Report Review
44 Reviews


Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Face Slapping The Slag Gong System
September 29, 2018
Status: Completed
Spoiler

Sure the MC is kinda scummy and a little very heartless, and this novel won't be for everyone but I loved it. Don't get me wrong. I enjoy novels like QWTFOTD, I'm Scattering IQ to the Protagonist, HDS, etc. Where the MC knows his lover maintains the same soul life after life and actively searches for him, but I also think that Face Slapping the Slag Gong System is a jewel in how the MC differs from the others. Not reading to the end, one might think MC is promiscuous in that he does end up sleeping with a different guy in each world but surprise surprise! Every single guy that MC sleeps with is a fractured shard of the ML's soul, in essence they are all one guy. MC differs in that he is indifferent to the guys who loves him. He'll love the one who loves him and he'll be faithful but MC never invest any deeper emotions because to him, the worlds weren't real. They were purely tasks he needed to finish so he could go back to his own reality. In all honesty I feel like there isn't much character growth in the MC until the end because he never really reformed from his scummy ways but that might be the MTL. However after learning everything at the end, this novel isn't really about MC slapping the faces of the Slag Gongs, it's more like ML trying to reform the scummy MC and in essence, it sorta worked? I mean, MC does end up wanting to be in a monogamous relationship instead of the initial 10p or**. My high rating is because in spite of Mc's scumminess (I know it's not a word but it should be) I still liked the story, romance, heartbreak, and everything. It's quite refreshing how one of the personalities (one of my faves) is black bellied enough to try and kill the other eight personalities and only failed because MC went back to those worlds to resolve unfulfilled desires in order to stabilize the fractured shards.

[collapse]
16 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Unruly Phoenix Xiaoyao
September 22, 2017
Status: c290
Lmao. Oh, Xiaoyao! You truly are an unruly Phoenix! I am really enjoying this novel. It's as expected in some ways with the the evil mother and grandfather wickedly planning to take over the kingdom through Xioyao, but completely unexpected in other ways such as her lamenting of being a poor emperor who had to resort to sanding off imperial sigils off of royal furniture before pawning it away to feed the poor. Xiaoyao is truly a kickass MC, shameless, righteous, courageous, and humorous. I love her interactions with Black... more>> Tubby first and foremost, it's freaking hilarious, but a close second is between her and the male MC. Omg, I love the part when she rushes into his room while he's completely nude and wiping off and was like (to paraphrase), "we gotta save your men from being torture and yet you're still worried about putting on clothes?" Lmao. Drama and kickass MC aside, the humor is enough to make me keep coming back. <<less
13 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Mezametara Chikashitsu!? ~Tensei Shoujo no Yume no Saki~
September 12, 2017
Status: c40
MC is way too op and yet she still depends on others to save her. She starts off with noob hp/mp limits but later on she's using all these powers and skills that requires mp usage yet her mp never depletes. There's way too much talking in the first arc for a rescue mission, imo, where speed and silence is of the essence when facing a deadline. The storyline hops from one thing to another without any clear transitional period that it confuses me as to whether any time had... more>> passed between scenes, such as she restores a woman's tattered womb to perfection and then what seems like a day or two later (it was never made clear) MC is able to sense that the same woman is preggers. The plot is, never-the-less, interesting though a little bland, it's just the execution is too hastily done. <<less
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
100 Ways to Get the Male God
December 11, 2018
Status: c1600
Incredibly fluffy with the most not-so-innocent innocent ML ever. So dang cute and pure I, too, want to push him down and eat his tofu, touch him in indecent places and watch him blush. 馃槅 I also adore the the MC. She isn't shy about eating the ML's tofu, which I love, cause it's so different from those other s**xually passive-aggressive female MCs. The chapters tends to run anywhere from about 50 to 80ish an arc but they go by super fast and there is very little dog-blood drama. Thank... more>> goodness for that! There are the usual quick transmigration tropes i.e. Zombie apocalypse, online game, ABO, but there are also the not so used tropes like the role reversal snow white and cross-dressing. I completely recommend this novel because it soothes the heart instead of agitating it and the couple, though there may exist emotional scars, is basically OTP. <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
The cannibalism is a little off putting at first but I am amazed at how fine I was with it by the time the 5th chapter rolled around. XD Adaptation at its best. Lol. Anyways, pretty good for the first five chapters. WARNING! This won't be for everyone! Please do consider the tags before continuing. It would be a real shame if someone put negative comments regarding the gore and stuff and when you've been forewarned. For the adventurous, give it a try. The only regret you're going to have... more>> is not stockpiling the chapters and now you're doomed to wait for more. I'm pitching a tent if anyone wants to join. ;D <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
The Scum Shou’s Survival Guide
December 18, 2018
Status: Completed
First and foremost, you will get attacked by onion ninjas. There's no avoiding them. Second, the MC is scummy but reading to the end, I understand why he does the things he did. In fact, you really can't blame the MC because when it comes down to it ... more>>
Spoiler

