Report Review
16 Reviews


MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Empress Running Away with the Ball!
June 18, 2017
Status: c99
Binge-read up to ch. 98 and wasn't bored even once!

Instead of your typical martial arts genius, godly doctor or incapable-dumb-dumb that can't do anything w/o a ML - she has the smarts, is a cunning independent fox, thicker skinned than your great-aunty and yet not a ridiculous "if she claimed to be second no-one would claim first" cheat bullsh*t in every area.

The only things she's working with is her great memory, behavioural analyzis skills and brains.

... more>> Neither is she a saint nor a ruthless person snapping necks or scheming kills.

In my opinion her way of revenge is rather refreshing and unique compared to other FL's.

Spoiler

Instead of stunning everyone with her beauty upon her debut, she makes herself look like a hideous monster to embarress her still-husband on his wedding with her sister - with all the officials present.

Or the way she orchestrated a symphony à-la-gas for the newlywed and court to hear and smell 😂

[collapse]
And that without using poison!

The way she cons her way through trouble and almost everytime being able to surpass the hurdle is quite entertaining. Especially her way of talking or resorting to... alternative options *cough* 😁

Of course it'd be boring if she'd be all-knowing and mighty : a few struggles won't throw her off that fast! (๑•̀ㅂ•́) و✧

And as Alina already mentioned the misconception some harbour : Her current/first/soon-to-be-ex-Husband Chu Shao Yang (I hope I remembered the name correctly) is NOT - I repeat- IS. NOT. the male lead !!! 冏

A little spoiler *cough* read the synopsis *cough*
Spoiler

His Highness the Asshole seems to be the nephew of the Emperor - so quite far away from having a shot at the thrown (>_>)

[collapse]

Haah~ And about the plot pace: I couldn't be bothered even if it'd take 1000 chapters for the FL to fall for the ML. If you are familiar with a few other popular CNovels, such things aren't even that worthy to mention. And compared to those - this Novel at least offers great entertainment instead of incredibly long fillers that talk in circles without having anyone take more than three steps in 10 chapters 冏

Spoiler

I mean she has thoroughly humiliated her husband, his concubine, escaped some calmaties coming her way already, taken controlled over key-servants in the wangfu, gained a certain degree of freedom without ass-band knowing, earned a fortune for a meal + found a source for money, met and attracted the gaze of the probably-ML and THAT in under 100 chapters! Hmpf!

[collapse]

😂😂😂

Anyways, that novel's humor is quite to my liking - everone their own 😜 <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Love Me Again
December 7, 2016
Status: epilogue
To quote a comment from the epilogue:
"... i-I'm not crying *sniffel*"
Heartwrenching short novel.

So cute, so frustrating, so happy. So... arwghhh !! 。・゚・ (ノД`) ・゚・。💕

No regrets reading this.

P.s.
Obviously containing bits of NSFW - the translators gave heads up for the pure hearted maidens and... eh... princes (?) out there.
😸
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
I’ll Live My Second Life!
October 14, 2016
Status: c82
Rather refreshing MC. One would first guess that be the overly self-conscious, super clumsy kind of cross dressing girl in which all boys stupidly fall for her.

Let's put those worries aside.

Fii, even though appearing dense and weak is actually rather clever, collected, earnest and plays dirty. She takes no bullsh*t, is honest and even though there are MANY characters introduced, it's not like everybody falls for her. It's more like natural friendships that are created and not nonsensical 'I am so totally smitten with you'.

If you like your female lead... more>> to be cruel; it's not much but a healthy bit of cruelness is part of her gentle'n'caring-package.
Spoiler

Her smashing s.o. Head without hesitation - deserved it though

[collapse]

And the story is absolutely hilarious! Especially once she get's a dog (tehehehe). 😂 Can't wait for the romancetrain to stop by ❤ (ӦvӦ。)
Spoiler

Something is bound to happen once they'll start to realise who/what she is and their perspective and way of looking at her will change from a trustworthy and loyal comrade.

