Report Review
Report Reason:
46 Reviews


Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
November 24, 2016
Status: c58
Gave it 3 stars. Not a bad story, but not very good writing either. MC is actually too OP -like, death march level OP- but absolutely no one seems to react appropriately.
Spoiler

I mean, seriously. Defeating a legendary beast at age 8 and then immediately summoning a dragon immediately after and nothing changes with his classmates. Lazy writing to say the least

[collapse]
.

And the author tries to justify the MC's complex/deepen his character by giving a pointless and inconsistent "tragic past". It was bearable in the beginning and I was looking forward to how things would progress but the story slows to a near stop when he goes to school. Now I feel like we're just cycling through standard LN tropes. Defeat super difficult enemy while saving someone? Check. Tame/summon a mythical beast? Check. All we need now is for him to complain about how much he misses rice and miso and other Japanese dishes and set out to find some.

Lomg story short, poorly thought out slice of life with the most oerfect OP little hero.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Could have been okay but the author dropped the ball. Like a lot of people have already said, the first volume wasn't bad, even bordering on good. Of course, there were inconsistencies, plot holes, and the occasional impossibility thrown in, but it wasn't beyond the LN allowance. Second volume... honestly the plot had already started to go awry at this point. The MC got too fantastic too fast, and had pretty much avoided any possible bad end, leaving a weird slice-of-life with template and/or randomly odd characters a monotonous setting,... more>> and no semblance of drama or conflict whatsoever.

Then we get to the third volume. My god, was it awful. I was glad for the summer break scene, hoping it would be a nice breather from the same pointless characters doing the same pointless things over and over. That didn't really happen since we didn't see much of the territory anyway. And, after they went back to school and the whole Chrissy situation came out, I dropped it. I was literally unable to finish a chapter anymore, even on the rare occasion that I could follow the story.

Long story short, the conception wasn't bad- the idea honestly could have become a good story. The execution started mediocre and soon became horrific. By volume 3, I doubted the author was even reading his own chapters anymore, due to the random shifts in character personalities, mood, and general lack of plot direction. Read only if you have nothing -and I literally mean nothing- else to read, and you don't feel like napping. Napping still might be the better option, though. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
That Person. Later on…
October 7, 2016
Status: c20
Mediocre OP MC setting, though I found the bit about the childhood friend to be somewhat funny (and their reunion would probably be the only thing I'd be able to look forward to reading in this manga). Overall, though, the writing/plot direction is just bad and makes the story a bit painful to read. The author changes situations to suit what he/she desires, rather than to flow and fit in with the rest of the story.

The story is also just inconsistent as the author doesn't take the time to... more>> develop new character traits/personality changes, and just thrusts them into the story. Case in point:
Spoiler

MC trains an entire afternoon to hold back and fails repeatedly, literally blowing goblin heads into oblivion, only to barely succeed (and then fail again against the goblin king). But he's all of a sudden able to hold back perfectly the next day, able to knock the adventurers out without any mention of the slightest difficulty.

[collapse]

Then there's also the lack of consistency based on the entire reason he got so strong in the first place.
Spoiler

immediately after leaving the forest he lived in due to a broken heart, he falls in love with someone else without sparing a thought to the childhood friend until he was heartbroken again. Seeing as it hit him hard enough to have run from home, shouldn't there have been some hesitation?

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Gomen ne, Onii-sama
November 6, 2016
Status: c2 part8
Honestly, this is one of the most consistent character portrayals I've ever read in a light novel! You can clearly see that the MC's previous life dictates the way she lives her reincarnated life. Usually reincarnation novels have a more tepid, back-and- forth characterization. Something like: "minna-san, slavery is bad, okay? Let's take common knowledge from my previous life and change this world to be more like Japan nee~~. What? Polygamy?! You mean I can have 6 wives?!!!! Huh? What previous life? Japan who?"

And it's just so irritating to... more>> see a promising story/MC downgraded so the author can force along the story/deliver pointless fan-service. But this novel doesn't do that at all. The characters drive the plot and not vice versa. So the emotions are much more palpable and the situation feels so much more realistic (though still insane).

