Report Review
97 Reviews


Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Sevens
May 17, 2016
Status: c118
There's a harem yes.. But mind it, it the kind that doesn't leave you bad taste. At first I kinda turned off by this evil sister of his. Imoutou-chan should be kawai, adorable, and brocon! But because of lack of reading material and impressed by the sheer number of chapter, I stumble upon this gem.

Lyle as your typical Japanese harem MC is portrayed as dense as black hole, ikemen with blue hair, and OP skill. Thanks to his pheromone to attract trouble and woman alike, he strive his best to... more>> run away from his sister and later
Spoiler

defeat his sister.

[collapse]

The system of the series is kinda what you found at some RPG game, where you slay monster and get exp, but the author manage to explain it in not a gamer way, which quite interesting. All the harem member found up until now has their own unique charm and the ancestor is kindly provide us with their generation's number instead barrage us with their name. There are even Q&A for every volume that hilarious by itself. <<less
69 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Review as chapter 58

Even though there's a mention of MC being reincarnated into the world of otome game, don't be deceived! You won't find fluffy romance with this series, it's all dread and gloomy. Even when you though, ah she finally got the happiness an otome heroine's deserve, then bam it's gone. Or when you think that this scene is going to be developed into typical otome game story, you definitely wrong.
43 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Spoiler

At first it's feels like an ordinary xianxia transmigration female protagonist, with uncare parents, bully sister, broken engagement, a waste body. MC is ruthless, she kill left and right, and not being blocked by some random enemy's master or their more powerful sibling/admirer. But not all enemy is destined to be killed, some even became her helper.

The author really know who to build suspense and whet your appetite, the pacing is really great, mind that I use MTL up to this point and still feel the magnificence, wondering if I read it in glorious proper English. What I love the most from this story is the emergence of other outstanding male character. MC is really a rare gem, how could only ONE male captured by her dashing beauty and talent? It doesn't make sense.. (Glaring at DKC). The plot is really great too, there's no feeling of repentance.

[collapse]
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Wife, You Can’t Run After Eating
September 7, 2017
Status: Completed
I admit that I'm hooked by that polyandry tag! This kind of story is as rare as phoenix's hair on NU (see I learn something after reading all that chinese novel XD)

The series itself is what I would call guilty pleasure, recommended to those who bored reading 1v1 or shoujo genre in general. There's no 'we need to be in relationship before kissing' or 'I'm sorry I already have boyfriend'. MC is transmigrated into a body of the most beautiful xiaojie (young miss) in the kingdom she lived. She... more>> got a vicious and scheming shu sister+stepmother combo (standard) and loving+doting father (that's new!). Generally the plot is 'gotta knock 'em all', but there's enough smut and story to keep your interest in reading. She's really liberal in her act and speech and people around her not blinded by her halo.

+beautiful man!

+smut

+no drama (goodbye repressed feeling!)

-there's still a few of loose knot, which I think can be resolved if the author add 5 more chapter

Spoiler

like Feng daddy and Feng brother fate, west chu matriarchal society which I would like MC to visit, will MC have another baby? Because mommy phoenix said it'll be an egg, mpreg that just glossed over in the middle

[collapse]

-plot armor is too thick, MC problem sometime resolved in such a 'forced' way <<less
35 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Not like the prequel, this qing sister is not a time traveler. She's the only surviving member of the qing's. The emperor portrayed in this story is quite normal, he has a lot of beauties, cold, and ruthless and I totally adore if someone could smack his face with bricks.
35 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
MC is a university student, so he got transported into another world, the one with magic and kingdom. He who has appearance so feminine, got mistaken as a woman and got saved by a royal gardener/magician

The fluffiness is strong on this series, MC is so adorable >.<. Not many of super invention from earth, just bento.
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Absolute Choice
January 6, 2017
Status: c77
I love this series so much, and I love the translator too!! If only we can remove previous translator update chapter, we will get less than 0.5 average for release frequency. Imagine 77 chapter in 20 days!! That is 0.259 orz praise the translator!

The series start by giving me cringe about all chuunibyou stuff mentioned in the first few chapter. I persist my way through after reading the author note (which is thankfully translated by the translator/CKTalon and compliment the series nicely). I still remember my budding excitement begin to... more>> grow after the appearance of one-punch man parody. Please at least you must try to read at that point. Reading the series at this point, you will notice that the chuunibyou stuff we mention earlier wasn't that childish/arrogant anymore.I think it feels more deep when a comedy series start to encroach in other contrary feeling such as sadness (the other example is AWE/ A Will Eternal)

The story is good, the comedy is exceptional, the translation speed and quality is superb. Thumbs up from This king!

Did I mention the absolute randomness in the series? Imagine you got two road to pick to go to town, road A which is made from stone, and road B from marble. Did you guess what MC choice? Of course it's a grass road which pass through the forest, before arriving at the town, you fool! <<less
29 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Rebirth of Chen An
January 31, 2017
Status: complete
Simply delicious, not much of raunchy part, thee author simply gloss it over or just skip it completely. The most psychotic person is
Spoiler

the nephew.. Wew I can't believe it either..

[collapse]
If you enjoy True Star, I believe you will enjoy this more. MC is carefree, not like Tang Feng that seems to be repressed by the seme. MC is doing what he like and won't compromised.
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
It's really a salty dish among sweet dessert, among twenty or so 'fast wear' type (a novel type where MC jump from a world to another, completing the original body's wish or something like that, a world/set story usually around 20 chapters).

