Report Review
14 Reviews


Mnotia
MC IS STUPID! On a scale of stupid from 1-10 (1= smartest, 10= dumb as a snail) hes like a 27. Hes as a sea abalone.

Also, the characters are super 2 dimensional, like I mean they're super 1 dimensional. I expected a cop character as soon as I read the synopsis but I didn't think that it was gonna be a male. I thought it was gonna be a female who thought the MC was a criminal who needed to be caught but she slowly opens up to him and... more>> then falls in love with him. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
My opinion of this story is dropping upon every chapter that is released and translated so awkwardly that it makes me want to puke.

The story is literally:

MC yelling "YAY, JAPANESE IS THE BEST FOOD AND THERE ARE NO OTHER CIVILIZATIONS THAT CAN CREATE DELICACIES, BUT I WONDER IF THE PEOPLE WOULD BE OK WITH THIS BECAUSE IM A SPINELESS PANSY!!"

... more>> children yelling "YAY, WE STRONG AND LOVE FOOD FROM ONII-CHAN!!"

That's literally what the story is, the MC sh*tting on food and common sense of the middle-ages because he can't say no upfront even though hes technically blessed by a lot of gods.

The characters are all super bland. I say this because they don't go against the MC and the only ones that do are corrupt nobles or people that underestimate him like bandits. He took out a super strong monster, cleared a dungeon with 2 kids, cooks food that's super new and delicous, and no one knows where he's from and why's he so strong.

No one has even tried pressuring him into giving up the information of how he cleared the dungeon, wheres he from, or even how he's so strong. EVERYONE JUST GOES WITH THE FLOW EVEN THOUGH HE'S SUPER FRIGGIN SUSPICIOUS AND IT SEEMS THAT THE KING LIKES HIM (not like that) !!

The plot is pretty much this:

Find new place---> defeat strongest monster in area------>keep secret unless people saw------- > make japanese dish people will love----->get someone of higher rank to like MC's cooking--------->repeat

One thing that I hate the most in this story is that whenever the MC makes something new people automatically fall in love with it even though everyone has different tastes and its a dish thats never been tried before. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Is it just me or should someone behead that king like seriously.

The story is nice and the setup is cool but I wanna know if theres gonna be magic and stuff or is it modern day.

Translator is pretty good and editors doing a bang well job.

Thats it what are you waiting for go read it.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
Sonohi Sekai ga Kawatta
February 26, 2018
Status: --
"Ah...... AHh....... AUTHOR WHY MY HEAD PLEASE NO WHY PLEASE MY TEARS."

That is a accurate representation of myself while reading this necronomicon.

The story is (in my opinion) a really well and set out stage for amazing potential but there are some variables that might irritate you along the way, example:

... more>>
Spoiler

Shizukis (whatever) aunt was jealous of her because the MC wouldn't love her I guess so she was thinking of making her "disappear" and take her place as the mc's lover/meat toilet. This could have been escalated for a few more chapters of the aunt kidnapping shizukipukimoo and the MC saving her or killing her off.

But the author decided to stick the MC and the aunt in a restroom and shizuki watashi has disappeared somewhere. Then after the MC f**ks more crazy into her in the restroom we slowly see that shizuki naraharas family is really f**kin weird.

[collapse]

There are alot of possible outcomes of events going on in the story but the author took the easiest cookie cutout ones (the weird cookie cut outs) but the author makes it work by giving nice detail for those messy scenes.

All in all, my opinion of this story so far is that the MC is pretty normal (in a Asperger type of way) and the thought process of said MC is similar to that of someone that read Isekai Yururi- Raising children in a different world but the first time the group (MC and kids) meet a orc they wanted allen and elena to be captured a and trained. At the end the settings good just cause its japan... but reversed....

THIS IS NOT A STORY FOR PEOPLE THAT HAVE A IQ OVER 100 OR THOSE THAT HAVE COMMON SENSE. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
April 5, 2018
Status: c25
In my opinion, this story is the most hilarious thing out there currently and it doesn't make me want to punch the monitor.

The misunderstanding tag is correct like no other, the characters are unique especially the MC's mom, and the plot is pretty solid....... but there'e one thing screwing it all up......... THE TRANSLATOR!!

Yeah, you didn't expect that did you? The translator uploads the chapters in the wrong order, structures sentences like a high school graduate, and then some times I just wonder if s/he can really translate Japanese to... more>> English.