Curse this tiny tablet of mine, giving it 1 star when I meant to give 5! <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Honestly, this is one of the best web novels I've ever read. Not only is the plot a unique twist on something we've seen time and time again, the author is unbelievably talented at showing the emotional growth/emotional comprehension of the characters. The main character is probably the most human MC I've come across in a light novel; his faults and thoughts would sometimes cause me to stop and think about how I feel/what I think when reading novels.

The romance is super well done. There's no immediate falling in love,... more>> no perfect love. The author just conveys the raw emotions so well you can't help but get sucked in; the possessiveness and insecurity of the ML have me switching from annoyance to pity, while the MC's denseness and attempts to hook the ML up with his harem while hugging his thighs take me from laughter to tears in a flash. Regardless of what happens though, we see that, despite the faults of the MC and ML, the only thing that will never change is how much they love each other.

Ugh I hope this author has more works because I'm such a fan of this one! <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Legend
November 14, 2016
Status: c71
Honestly, I just love the character design of the MC. The author hasn't made him ridiculously overpowered- we can see that there are humans on par with or better than him, so we can see him getting stronger and learning how to deal with battles, rather than just figuring out how to use the powers he already has.

More than anything, though, this MC is actually smart, or at least has some awareness of the world around him. No dumb MC that immediately jumps into a fight only to to have... more>> to deal with the aftermath; Rei properly thinks about the result of his actions before actually acting. And no harem! I'm not necessarily against them, but, as a girl, I like enjoying a strong male lead without cringing at two dimensional female characters thrown in just for T&A fanservice. So excited to see where this goes! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Against the Gods
January 5, 2017
Status: c715
Pretty much how everyone has described it: repetitive, over-lucky, hound dog MC who just miraculously gets through every life threatening event because... MC correction I guess? But his action of going after every pretty girl is ridiculously irritating, especially his hypocrisy in attempting to sacrifice himself for every single pretty girl he meets despite claiming he can't afford to die as every one of his million wives is waiting for him. Don't even mention him trying to woo the girl he was raised with as an aunt.

Also, I'm really... more>> getting annoyed by the author's description of beauties. If I see another "Jade like skin" I'm going to throw up. What does it even mean any way?!

I just want something interesting to happen. I'm tired of the MC being the lowest cultivation only to pull out a miraculous turn around and win only for everyone to realize they underestimated him and attempt to kill him in a realm that won't leave evidence. The one decent story line (grandfather arc) has already come to a conclusion in the same manner as all the others and I'm really starting to lose interest.

Edit: I feel I should add a caveat to this: the Illusionary Demon Realm arc was awful- possibly the worst so far. At the very least, it required the most suspension of disbelief; regardless of how little sense the story made, the author shoved that plot line down readers' throats in a borderline aggressive way. But, from the start, I just wanted to know what was going down with his parents, which is the only reason I read through 700 chapters of him f***ing every beauty he saw. Honestly, I don't even know how this universe still exists seeing as the MC comes across a "world-shattering beauty" in every town. You'd think all the planets would have turned into dust by now. My suggestion for a plot twist: the "gods" are actually a legion of jade-skinned beauties set out to kidnap men with talent from every planet before destroying it. And Jasmine is one of their main comrades, dispatched to get close to Yun Che, seeing as he only has to breathe to find another miraculous, only eight-in-the-world treasure. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
December 22, 2016
Status: c100
Hmm... It's awful? Rather, the first 30-40 chapters were absolutely painful to read. The writing was bad (story details would be set up in repetitive chunks through the several chapters), and the translation was bad. But it gets better as you continue. The writing becomes a bit more fluid and you come across fewer of the TL's made up words like 'prudentness' and 'criticizings'. And the story seems to be getting more interesting now that she's in school and all so I'm curious to see where things go.

So if the... more>> first several dozen chapters annoy you, feel free to push through. Just be warned that, even after improvement, it's a barely mediocre story. Probably a better use of your time to read Genius Doctor, poisoning the world, or some other xianxia novel with a female MC. If you're rather bored and just want something of the genre to occupy your time, then pick this. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
It's a great story! Super cute, a funny novel that transitions into romance fairly smoothly without coming across as too forced. The one thing I'm hot and cold on is the transitions between arcs.

