Report Review
14 Reviews


Moonson
Moonson rated it
If You Are a Dodder Flower
January 23, 2019
Status: c76
For those who love a deep romance story, which challenge the social classes, family-border and human complex feelings, then this is your cup of black tea in your mid twenties.

The story might be shorted to the rebirth of MC that trying to work her life to be the better one.

The special part is the MC is really conscious about her ownself. She comes from the different class with the ML and she tried hard to not be greedy with life as her own past life.

The story grows from MC childhood... more>> to eventually growing mature. The love story progressing fast at the end of the chapter. And voila, its a happy ending.

Very worth reading for those who wants to read a novel with more challenging romance plots. <<less
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
Disgraced Consort
January 17, 2017
Status: c13
Im not sure why it gets such low ratings, but this novel definitely worth reading! Ive been reading a lot of historical romance here in NU, and this early 13 chaps Ive read is sure good. I give it 5 for the plots and MC personality. Although its too early to conclude something, but it arouse my curiousity enough I cant wait to read more. Sometimes I wait long enough for new novels to gain 20+ chapters before start reading, bcs the introductory chapters usually left with a lot of... more>> cliff hanger. But what should I do?! The front page picture is too beautiful! I ended up reading it! And now Im reaping my sow by waiting uneasedly..
Spoiler

here's the story point so far..

The MC is a princess, coming from military family that been bestowed by title 'wang' which means they're on equal status of royalty, and had waiting for a decree for bethrotal to other country emperor, but then bcs of a single mistake, she was taken to her country back palace not giving her time to mourn as her father and brother assasinated the night before.
The MC is devastatingly beautiful and have good upbringing, smart but not too much, that is gaves me the usual feeling of realistic story. Not sure about who is the male lead yet~ was it the devil mask guy or the emperor itself. But seeing the lenght of novel, which is 96 chptrs, I hope it flows from dramatic to happy end.
Give it a try!

[collapse]
<<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
The Tang Dynasty’s Female Forensic Doctor
December 17, 2016
Status: c11
Its reaaally good one. I read a lot of time lapsing novel, but the MC on this story is really logical in taking things up. Its your usual sickly MC that went well after soul swapping, but it has beautiful setting, poetic, the author beautifully mixed the MC modern way of thinking while keeping things in the era. Read till ch.11 and couldnt help but craving for more and more. Sadly, the translation went hiatus. Its really promising story. I hope somebody pick it up again soon :"
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
Low IQ Supporting Female, Waiting for Death Online
February 10, 2020
Status: c79
Everyone should give it a try! Its really hilarious novel and the plot is obviously different from any other quick transmigration stories.

Our Ye Wei is the "vicious-female-agent" whom roaming different world to gain her conciousness back in her real world. She needs to gain certain credits to be able to wake up from her vegetative condition. But then, what makes this novel interesting and different from other similar plot stories is, Ye Wei is very "plain and honest". Lol. She was very "dedicated" to her vicious female role and trying... more>> hard to "fused" herself well into every realms. Though mostly, her "plain and honest" character making the stories goes wrong lol.

Spoiler

Imho, the author is brilliant. The character Ye Wei become the realistic form of human nature, that being selfish, unbearable, vicious, vengeful are all human nature. Theres always reasons in every actions, and every realms in the story just shown us that Vicious Female side always has their own stories to tell.

If you're looking for an easy read, with less dramatic (give yourself a break from passionate and rolling in the sheet oriented characters, awkward love between confused teenagers, or heart cutting scenes in a mellow background) such tiring and confusing plot, then you should give it a try.

Its still ongoing though. The first few stories are pretty much an introduction of Ye Wei true nature and how the realm system works. But later, the stories are getting better and better. Though its a comedy, but everyone should prepare for the dying plot that happened on every realms (a warning for underage readers, for the sake of mental health awareness issues).

Overall its a good novel for young adults, refreshing plot, adorable character of Ye Wei, generally short chapters for every realm, and nice analysis on every characters point of view.

[collapse]

Thank you for the translation and good luck! <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
The Resplendent Farming Apothecary
July 22, 2019
Status: c8
Currently reading the raw to chapter 8 so I could gv my honest review! So far, its good! The plot is not too whirlwind, bcs the MC met the ML so early in chapter 8. I love romance xianxia, so im not gonna lie that I read just to enjoy the romance hahaha.

Octopus-san! Pls continue this gem! XD
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Im shocked to see the bad reviews! Bcs Im totally hooked into this novel. Theres so many reasons to love this story as I continue to read the raw by my own... but some of it are:

... more>>
Spoiler
  • The main character, Gong Yi Mo, has a good heart. You know, shes been killed by false accusation in her second life by Gong Jue (the Male Lead, the regent lord), bcs hes madly devoted to Lan'er (female antagonyst) who secretly plot to stealth GYM lover, Gong Che (the emperor). BUT, in this third life, she let go of the revenge, and start afresh. Although she initially helps Gong Jue to hold it thighs, but the later affection between them is real. The story progress and develop into better circumstances between the three Gong's siblings, and its heartwarming. One of my favorite dialogue between GYM and GJ are, "The greatest power that leader holds is not punishment, but forgiveness". You see? The story kept MC holds the integrity and righteousness despite the past hard life. If you fond of this kind of character plot setting, definitely should read!
  • The story development was kind of funny... or rather Id say entertaining. I never really fond of historical setting that mixed up "modern invention" and past life nor Over Powered MC that acts high and mighty just because she had the previous life memories. But this MC is rather fresh. The personality is really cheerful. She thought that she was a mother who raise a boy, just like farmer to raise crops, she and GJ are what you called, air headed girl being petted by her 'son'. Theres some warm-heated scene in every 5 chapters or so, between GYM to GJ or GC. It might add some excitement to see the development of this naive MC!
[collapse]