ML

[collapse]
he just found a way to be pragmatic and practical. Honestly, though I feel that this MC is slightly scummy, I really do like him all in all. He is EQ smart and he knows his "targets." This MC is what I think the MC of I'm Scattering IQ to the Protagonist should be and falls shorts of. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
At first I was put off by the bullying spoilers in the comment section, along with the fact that in most transmigration stories involving a female protagonist, she's mainly fending off other women's nonsensical jealousy, I was reeeaaally reluctant to read this novel. I mean, I can only deal with so much stupid pettiness over a guy before gagging, but with me running out of updates to read I decided to buckle down and read it. Honestly, I'm glad I did. The bullying part was bad in a way,... more>> and quickly done with, with so short of chapters, but what got me through it was her attitude towards all the abuse. I really like how she did not have a victim's attitude but one of a more mature person who've lived through worst things than high school society with hormonal, prtentious teenagers whom have yet to grow into who they really are. Love isn't the main focus, or even in sight at the moment, but rather survival, the survival of her soul by accomplishing the host's goals. The chapters are short so 53 chapters went by in no time but they're filled with action, drama, and a kickass heroine with no golden finger and a no help system. The translations are superb, the flow of the story is very smooth and exciting, and the writing is very well done, not amateurish at all. So I highly recommend this novel. Read it. Unless you're looking for in your face romance, you won't be disappointed. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
December 7, 2017
Status: Completed
Similar to a good deal of other "quick-wear" where the multitudes of gongs are all shards of one, this one differs in that the gongs come to the MC instead of vice versa. Interesting concept, but when it comes to the backstory between the MC and each gong, I wished the author had actually been like all other authors and shown it instead of talked about it. I wanna say it would at least flesh out the relationships between both characters instead of making it look like (as it does... more>> right now) the MC is promiscuous (he obviously doesn't know they're all one and the same) and fickle in those relationships, flitting from one lover to the next, life after life. I mean, so far it's only been 26 chapters and we've already gone through the backstory of 4 (I think. I don't remember the exact number, it could just be 3) of his past lovers and are currently in the backstory of another. Come on, some of the backstories were interesting. Even if they were the same generic troupes as many other "fast-wear", I would still want to read more about them. Then again, I just looked at the number of chapters and I suppose you gotta sacrifice something if you want to finish with such a small amount of chapters. It's like the author summarized 4 arcs into one or rather it's like reading the last arch of a "fast-wear" where everything is finally coming down to the conclusion. So don't be fooled by the 3 stars I've given it. It's actually 3.5. 馃槈 White Sky Translations is doing an awesome job translating this story. No complaints there (5 stars to them 馃槅). My contention lies in the lack of chapters equaling lack of depth in this story. I'm not saying it's a bad story, I'm saying show and not tell.