Spoiler

On the one hand, it's fairly unique and interesting that the author keeps being sent back to his world upon "death" only to have to go back when he realizes the villain is straying further from the path of rehabilitation. This plot device was also a really nice way to merge his identity back on earth with the new world, rather than leaving readers hanging wondering what happened with family/another body possibly stuck back on earth like a lot of other novels do. However, sometimes the way the MC falls in and out of the world can get a little too convenient, you know?

[collapse]

But, I'm probably just overthinking it since it really is a very good story. And the smut scenes are satisfying, even if I'm just using MTL.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
June 17, 2017
Status: c220
Like everyone else has said, this novel is wonderful. At it's core, it's a well executed wuxia/xianxia parody- inserting a harsh dose of reality into those everything-just-works-out scenarios with a suspension of disbelief through the roof. And that's all pretty hilarious. But, the best part is, this story isn't limited to just being a parody or it certainly couldn't have such glowing reviews 200+ chapters in.

During the first arc or two (or 3), the story seems a bit disjointed. The comedy is still there, but the plot doesn't seem fully... more>> connected, as if the author abandons one plot line in favor of the others in an effort to keep the story fresh and interesting. But, once you get further in, everything comes together, and you realize the story is so much more than just slapstick comedy. The characters, the story line, everything about it is so captivating, just knowing the novel has a limited number of chapters is enough to make you (or at least me) sad. Well, at least I'll enjoy the ride ^^

Side note: I noticed reviews criticizing the MC as a goody two-shoes and whatnot, which certainly is true, but is no reason to hate the story. Imo, though her actions scream naive sometimes, she's a lot more realistic than some of those MCs reborn in another world who immediately jump into killing without batting an eye despite being from a world/era where human life is considerably valued. Characters who find it so easy to abandon everything they were ever taught just because someone was mean to them were psychopaths from jump. And, while they certainly make for an interesting story and satisfying face slapping, it just screams unrealistic.

Also to Overlord (or anyone else) about the sect thing: is there a novel that portrays sects differently? If so, I'd like to read it. Because, from all the novels I've read, anyone who enters a sect pretty much never sees their family again (at least until the MC goes on some epic journey or something). So it seems stupid to use this as a point of criticism when that's the MO of that type of fictional organization. It's like me saying the characters of Harry Potter were stupid to use wands/broomsticks made out of trees because it would end up causing a deforestation issue. Yeah, it may be true, but that's the standard setup of the world/those types of stories so why single out one story for it? Or, rather, who the hell still cares at this point?

<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
She Professed Herself The Pupil Of The Wiseman (WN)
February 11, 2017
Status: c12
Wanted to like it but...

It's kind of awful. The actual writing isn't very good-looking the story is excessively verbose yet says so little. The lack of anything happening is frustrating, even for a slice of life. 99% of the story is background and, even the parts that aren't, seem to only be set up for the author to launch into another multiple page back story explaining something minor, that adds little to the story at hand. Of course, backgroundis necessary, but this author needs to know that all context and... more>> no action makes an encyclopedia, not a story.

On the topic of "no action"- the characters' emotions are virtually non-existent and the author seems to be going through the motions of what a light novel does, without actually establishing a base for itself. It's just shallow, shallow, shallow. Overall, it's like suffering a slow death. I won't even get into the parts of the story that kinda creepy me out (like the loli obsession) as I've read plenty of other novels with similar themes that I still enjoyed. For this one, it's purely the execution that turned me off.

And then let's move on to the translation. Not too many major issues, but the number of small errors adds up to an annoyance like a lot of water drops add up to make a river. Ex: the fact that the translator's verb tenses continuously switch around, odd word order, and just weird, cryptic sentences make the less than mediocre story painful to read. And then the "witty" chapter titles the translator comes up with just come off as trying too hard and start to get annoying considering every one ends in "..." He's better off just leaving the author's original boring titles.