I can probably understand if there was 1 translator and to be honest I don't even know who's translating this but all I want to say is........... please.... please.... PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME TRANSLATING MY COMRADE! I know I just shat on his style and all but I can honestly say that if there was like 1 chapter a month I'd even accept that as long as the upload order was better.

Like one of the chapters was getting intense but then the next Chapter skipped the whole thing bringing up a different issue. You all might be thinking "Jeez, this guy must hate this translator!"..........I don't its just that I feel hes dwarfing the quality of the story but I'm happy he at least uploads chapters..... cough man picked up by the gods cough. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
This story had the potential to be the best thing anyone could have read on novelupdates in my opinion but the only problems I guess most people have is that the MC is too dense or the story is just a circle of

SAVE GIRL->GAIN POWER->BEAT BAD GUY->GAIN POWER->BECOME MARVELOUS-> REPEAT

That's pretty much it for the plot.

The characters (mainly females) are all 1 dimensional. THEY HAVE NO PERSONALITIES!! Once the MC saves a girl she falls for him..... the absolute hell?!

I couldn't continue reading after:

... more>>
Spoiler

main character saved a noble girl who was kinda prideful. They meet again she blushes while looking at him or whenever he calls her name she perks up.... very cliche.

One time he was trying to check how everyone was doing so he checked his cameras (A skill for stuff) and when he checked the pyramids of gyza a bat had flew towards the camera and died then he heard whispering so he shut it off and the author never brought it up again..... THE HELL?! That could've been like a whole arc on just curses and stuff.

[collapse]

Yea, if you read the spoiler you finally get it. This story HAD potential built then every last one was cut down by the author.

So all in all, the story could've been good but the characters are stale and plot repeats itself.

EDIT: NEVER COMPARE THIS sh*tTY NOVEL TO DEATH MARCH, YOU COWARDS!! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
I thought the story was going to be amazing but it turns out it's just like every other isekai story.

The polygamy is really f**kin stupid, like a kings really gonna let 2 princesses leave to marry some commoner. OH, your a super old android that has access to something super important, you wanna marry me? SURE!!

I really cant deal man.

The story had a great pace in the beginning but now its all, "Let go explore other countries and steal princessesand the children of important people."
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
I Never Run Out of Mana
April 4, 2018
Status: c79
The stories pretty tight because we know the MC isnt the strongest thing in existence and that there are stronger things that could easily kill him.

The MC is reasonable. Most people are probably thinking "NO, HES AN IDIOT THAT RAN INTO A DUNGEON ALONE!!" what do you expect him to when he runs in there with a team and he starts firing mana bolts left and right but he's not feeling tired from mana exhaustion. The biggest way a strong person hiding their ability gets caught is that they don't... more>> get tired easily or they're acting is extremely horrible.

People complain about the MC getting money in the beginning and not spending it on his mother but he spends it on spells. First off, how are you gonna spend money on a dead person? You have to get stronger in order to actually give something to someone and the government won't be suspicious on why a single mom, in debt to loan sharks, could possibly buy a house in a good neighborhood and get rid of her debt.

IF YOU GET CAUGHT YOU DIE, THAT IS THE LAW OF THE JUNGLE! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
I Was a Sword When I Reincarnated (WN)
May 23, 2018
Status: c138
The outcome of me reading this was a little bit of happiness and a lot of rage.

The plot starts to die off because they start to ... more>>
Spoiler

cook ewww

[collapse]
and that's all I've seen for about 15 chapters and I'm really getting irritated because I thought the story was going to go the more "Lets find my meaning" and "protect the demi-human girl" but instead it goes to
Spoiler

I can cook, can you? Oh, you can? Try this dish I made!

[collapse]
like Isekai-Raising Children. This makes the story get a 2/5

The characters are pretty enjoyable, especially the woman who had the title of
Spoiler

protector of children

[collapse]
I really liked her.

The translation is pretty good with a 5/5. If there's a Japanese term the TL usually puts it at the bottom of the chapter.

The setting is that of another world and don't expect a easy world, ok?

All in all, I'd recommend this to a close friend if they asked me if there was a interesting story out there. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
My MCV and Doomsday
April 4, 2018
Status: c151
In all honesty, this story is a 3 stars AT ITS BEST. I say "AT IT'S BEST" because usually its a 1 and a half stars but it can kick it into gear with the fight scenes.

