Report Review
9 Reviews


Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Jashin wo Kutta Shoujo wa Isekai wo Kyuusaishimasu
November 23, 2018
Status: v2c3
Personally I greatly enjoy ‘stereotypical Isekai’ novels so I’m gonna be biased in my review.

As of v2c3 I find very few flaws and plenty of enjoyable content. I’ll specify a bit more in the spoiler but overall it delivers exactly what the novel says it does, just read the title and description.

... more>>
Spoiler

tldr: Beautiful girl doesn’t know she’s beautiful, is hated by a few of her female classmates because of her interacting with the ikemen of the class who likes her, and after being forced by a jealous goddess (Saria) to be super weak, she’s forced to face an evil god... whom she eats and becomes super op.

[collapse]

The only flaw I see so far is the story’s pacing, which is a bit inconsistent. Not really a big deal but I had to reread a few things to get a grasp on what happened due to that. Even still, that’s not really a problem.

Very good so far, looking forward to seeing more being translated. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
October 20, 2018
Status: c22
Absolutly love this novel. It's a bit difficult to relate it to others (at least from all that I've personally read so there may be something similar in which I'd love to read that as well), but because of that I'd ask that you give this novel a chance.
... more>>
Spoiler

Soooooo spoiler for first chapter? In time it's shown that she's a bit mental, but she IS AT LEAST 100 Million y/o based off of the first chapter, as it's stated she became the last Earthling 100 million years ago, so give her some leeway with her mental state.

[collapse]
Anyways, again I ask you give this novel a try, as to me it's pretty unique and captivating. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
November 10, 2018
Status: extra 47
Great series, and I’d have more good things to say about this novel, but I’m currently waiting for ANY sort of update.

Spoiler

This will absolutly sound terrible: I’ve been waiting for Makato to absolutly annihilate the man-child ‘hero’ but as it’s been paused mid-arc, I’m sitting here like a foodie waiting for the buffet to open while stuffing my hunger with the side dishes that we’ve been provided thus far (47 of them or so).

[collapse]

Anyways, I love this novel.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Gonna start with a tldr: I love this novel and would absolutely recommend reading it even if you’re not a fan of Otome games or Yandere.

From a readers’ perspective I would give this story a 4.5/5

The only reason I remove any points is because personally I felt that for a story that’s centered on the Otome games genre (I mean, look at the title... ‘It Seems Like I Got Reincarnated Into The World of a Yandere Otome Game’), it lacks the general romance that would be brought... more>> about normally.

NORMALLY

Don’t get me wrong, there absolutely IS romance being portrayed, but I just felt that overall the story lacked it.
Spoiler

Namely between the MC and her fiancé Wolf, but they do get their time.

[collapse]

Otherwise the story is amazing, with proper characters, a good setting, and well placed story elements like the characters whom are actually Yanderes.

Now from a storywriter’s (as a hobby) perspective I would say this novel displays one of the better examples of catching and keeping a reader’s intrigue.

Spoiler

The setting has been well portrayed, but not enough for you to be able to guess what is coming next when reading it the first time around. The mystery is kept by withholding crucial information on the setting, such as what the limits to magic are, until it’s both necessary and relevant to the specific moment in the story. Of course world building elements are pointed out, such the existence of magic, but it’s not an information dump as it keeps it’s pace (though I got thrown through a loop at the beginning of the 3rd arc as it went from the MC being ~10 (2 years until starting magic school at 12), to her already being in her 6th year (so approximately ~18 y/o) which is quite the time skip without any specific warning. Not a big deal though, just me being an idiot?

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
An A-Ranked Adventurer’s “Slow-living”
November 10, 2018
Status: c42
A slow life novel... with some very sugary romance.

Also a bit lewd later
Spoiler

Chapter 36 cough cough

[collapse]

If you’re looking for a cunning, badass, or player/harem-bastard MC, look somewhere else as there ain’t one here.

It’s not a novel for everyone, but give it a chance if slow living novels interests you.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Yuusha Yori Saikyouna Kuro Kishi
November 10, 2018
Status: c36
I love the series as I can enjoy a paced romance as well as an OP character. Also... I mean... the multi-POV is great, especially comedically.

While it’s been very enjoyable, there’s a slight problem:

It may have been discontinued...