Now I know you're probably wondering why I bothered to review this story since I clearly hate everything about it, but I really don't hate it. I criticize it so harshly because it could have been a much better story considering the concept, but it seems like everyone involved insisted on making it as bad as possible. I'm simply disappointed in both the author's and translator's efforts, though I appreciate them nonetheless. Overall, I guess this is one of those stories where I recognize that it could be enjoyable or even good, but just happens to hit every single thing I dislike in light novel creation/translation. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
December 30, 2016
Status: c342
It's a pretty good story. The MC is OP but not unbearably so- ie he still has to put in time and effort to get to where he wants to be. Author introduces the idea of a harem in a way I really don't mind, and the action is interesting. The characters were quite 2d initially, but the author seems to be getting better at making villains more than just evil incarnate.

The reason I give 4 stars, though, is because these are the best translations I've seen to date. The... more>> vocabulary is stellar: no made up words, no I'll fitting phrases etc. Even the idioms are translated into English equivalents. And the grammar is impeccable. All in all, it's just great to read! Hope this translator picks up other works because I'll be looking forward to those too! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Hidden Marriage
June 21, 2017
Status: c135
... meh. That's basically how I feel about this story. I want to like it, I really do, but it's just so...I don't even know if I'd say bad, but more predictable and fantastical. Maybe my standards are naturally a bit higher for stories set in modern day/the current world, but I expect to be able to follow along with the characters and plot more than I would for a story set in the past, or with some magical backdrop.

But I can't jive with this story at all. It just... more>> comes off way too made up- everything works out just so perfectly and predictably that I can't bear to read on any longer. Case in point- her ex is still so in love with this girl he dated (and never slept with) for such a brief time when he was handsome, rich, and talented enough to have his pick of any girl he wanted? While in college? I call bull**** lol. In the end, it comes off as the same type of story as Twilight or 50 Shades of Grey- more like a wish fulfillment fan fiction than a story. It's the monogamous female version of those Isekai novels where a super normal MC somehow gets all the beautiful women of every size, shape, and fetish to fall in love with him.

And, come on, we all know that

Spoiler

bun bun is really her son she thought died years before. How amazing that this baby who was several months premie is not only a super genius for no apparent reason, but also got picked up by the world's most eligible bachelor. *eye roll*

[collapse]

And now for the niceness: as expected of volare, the translations are wonderful. Not sure if this is a boon to them or the author, but the story doesn't jump around too much from a continuity standpoint. And the characters are quite likable. I just wished they had a better story line propping them up. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
April 30, 2017
Status: c157
This story is... how do I even describe it? I guess, like everyone said, it's your everyday generic JP LN. I do remember really looking forward to it when I'd started reading ~6 months or so ago, and read all the available chapters over the course of 2-3 days. So it's not an unbearable read by any stretch of the imagination. But that's it. There's nothing distinctive enough to make you want to check back on it and continue reading (hence why I have yet to even look at the... more>> 70+ chapters waiting for me). If, one day, I'm bored and just want to read an easy story with an OP hero and pretend drama, then I might pick this back up/start it over. As it is now, I'm a bit burnt out on nonsense stories going nowhere- I'd like to read a story where I can get attached to at least 1 character.

And as for the harem thing- as a girl, I can't say I love or even like them. Most of the time, they're downright awful and read as the author trying to live out his desperate fantasies/fetishes through his characters and, if I didn't like it in Twilight, I'm not going to like it here. HOWEVER, an "almost" harem is nearly as bad as an actual harem (and can definitely be worse when taken too far). "Almost harem" is what I'd use to describe this situation here- you have a ridiculous number of women in love with and desperately pining for the MC and the MC, despite being so OP in just about every other aspect of life, can't even pick up even the most obvious of flirting signals. Our MC has sailed past dense and completely become a vegetable at this point. I'd rather he just screw a couple of his entourage and move on, honestly.

