Report Review
42 Reviews


Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
God of Cooking
October 10, 2016
Status: c104
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much. But this novel took me for a ride. It is an amazing read. One of those few moments in life where you find a gem but you first thought it was simple mud
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Martial God Asura
December 6, 2015
Status: --
Now although I may be quite understanding of the arrogance and killing of Xianxia MCs, MGA has show me that I do in fact have a line. I immediately dropped this after the second r*pe scene. The first one I was quite irked but he was drugged and she didn’t seem to care much so I left it alone but the next one was a WTF moment for me. The mindless killing of Chu Feng places him as one of those Xianxia MC’s enemies that should be killed off. He... more>> has no restraint. Many Xianxia MC’s kill a lot but he kills for literally no reason. It would be understandable if he was a villian MC but he isn’t. I truly truly hate the protagonist. However this is just my opinion.

If one doesn’t mind r*pe, mindless killing and would love a super strong MC then this is the one for you. He goes through the typical Xianxia phase of being looked down on but then gains power. I can’t recommend as I do not fancy it but if in doubt just read and decide.
@panda's review, I do love you just for calling a douchebag, which he in fact is. <<less
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
October 25, 2016
Status: c283
Beautifully written novel in my opinion. The Mc's personality doesn't sudden go 180 like other novels with the author wanting us to believe it to be character progression. And he is not an idiot around females. As a female myself, I always get stupefied at reading about men becoming honey in these stories. Tbh it might be my pet peeve, and thankfully this novel doesnt have it. I would recommend this novel for someone with an open mind.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
October 26, 2016
Status: c211
Well, it is a good read but like many reads, once the harem starts to get realized, it goes downhill. Also I understand op but I feel like the main character has no CHARACTER. He just goes along with everything which irks me. I would recommend tbh though. But it's a bit sad that there is close to nil character progression in this story (for the sides). It would have been spectacular
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 25, 2017
Status: Completed
Just started but this is such a wonderful novel. I hope it gets much better. Wholeheartedly recommend.

EDIT: I dropped my rating one star because of the plot armor that the author decided to implement. However, even with the plot armor, this is a really good read.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 1, 2018
Status: c417
This actually started out very well. I was liking the storyline. It was cliche but what isn't cliche these days? However, many of the characters introduced were becoming so much of a pain to read. Especially Dugu Xiao Yi. In fact, I am dropping this because of this character.
Spoiler

It is also very obvious that she is a future harem member. Blergh

[collapse]
.

I will recommend this if u love xianxia and harem and
Spoiler

aphrodisiac r*pe

[collapse]
.

The MC is fun to read sometimes but the author conveniently forgets his power or downplays it in some instances which can be frustrating to read
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Qingge
March 18, 2019
Status: c3
I'm sorry, character development? plot? personality? where?

Like I'm stumped. I know it's bl, I live for bl but this is something else. First of all, the backstory is that the MC is a guy who was used for money and thrown out of his house. But his character seems like a completely different person. The ML is cookiecutter above cookiecutters. I have read novels where relationships moved fast but this one moved at lightspeed.

The translation is good but the story... oof.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
January 16, 2018
Status: c99
An interesting read at first but the MC starts to bog down the story. I find myself hating the MC more as I read hence the book has swiftly turned unenjoyable for me.

the premise is indeed very interesting and that is what has kept me reading till now
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Cannon Fodder Cheat System
August 23, 2019
Status: c25
Another novel where r*pe is seen as romantic and possessive. I mean, seriously? I was reading this book as a way to kill time and this was a huge turn off. Would've given 2 stars but the translator's work is amazing so 3 stars
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
I Decided to Cook Because the Losing Potion Was Soy Sauce
February 21, 2019
Status: extra 7
I tried reading this and the blandness of the characters plus the terrible translation didn't help.

I'm not sure if this is an actual attempt at translation or flat out MTL but I'm leaning towards the later.

3 stars because the extras were somewhat enjoyable to read despite the grammar. I could only make it to ch 5 before going for the extras.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
My Chief Husband, Too Mensao!
March 20, 2018
Status: c50
This was such a terrible read. The female lead is so stupid. Domineering my ass. ML is even worse. Will not recommend to anyone.

Ok. First of all, the ML is a man child. He constantly harasses the female lead in every way possible. The female lead on the other hand has all her things monitored, she gets locked down. Someone she extended every possible effort to help, he block their number. I definitely lost some brain cells reading this one.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The CEO’s Pregnant Wife
June 6, 2017
Status: Completed
Sigh... this is terrible. The whole story is choppy. It barely makes sense, I don't even know how I forced myself to read it. And even worse, the translation is a mess. Maybe it needs an editor or smth but half the time, I couldn't make out wtf was going on.

I honestly would not recommend this to anyone. Yes, they are only ten chapters but I didn't even get to know the ML or FL, neither did I even like them.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Escape Galge
May 25, 2017
Status: c8
A cute story. I read to pass the time and I enjoyed it very much
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
There is no depth in this story. I dragged on to keep reading but at some point I began to wonder why I even reading it. I feel like the author wanted to take the story somewhere but just crashed and burns tbh
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
December 6, 2015
Status: --
I don’t really have much to say. I recommend volume 1 to everybody. I liked the book till the rabbit girl appeared, Shia I think? It is quite interesting up till there. Blackraven2k15 said everything else i’d want to say.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Zhan Long
December 6, 2015
Status: --
This is one of the few novels I have dropped. The sense in this novel actually disappeared after a while. I do not know where the author was trying to go with the story but I think he did quite a bad job on combining the real life world with the Virtual reality one that he made. It was quite fun to read at the beginning but after a while you ask yourself, "What exactly has changed since chapter 1?"
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
If You Are a Dodder Flower
September 29, 2019
Status: Completed
I read the whole thing in one day. Some parts of it didn't sit well with me, like how she kept talking about how terrible she was in her previous timeline. In my opinion, she behaved just as she should have, considering her circumstances. Another part, is the misogynistic aspects sprinkled all over the book but I won't go into that.

The ending was frustrating to read through. I wish she had ripped out the ML's balls. What a piece of shit. Can't say anymore or it ventures into spoiler territory.

PS:... more>> The translation is outstanding. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Scum Male’s Whitewashing Manual
August 21, 2019
Status: c28 part1
This novel can best be described as supreme wish fulfillment and I must say, I was very fulfilled. This MC is the perfect PERFECT man. He is the perfection of Gary Stu. And I really don't dislike it. This is really odd for me, because I'm not usually a fan of wish fulfillments or Gary Stu-ness. If you're looking for something to ease your heart, make you feel warm and sweet inside, this is definitely one of those. I would recommend it more for females because the MC likes to... more>> pamper to the heavens and it is just amazing! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
May 5, 2019
Status: c709
This novel was a joy to read initially. I dropped it quite a few times but finally decided to finish it because I was almost done.

The FL was carrying the plot on her own and it was so interesting to read. The ML was also understandable, I could see where he was coming from.

HOWEVER. Once the romance starts, there is a huge downward spiral in quality and character.

I would recommend this novel for the first part. Afterwards, not so much.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
The plot is terrible. I dunno where the author was going with the ML but I couldn't keep reading. The characters are very shallow and the attitude changes are extremely abrupt. The MC is very bland and has absolutely no will of his own. Not a single interesting character. Cant recommend, I really like the system type of novel but this is my first time reading one of them and regretting it
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3