with the ML because he still believes that he is a man and that he should end up with a woman. However as they pass the days interacting with each other, they slowly got comfortable and it was Yize (ML) who first realized that he loves Jian Jian (MC).

... more>>
Spoiler

When Yize finally decided to confess, he invited Jian Jian to go on a travel which the latter agreed to. Unfortunately, the confession did not go well as Jian Jian was so surprised and had conflicting feelings towards the confession. Nonetheless, Yize was not discouraged and was even willing to wait for Jian Jian and that their previous agreement is no longer valid because he will never agree to a divorce. Jian Jian later on came into understanding how good Yize treated him and thought that there's no harm in giving themselves a try.

[collapse]

This is a feel-good novel. For me, there are no hateful characters which is something rare. Jian Jian is one of the most lovable characters I've ever encountered after reading countless web novels! ;) <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Aloof King and Cool (Acting) Queen
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
Romance aside, I appreciate the goal of the ML to make the country better by stopping the war and focusing on agriculture instead. Moreover, the MC is also very willing to help eventhough he has to pretend to be a woman.

The ML and MC are definitely a match! Their feelings started from being friends and when they realized that they seem to fall deeper. They didn't think too much and just went with the flow. I just feel like their relationship is very comfortable.

When rating a novel, I really don't... more>> care about the technicalities. As long as the material is interesting, why rate it so low?! I enjoyed it and thus the 5 stars!!! :D <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
March 22, 2018
Status: c132
This is really good!

Just the right amount of drama and angst.

I have read some spoilers and I even know how this novel would end but I am really looking forward to the translated chapters! Especially the interactions between the ML and MC and how their feelings will gradually become romantic.

It is so refreshing to see a female protagonist who works behind the scenes. To date, I have only read OP FP's who are skilled in alchemy, martial arts, a total genius, etc. And the common thing about them is that... more>> most of the time, they personally deal with their enemies, eventhough they can make use of their subordinates.

Anyways, the part when Jiao Jiao acted flirty with Little Marquis Xie during her drunken state was soooo funny! Haha! I believe when their relationship gets romantic, we'll get more of these funny and unexpected turnout of events.

Thank you translator-san! And good work, author-san! ;) <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Runaway Guide
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
Right after finishing ABO Cadets, I binge-read this through Google Translate and though it was interesting, it pales in comparison with ABO Cadets.

This novel is about the story of Caesar's (ABO Cadets ML) older brother who is a transmigrator from Earth. Nobody knew about it except for the ML who was also his bestfriend on Earth. The ML had always loved ML back on Earth but since the MC was straight, he dared not confess and just stayed as a friend. So imagine how happy ML was when he found... more>> out that MC also transmigrated and an Omega at that!

The story started from birth until adulthood where the MC did everything so as not to have the same fate like the other omegas. He is known as a violent prince so no alpha is willing to marry him except for the ML of course.

I rated this novel at 4 stars because at some point while reading the school arc, I got bored and that's where the 1 star was taken out. :) I would still recommend it though because after reading ABO Cadets, you won't be able to stop yourself from being curious about Xi Wei's love story! This, I guarantee! :D <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Remarry, No Way!
March 6, 2018
Status: Completed
This is a good read!!! Don't just be easily swayed by the reviews of other readers because each individual has his/her own criteria on what novel is considered good or bad. What I can confirm is that Song Ting Yu (ML) is, at first, a real big scum until he realized that he had fallen for Su Ran, the FL.

... more>>
Spoiler

After their feelings had become mutual, there will be ups and downs but those problems originated from one person - the main antagonist of the story is Song Ting Yu's cousin - Gu Dong Cheng.

[collapse]

The story isn't really my cup of tea but I was encouraged to read all the way due to the suspense and the thrill of finding out the culprit and the reasons behind the revenge of the main antagonist.

Spoiler

The last 100 or so chapters is about the story of Mu Chucheng (STY's friend who helped him when he was in jail) and Xi He (Su Ran's friend).

[collapse]

It would've been more interesting if there was an epilogue because I just felt that almost all the characters went through hell and I'd like to seek solace and find out how happy they've become after what they've experienced. Oh well, it is still a happy ending. It was worth my time! :) <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Till Death Do Us Part
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
It was a good thing that I read this first before the prequel otherwise I would've suffered from emotional torment!