[collapse]
Ah- and the translations are very smooth to read, too. 👍 <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Just Blame Me For Being Blind in the Beginning
October 11, 2016
Status: Completed
The translation is smooth, the story is ridiculously cute in my opinion. Rather than that it's that it is definitly something fit for the 'Romance'/'Josei' _ (:3」∠) _
And furthermore - It. Is. Getting hot in here! (T▽t)

Spoiler

If you’re not afraid of educated ruffians, you have to worry about perverts with patience.

[collapse]
(//v//) Kekekekekek.

But honestly; if you are into romance novel: feel free to read at your pleausure.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan
Jiang Hu’s Road is Curved
December 4, 2016
Status: --
If you have started reading it: DON'T DROP IT!

At first (around chapter 13-20) I was kinda disappointed by the main character. Her egocentric and delusioned world view about everything revolving around her and the ultimate goal of becoming a Mary Sue heroin.

BUT my worries got blown away rather quickly. (worry of wasting my time with that story, it is.)

... more>> ### slight spoiler/incentive ###

It gradually became sweet and funny and the delusions... they continued for a little while but were not excessive...

Until half-way through: PLOTTWIST followed by another PLOTTWIST followed by another PLOTTWIST followed by... you get the idea.

The author sure has a twisted mind (meant as a compliment). A stunning an unpredictable development of the story. The characters evolving or revealing their true selves.

Welcome to an emotional roller coaster with secret relations being unraveled, hidden psychopath sitting next to you and intrigues and schemes as well as crushing defeats.

Get the tissues ready while heading to the end! ~ <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
I Said Make My Abilities Average!
October 10, 2016
Status: c24
Not your frustratingly dense MC but rather honest, hard-working and funny kind of dense MC. Kind of a surprising turn in how she got into that Hunter-problem thing (as mentioned in summary) but still incredibly hilarious!! And it's not like there weren't any serious moments at all.

Though the beginning might be "heavy philosophical" for others - I sincerely do not mind that kind of thing. It was refreshing while it lasted and the rest is getting funnier and funnier. So don't be scared off!
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
18 Kin Otome Gēmu de, Teisō o Mamorinukimasu!
December 11, 2017
Status: c35
The translation was done wonderfully, but the story itself was... rather... well.

The beginning seemed fairly interesting and kinda funny and I was very mich aware that I can not set my expectations high for our protagonist since it's this kind of story - typical airhead, clumsy, somewhat timid, somewhat outspoken, somewhat stupid female lead.

But that is not the problem; after about the halfway point the story progresses (what seemed to me) forced.

... more>>
Spoiler

So ofc the real heroine is angry at her events being stolen by Honda and Honda -whose mental age should be around 23, mind you- "wanted" to stay away from the Male Leads in order to get out of the heat, of course somehow finds herself in conversating with them or gets lured by effin cacao.

Gurl, are you even tryin?

Of course, now that the Heroine's scorn debuff has been activated it will lead to the climax of Honda Civic being schemed against and spoiler:

it's not a group date.

[collapse]

Any ways, I really liked to see that Honda was able to deal with the situation of being corned on her own - there's a strong and independent woman for you!

Spoiler

Except one of the male leads comes storming in, goes on yandere rage and calls people to dispose of the unconscious brats - while Honda has her airhead mode activated and does not realise what exactly is happening while another ML and ML1 are whispering about hired men in front of her.

[collapse]

P.s. topic love interests:
Spoiler

Yes, she suddenly falls for someone, whom she was aware is a yandere in-game but ofc can't see it here and gets wrapped up.

[collapse]

The thing is, we got such a built up in the first half and the second half was being rushed into conclusion. We did not get to meet that many of the MLs of the game or at least get to know more about their backstory. The director in the beginning never had a reappearance... what about the heroine?

