Report Review
13 Reviews


Moraxella
Don’t judge it for its NTR tag; the story has decent plot and great character development. Pretty entertaining and good enough to pass the time.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Toaru Majutsu no Index
April 15, 2016
Status: --
The one novel that everyone has to read, or at the very least, try. Best world-building in any JP, CN, or KR novel I've ever read, with some of the most original novel characters there are. The power system is glorious, well-explained, and the various different abilities shown in the novel can be as generic as the power to manipulate fire or as abstract as the ability to manipulate vectors. Newly introduced personages are consistently interesting and well-designed. It can be funny and simplistic at times as well as turn... more>> complex and riveting on the next chapter. An absolute delight to read. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
A Will Eternal
August 15, 2016
Status: c86
This novel is awesome. It is hilarious and some of its aspects (like the Burning Stoves Kitchen) are borderline genius. The sect the MC belongs to is absolutely the best sect in any xianxia work i've read: they shenanigans the disciples and even the sect elders can get up to are ridiculous and at the same time amazing. Definitely my favorite Er Gen work so far.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Major General Spoils his Soul-guiding Wife
July 15, 2018
Status: Completed
I liked it, the characterizations are easily the best part and the ML in particular is very likeable. Dog food is also a trope I like, so this was a fun ride for me. It was entertaining, i’ll give it that, and the events flowed reasonably but somehow towards the end it felt very redundant to me.

Spoiler

How many times must a person get lost in the starry sea? How many assassination and kidnapping attempts must there be in this novel?

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Union Of Enemies
May 26, 2017
Status: side story 7
It is cute and fluffy, and I don't know if it's just me, but I think the buildup was not enough because of the Female MC's antics are too ridiculous and over the top. That sort of takes away some of the impact of the scenes and makes her caring for the guy seem kinda ooc instead of appearing like she gradually recognizes her feelings. I find it kinda anticlimactic and the ending just sort of cuts off. 6/10 because Happy End + good enough to pass the time, but... more>> leaves you unsatisfied in the end. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
My Artist Is Reborn
September 16, 2019
Status: Completed
It had potential but the it ended up focusing more on his other artists that I absolutely don't care about, with only occasional scenes dedicated to the two leads.

2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Trial Marriage Husband: Need to Work Hard
December 25, 2018
Status: c250
For a “trial” marriage, the trial period sure didn’t last long. My netflix free trial lasted longer. The MC and ML fell for each other so damn quickly without much basis, that’s why people call this novel is irrational.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Rebirth and Redemption
August 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Premise is kinda iffy, the execution of the rest of the story is great, while the ending is meh. I get that this is a fluffy sort of stress-free story, but,

... more>>
Spoiler

Rong Yun’s script getting picked up by a director is all well and good but having all his friends becoming part of the crew is kinda cheesy and way too convenient for my liking... what happened to Chu Feng’s career after they came out afterwards is also a mystery, and that was the part I was looking forward to the most.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
The Daily Life of Being the Campus Idol’s Fake Boyfriend
April 14, 2018
Status: Completed
Fluffy and entertaining; worth the read, but, somehow I feel that the author hasn’t milked the pretend relationship to its fullest before things got resolved.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Falling Dreams of Fang Hua
May 22, 2017
Status: c65 part2
This started out okay until the misunderstanding grew way out of proportion. The characters did not bother clarifying any events that could be misconstrued. Too much drama and angst spanned for like decades simply because they wouldn't talk to each other. Suspension of disbelief is nowhere near enough. 6/10, but only because I liked Fang Hua. Would not recommend, spare yourself from the agony.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Runaway Guide
June 10, 2019
Status: Completed
Good story for the most part, but the author screwed up with the details of Aiden's disease real bad, and as someone in medicine, I still can't get over that. (-1 star)

4/5
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
Undefeatable – League of Legends
October 22, 2016
Status: v1c5
So far this is actually pretty good, especially if you play LoL, since you can relate easier. It is fairly entertaining so far, but then again the TL is only a few chapters in. It definitely isn't as terrible as the ratings make it seem (at least from what I have read. Don't let the LoL-hating raters fool you.

he is a support player, yes, but if you've seen the likes of Madlife, Mata, or even Edward, it can be a very vital role. LoL is 5v5 after all, and Mata... more>> didn't become the MVP in the Worlds they won by simply being inconsequential. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moraxella
Moraxella rated it
The Legendary Master’s Wife
March 1, 2016
Status: --
I'm not one to read much yaoi, but this one is really well done. I would read more yaoi if they were similar to this one. It reads more like a novel about cultivation rather than a straight up yaoi romance novel. The ratings are well-deserved.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report