Report Review
20 Reviews


N0r
N0r rated it
Is it Tough Being a Friend?
February 25, 2019
Status: --
A lot of people are complaining about this description being bait, and I can understand where it’s coming from. The premise that the description sets up is extremely interesting but it only matches part of the first arc before transitioning into more stereotypical romcom territory. While this is a bit disappointing, especially for people within the “side-character” niche who were targeted by the description, it’s still an interesting story. It is well written, and the humor remains consistent. Overall, it’s a good romcom even if that isn’t what it was... more>> set up to be. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
Solo Clear
November 16, 2018
Status: c45
The prologue is an internal monologue by the main character about how he's a loner that is different from others. No one understands him because he's quiet and shy, and everyone thinks that he's weird. You'll probably like this novel if you're an edgy thirteen year old, because it feels like it was written by an edgy thirteen year old.

One of the very first interactions the main character has in the story is with some rich kid who gets hoes because he rich. Rich kid goes, "hey there's this... more>> ugly and weird kid that goes to this school and has the same name as you. Is that ugly and weird person you?" Honestly the characters make no sense. Who the f**k would start a conversation like that? And when the MC responds to the rich kid with "yeah that's me, " it supposedly intimidates him. Like what??????? This novel is tailor made to edgy preteens.

The plot is interesting enough for me to like the story overall, but the writing is abyssmal. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent (WN)
October 2, 2018
Status: c43
I like the beginning a lot, but the more recent chapters have begun droning on for too long. Although the premise is interesting, there are a lot of chapters with very little development so it's gotten boring and hard to read.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
There are only 4 chapter so far, but everything seems solid. It’s a standard potionmaker isekai, if with some clichés already presented, but I think that there’s potential for an interesting story if it branches off from the status quo somehow. The writing and translation all seem very good.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
Praise the Orc!
January 20, 2019
Status: Completed
How can one person contain such manliness? My testosterone level raised by 3 times just by reading this novel. Bul'tar! The novel was so good! I wish a sequal was written, but the author said he wouldn't write one any time soon. The extra story chapters gave a little taste of what could be, but there are still questions to be answered!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
It’s an interesting enough story, but the characters are bland and the events are just silly. Personally, I think it would have been apt for the author to title the story, “Plot Convenience: The Novel”. For instance, the main character just so happens to have a bunch of special skills. He just so happens to be the first kind person to ever talk to a bullied classmate, despite her being apparently really cute. His skills just so happen to level up and grant him the exact ability he needs at... more>> the perfect moment.

The story is interesting, but the characters and flow of events could have been executed so much more smoothly. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
The plot is interesting enough and the characters are engaging, but there’s a bit of a drop in quality when it comes to the writing itself. While it has sufficient clarity and brevity, emotion isn’t conveyed well and certain scenes feel flat. The other aspects of the novel make up for the writing enough to create an enjoyable read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
When TS High School Boys Are Too Adaptable
March 13, 2019
Status: --
The story and main character are both alright. You'll like it if you're into really stereotypical tropes, but it's super weird.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
Shadow Rogue
March 4, 2019
Status: --
The novel feels like it was written for 12 year olds. The sense of "cool" is childish, and that reflects in the writing and flow of events. A bad case of "Perfect Protagonist" syndrome is exhibited, and the universe really bends itself to paint the MC in a good light.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
God of Crime
February 17, 2019
Status: Completed
The story is really good! It’s also written and translated very well. There’s some graphic scenes and body horror stuff so it’s not the best for especially squeamish people, but if you can handle it then it’s an incredible journey. It’s too bad it ended so abruptly though, there was potential for quite a bit more content and numerous questions that remained unanswered. Regardless, the story is so good that I can overlook that and give this five stars!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
The premise is sooo interesting and I really want to know how it plays out, but the writing is subpar and the translation is weak. Even though I want to know how the story progresses, I just can’t continue reading. It’s especially grating because of how badly I want to know what happens.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
February 1, 2019
Status: --
Verrrrrrrrry nice 👌

Super funny and interesting. One of the very few novels that I re-read from time to time.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
He’s the Legendary Guard, Isn’t He?
January 27, 2019
Status: prologue
There’s nothing particularly outstanding about this novel, but it’s well made in every area. Even though it doesn’t have extraordinary aspects, the way the author builds solid foundations is impressive.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
You’ll like the comedy if you think s*xual harassment it funny.