It ended with
Spoiler

Rina getting effed and chained up by ML

[collapse]
which would have been an unsatisfactory but ok ending - but the author needed to add a few lines to keep us suspensed I guess (?) which probably made me so much more salty about the obvious laziness. xd

Spoiler

Added how Rina could not have known what would happen when she got back, that her father ps were not related to her but strangers, something about other stuff that came out of noting and not going further into it than a few words of teasing to each.

[collapse]

I know some authors do this stuff in their work to remind themselves what ideas they had for the direction of the story, but to jumble on about your ideas in notes at the end of the story is not the best place to put them.... Even if the author continues the story at some point of time.... don't make it obvious that you could not give an ef about the ending. 😓 <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Dungeon Defense
October 8, 2016
Status: v3c4 part2
Definitly one of the better novels I've read so far. The cruelness and calculative MC and other Leads. And not the necessarily cruel-for-the-sake-of-cruelness kind of cruel. Each character has depth and a background. The many POV are emphasizing this.

In regards to the third volume
... more>>
Spoiler

Neither the harem-ish situation, nor the dog killing part are reason to stop reading this series. The harem part was stated in the genre and predicted in the prologue (duh). And the dog killing? We were after all expecting cruelness. And though many seem to hold an animal life with higher esteem than a human life - death is death and it's all fiction anyways.

[collapse]

It's just beautiful to read and argh! Grandiose!!!

Aaah~! What indeed a joyous day 'twas to start reading this novel ! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Marietta-hime no Konrei
December 12, 2016
Status: c13
MOE OVERLOAD!! I repeat: M-O-E OVERLOAD!!

So cute! So adorable! If I were a little bit more thin-skinned I'd probably be dead due nosebleed cause too much moe, ٩ (♡¡▽¡♡) ۶

And that already while disreagarding the 'smutty' parts. (・ิω・ิ) Like seriously, I haven't smiled/grinned so much in a while. So 'innocent', so lovely- aaargh~♡

Definitely worth for something sweet and refreshing~

I can't even try to explain. Just give it a try - it just gets sweeter and sweeter. (≧▽≦) ♥♥♥
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
President isn’t ‘Mary Sue’
December 24, 2017
Status: Completed
Yeah sure, nothing steamy happened or anything, but daaaaaaaayum! So f*cling cute!

Their interactions just grows so effin cute.

I can't handle such sugary drop *swoon*

Just to inform those who want to now how far "nothing steamy" is:

Spoiler

They just remain in their boss-assistant relationship and the rest is subtext. They get more casual with one another but nothing definite on whether they are dating or romantically involved.

[collapse]

But hey! Subtext is bae. Subtext is love. Subtext is life.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
Say whatever you want, but I kinda liked that story of the MC. Little bit dark/twisted - but only a little since it reveals in all honesty the mind of the MC.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC (elder sister) was jealous of her kind-hearted, pure little sister that was loved by everyone. So in spite of her Imouto she decided to get married to her sister's secret love whom also returned those feelings.

[collapse]

Beware: following spoiler pretty much sums up the end. Of course it left out a lot (rather: it left out a little...)

Spoiler

Thus the MC in big villainess-mode started to feel guilty about the pleasure she seeks from her sister's misfortune and heads full speed into her own ruin to legitimate her divorce between her and Imouto's lover so that at least those two will be able to live happily ever after...

[collapse]

No matter how I look at it it catches mankinds petty and vulnerable feelings quite beautifully. 👏 <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
October 14, 2017
Status: Completed
It's the cute and short kind of story that you can squeeze in between (and later on probably forget).

Very modest in the smut department (if you were looking for that kind of stuff), but it still is... somewhat adorable.

The beginning might be a little bit confusing, since you'll get thrown right into the story without much background information.

... more>> But within those (only) 8 chapters everything will get revealed and makes a bit more sense.. I guess.