Usually MC got around 2/3 world until found the 'special one'. Keep her virginity only for him and strive to finish the story until she got her own happiness with the the special ones. In every world, MC used special one/ml's identity to help her achieve and complete the... more>> task, this series doesn't. MC is a strong and independent woman, if I remember correctly, the closest romance I can smell is from the first world, then straight from there is an adventure type. She really try her best to finish every task, with often limited resource and level cap (like you can't exceed the BOSS you're fighting in RPG game, no matter how much you grind).

Some fast wear series feels repetitive once you go through 5 or so world, but this one is not. Every world feels different. But for romance seeker, you have been warned. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
The plot is rather silly, you need to turn off your logical part of your brain to read this. The character is super silly as well. A 'young' model being ditched on her marriage day, found a silly super CEO, that check her background on the internet for few minutes before decided to marry her. No contract (things like asset, wealth, etc.), just verbal premise (how did he stay afloat in the business being this gullible?). And he being an awesome influential person of the century, help her new wife... more>> by watching of sideline while occasionally give strong momentum pressure on the mass media. The translation is rather good though.

"Honestly if she was willing to accept being used in the first place, there's no point being bitter about it after the fact." -dyrsy

At first ten chapter I thought, stop bully my MC!! Then ten chapter later I feel the same. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
MC got reincarnated as a baby in medieval Europe story with magic. With her cheat ability to summon rain and storm, she tend her garden everyday.
cute story. So we met bunch of ikemen in the cover:

1.) Red haired guy: he is not a lolicon, he is MC's father
2.) Green haired ikemen: tutor
3.) Blondie: the crown prince
4.) Silver haired: still unknown

update 2017-02-04, chapter 40
so the cover is change into LN volume 2 cover:

1.) Red haired: MC's meng meng little brother
2.) Green haired ikemen: tutor
3.)... more>> Blondie: the crown prince
4.) Silver haired: colleague (?) and genius is magic engineering

as MC grow into 10 y.o. She still light-heartedly enjoying her peaceful life. I can't wait to read school section >.< <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Chu Wang Fei
May 2, 2016
Status: --
Reincarnated investigator (i guess) who get a body of legitimate daughter of prime minister. But she got bullied badly because her mother is already dead, and the one who control the household her father's concubine. From the title, we already know that she will end up as Chu Wang Fei (or the oficial wife of Chu Wang/ King Chu). Watch our MC as she make way through the mud and storm into becoming Chu Wang Fei. She is your typical reincarnation template, as she overpowered in EQ and IQ. Smart,... more>> charming, intelligent woman which you never can hope to found in era where woman is a possession not a human being. For you guys who want to read it but feel overwhelmed with the bunch of unorganized chapter, please refer here! Https://willfulcasual. Wordpress. Com/chu-wang-fei-by-ning-er/index/ our wonderful translator who fill the gap (so the original translator only do the first few chapter, the make summary in the middle before translate again what she think more interesting).

Definitely recommended as one of the top smart female protagonist genre! <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Nidome no Yuusha
July 18, 2016
Status: c15
Whew it's good, there's no nonsense such as 'i must bidding my time before showing my fang', pure vengeance from the start. There's no stupid heroine with muscle brain and balon breast either. Love it.

So what if it's a girl? Author-san really shine brightly without describing how 'hot' the female is, how big and plump her breast, how tiny her waist. Definitely read this for the plot ^^
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
M E M O R I Z E
October 2, 2016
Status: c12
Don't really know why MC came back to the past, maybe he just do it for the lulz.

MC get sent back like he relife his past, similar if you download that save game from internet, MC get bonus attribute and skills but he doesn't really remember what happened in the past.

Translation speed is really heartbreaking, but the translation itself is good. Which make the series feels dragging too much. The pace is slow so it's better to read it 1 year from now.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
March 17, 2016
Status: --
this series is deserve more than 4 star it currently has. Some update you see on your reading list you can ignore, because its better for that particular series to be read after accumulating more than 5 chapter. But this series is something you can enjoy for every part of it.

The MC is shameless to the roof top. That's what make this series so unique and funny >.<
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
First chapter is exceptional, the MC seems smart, let other people do the work for her, then the following chapters still alright even though the translation needs to be polished, but lately the chapter feels like they are there to troll stealer (or reader). Wtf with dayum girl, or good boobs, hot chick~~
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Great Demon King
March 28, 2016
Status: --
This series is one of don't judge a book by it's title or description. Simply fascinating. I've just finished reading until chapter 2, and I'm already hooked up by this awesome series, the MC is human from earth that got kidnapped by an evil guy to became his extra life. But the spell is broken, instead MC is reincarnated into a body of ryan, 16 y.o. Slave from a magic academy.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Honey Stewed Squid
July 10, 2016
Status: c1
It's good... as expected as hui3r!! Their choice is awesome like usual.

MC is the female lead whom fall in love at first sight with the male lead.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
i like this ero novel, not only the female character is having fun, but they also still have brain not to instantly fell in love and do everything male character asked them to do. Each chapter is long enough, and the step the male character needed to capture the female character is exquisite and can be used as references in real life. So you need to read this!
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
Nana (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ rated it
Mo Flower
January 25, 2016
Status: --
firstly the story move from the present time to the past time for every chapter. But they all connected beautifully like some scene from the present is connected or made them remember something from the past. The translator put effort to give meaning for all the idiom encountered in the story, not just translate them at the face value. The ending ... more>>
Spoiler

make me shed tears a little bit, I know it's a happy ending, but they portrayed it until both MC die of old age.. Not like others BL I've read whereas the epilogue section made you felt warm and fluffy, this one though the main story is light and fluffy but the epilogue..

[collapse]
<<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5