It falls back into a 1 1/2 stars after we get to the chapters that basically start looking like a wikipedia page because the author wants the reader to understand more of the story and really start to form a idea of what this would be like in modern scientific terms. Especially with the... more>> whole cancer cell, never dying, and unlimited ability chapter, but in my opinion that was like reading a textbook on why I should stop reading this novel. It's hefty

The characters are pretty below average, I say this because there's always some arrogant fool that wants the MC's MCV, women, weapons, or all of the above. The male side characters don't even get that much time unless they're holding some type of weapon that the MC really likes.

The translation quality is pretty dope...........

The plot is as bland as my butthole after I bleach it. The synopsis literally explains what you'll be seeing through out the story; wrecking stuff with his starseed and MCV. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
March 9, 2018
Status: c1024
People rate IRAS very low but @ArgusYesu has really done well in giving a good reason to rate the story as a 1 star.

He states that the is repeating itself. The MC (Zhang Ye) is just finding an enemy, defeating them, and gaining more popularity. That is..... VERY TRUE!! The author repeats events but just changes the enemy from a athlete to like a poet and he calls the MC's poems low class. Then the little internet trolls (never learn their lesson) go over and side with the enemy. MC... more>> unlocks a new ability then wrecks the enemy.

ITS LITERALLY JUST A REPEAT WITH A FEW FACTS ABOUT SOME TV SHOW OR A BOOK!!

I still like to read it though........ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
Rebirth: How a Loser Became a Prince Charming
May 16, 2018
Status: c79
This story is extremely likable but every time I read a chapter it feels like I watching a documentary about ducks being narrated by some dude from the south; it reads nice but it doesn't feel right at all.

The characters are somewhat..... unique.... you'd expect that the MC would become arrogant but he's a pretty ok guy.

The one thing I can really commend this novel is that the MC stays loyal to main interest. He's a famous model but he doesn't go humping everything that breathes.

The translation quality is a... more>> 4.1/5. I said that cause sometimes the translator doesn't put a apostrophe or a comma in certain places that actually need it. This doesn't appear frequently though. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
Fishing the Myriad Heavens
April 4, 2018
Status: c233
I had wanted to give this story a 2 stars but then I remembered that the MC isn't the strongest freakin existence in his world or any other world's. Through out the story we see even stronger beings that could destroy the world being beaten by the MC only because he's lucky enough to own the fishing system which basically is his pillars.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mnotia
Mnotia rated it
Arena
December 14, 2017
Status: c138
Oh god..... this story was so good but now theres just plot holes every where I can see.

... more>>
Spoiler

One character was in a mission for 15 years but she got there before the MC. For some reason the author put it as they some how met up during her time of 15 years and that 15 years didn't truly happen because she was interfered with her mission and words hurt.

[collapse]

The characters are bland as f**k because it's the typical MC, his greedy sister, the mother who wants him to come home and get married, his disapproving father, and a girlfriend that he doesn't try to understand.

Spoiler

The Chinese are killing examinees for karma and now they're the "bad guys". I don't really get that because karma buys stuff in the shop but missions are deadly so why not kill some people for a karma?

[collapse]

Character interaction is f**king terrible past 97 because everyones starting to see the MC as some type of uncontrollable power which cause people to want to befriend him and that introduces new characters.

Spoiler

The author is starting to turn the novel into trash because these harem moments are taking up about 1/4th of a chapter.

[collapse]

Now onto the thing people are misunderstanding about the whole story:
Spoiler

The MC is NOT single. He has a girlfriend and she's a pretty nice person because she doesn't go asking what he really does for work and we hardly see the MC worried about her after chapter 11o. Theres a few people saying she's a gold digger because the MC bought her a house and bought her some jewelry........... YALL STUPID! First off, MC bought the house cause he was living in a basement and then he bought another house because thats where she's gonna be hiding once they come looking for his loved ones. He didn't need to buy her jewelry but guess what..... HE DID! Now, the author is just forcing a harem onto the MC by having him marry 2 other girls just for fun. IT DOESN'T ADVANCE THE STORY TO A GOOD ROUTE!! This will literally turn into a whole isekai story with the MC becoming a d*ck or something.

[collapse]

The translation quality is f**kING AMAZING!!! Like, no joke. This translator is hitting the g-spot for translation quality goals. Only bad side was that he was super slow at uploading but if you really care the series you'd just donate instead of reading off of those bootleg novel sites.

Plots going off the walls cause of all things listed above in the spoilers.

Pretty much all I gotta say <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report