Report Review
16 Reviews


Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
The People Who’re Supposed To Kill Me Fell For Me Instead
January 21, 2018
Status: Completed
Synopsis: Gu Yan is an author who is black in a sense that his novels' ending are bad. His readers' collective anger transported him to his novels' world.

Small note: (Might be considered spoilers so please be careful)

... more>>
Spoiler
  1. These 'people' (who fell in love with him) is actually one soul. No cheating here.
  2. This novel can get a little r18.... Maybe more than a little. No beastiality though. ML can shift but never does anything s*xual in said form. Just sells a lot of meng.
  3. ML is a cold person but sweet to MC. Only to MC. Very devoted
  4. Cats. Cats cats cats cats kitten. Kittens kitten. Fluffy fluffy fluff.
[collapse]

I Google translated this novel till the end. Although there were some parts that I couldn't understand, I got the gist. I swear this is a really really good novel.

If you love cats and yaoi, this is the novel for you. I love fluffy kittens so I loved it so much. The ending is also very good. I just wished there was more chapters. <<less
60 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
The Reborn Otaku’s Code of Practice for the Apocalypse
December 5, 2017
Status: Completed
Had to Google translate my way till the end.
... more>>
Spoiler

I liked it a lot. The ending was a good conclusion. Warmed my heart. It was worth Google translating. As wonky as the translation was, it was great.

It was interesting. Despite being reborn, MC came to know that not everything is the same as before.

Spoiler

Ex: The Policy Reformation of A city's base and this leading to the weakening of A city base

[collapse]

A lot of farming, base building, animal Care and such. There was also fighting but it was more of fighting to farm crystals or to defend. The MC is truly loyal to ML and vise versa. ML is dependable and adores his waifu.

These people, the Otaku squad, truly just wish to live good lives and I like that. I like that a lot. No super OP MC here (Hubby is pretty OP though). No harems. Just a hamster MC trying to make a nest.

10/10 would read again if it was translated hahaha. Google grammar... Is not that great.

[collapse]
<<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
July 23, 2017
Status: c143
I love this novel and I can't help but eagerly await for the next one. The translator, syzc, is godsend! He/she uploads in batches so no cliffhangers here!! Thank you so much

As for why I love this novel. Comedy definitely tickles me silly and leaves me gasping. The shamelessness of MC... haha! I also love how the author didn't forget about the happenings outside the game. Some authors tend to forget or breeze on through their mc's 'IRL' lives. MC and his friends aren't just dumb and silly. They are... more>> unexpectedly deep in their own way. The story definitely has its sci-fi moment but you have to agree that it makes sense. By the time those super VR reality comes to life, technology and society also should have already gone a long way. Speaking of their IRL lives, I find that the deeper plotline occurs outside the game (as is in real life) and I admire that. Cons? MC too OP? Yes! Give me my dose of OP MC, without a gaggle of girls at his beck and call, that leaves me breathless chapter after chapter due to laughter anyday :)))

Basically... I was baited. Hooked. And undeniably attached. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Admittedly, I was able to guess the main cause of the curse, but the reason for the curse, I thought, was very unique.

Overall, I would rate it as a 4/5. Story wise. It serves lightheartedness, trauma, comedy, romance etc in small doses. The doses were probably too small for me or maybe Google translate just wasn't able to communicate the story well enough, but I did like it. I thought the story was cute.

... more>>
Spoiler

A small part of me wanted her to stay in the town they travelled to. To stay with the cat and with the other witch

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Wife, You Can’t Run After Eating
September 27, 2018
Status: c62
2.5/5

Not my cup of tea.

Polyandry is fine. In a novel, I can get over it, but the thing is... The guys.. some of them are legitimately nice and loyal and her indifference is killing them. I feel really really sorry for some of them. They like her and it seems like some are willing to be a pair with no other attachments (concubines). Maybe she has a past where it could be justified? But really I just feel sorry for the men. Some of them feels like they aren't... more>> good enough, some feel rejected and etc. It seems like a good recipe for blackening. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Quite dark, but I was engrossed with it

I feel something for this MC. The amount of burden she has to carry is so heavy. The only "cheat" like ability I can see from her is her 'maturity' and even that wasn't much of a help. It did get her started though.

To be honest, I'm waiting for her happy ending. Her light at the end of the tunnel. The silver lining if you will. I want her to maybe find someone? I mean it's romance right? Or at least be contented... more>> and safe at the end. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Avoid the Death Route!
May 31, 2018
Status: c31
Perfect for my current mood.

Sweet and fluffy. If you're looking for a story filled with suspense, action and schemes.

This is not it, but if you're looking for a break and just want something sweet and warm. You've come to the right place.

Basically, it really depends if it's your cup of tea.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Reign of the Hunters
November 8, 2017
Status: c157
Really really good.

Apart from the game elements, which I love, I look forward to her redemption the most.

