Report Review
32 Reviews


Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
God of Cooking
October 10, 2016
Status: c104
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much. But this novel took me for a ride. It is an amazing read. One of those few moments in life where you find a gem but you first thought it was simple mud
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Martial God Asura
December 6, 2015
Status: --
Now although I may be quite understanding of the arrogance and killing of Xianxia MCs, MGA has show me that I do in fact have a line. I immediately dropped this after the second rape scene. The first one I was quite irked but he was drugged and she didn’t seem to care much so I left it alone but the next one was a WTF moment for me. The mindless killing of Chu Feng places him as one of those Xianxia MC’s enemies that should be killed off. He... more>> has no restraint. Many Xianxia MC’s kill a lot but he kills for literally no reason. It would be understandable if he was a villian MC but he isn’t. I truly truly hate the protagonist. However this is just my opinion.

If one doesn’t mind rape, mindless killing and would love a super strong MC then this is the one for you. He goes through the typical Xianxia phase of being looked down on but then gains power. I can’t recommend as I do not fancy it but if in doubt just read and decide.
@panda's review, I do love you just for calling a douchebag, which he in fact is. <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
October 25, 2016
Status: c283
Beautifully written novel in my opinion. The Mc's personality doesn't sudden go 180 like other novels with the author wanting us to believe it to be character progression. And he is not an idiot around females. As a female myself, I always get stupefied at reading about men becoming honey in these stories. Tbh it might be my pet peeve, and thankfully this novel doesnt have it. I would recommend this novel for someone with an open mind.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
October 26, 2016
Status: c211
Well, it is a good read but like many reads, once the harem starts to get realized, it goes downhill. Also I understand op but I feel like the main character has no CHARACTER. He just goes along with everything which irks me. I would recommend tbh though. But it's a bit sad that there is close to nil character progression in this story (for the sides). It would have been spectacular
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 25, 2017
Status: Completed
Just started but this is such a wonderful novel. I hope it gets much better. Wholeheartedly recommend.

EDIT: I dropped my rating one star because of the plot armor that the author decided to implement. However, even with the plot armor, this is a really good read.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 1, 2018
Status: c417
This actually started out very well. I was liking the storyline. It was cliche but what isn't cliche these days? However, many of the characters introduced were becoming so much of a pain to read. Especially Dugu Xiao Yi. In fact, I am dropping this because of this character.
Spoiler

It is also very obvious that she is a future harem member. Blergh

[collapse]
.

I will recommend this if u love xianxia and harem and
Spoiler

aphrodisiac rape

[collapse]
.

The MC is fun to read sometimes but the author conveniently forgets his power or downplays it in some instances which can be frustrating to read
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
January 16, 2018
Status: c99
An interesting read at first but the MC starts to bog down the story. I find myself hating the MC more as I read hence the book has swiftly turned unenjoyable for me.

the premise is indeed very interesting and that is what has kept me reading till now
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The CEO’s Pregnant Wife
June 6, 2017
Status: Completed
Sigh... this is terrible. The whole story is choppy. It barely makes sense, I don't even know how I forced myself to read it. And even worse, the translation is a mess. Maybe it needs an editor or smth but half the time, I couldn't make out wtf was going on.

I honestly would not recommend this to anyone. Yes, they are only ten chapters but I didn't even get to know the ML or FL, neither did I even like them.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
There is no depth in this story. I dragged on to keep reading but at some point I began to wonder why I even reading it. I feel like the author wanted to take the story somewhere but just crashed and burns tbh
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Zhan Long
December 6, 2015
Status: --
This is one of the few novels I have dropped. The sense in this novel actually disappeared after a while. I do not know where the author was trying to go with the story but I think he did quite a bad job on combining the real life world with the Virtual reality one that he made. It was quite fun to read at the beginning but after a while you ask yourself, "What exactly has changed since chapter 1?"
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
My Chief Husband, Too Mensao!
March 20, 2018
Status: c50
This was such a terrible read. The female lead is so stupid. Domineering my ass. ML is even worse. Will not recommend to anyone.

Ok. First of all, the ML is a man child. He constantly harasses the female lead in every way possible. The female lead on the other hand has all her things monitored, she gets locked down. Someone she extended every possible effort to help, he block their number. I definitely lost some brain cells reading this one.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Escape Galge
May 25, 2017
Status: c8
A cute story. I read to pass the time and I enjoyed it very much
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Master Hunter K
May 23, 2017
Status: c115
A pretty good read. Some of the characters are 1 dimensional but others aren't. It is easy to ignore the flaws in a story if it is enjoyable to read and that is my take on this. 100% recommend
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
July 23, 2016
Status: c200
I liked this novel because I was looking for something to occupy my mind. It has exceed my expectations. Although I get a bit frustrated at the main character, I still love him. I don't regret my choice to read and only wish there was more chapters.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
December 6, 2015
Status: --
I don’t really have much to say. I recommend volume 1 to everybody. I liked the book till the rabbit girl appeared, Shia I think? It is quite interesting up till there. Blackraven2k15 said everything else i’d want to say.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The Legendary Mechanic
January 8, 2019
Status: c67
This was an interesting read. It is perfect for passing the time. There were a lot of info dumps but you can just skip over then, won't affect the story at all. I think what I've liked the most about this novel was the lack of romance. Most stories, the romance usually ruins it for me cuz it isn't done well and I try my best to ignore it. So far, there's been no romance and I love it.

However, a con for me personally (this wasn't factored into the rating)... more>> is that the comment section on webnovel for this book is TOXIC! I am surprised the translator hasn't dropped this story, I mean wtf. The rudeness and entitlement just blows my mind. (The release rate is 1/day and half the comments complain it's slow.... WOW)

Anyways, I hope the TL knows that people actually like the novel. Don't stress out and translate at your own pace. Much love. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby
How To Say I Love You
January 1, 2019
Status: Completed
This was an absolute joy to read! I never felt like the plot dragged or the romance was unbelievable. I mean I expected it to be good because this is QWFD's author but it was GOOD. 100% recommend to any who love bl romances!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The World Turned into a Game After I Woke up
November 16, 2018
Status: c40
I picked up this novel because the genre is right up my alley but...I won't say I regret it but it was definitely bland. The MC's actions mainly served to get me annoyed and the lackluster schematics drove me nuts. I think the only time I actually liked it was the
Spoiler

equality scene

[collapse]
which was hilarious.

Otherwise, it was really just meh.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Every World Seems Not Quite Right
April 27, 2018
Status: --
The plot is terrible. I dunno where the author was going with the ML but I couldn't keep reading. The characters are very shallow and the attitude changes are extremely abrupt. The MC is very bland and has absolutely no will of his own. Not a single interesting character. Cant recommend, I really like the system type of novel but this is my first time reading one of them and regretting it
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Coiling Dragon
December 6, 2015
Status: --
As the book that introduced me to Xianxia, Coiling Dragon has a special place in my heart. Now that it is finished I do not know exactly what to say. I want to thank RWX for the dedication he put forth that allowed this book to be finished in so fast. Linley was an amazing MC to follow. From his childhood, first love, and finally becoming the strongest, I was able to follow all through. As this is an IET work, one can imagine just how much time was given... more>> to the romance but nonetheless it was still amazing. I recommend this to anyone who is seeing this for the first time and debating whether to read all not. It is one of the good ones for introducing someone to Xianxia. As first timer reading something like MGA as their first Xianxia just might not pick up another to read <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report