Report Review
11 Reviews


Mezhanos
Fun story with just the right amount of face slapping. To those of you who have read [My disciple died yet again]

this story is the that on steroids.

The MC is a female with psychological issues as far as the readers can see and we are given hints to her personality and past with every arc. With over 2000 chapters expect the characters to develop at a slow pace. This goes for romance as well.

Not much can be said without spoiling the story really but if you like

    • Face slapping MC
    • Comedy
    • Transmigration
    • Female MC that relies on herself Give this story a chance. Even though this is a review for the story I would like to thank the translator's hardwork. Your efforts made the reading experience very enjoyable. Keep it up
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
June 13, 2018
Status: c9
Prepared to be frustrated and amazed at the ingenuity of this story as this doesn't start out how most stories of this genre does. You have the main lead Ji man who just transmigrated into the body of the previously main wife and now a concubine of a marquis. Pretty standard stuff, you have the tragic start with a cold aloof ML who clearly doesnt see the superiority of our MC. BUT thats where the story takes a wild turn and presents you with something a lot of novels conveniently... more>> forget and sweep under the rug. The past actions of the original host and their consequences. THEY MATTER ! Who woulda guessed !?

So from the start our MC has a body thats absolutely hated by nearly everyone and she cant really do anything to change that in the short term. At first the readers are not given a clear story on the things what the original host and at times it can be frustrating to read how the MC is treated by those around her. But bear with it cos it gets better and this story is gonna be one of the greats. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
God of Music
March 4, 2018
Status: c86
For me this story stands out for one reason, and that is how the MC uses his ability. He's not trying to hide it and be mediocore. Nor is he trying to flaunt his his ability and make enemies of everyone. He does what his superiors ask of him to the best of his ability and not more. He uses his ability to further his career but keeping in mind that, if he doesn't have the experience and intellect to make good decisions his ability is useless. To that end,... more>> he even started studying anew just so that he can broaden his horizons. In my eyes this is what draws me to this story with such an overdone premise. The only gripe I have with this story is the amount of characters introduced with similar names that confuse you if you aren't careful. But all in all it's a very nice story <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Looking at the reviews above me I'm sure a lot of you have figured out that this is a story you are gonna hate if you came for the romance. The romance is just too illogical to even think about and so I just forgot about it. However if what you are here for is face slapping, revenge and different adventures in different lives this is a pretty good story. So to prevent any of you who might get dissatisfied with the story after reading it with hopes on romance,... more>> I thought it should be prudent to warn you. I dont know if the romance aspect gets better but for now its subpar at best. So keep that in mind while reading this story. Apart from that this story is pretty neat, writing is simple, info dumps are not present and a generally nice read you can pick up to relax. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
Oh no! After I Reincarnated, My Moms Became Son-cons!
September 29, 2017
Status: v3c18
This novel is one of the better reincarnated stories I have read. With most authors rushing the development of the protagonist to give him/her incredible power it starts to get bland really fast. However Son cons protagonist is said many times to be normal. Weak even by most peoples standards. His standing in society is the only " cheat " of sorts that he has and it was truly refreshing to see a reincarnated protagonist that actually took time to adjust to the new world.

The story is about the life... more>> of Troy a prince of the Elven nation. True to the title of novel, his mother is a complete son-con. Now don't let this fool you into thinking that Troy is someone who just sleeps with anyone he fancy. The love is purely one sided and mostly comedic. He has his own love interest and the moments between the 2 are quite adorable. There is a larger story with many plot points being fleshed out that will have great impact for the future and so one cannot say this story is just for the sake of showing the readers how crazy his mother is about him.

Give this novel a try as it is by far the one of the better reincarnated stories floating around. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
Omae Mitai na Hiroin ga Ite Tamaruka!
March 4, 2018
Status: c15
A story with an overdone premise that is actually pretty fun to read. Instead of trying to get revenge the MC wholeheartedly wishes to move on and make her mother and her cousin happy. As it is still the beginning of the story not much can be said but the existing content is very satisfying to read.

Also a very special thanks to Ellionora Translation for picking this up and doing such amazing work with the translation.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
The Magus of Genesis
March 4, 2018
Status: v2c9
This is a story that is fun to read and while presented in a lighthearted way touches sad subjects such as the death of loved ones and friends. While not many volumes have been released, the existing content is enjoyable to read.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
23:11
March 4, 2018
Status: extra
Honestly speaking, the entire premise of the story that a random stranger would not stop texting someone is quite creepy. However even the most creepiest thing becomes sweet if the 2 ppl involved are in love as seen in this story. The chapters are short, and is quite easy to get into it. Each chapter is basically the chat log off 2 strangers coming closer together with each conversation. It is nice to watch them getting closer together and the unorthodox way of presenting this story makes it even more... more>> enjoyable. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
Love Me Again
March 4, 2018
Status: Completed
This is one of those stories that builds up your frustration early on and ends the story with no resolvement that can fully erase that. The plot was nice, the MC as well but the ending is so unsatisfying it annoyed me for weeks. The other reviews have expressed the problem in a far more coherent manner so there's no point in me explaining it again but just know that this story doesn't end happily for the reader even though it does for the MC.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
This is a story that you can only hate or love. There is sadly no middle ground. Writing is simple and while some characters have been introduced, they feel one dimensional and shallow. Ill attribute this to the lack of chapters for now and hope the characters will grow in the future. Currently the story hasnt truly taken off so giving a set score is hard. With the amount of chapters I can only assume the pacing is just slow therefore I am gonna hold hope this story gets better.... more>> Give it a read and you might just like it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Mezhanos
Mezhanos rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
February 11, 2018
Status: c204
So far this is one of the better Chinese reincarnated stories I have read. There is no major impending OMG I AM GONNA DIE IN X DAYS MUST FIX MY FUTURE urgency in this story. The MC is laid back and one of the most chill characters I have ever seen. The story is mostly divided into 2 parts. One part for her husband who has come back in time and the MC who is just chilling around in the house cooking simple foods every time she feels hungry. Both... more>> have apprehensions about each other as they are not acting the way they are supposed to, but they make no move to find out why which is quite an annoyance but then this story would be over in 10 chapters and no one wants that. So get your self comfy, grab a few snacks cos you are gonna inevitably get hungry with all the food porn inserted into the story and give this story a read. The pace is slow so keep that in mind. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report