Good thing that the comedy isn’t the only thing in the novel. The story is interesting enough, and the overpowered protagonist is handled well enough that it doesn’t get too boring.

Seriously though, it’s f**king weird.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
Saving 80,000 Gold in an Another World for Retirement
January 18, 2019
Status: --
I read up to the most recent translated chapter and I enjoyed the story, but it’s started to meander. There isn’t much drive behind the story anymore and it’s losing the excitement and engagement from the beginning. Still, it’s well written and has an interesting plot.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
I Am Doppelganger
December 29, 2018
Status: --
The one good thing about the novel is it's semi-interesting premise. It's an extrememly standard monster reincarnation story with the main character being a doppelgänger.

Honestly it's a little infuriating how badly the novel was delivered. For one thing, the main characters isn't that bright. His idiocy is what causes some of the driving events of the plot to occur, but that makes for an irregular and forceful flow in the story. The other characters are also far too basic and uninteresting. The pacing is strange, and many sections are unclear.

I'm... more>> interested in the story, but the delivery is so bad that I can't continue. Not that it matters, since the novel was dropped in its COO anyways <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r
Isekai Tensei wa Haran ni Michitemasu
December 24, 2018
Status: --
I can’t give this novel a rating because I dropped it after chapter two. The plot seems alright, but I can’t get past the writing. The thoughts and actions of the characters feel forced and unnatural, making for an awkward read.

Maybe it would improve if I persisted, but it’s unenjoyable enough that I’m really not willing to.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
November 25, 2018
Status: --
The story isn't so bad. It isn't the most original, but the plot is at least interesting enough to adequately keep a reader's attention. That's the only thing it has going for it though.

The story is centered around betrayal and revenge, but the emotions aren't handled well. Although I only read the first several chapters, there wasn't a single point at which I felt that the tone or mood were exceptional. The writing is very shallow, so you never feel any of the more visceral emotions that should be conveyed... more>> while reading.

Additionally, the characters aren't very deep. The personalities of any characters who are important enough to have any depth are inconsistent. The main character himself barely has any depth, and the bit of 'insanity' written into his character is forced and awkward. Most of the other characters have no depth at all, but because of that at least there isn't anywhere for their personalities to be forced or awkward.

Overall, it feels childish. There aren't any deep emotions or complex characters. This story may be more suited to an 'angsty preteen' audience. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
September 5, 2018
Status: --
After completing it I can confidently say that it’s one of the most consistent novels I’ve read. The story flows nicely with a well timed pace and there was never a point in the story where I was annoyed by the incongrueties found in many other novels, such as nonsensical character or plot development. I especially liked how well conflict was resolved in the story, in a realistic and moral manner. It’s very funny, although many jokes get overused later on. A minority of the jokes have anti-gay themes, but... more>> if you don’t mind and overlook them it’s very well written comedy.

The overused jokes were the main reason I gave a 4 star rating, but in terms of plot and characters I would give a solid 5 stars. If not for the repetitiveness I would give the comedy 5 stars too. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
N0r
N0r rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
August 31, 2018
Status: --
When I started reading I absolutely loved it. It’s definitely some of the funniest writing I’ve ever read, and the story was very interesting and well written. Over time the story and writing became less interesting to me though, and in combination with the fact that it was discontinued, I stopped reading around chapter 30. I completely recommend reading the beginning for it’s superb comedy though.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report