EDIT: I've change my scoring to 4 stars cause I really do like this novel. It is getting pretty exciting, but my complaint still stands. I wish there were more arcs showcasing the relationship between MC and each of the ML's. I would really love to learn more about them. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Bloom
November 18, 2017
Status: c11
I don't know if is the translations or the writing but it was pretty rough. The story was all over the place. At one point I had to backtrack to see if I'd skipped chapters because things were happening in the chapter I was reading that didn't tie in with the previous chapter, things I felt like would turn up in later chapters. One moment she's depressed about her first love the next she's sexing the guy she's been dating for seven years (ML), then she's at a club trying... more>> to fend off rapists and calls someone for help (who? I'm not completely sure but it felt like she called her first love), then she's avoiding ML when he's trying to talk about their relationship (wow, a guy who actually wants to talk about their relationship,) then ML runs off pissed cause she's being all, "I don't want to talk about our relationship, go away, let me sleep, " and he gets heads from a girl but declines s*x because she wasn't MC and ML was in love with MC. Then they were at a party, something happened (I'm not being the vagued one here,) ML was pleased that MC was eating vinegar and he keeps saying he doesn't have a kid (where the heck did that pop up from?), then she was at her work place breaking up a fight that I have no idea how it got started, then in the next chapter she had somehow found out about the bj ML got and we find ourselves facing a ML that's tied down and the MC giving him a bj before leaving the ML sexually frustrated. End ch. 11.... WTF just happened? <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
In the Future, My Whole Body is a Treasure
January 16, 2019
Status: c69
I love it! MC is a very cute ginseng spirit, old in age, mentally young. ML is a heroic Marshal who defeated the Zerg Queen at the cost of his life and body. It tickled me that ML thought their relationship as a cow eating young grass (because of the time jump, MC had shrunk to be a shota) but when he found out that MC was several hundreds of centuries old, ML was just musing that it was more like a young cow eating old grass. XD Plus when... more>> they actually started being intimate, MC was able to get enough essence that his body grew. MC was happy but ML was afraid MC would grow bigger than him so despite the aphrodisiac MC was giving him, ML refused to have intercourse with MC. So hilarious! Anyways, will review more when I finish! <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia
Mr. Rong’s Lovelorn Diary
February 13, 2019
Status: c4
It's still in it's early stages of being translated but so far I'm not a big fan of MC, mainly because I'm not that into fanciful, daydreaming, love-crazed protagonists. I mean, this is a good mental personification of what an omega is, and this novel is a first for giving us insight into the mind of a normal omega (and the not the occasional "unique" and independent ones that are the tropes of transmigration novels), but me being who I am, I'm just not that into it. It's just a... more>> personal preference. It takes a whole different kind of strength to be the kind of person MC is and I admire that and how his dream is to be loved unconditionally, but I mean, three chapters in and MC had already fallen in and out and in, again, of love with two alphas, based purely on looks, very little on pheromones, one little show of kindness, and mainly the fact that they were labeled "Alpha." I know people fall for looks first then personality but I just can't help feeling MC is too shallow and ditzy, even though this is the norm for omegas who are inevitably drawn to alphas. As for the ML, well, I would like to know what his secret (inferred by one of the reviewers below) is, but I honestly don't know him well enough to like or dislike him. Therefore, I will continue to keep reading in hopes of character growth (for the Mc) and to see where this will go. This isn't to bash the translator (s). As far as I can see they are doing an okay job. This review is purely for the novel and purely my (admittedly biased) opinions. Would I recommend it though? Well, a line of people put in hard work to bring this to the readers, so I say, appreciate all their efforts, but if it comes down to it, meh. It's still only three chapters in (and maybe I'm missing out on juicy details later on IDK) but (for now) take it or leave it, you're not really missing much. Point of fact, this isn't one of those novels where I feel compelled to mtl the raws, so I'll be depending on you, Mr./Ms. Translator. (^_^) v <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Oh so delicious exciting! I cannot wait til our young and aggressive seme, Gu Yunjue, pushes down our lovely and innocent uke, Mu Chen! It's so titillating how possessive our reborn Gu Yunjue is with his master. I am so looking forward to the updates.
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Broken-Winged Angel
October 3, 2017
Status: c38
MAJOR EDIT SINCE CH. 10 (AND CHANGE OF OPINION) : As of ch. 38 I've put this novel on pause. I don't really like where the story ended up. She wants to escape the twins yet at the same time she's actively enjoying them spoil her. I mean, I wouldn't blame her for reaping the benefits of their possessiveness if done in a smart way but I feel like it was poorly done, as though she was a spoiled princess who had return from her tiny bout of rebellion to... more>> lavish in entitlement that the mouth says she doesn't want but the body says otherwise. I feel like if she couldn't resist them physically, she should had resisted more emotionally and mentally, but that's not how it is. The way it is at the moment makes me feel like she's sending mix signals, like, I like you but I don't like you, or like, I-don't-want-this-but-I'm-not-really-going-to-resist-with-all-my-might-because-deep-down-I-might-just-like-it, which annoys the heck out of me. You either don't want to stay (so please put your all into escaping) or you do (so please find a nice middle ground for your threesome). Not mentioning the botched blackmail attempt, which was poorly done on the heroine's part (roll my eyes), and the only two times she actually tried to escape and failed, I feel like she's not that bright. She knows how crazy they are about her yet she doesn't use it to her advantage. They obviously give her whatever materialistic things she so much as hinted at and yet she's never tried to bargain for a little more freedom. I'm sorry but I just can't bear to continue on. I can accept amateur writing, no one starts out writing fluid stories, and I like the psychological aspirations of the story but the characterizations irks me. I feel like the plot is not fleshed out to all its potential and the writing is not thoughtfully done as to draw the readers into these "poor, unfortunate" souls' world but instead it feels like the writer just wants to move the plot along so the story telling ends up being cold and emtionless. I like the twins but they could be developed deeper, I've read worst non-con but steamy scenes could be steamier or at least more emotionally charged, and I'm not a fan of the heroine. She doesn't have to be smart or clever or even talented, she can even be a push over but at least make her charismatic. Sigh. I'm sorry but my initial 3 stars is dropping down to 2. I appreciate all the hard work of the translator (s) but this review is solely for the story itself and does not reflect in any way on the translator's abilities. This story just doesn't have enough oomph for me. I might pick it up again somewhere down the road because I am a yandere-con but at the moment there is not enough chapters to make the blah of the writing worth reading. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Holding On to My Man
November 29, 2018
Status: Completed
1st arc aside, this novel is fluffy. The closer to the end you get the more you'll roll your eyes cause you, the reader, will be made to feel like a lightbulb. 馃ぃ I really love the MC and it's refreshing to see a shou proudly and without shame exclaim his love to and for the ML in front of everyone. I love how the ML who has a reputation of being stern and stoic would just melt for the MC then and there, no matter who was around. I... more>> enjoy how they would just go into PDA in front of everyone. 馃槡 If you're debating, just get through arc 1 and the rest are fine. (Though arc one isn't that bad.) The deeper you go, the fluffier it'll be. Don't worry, it's a monogamous relationship all the way. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
Quick Transmigration System: Male God, Come Here
May 2, 2019
Status: c789
Hetero version of the bl HDS and Scum Shou's Survival Guide. I love it. Every world hopping is eye rolling drama where MC abuses the "scum" ML into falling 100% in love with her then returning back to reality. Though the worlds are somewhat a world hopping cliche, I truly enjoy it. Plus I love how it's one of the female version of world hopping that does not have the cringey face slapping green tea b*tches and white lotuses for the ML scenes that many, many female transmigrators stories have.... more>> Two thumbs up! <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
The Cry of the Phoenix Which Reached the Ninth Heaven
September 29, 2018
Status: v2c15
What I like about this novel is that the MC is not reborn back into her past with knowledge of the future like a lot of other born again stories, but is unique in the way that MC transmigrate into the body of her mentally handicapped sister a few years after her original death. For me, what use is revenge if the people you're sabotaging have no knowledge of the wrongs they've done to you. So far there isn't a lot of revenging going on which bumps the rating down... more>> to 4 stars, and I'm not really all that impressed with who I'm guessing is the ML but I like the guts of the MC. Even if she had to sleep with that scum ex-husband emperor (abit in a different body) she does so, anything to stay close enough for her plans. For this novel I'm looking forward more to the revenge than I am to the romantic developments. I hope she brings them down and I hope they know who it is that brought them down. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
The People Who’re Supposed To Kill Me Fell For Me Instead
February 18, 2018
Status: c62.2
Is there such a thing as fluffy possessiveness? Yes. Yes there is such a thing. This novel is one such example. Ml, I want to say is quite normal for someone who's stoic, commandeering, and silently aggressively male, until he meets the cat slave MC who turned him into a sticky kitty. Aww!!! Ooey gooey!!!
Spoiler