The rest of the story... since I'm behind quite a few chapters I won't really say much about it. But, plot wise, I'd call it lukewarm- the type of story I'd read while knitting a sweater or waiting for a cake to bake or something where I could spare some attention. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Princess Medical Doctor
August 8, 2017
Status: Completed
Spoiler

This really is one of my favorites so far as it's similar to but slightly different from the other "reincarnated into a badass" novels. I was initally annoyed at this all-powerful medical system that never seemed to run out of anything, but it wasn't too bad for an OP cheat as the author was really true to the medical theme. The only equipment the MC could take out were really only those used in hospitals (save 1 instance but I was reading raws so it might have been my misunderstanding).

What I like the most, though, was the transition in feelings between the male and female leads. Like RannSy said, the male lead wins the award for most Mulish because he just refused to apologize or accept himself as wrong in any way. But it was perfectly in line with his character- he didn't just jump into being smitten, we can see him slowly go from thinking of her as his property, to wanting her to prove herself worthy to stand beside him, to wanting her to like him, to wanting her to be happy no matter what. I also really liked the female lead's response to the male lead's actions. She'd fall for him time and time again (really only 2 or 3 times), and then get hurt time and time again (also only 2 or 3 times). Until she finally gets fed up and decides not to bother with emotions anymore.

In fact, I think the author should have dragged out the ML wooing the MC more- she did a great job showing the depth of the MC's hurt but dropped the ball on showing how she healed. There were so many plot points planted earlier that the author never used, like

Spoiler

Meng Xiuyuan (may be translated differently), the s*xy young scholar who's throat she healed. Or even the fact that she had the central empire prince prepare an identity for her in the central empire for if she decided to leave the prince. Would have LOVED to see the MC just up and leave, and the ML having to chase after her. But, nope, the author just planted these expectations in my head then never delivered.

[collapse]

Which brings me to my biggest complaint... the end of the novel felt rushed. Honestly, when it got to chapter 920 or so, I imagined there would be several hundred chapters left, only to realize there were less than 100. Don't get me wrong, 1000 chapters is A LOT. But not enough to wrap up the story when we just barely scratched the surface of who the male lead was, and the female lead was clearly still hurt, and they still had enemies left and right. In the end, the problems were resolved, but it was all so fast and convenient, it left a sour taste in my mouth.

Either way, it was still an enjoyable read.

TL; DR: It's gonna be a long, frustrating, and enjoyable ride. And you WILL want to choke the male lead. Several times.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
June 23, 2017
Status: c70
Honestly, just read it. All the reviews are completely correct; it's a great novel with a ton of great things that make it so great. But I think what gets me so happy about it is the fact that the MC is so real. It's fun reading about super cold blooded assassin characters or geniuses who just so happen to know how to save people with 2 stalks of grass and a rock despite having grown up with all the trappings of modern technology. But suspending all that disbelief gets... more>> tiring.

In comes BXX (our heroine) who transmigrates to a random fodder in her current LN obsession, who, while trying to be the supporting character with the least presence, ends up unwittingly replacing the female lead in the story's plot, hooking guys (and girls) like flies to honey. Add to that the fact that she still continues to observe the events unfolding as if she's still a side character, her snarky, sarcastic comments about the characters' personalities, and the fact that she, a 26 year old virgin (original body) avoids the male lead's advances in a way that won't get her beaten to death, and you've got a story you would regret not reading. But, as stated by others, I'd recommend waiting until it's completed before diving in because the wait will make you want to rip your hair out. Or just hang out in the comment section making fanfics with the rest of us :P <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
November 14, 2016
Status: v2c37
I wish I could go back to the past me and shoot myself for not reading this novel sooner. Then again, I wish I could go back to the me from earlier and shoot myself or reading it so soon and running out k chapters. Basically, it's as good as everyone says. Great writing, great translating, great plot with a mix of not over the top action and comedic scenes to balance everything out. Add to that, though misunderstood MCs tend to annoy me when it's overdone, I think this... more>> is certainly within reason as the MC undertakes every action in order to perpetuate the misunderstanding for the greater good (him still being alive at the end of the story).

Even better, the MC is likeable without being an OP wimp good guy hypocrite caught between trying to proselytize Japanese laws in a world where they're unfitting and disregarding Japanese laws because... harem. All in all, I'm looking forward to continuing this series.