As the shortness of the novel or my way of describing it may have given some hints:

It's not a very deep or moving story. More something to kill time with and get your dose of.. I wouldn't really call it fluff since - again: you won't be necessarily feel deeply moved.

It's cute - don't get me wrong - but just don't set your expectations too high.

Would definitly still recommend reading it, since it is so fast to finish and has a heartthrobbing (?) plot. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
September 4, 2017
Status: Completed
Despises why ever this did not get a yaoi-genre tag! Hmpf!

Though it's absolutely not smutty smut-smut like some other yaoi novels, it is also not some ambiguous flirting and stop.

I'm a lazy reviewer so:

... more>> Very cute, very sweet. Many hilarious moments (don't skip the chat logs! Never!)

I loved the supporting characters as much as the two Protagonists. Especially that dynamic between those friends *when* rotten Ladies ftw! *Cough*

Anyway, a kind of innocent and cute lovestory with about as much detail to the love making as in e.g. A slight smile etc..

That kind of candy cotton, if you get my feel.

Spoiler

Not too much drama or intrigues. HE and ofc loyal CP

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
When He Comes, Close Your Eyes
November 21, 2016
Status: --
If I hadn't seen the tags before I'd believe that the summary would not belong to this peculiar novel. (At least when you are at the very beginnig)

I guess there are already enough sumups inthe comment section:
Young high IQ low EQ male lead who is a genius criminal behavioral analyst meets young cute and determined female lead who starts of as a language students.

Surprise, surpise:

... more>>
Spoiler

At first she gets hired for a short period of time to translate a few documents for him. Later on she somehow ends up assisting him in solving a case.

[collapse]

From there on their relationship progresses in its own pace. Very cute and lovely - but not really the main theme in this novel as the synopsis may suggest. The whole crime theme is very strong, too. And there is indeed quite a bit of action happening (hahaha~ both kinds of actions~)

Anyways; Don't be too disappointed about how compact the extras are compared to the elaborate psychology stuff (→seems like the main reason ppl voted 3 or less stars)
Don't misunderstand. There is romance there, bur the expectations must be set lower after that honeydropping summaru given by the author. 👍 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Beautiful Wife And Genius Son
November 6, 2016
Status: --
Okay if you want to kill time - but if you expect a good story that makes sense, look elsewhere.
Though it is kinda sweet with all the love stories etc. The story is too rushed. Jumps a lot in time and stuff that would take other authours to describe in one arc happens in one to two sentences.
And let's not forget how nonsensical it gets (not in a good way)
... more>>
Spoiler

Up until about c35 it was all 'present modern era' without magic and stuff and suddnelly a night after YGZ and ZZ talk about YGZ being some kind of prince from another world/universe his mysterious Imperial mother and imperial father arrived from that other world to caus ruckus foe a few chapters. Without some kind of plotrelevant usage of magic.

[collapse]
Like why involve another universe/magic out of sudden and not use it but treat it as if you were describing which kind of socks a unrelevant background character wore? (In other words treat it as inimportant and jusy go ahead with the previous plot line)

But gotta appreciate a completly translated story if you are also one of the people that finish what they started. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
MrsNyan
MrsNyan rated it
Real Fake Fiance
October 8, 2016
Status: c10 part2
It was kinda hard to read in the beginning because of the unfamiliar style and very dull writing style with repetitive "X said" "X said" "X said" etc. The story itself is... meh... Okay.

Good stuff for in between reading and it's not always you find an okay to decent story's novel finished in translation. (Props to the translator & uploader at this point)

Enjoyed it a little:
... more>>
Spoiler

The characters have no real depth in my opinion. Kind of troubled me to sympathize with the protagonist since the ending seemed too obvious. There weren't even really heart throbbing moments, since everything seemed to be too predictable and one couldn't help but NOT relate to the characters?

You know when a good story makes the audience cringe/laugh/cry or anything with the protagonist or anyone in the story? Well, it at least didn't click for me.

[collapse]

Still would not call it a waste of time, though. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report