Its a good light novel worth to read to. ((Sorry for the bad english)) 💞 <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
Hidden Marriage
December 21, 2016
Status: c32
Im probably the most impulsive commenter here hehe, so here we goes.. A story of strong, beautiful, smart female MC in her rising fame as an actress. For me this one is sooo goood. Probably on the peak of my top-5-modern-story-waiting-list. Always waiting for it to show up on the home list updates! (Thanks for the translator! I made this review for youu~)

... more>>
Spoiler

The story goes abt an actress who got miscarriage bcs of his bf cheated with her 'friend' (not sure abt this detail) and went overseas after. Years later she comeback to china, got into a dirty scheme bcs of the work of the former girl that dated her ex who just unbelievably disdained her too much.
She met the little bun who was the kid of the male MC. She whom had once lose fetus, never once felt fine with children, but the little bun bought out the maternal feelings within her. Thus the long-cold hearted male MC and his reserved 4y.o son begin to open up to her, it made everyone around them agape as amazed, breaking every memories they had abt their cold and aloof habits.

Read through ch.32 and I think so far the story progress abt how MC overcome her careers despite the jealous girl scheme, and how the pair of father and son trying to lure the MC to be their family.

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
Zombie King Opens a Restaurant in Her Last Days
May 4, 2020
Status: Completed
The story teaches us that we couldnt judge something based on their appearance. In her second experience of apocalypse world, Fu Cao had to seen again how human tends to have prejudices against zombies, while the true evil was lurking among the human itself.

... more>>
Spoiler

Its a good novel with so many heart warming scenes. I love how Fu Cao growing from naive young girl in her past life to a strong willed zombie king in the after life.

We will see other people development through the story as well, in which we will be shown how the key characters differ from their past experience to the greater good.

[collapse]

Its a heart warming story of a kind hearted zombie girl trying to believe in the goodness of life. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
Heart Demon, She is Doing Things Again
May 7, 2020
Status: Completed
Its a romance story of a demon called Achan. She was hoping from one realm to another realm, fall in love with the same man, but has to start over again as he has no past memories, unlike Achan. The story plot is fun and fresh. Achan is not the usual bully-able female lead, but rather the logical and direct type. I love how strong her character is, and how she develop her love for the same man all over again.

Thank you for introducing us this novel, translator. Sending love... more>> <3 <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
The Villain and the Cannon Fodder’s Mother
February 11, 2020
Status: c118
Cute and refreshing everyday love life between a (transmigrator) divorcee woman and a naive CEO of entertainment industry. Its just sweet and sweet. The story basically an everyday life of the two couple and their respective children. A happy end indeed. Enjoy!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
My Son Might Be A Villain
January 29, 2020
Status: c100
Very heartwarming family novel and end up in happy ending <3
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson rated it
I Dumped the Male Lead Before the Apocalypse
May 26, 2020
Status: Completed
I was reading a lot of apocalypse novel since the Pandemic break in and this novel is a good reference of how human could be more terrifying than the virus/the zombie itself.

... more>>
Spoiler

Sadly these novel is shoujo, so the story revolve in romance and her good deeds in finishing the end of the day. Everything was okay, but honestly, could have been finer. The ability variety is very wide, not the usual 5 elements (plus light and dark), its very random... they made the FL and ML ability OP, our typical shoujo. What sadden me the most is, the battle illustration is a bit vague... the battle strategy is also not that exquisite. They usually ended the battle just like that. Bam bam boom, end. Sad. Then again, its a shoujo. So lets focus on the romance! The love story is fun and sweet, but I kind of wanna slap the FL. She has inconsistent characteristics when it comes to love. She could be very brave and all, but when we speak about love, she went timid. Sigh. But then again, its the spices of this novel. It making us eager to know their love story till the end.

[collapse]

Go and read it. Its a short 100 something chapter and easy to read. Thanks translator! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson
The Female Supporting Role Shows Out
April 15, 2020
Status: Completed
Definitely the best novel on its genre! The story plot is amazing and what makes it best is the characters in it. I looooove Lin Dan so much, I would love to have her in my lifeeee! She is the best!!! I love you Lin Dan!!!

Thanks translator for letting us know this novel! Much love! &Lt;3
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Moonson
Moonson
Eaglewood Crumbs
April 11, 2019
Status: Completed
A romance-fantasy genre, with story setting about fairy, god, spirits, ghost. Beautiful romance with Agarwood Crumbles as metaphor of.... from being a soothing incense to cumbling dust, a sacrifice being made for love has turns to nothing.

... more>>
Spoiler

The story is about a lotus fairy who give up her immortality to become a demon, following a mountain god. She was once sacrificing half of her heart to save someone she love. Later she understa d that all along, theres somebody who love her deeply in the dark, waiting for her to open up her shell.

A very beautiful novel, written with a thick setting of Daoism. The author is very meticulous in written the story plot as it will be going fun in the half part of the story. The best part is, the heart wrenching romance is wrapped up in happy ending.

[collapse]

Thank you for introducing us for this beautiful novel :) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report