The magnificence of this novel can't be describe with words. It is so beautiful that I guess the adjective beautiful is still an understatement. Next to the BL novel 'Brother', this is the second novel that made me emotional. Their journey of love was tough and challenging but they never abandoned the other, instead they struggled together. It is very inspiring!

In love, nothing matters but the person by your side.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 25, 2018
Status: c431
Ugghhhh! I really don't know how to rate this novel because I am not into harem, reason why I dropped Martial God Asura, Peerless Martial God, and Against the Gods. After reading past 1000 chapters, the harem thingy did not sit well with me to the point that I got disinterested so I stopped.

But OEM seems to have a different appeal.

I am really bothered by Moxie's ruthlessness as shown in the recent translated chapters but still, I keep on anticipating the upcoming chapter releases. Not to mention the fact that... more>> his harem is starting to fluorish. *Sigh*

Of course, Moxie's future prospects is guaranteed to shock the heavens because that's what's the current events imply.

I guess what keeps me holding on is: I'd like to see Jun Wuyi's happy ending with the Han girl. I am also curious about Moxie's maternal clan and whether his mother will wake up from her coma or not.

Oh yes, it is absolutely because of Jun Wuyi that I stick around! When the time comes that Moxie will leave the kingdom and Wuyi will stay behind, I will have to reassess the events before deciding to continue reading on.

Nevertheless, my enthusiasm about OEM has not decreased the slightest at the moment so there's a possibility that I might stick with it till the end. (^_^) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Immortal Mortal
March 21, 2018
Status: c742
I find this novel interesting because I felt the same way when I read Coiling Dragon and I Shall Seal The Heavens.

Although for me, the pacing of the story is a bit slow, it is still tolerable. Moreover, I realize that things happen in order to strengthen not only his cultivation, but also Wuji's character and as I see it, Wuji will sooner or later on rule over the Immortal World and Very High Heavens.

Eventhough I feel like the story is going that way, I am not entirely sure so... more>> I keep myself updated with the translated chapters.

Appreciate the translator's effort and good job to the author! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
The Path of the Cannon Fodder’s Counterattack
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
Definitely a good read!

Both ML and MC have strong personalities but they blend so well. With the knowledge from his past life, MC did everything he could to enact his revenge against the female antagonist. Unbeknownst to him, while MC is scheming against the enemy, the ML slowly got attracted to the MC and eventually fell for him.

ML, for me, is the very definition of domineering and ruthless! He does his responsibilities as the emperor with ironclad fist. This made his subjects fear and respect him at the same time.... more>> Also, due to his personality, he can't express his feelings so well so he had done things to hurt MC but in the end, he was able to make up for it by agreeing to MC's request of dispersing his harem.

MC is an intelligent but extremely cautious person. He never expected though that the ML would be able to see the real him just by observing his actions. Lol!

5 stars - because I enjoyed reading every chapter! 👍 I would've given 6 stars if there are side stories for General Lan and the prince of Shao country. *Wink*wink* 😁 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
March 7, 2018
Status: c66
The moment I laid my eyes on this novel, I got hooked!

Honestly, I was supposed to google translate the rest but I held myself back because the translator is awesome! The releases may not be regular but at least you'll get something in a day or two. Also, this is the first novel that I've written a review on while the translation is in progress and without me MTL-ing the rest. I did so simply because I want the world to know as early as now that the MC is... more>> sooooo adorable! I like the way how Ming Yu is so unyielding in believing that he can be a good actor when the truth is that he can never be! Lol!

Anyway, I look forward to the succeeding chapters and I'll acompany translator-san till the end. :D <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nic
Nic rated it
ABO Cadets
March 7, 2018
Status: Completed
Can't wait for the translation to update so I had to google translate the novel till the end and it was soooooo worth it!!!

The ML's personality is so likable! He does not have the arrogance of a royalty and he remains as the MC's support even until after they got married. I was a bit frustrated with MC's indecisiveness about his feelings towards the ML but, oh well, that was because he's been living as a Beta all his life then suddenly he found out that he is an Omega... more>> so it's understandable. I admire ML because he did wait for a very long time. Snow and Brian were already married and even had a child but the MC and ML were still dating.

To make myself more interested in the story (not a fan of science), I just imagined the setting similar to Gundam anime with an omegaverse romance plot and surprisingly, it worked! :D

Regardless, the novel deserves 4 stars plus 1 star because of the stories of the side couples - Brian&Snow, MC's parents, Brian's parents, and Snow's parents. The extras were also a big plus! Indeed, it was a satisfying read! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report