Report Review
12 Reviews


Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
An A-Ranked Adventurer’s “Slow-living”
November 10, 2018
Status: c42
A slow life novel... with some very sugary romance.

Also a bit lewd later
Spoiler

Chapter 36 cough cough

[collapse]

If you’re looking for a cunning, badass, or player/harem-bastard MC, look somewhere else as there ain’t one here.

It’s not a novel for everyone, but give it a chance if slow living novels interests you.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Jashin wo Kutta Shoujo wa Isekai wo Kyuusaishimasu
November 23, 2018
Status: v2c3
Personally I greatly enjoy ‘stereotypical Isekai’ novels so I’m gonna be biased in my review.

As of v2c3 I find very few flaws and plenty of enjoyable content. I’ll specify a bit more in the spoiler but overall it delivers exactly what the novel says it does, just read the title and description.

... more>>
Spoiler

tldr: Beautiful girl doesn’t know she’s beautiful, is hated by a few of her female classmates because of her interacting with the ikemen of the class who likes her, and after being forced by a jealous goddess (Saria) to be super weak, she’s forced to face an evil god... whom she eats and becomes super op.

[collapse]

The only flaw I see so far is the story’s pacing, which is a bit inconsistent. Not really a big deal but I had to reread a few things to get a grasp on what happened due to that. Even still, that’s not really a problem.

Very good so far, looking forward to seeing more being translated. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
October 20, 2018
Status: c22
Absolutly love this novel. It's a bit difficult to relate it to others (at least from all that I've personally read so there may be something similar in which I'd love to read that as well), but because of that I'd ask that you give this novel a chance.
... more>>
Spoiler

Soooooo spoiler for first chapter? In time it's shown that she's a bit mental, but she IS AT LEAST 100 Million y/o based off of the first chapter, as it's stated she became the last Earthling 100 million years ago, so give her some leeway with her mental state.

[collapse]
Anyways, again I ask you give this novel a try, as to me it's pretty unique and captivating. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
November 10, 2018
Status: extra 47
Great series, and I’d have more good things to say about this novel, but I’m currently waiting for ANY sort of update.

Spoiler

This will absolutly sound terrible: I’ve been waiting for Makato to absolutly annihilate the man-child ‘hero’ but as it’s been paused mid-arc, I’m sitting here like a foodie waiting for the buffet to open while stuffing my hunger with the side dishes that we’ve been provided thus far (47 of them or so).

[collapse]

Anyways, I love this novel.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
A Certain Elf’s Note
October 14, 2018
Status: c8
First off- AMAZING Storytelling

It's very brief but provides enough details that you can understand what's being portrayed with very little if no excessive wording.

Second- DON'T expect a fleshed out setting.

As said prior, it's brief. There is some background but it's mostly context.

5/5 would recommend, especially as a great example of writing.

Spoiler

(Possible spoiler:) Fair warning though-It's a very sad story once you realize what's going on.

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
The Villainess Blooms
November 28, 2018
Status: c44
Personally love this story, with only one thing that I could think of ‘improving’ it: more Veena (MC) and Yua (FL) relationship time, but that’s my opinion. Otherwise a 5/5 no questions asked.

Now to address something others seem to be talking about: the MC’s intellect/cunning.

... more>>
Spoiler

A few reviews say that it doesn’t exist one way or another and they’re right! But it’s not that she’s never been intelligent/cunning, it’s that she’s depressed. IF YOU READ THE FIRST FEW CHAPTERS WHILE FOCUSING ON THE MC, you realize that her family is very strict. Anyone who isn’t useful is disposed of one way or another. Now the MC messed up (not entirely her fault, but you find out eventually), so she’s thinking ‘failure means I’m useless, so I may as well be dead to my family which has been everything I’ve ever known’... So yeah, she’s depressed.

Now what does that have to do with her intellect? Well, have you ever been depressed? Anxious? Or even had an off day? YOU GENERALLY DON’T THINK LIKE A MAD GENIUS BECAUSE YOUR MIND IS IN A THOUSAND DIFFERENT PLACES!!! Granted she does a bit better later on (probably because Yua is an amazing Yuri FL), so give Veena some time to recover.