Even though the first arc ended up quite sad (I still get sniffles thinking about it)

[collapse]
The more you read on, the more progress you see in their relationship. You can see how Mc's feelings for the ML evolved through the arcs and you get to experience how much more ML love the MC in each incarnation and how much more sticky he becomes. It is quite adorable!
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
His Majesty’s Hostage
January 14, 2018
Status: c1
I give it 3 stars, 3 neutral stars, 3 not good, not bad, waiting for more chapters before rating it higher/lower stars. So far there's only a prologue and a chapter and maybe I've become apathetic but I was not blown away by the story. I was not completely aghast by it either because I'm hoping that maybe, like in some animes, the first few chapters are a bit dull-ish because of character and plot introductions. No shade on the translator (s), it was a nicely translated prologue and first... more>> chapter, but I would wait for more chapters to be released before reading it. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
November 26, 2017
Status: Completed
I like it. This is one of the few novels I really look forward to updating. We have our darling family's reader who is socially awkward due to his hearing problems falling into a world of a novel he is absolutely tsundere about to help the moe lord whom he had accidentally sent from a golden hero path to a dark villainous route. Add that the moe lord, all eight forms of him, is a total yandere for our reader, I completely ship these two.

I'm not saying this novel will... more>> be for everyone, please read through all the tags before proceeding, but I completely enjoy every bit of this novel. The story is imaginative, the characters are amusing in their own ways, and the translations are superbly done. We are, maybe, forewarned of what is to come between our couple and I'm all "noooooo" but I really look forward to how it's going to end.

So don't be scared away and give this a chance. It's always good to try new things (with an open mind) ! <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
Maiasia
Maiasia rated it
I Dare You To Run Away Again
February 19, 2019
Status: c34
I like it. Sure at the beginning Ml's aggressive pursuit of MC and disregarding Mc's wishes was annoying but MC is a strong, independent, straight male with his own strong opinions, so it'll take someone as aggressive as the ML to break the Mc's defenses. MC can hold his own against the ML and ML knows when to back down. IMO these two are perfect for each other.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3