Report Review
35 Reviews


Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
God of Cooking
October 10, 2016
Status: c104
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much. But this novel took me for a ride. It is an amazing read. One of those few moments in life where you find a gem but you first thought it was simple mud
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Martial God Asura
December 6, 2015
Status: --
Now although I may be quite understanding of the arrogance and killing of Xianxia MCs, MGA has show me that I do in fact have a line. I immediately dropped this after the second rape scene. The first one I was quite irked but he was drugged and she didn’t seem to care much so I left it alone but the next one was a WTF moment for me. The mindless killing of Chu Feng places him as one of those Xianxia MC’s enemies that should be killed off. He... more>> has no restraint. Many Xianxia MC’s kill a lot but he kills for literally no reason. It would be understandable if he was a villian MC but he isn’t. I truly truly hate the protagonist. However this is just my opinion.

If one doesn’t mind rape, mindless killing and would love a super strong MC then this is the one for you. He goes through the typical Xianxia phase of being looked down on but then gains power. I can’t recommend as I do not fancy it but if in doubt just read and decide.
@panda's review, I do love you just for calling a douchebag, which he in fact is. <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
October 25, 2016
Status: c283
Beautifully written novel in my opinion. The Mc's personality doesn't sudden go 180 like other novels with the author wanting us to believe it to be character progression. And he is not an idiot around females. As a female myself, I always get stupefied at reading about men becoming honey in these stories. Tbh it might be my pet peeve, and thankfully this novel doesnt have it. I would recommend this novel for someone with an open mind.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
October 26, 2016
Status: c211
Well, it is a good read but like many reads, once the harem starts to get realized, it goes downhill. Also I understand op but I feel like the main character has no CHARACTER. He just goes along with everything which irks me. I would recommend tbh though. But it's a bit sad that there is close to nil character progression in this story (for the sides). It would have been spectacular
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 25, 2017
Status: Completed
Just started but this is such a wonderful novel. I hope it gets much better. Wholeheartedly recommend.

EDIT: I dropped my rating one star because of the plot armor that the author decided to implement. However, even with the plot armor, this is a really good read.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 1, 2018
Status: c417
This actually started out very well. I was liking the storyline. It was cliche but what isn't cliche these days? However, many of the characters introduced were becoming so much of a pain to read. Especially Dugu Xiao Yi. In fact, I am dropping this because of this character.
Spoiler

It is also very obvious that she is a future harem member. Blergh

[collapse]
.

I will recommend this if u love xianxia and harem and
Spoiler

aphrodisiac rape

[collapse]
.

The MC is fun to read sometimes but the author conveniently forgets his power or downplays it in some instances which can be frustrating to read
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
January 16, 2018
Status: c99
An interesting read at first but the MC starts to bog down the story. I find myself hating the MC more as I read hence the book has swiftly turned unenjoyable for me.

the premise is indeed very interesting and that is what has kept me reading till now
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The CEO’s Pregnant Wife
June 6, 2017
Status: Completed
Sigh... this is terrible. The whole story is choppy. It barely makes sense, I don't even know how I forced myself to read it. And even worse, the translation is a mess. Maybe it needs an editor or smth but half the time, I couldn't make out wtf was going on.

I honestly would not recommend this to anyone. Yes, they are only ten chapters but I didn't even get to know the ML or FL, neither did I even like them.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
There is no depth in this story. I dragged on to keep reading but at some point I began to wonder why I even reading it. I feel like the author wanted to take the story somewhere but just crashed and burns tbh
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Zhan Long
December 6, 2015
Status: --
This is one of the few novels I have dropped. The sense in this novel actually disappeared after a while. I do not know where the author was trying to go with the story but I think he did quite a bad job on combining the real life world with the Virtual reality one that he made. It was quite fun to read at the beginning but after a while you ask yourself, "What exactly has changed since chapter 1?"
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
May 5, 2019
Status: c709
This novel was a joy to read initially. I dropped it quite a few times but finally decided to finish it because I was almost done.

The FL was carrying the plot on her own and it was so interesting to read. The ML was also understandable, I could see where he was coming from.

HOWEVER. Once the romance starts, there is a huge downward spiral in quality and character.

I would recommend this novel for the first part. Afterwards, not so much.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Qingge
March 18, 2019
Status: c3
I'm sorry, character development? plot? personality? where?

Like I'm stumped. I know it's bl, I live for bl but this is something else. First of all, the backstory is that the MC is a guy who was used for money and thrown out of his house. But his character seems like a completely different person. The ML is cookiecutter above cookiecutters. I have read novels where relationships moved fast but this one moved at lightspeed.

The translation is good but the story... oof.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
I Decided to Cook Because the Losing Potion Was Soy Sauce
February 21, 2019
Status: extra 7
I tried reading this and the blandness of the characters plus the terrible translation didn't help.

I'm not sure if this is an actual attempt at translation or flat out MTL but I'm leaning towards the later.

3 stars because the extras were somewhat enjoyable to read despite the grammar. I could only make it to ch 5 before going for the extras.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
My Chief Husband, Too Mensao!
March 20, 2018
Status: c50
This was such a terrible read. The female lead is so stupid. Domineering my ass. ML is even worse. Will not recommend to anyone.

Ok. First of all, the ML is a man child. He constantly harasses the female lead in every way possible. The female lead on the other hand has all her things monitored, she gets locked down. Someone she extended every possible effort to help, he block their number. I definitely lost some brain cells reading this one.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Escape Galge
May 25, 2017
Status: c8
A cute story. I read to pass the time and I enjoyed it very much
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Master Hunter K
May 23, 2017
Status: c115
A pretty good read. Some of the characters are 1 dimensional but others aren't. It is easy to ignore the flaws in a story if it is enjoyable to read and that is my take on this. 100% recommend
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
July 23, 2016
Status: c200
I liked this novel because I was looking for something to occupy my mind. It has exceed my expectations. Although I get a bit frustrated at the main character, I still love him. I don't regret my choice to read and only wish there was more chapters.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
December 6, 2015
Status: --
I don’t really have much to say. I recommend volume 1 to everybody. I liked the book till the rabbit girl appeared, Shia I think? It is quite interesting up till there. Blackraven2k15 said everything else i’d want to say.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby rated it
The Legendary Mechanic
January 8, 2019
Status: c67
This was an interesting read. It is perfect for passing the time. There were a lot of info dumps but you can just skip over then, won't affect the story at all. I think what I've liked the most about this novel was the lack of romance. Most stories, the romance usually ruins it for me cuz it isn't done well and I try my best to ignore it. So far, there's been no romance and I love it.

However, a con for me personally (this wasn't factored into the rating)... more>> is that the comment section on webnovel for this book is TOXIC! I am surprised the translator hasn't dropped this story, I mean wtf. The rudeness and entitlement just blows my mind. (The release rate is 1/day and half the comments complain it's slow.... WOW)

Anyways, I hope the TL knows that people actually like the novel. Don't stress out and translate at your own pace. Much love. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Miss Ruby
Miss Ruby
How To Say I Love You
January 1, 2019
Status: Completed
This was an absolute joy to read! I never felt like the plot dragged or the romance was unbelievable. I mean I expected it to be good because this is QWFD's author but it was GOOD. 100% recommend to any who love bl romances!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report