[collapse]

tldr: Veena (MC) is depressed so she’s not at 100%, give her time to recover before judging her as unintelligent. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Gonna start with a tldr: I love this novel and would absolutely recommend reading it even if you’re not a fan of Otome games or Yandere.

From a readers’ perspective I would give this story a 4.5/5

The only reason I remove any points is because personally I felt that for a story that’s centered on the Otome games genre (I mean, look at the title... ‘It Seems Like I Got Reincarnated Into The World of a Yandere Otome Game’), it lacks the general romance that would be brought... more>> about normally.

NORMALLY

Don’t get me wrong, there absolutely IS romance being portrayed, but I just felt that overall the story lacked it.
Spoiler

Namely between the MC and her fiancé Wolf, but they do get their time.

[collapse]

Otherwise the story is amazing, with proper characters, a good setting, and well placed story elements like the characters whom are actually Yanderes.

Now from a storywriter’s (as a hobby) perspective I would say this novel displays one of the better examples of catching and keeping a reader’s intrigue.

Spoiler

The setting has been well portrayed, but not enough for you to be able to guess what is coming next when reading it the first time around. The mystery is kept by withholding crucial information on the setting, such as what the limits to magic are, until it’s both necessary and relevant to the specific moment in the story. Of course world building elements are pointed out, such the existence of magic, but it’s not an information dump as it keeps it’s pace (though I got thrown through a loop at the beginning of the 3rd arc as it went from the MC being ~10 (2 years until starting magic school at 12), to her already being in her 6th year (so approximately ~18 y/o) which is quite the time skip without any specific warning. Not a big deal though, just me being an idiot?

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Yuusha Yori Saikyouna Kuro Kishi
November 10, 2018
Status: c36
I love the series as I can enjoy a paced romance as well as an OP character. Also... I mean... the multi-POV is great, especially comedically.

While it’s been very enjoyable, there’s a slight problem:

It may have been discontinued...

According to the TL the Author has a writer’s block and the series has been halted mid-arc. The TL decided to stop translating at the end of the arc (see their note for chapter 35-36), and while that gives what seems like a modest ending it’s left a lot of loose ends... more>> in the story. Sad to say we have to wait for any updates from the author and then a TL to pick this back up. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
That Person. Later on…
October 23, 2018
Status: epilogue
Ok so this novel is half and half. I personally love it, but I can see why some dislike it. Also YES, there will be spoilers.
Reason to Dislike- ... more>>
Spoiler

Repetitive theme (Go to new place, fall in love with woman/women nigh immediatly, get to know people around the place, brute force anything that opposes which causes the woman/women to fall in love, solve big problem (s) in the area, and run away after misunderstandings happen between him and the woman/women. Add in some comedy here and there and you get the idea), 'Bland Harem Members' (Woman/Women have some problems they can't solve, MC shows up and solves it, woman/women fall in love and chase after MC to fix misunderstanding (s) that happen along the way. Once they find him, +1 to Harem and proceed to either 1-Be thirsty for MC, 2-Be jealous of other harem members when they're spoiled by MC, or 3-Give generic replies (if they even reply.)) Beta MC (MC runs away from rejection, when he faces a woman he's shy or an idiot, won't love the harem until he settles things with Aria (Holy Woman childhood friend who left him for the hero) and even when he's supported by his harem he's cowardly at times.) and lastly Too Much Comedy Replacing Story (There are full chapters that are running gags like the bandits.)

[collapse]
tldr (Not really a spoiler but maybe?) : The MC is an actual Human character (that has at least one trauma), the comedy is some sharp cheddar (cheesy... yum), and the introduced characters are propery and relativly realistically human (it's a fantasy story, give them some leeway please... seriously.)

All in all, great story and you actually take the time to read it you may understand that it's simply beautiful at times and beautifully simple at others. Still waiting for the LN version to be translated as supposedly it's fairly different... PLEASE! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Mahou no Kotoba Nante nai
June 25, 2019
Status: oneshot
Spoiler

The MC says that he’ll break up his engagement with his fiancée one too many times.