According to the TL the Author has a writer’s block and the series has been halted mid-arc. The TL decided to stop translating at the end of the arc (see their note for chapter 35-36), and while that gives what seems like a modest ending it’s left a lot of loose ends... more>> in the story. Sad to say we have to wait for any updates from the author and then a TL to pick this back up. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
That Person. Later on…
October 23, 2018
Status: epilogue
Ok so this novel is half and half. I personally love it, but I can see why some dislike it. Also YES, there will be spoilers.
Reason to Dislike- ... more>>
Spoiler

Repetitive theme (Go to new place, fall in love with woman/women nigh immediatly, get to know people around the place, brute force anything that opposes which causes the woman/women to fall in love, solve big problem (s) in the area, and run away after misunderstandings happen between him and the woman/women. Add in some comedy here and there and you get the idea), 'Bland Harem Members' (Woman/Women have some problems they can't solve, MC shows up and solves it, woman/women fall in love and chase after MC to fix misunderstanding (s) that happen along the way. Once they find him, +1 to Harem and proceed to either 1-Be thirsty for MC, 2-Be jealous of other harem members when they're spoiled by MC, or 3-Give generic replies (if they even reply.)) Beta MC (MC runs away from rejection, when he faces a woman he's shy or an idiot, won't love the harem until he settles things with Aria (Holy Woman childhood friend who left him for the hero) and even when he's supported by his harem he's cowardly at times.) and lastly Too Much Comedy Replacing Story (There are full chapters that are running gags like the bandits.)

[collapse]
tldr (Not really a spoiler) : Repetitive theme, Bland Females in Harem, Beta MC, and Constant deveation in story for comedy.
Reasons to Like-
Spoiler

Provides a proper and realistic reason for the MC to have an actual trauma which does give him some character (Aria the Holy Woman aka Childhood Friend who he WAS ENGAGED TO (when they were 12 yeah, but they were to get married at 15) until she goes off to fight with the hero a year after and falls in love with the hero. Yes... it's NTR... Then 2 years later the MC finds out that she came back after the demon lord is dead and sees her kissing the hero in an ally... and it's his 15th BDay... So yeah he's got a trauma. A NORMAL GUY found the love of his life kissing another dude in secret. Big surprise, it's a trauma.) The comedy is gold (Cheesy comedy is gouda) and personally my favorite, EVERYONE'S A HUMAN (It may be hidden but the vast majority of character that are introduced by name have human desires (I need to reread to confirm if there's some that weren't named), abiet some seem shallow but it's realistic in how it shows different people's humanity.

[collapse]
tldr (Not really a spoiler but maybe?) : The MC is an actual Human character (that has at least one trauma), the comedy is some sharp cheddar (cheesy... yum), and the introduced characters are propery and relativly realistically human (it's a fantasy story, give them some leeway please... seriously.)

All in all, great story and you actually take the time to read it you may understand that it's simply beautiful at times and beautifully simple at others. Still waiting for the LN version to be translated as supposedly it's fairly different... PLEASE! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
A Certain Elf’s Note
October 14, 2018
Status: c8
First off- AMAZING Storytelling

It's very brief but provides enough details that you can understand what's being portrayed with very little if no excessive wording.

Second- DON'T expect a fleshed out setting.

As said prior, it's brief. There is some background but it's mostly context.

5/5 would recommend, especially as a great example of writing.

Spoiler

(Possible spoiler:) Fair warning though-It's a very sad story once you realize what's going on.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
The Villainess Blooms
November 28, 2018
Status: c44
Personally love this story, with only one thing that I could think of ‘improving’ it: more Veena (MC) and Yua (FL) relationship time, but that’s my opinion. Otherwise a 5/5 no questions asked.

Now to address something others seem to be talking about: the MC’s intellect/cunning.

... more>>
Spoiler

A few reviews say that it doesn’t exist one way or another and they’re right! But it’s not that she’s never been intelligent/cunning, it’s that she’s depressed. IF YOU READ THE FIRST FEW CHAPTERS WHILE FOCUSING ON THE MC, you realize that her family is very strict. Anyone who isn’t useful is disposed of one way or another. Now the MC messed up (not entirely her fault, but you find out eventually), so she’s thinking ‘failure means I’m useless, so I may as well be dead to my family which has been everything I’ve ever known’... So yeah, she’s depressed.

Now what does that have to do with her intellect? Well, have you ever been depressed? Anxious? Or even had an off day? YOU GENERALLY DON’T THINK LIKE A MAD GENIUS BECAUSE YOUR MIND IS IN A THOUSAND DIFFERENT PLACES!!! Granted she does a bit better later on (probably because Yua is an amazing Yuri FL), so give Veena some time to recover.

[collapse]

tldr: Veena (MC) is depressed so she’s not at 100%, give her time to recover before judging her as unintelligent. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report