As for the series being long winded- it's a Japanese novel. I've yet to come across any that weren't long winded and provided enough detail for me to understand the story. I'm guessing since it's a language that so relies on subtleties, it's difficult to describe details directly or something? <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Parallel World Pharmacy
November 13, 2016
Status: v2c10
Me when originally reading the summary: "ability to see through disease? Really? Does he even have to do anything then?". It seriously sounded like such a ridiculous OP premise even worse than those MC's that immediately wake up with skill stealing skills since they have to fight at least. But it's not like that!

Although the skill is way too convenient (diagnosing diseases and identifying treatment wtf?), I'm hanging in there for a few reasons:

1: I want to see the reforms he's planning for the medical world come to fruition.... more>> Don't listen to the reviewers who claim he's just using his skills without a care. He's properly laying the foundations for a self serving community in the future. But, as a 10 year old kid, it's not something he can do immediately, nor does he intend to watch people die just because he doesn't want to use a compound current technology can't synthesise.

2: As a super biochemistry/science nerd and doctor wannabe, the descriptions of compounds and treatments are accurate and enjoyable.

3: Sort of a shallow reason here, but I like that the author acknowledged that the pharmacists of the current world aren't just a bunch of apes smashing 2 rocks together to make medjcine. They use what they have to come up with treatment methods that can be effective. I'm tired of LN's where the MC comes and rescues a world of dumbasses who wouldn't know how to breathe if he didn't show them how. I'm also curious to see how the MC in this novel incorporates the new world's methods into his knowledge.

One minus though is the god awful French littering the novel. I don't even speak French save for a few phrases, and it's painful for me. It's to the point where the author clearly Google translated random words, and sometimes not even well because there are places where Italian words/names are called French sounding.

<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
September 3, 2017
Status: c8.25
Fantastic translations can mean the difference between a great story and a stellar one. The translator's footnotes are informative without being too dense, come in various forms (embedded audio, text notes, videos, etc), and really highlight the less "important" parts of the plot that round out the story. What I like most is you can feel the translator's personality in both the flow of the story and those fun little hints at the end of a chapter, but aren't overburdened by T/N every 2 paragraphs that constantly interrupt the plot.

Now... more>> that I'm done praising the translator, let's describe the story. It's... it's just great, tbh. For me, this story resonates with "doomed to be cannon fodder" in that I think it has appeal for a broad audience. Even if you're not into BL or romance type novels, the characters themselves -especially the MC's- are interesting, multi-faceted, and fleshed out. Here, we have an MC who doesn't claim to stand on the side of morality (but he isn't a psychopath for no reason either) ; he admits several times he's a bit f***ed up, actually. But doesn't let that stop him from doing what he wants, without meddling with or caring about others- except for his beau of course. At the same time, in order to fulfill the last wishes of the bodies he overtakes, he projects every action as righteous to the extreme, meaning the contrast between his thoughts and his words/actions often leave me in stitches.

Honestly, I've re-read each story at least 2x; the ones I really like I've read maybe 5 times? Although the stories are episodic in nature, there are streams of logic that translate across them, and you can feel a larger story building that will lead to the final climax eventually. But, I already don't want this series to end, and I'm 8 episodes in.

5 stars! 5 stars everywhere! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Narutolvr
Narutolvr rated it
Genius Doctor: Black Belly Miss
November 19, 2016
Status: c345
I understand why some people dislike this series, I really do. The (forefront) male lead is creepy and always seems one step away from being a rapist, she suddenly develops all sorts of "abilities" out of nowhere, and the author is rather heavy handed with making everyone who the heroine doesn't like/is against into super villains.

Even so, I quite like this story. The pacing is fantastic, the MC is ruthless, and the author is quite good at shifting the focus from one arc to another without making it seem... more>> forced. For the life of me, though, I can't understand why this author (and authors to many Chinese LN) make the female characters 13-14 years old then describe them as peerless beauties and the like. Am I the only one who finds it slightly creepy? <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3