That’s basically the story. He would threaten her with a broken engagement because it made her sad (which he apparently liked seeing her like that), and as they grew up she got used to his bull, accepting his threat at face value and getting the engagement broken. She’s left behind a spoiled little brat who basically bullied her their whole childhood.

I would love a perspective of the FL about her thoughts, but seeing how the story goes one can imagine she stopped loving him and grew distant before breaking away when given a good chance.

[collapse]

... Well, basically the MC is a moron, the FL changed because of his actions and he refuses to believe that she changed. Happy end for the FL, sad end for the MC.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
Mr.Tiemos rated it
Heikinten No Reijou
June 15, 2019
Status: Completed
This is a wonderful short story that is essentially a ‘Reincarnated/Transmigrated as the Villianess’, but with a lot of the filler/‘fatty bits’ cut out. The TL did an amazing job of translating, that I could smoothly follow and understand the story.

Of course, the story does have some minor flaws but they can be easily overlooked:

... more>>
Spoiler

One such flaw is that the MC was supposedly a 40 y/o when she died, but she acts more like a young woman/teenager the majority of the time.

It could be chalked down to ‘the mind/spirit follows the body but as that’s not explicitly stated, it’s up to interpretation.

[collapse]

There was one personal pet peeve of mine that occurred and seemed completely unnecessary to the story, but it’s minor and personal so it doesn’t affect how well the story itself was written.

Spoiler

The ML being a ‘perfect man in every way but also a Yandere’ was both a bit annoying and obvious early on... but it’s barely touched up upon.

[collapse]

5/5 amazing short story with some fluff and practically. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mr.Tiemos
What I was expecting when I went into this novel was a Yuri Harem, and it provided that. The translation doesn’t seem to have any problems but I’m no expert in that. Also it’s a nice, lighthearted comedic read (at least initially).

... however...

The story itself... could use some work.

... more>>
Spoiler

Its a stereotypical Japanese Harem except the ‘somewhat perverse’ MC is female.

1-Beta MC: Debateable at first, up until she starts training to use her strength properly but constantly gets ‘punished’ by being the sub during their private time.

2- Excuses for s*x: So the MC has s*x with the first girl she meets on the first day they meet. Somewhat cool with that because of the reveal later on from the other person’s perspective of their meeting. However, later on in the story the MC dies and in order to revive her the goddess grows a member down there (implied but not tagged on NU page for some reason) and has to overwrite the MC’s spirit with her own through constant s*x (implied) for a month or so.

3-Personality, what’s that?: Sometimes we get introduced to a new Harem member, but what we don’t get is much background on any of them except for the first member (wizard wife). In fact, we rarely see much personality development or background from the MC aside from her turning Beta and thinking about sleeping with her Harem... oh right, there was that time when she wanted to get stronger because she wanted to be able to hold her ground until help came, but then she died... in combat... because their opponent teleported them away from where her wizard wife is when the MC said she doesn’t want to involve the people around them (they were at a school). So there is some personality if you look for it, but don’t expect too much.

4-Last bone to pick: The reason the MC died is a bit complicated... in the idiotic way. So female Lucifer (you read that right) has some servants, two of which are twins. One of them gets sent over to find out info on the MC by interacting with them in school. She becomes part of the harem immediately. Later the sister shows up to kill the MC because her twin sister and boss/love interest both fell for the MC. Turns out, she’s much stronger than her sister so she kills the MC believing that the two will snap out of it and return to how they were before meeting the MC. Nope. She gets killed by female Lucifer and goes through the s*x revive at the same time as the MC (because the MC asked the goddess to do so). Anyways, love is blind, and so are the people in love apparently because that girl couldn’t figure out that female Lucifer would be pissed off after the murder of her new love interest (the MC) and that her sister would be sad because she actually loved the MC and literally had to watch her die in her arms. Couldn’t just... ask anyone about how they feel first before moving to kill someone? Too much to ask? Oh right... they needed a way to introduce the goddess as a harem member as well as slowly make female Lucifer’s servants part of said harem.

[collapse]

Bit of a lengthy ranting/spoiler so here-

tldr: Stereotypical Harem, but the MC has a V instead of a D and practically everyone notable in the story is female. Otherwise there’s basically no other differences. Oh, and there’s implied s*x, lots of it. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report