Ye Ci's past life. Face it: she was pretty much a villain. She's no virgin Mary after her reincarnation but she is trying her best not to end up like before. Successful but sad and absolutely alone. No family to go back to. No friends to turn to. Just a shiny pretty trophy to hold. This is pretty much why I read this novel. I want her to be happy in the end.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
September 27, 2017
Status: c87
Yaoyao is a girl who likes bishies way to much and isn't afraid to perv even in a life or death situation... A girl after my own heart <3. Plot-wise, intriguing. I'm looking forward to how the plot will progress. In various ancient Chinese set novels, eunuch are often portrait as either money-grubbers, ambitious, or loyal and they are often overlooked so I find this novel to be very interesting but the true highlight (or at least the highlight for this early in the novel) is the interactions between the... more>> yaoyao and the other characters.

Summary: Read it. LOL~ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
September 21, 2017
Status: c165
Never failed to amuse me! When ever I read its updates, it never failed to make me smile even on a tension filled day. If the chapter is 'serious', you only have to look at the comments section then BOOM you're blown away of how many fellow sisters and brothers are thirsty. Hahaha~ jk~~ I love you bushies~
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
I Was Born as the King’s Daughter
February 13, 2019
Status: c124
Like what top comment says.

It's available at Tapas app. I was so excited for it! But it fell down flat.

3.5/5

... more>> I bought ink to access the whole novel through Tapas.

It was exciting and fun but up till a point. For me, it became painful to continue. The pain may have been from the high expectations I had because the price of this novel was 4x the price of a normal novel in my country. Note that these normal novels are novels authored by Neil Gaiman, John Green etc etc.

For me, the story fell flat. It felt draggy, but at that point I already bought all the chapters... orz

The translation is pretty good though! I just didn't like the novel 2/3 on the way through. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
I Am A Killer
January 27, 2019
Status: Completed
Qin Ke Xuan, the top assassin of their organisation, transmigrated from a xianxia ancient china to the modern world. She transmigrated over to a weak willed young girl.

If it sounds generic, it really isn't.

It's an interesting take on this type of genre. MC might sound OP and she is in a way but she also isn't. The only OP ability she has is her xianxia assassin capabilities. Against modern invention and modern society... As a middle school student...

ML is a loyal ML. Waifu is law kind of ML. I appreciate... more>> how the ML grew and changed as a person (to accommodate waifu more lol jk)

Why 4 stars?

Spoiler

I hate her family, but at the same time I don't. I can't hate them fully to my heart's content in my main discontent because not everything is black and white.

I hate her crazed mom who ignored her and yet cooks for her.

Her dad, who even though tries to make up for neglecting her, still cheated and had a child with another. He was only driven by conscience.

The step mom who cooks and cares for her a little was still the person who broke their family. She also is quick to blame her.

As much as that grandfather offered her an olive branch, I also dislike him.

Sigh it's complicated.

Happy about the HE though

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
The King’s Avatar
July 11, 2017
Status: c684
Loved it! It kept me on my toes. Whether it be the anime or the web novel, I personally love it for what it was. Repetitive events, plot holes or not.. whatever! xD I'm here for the ride. I don't plan on pursuing any deeper that that, but I do love guessing the future events. In the early chapters, I saw some hints to future plot lines like the method of obtaining skills I felt that it could be a possible event etc etc~

I do have to praise my beloved... more>> cannon fodder, Blue Rain! He's too adorable! Every time he is stuck between a rock and a hard place, I can't help but wishing I could give him a hug! He is cursed... cursed by the author! hahaha You can practically smell his exhaustion with ML
Spoiler

and yet still help manage ML's guild when he was asked! Such a good babysitter hahaha

[collapse]
I really hope that he joins with Ye Xiu. I know it is practically impossible, but I still can't help but hope. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
Just Blame Me For Being Blind in the Beginning
June 12, 2017
Status: Completed
The fluffiness was too real!

My heart feels so warm from palpitation.

My face is smiling so much my head is starting to hurt.

This novel seems so have brought me a fair share of hurt and joy albeit unknowingly.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap
The Earth is Online
April 15, 2019
Status: c245
It was a blast.

Although I have to admit that some games were to convoluted for my brain to comprehend, it was great.

Although the ending felt bitter sweet, I was satisfied. It was a journey.

Spoiler

ahhh~ at the end, South Asia or India... It's sad and grim but at the end what humanity can do at wits end...

They weren't even qualified to play the Queen's game... orz

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Meiyap
Meiyap rated it
The Most Pleasant Thing to Hear
November 27, 2018
Status: epilogue
It's was also a pleasant read.

Light hearted and sweet in general. Plot isn't deep. Things you would expect from a RomCom and I appreciate that about it.

Read your Edgar Allan Poe, Paulo Coelho, Rupi Kaur and etc on the weekdays and then secretly read this hiding behind a dresser on a weekend. You know what I mean? No? Okay I just mean it's a good break book.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report