Report Review
13 Reviews


Luneder
Luneder rated it
Hakai Me no Yuuri
March 16, 2017
Status: c50
The novel is actually pretty good. If people actually read it instead of dropping it after a couple of chapters. The large part of the negative rating is due to only a few chapter were posted up for a while. It really does get a lot better from chapter 6 on. Update as of chapter 50 I am still reading the novel and though it went almost full hentai it still has humor and story that keeps me reading. I've read a few novels that felt like nails on a... more>> chalk board and this isn't one of them. Rating wise even though I gave a 4 it is more like a 3.8 because some of the stupidity of the MC gets cloned over to the other characters a little too much at times.

A bit about the story,
Spoiler

The MC is a natural airhead and this is from the start meaning even when the MC was male so do not think the MC suddenly has a personality change.
I know a lot will feel that the MC who was originally male showing signs of falling for a male character as a bad thing but after what happened at the beginning I think that has been perfectly vaporized and sent to the vacuum of space. Also the MC is now female and it drove me nuts when so many of these male turned female just go right into the yuri rout.

[collapse]
<<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
Era of Disaster
November 21, 2017
Status: --
Only thing I can say is the author is an idiot. New Zealand is not in the center of the Pacific it is located in the Southern Pacific Ocean near Australia. There is several islands located to the center of the Pacific however that would have worked just as well for the story that I imagine the the Author thought was New Zealand.

It is pretty easy to understand why the rating for this novel is dropping just reading the first few chapters of obvious lack of knowledge on the authors... more>> part. Felt like nails scratching a chalkboard every time I would hit a part that is obviously not right. All that is missing is the author saying the world is flat and that it is set on the back of elephants riding on a giant turtle.

Also how many noticed the giant snake on the cover is the same snake on the cover of The Desolate Era even thought they are different publishers? <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
The story is kind of bland. Character interactions are pretty basic and the personalities other than the older brother are average.

As was pointed out by the other reviews the author has never interacted with kids (only walking and talking at 3? Are they autistic?) and less so with other people by the fact most of the chapters are taken up with inner thoughts.

If the comedy was a bit stronger and the interactions had more to them I would give it a 4 star instead of a 3, but as it... more>> is meh. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
August 21, 2017
Status: c67
This story just has too much talk about nothing.

90% of this novel is talking about nobles and their plots 5% is land management and the last 5% is average action.

Cloak and dagger? Umm mostly just some idiot plots something and the MC doesn't have to do anything because the other guy ends up self destructing spectacularly that causes more trouble to the MC than the actual assassination or political maneuver.

Gaining strength through struggle? If you call getting taught a bunch of magic from a dead mage and also having a... more>> massive mana pool a struggle then you need your head checked.

OP MC? Wouldn't know because more than half the time he just has to sit back or cast one spell on one opponent and really has not had a human opponent that chose to fight him physically.

Money? It just gets handed to him so he has no money problems and doesn't have anything to spend it on.

Harem? He got one for free as a noble and every noble even pushes their daughters on him. Something about the duty of being a noble is to have a ton of kids then later have a headache of what to do with them when they grow up. I got the impression really fast the only purpose of a woman in that kingdom is to warm the bed.

Monsters? The world has them but the type he has encounters can be counted on one hand since he is too busy talking for chapters on end about noble politics that are so pointless that it is like listening to the same political lecture over and over again. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
God and Devil World
May 27, 2017
Status: c567
Spoiler

This novel started out great then it just turned into a cycle of MC finds people he doesn't like or strong communities that are stable and destroys them half the time using sh*tty reasons so that he has a bigger army. Then after he stabilizes a little a random monster will swoop in usually of a high lvl that has not been seen before that he ends up killing but not before transporting him very far away, two were by birds, one by a boar, once by a nether beast that teleported him, even the weather will pick him up with a random wind gust.

The author is beyond reason racist to the point he just looks for an excuse for the MC to destroy all other countries and turn the people of those countries into slaves. For some reason the other races are just as racist and super vile it does not make sense. Heck he thinks all white people are blond white supremacists, he even went so far as call all gypsies prostitutes.

This was mentioned in a few other posts but all women are prostitutes in this novel even little girls.

Yes society would deteriorate in such a world but not to that degree because human nature prefers structure and those that are against structure in any society will naturally be expelled.

[collapse]
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
Phoenix Destiny
December 13, 2017
Status: c49
This is quite different from what I thought it would be in a good way.

Do not let the romance tag throw you off because from what I am seeing there is little to no romance so far unlike other novels with a female MC where they practically cram the romance tag down the readers throat.

Also unlike other novels where the MC gets crazy strong this one takes more of the approach that the MC is smart making use of tricks and calculations instead of brute force.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
The King of Hell’s Genius Pampered Wife
April 1, 2019
Status: c415
This novel is a mess, of the hundreds of novels I've read this is probably one of the most confusing novels. The MC's cultivation level goes up and down with each chapter to the point I think the author doesn't even know any more. The personalities of all the characters make 180 turns every chapter one chapter a character could be smart well liked and the next chapter the character could be a hated idiot.

At times disputes would start up for no reason that become a huge mess even though... more>> the dispute wasn't anything important.

The author likes to throw random love interests at the MC for no reason while the MC is disguised as a man so these guys for no reason other than they happen to say two words to the MC go all gay for the MC. The main male love interest fall head over heels in love with the MC in two seconds after meeting just because her eyes are interesting.

The MC has a total hate for love for no good reason but she was killed by a guy in the previous life she wasn't in love with...

Last there is a huge amount of over the top torture to the point it makes me pretty much hate every character in the novel because everyone is pretty much evil just because of they can be. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Still early but the novel has been good so far and my only complaint would be the translator putting in random images from different anime and games. Let the readers use their own imagination. I am ok with the item icons when the character is making recipes because that can get confusing but spamming images of characters with glasses or cute fantasy girl pictures not so much.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
Saikyou Mahoushi no Inton Keikaku
May 19, 2018
Status: --
I read a few chapters but found I could predict everything that was going to happen before the novel even headed in the direction.

For example chapter 1 when they introduced the two female characters and that one of them did not like the MC I knew right away some point in the next few chapters she would challenge the MC and the MC would completely thrash her. Sure enough 4 chapters later it happened.

I know of about 10 or more novels that are literally all the same just a slight... more>> alteration of the back story but all of them go the exact same way. As long as you have read anyone of them you have read them all they tend to be that close to the exact same.

Someone might try to argue that they are different but other than the characters and backstory they are all the same novel just reworded. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
The Great Ruler
April 10, 2019
Status: c1042
This novel gets very repetitive. MC does something that offends random dime a dozen villain, villain is 1-2 cultivation levels above MC and the MC defeats villain then cultivates up one more level then another villain 1-2 cultivation levels above MC appears and gets beat and process starts over again for 100% of the novel. Some random female character shows up becomes friendly with MC over and over and over again. MC needs to enter a hidden realm that is limited to younger generation over and over again so every... more>> hidden realm has this restriction. MC is always behind in cultivation strength of his generation even though he keeps passing those around him over and over again yet a new same generation pops up that is ahead of him and yet they keep saying he has a very fast unmatched speed cultivating

pretty much PMG with a better plot. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
This surprisingly is pretty good with actual meat and bone that doesn't use a crutch like memories of a past life or OP protagonist. The author also is not in a rush to get to point 'A' to point 'Z' skipping half the points that commonly happens with similar novels.

500 chapters in and the MC can only be considered a little strong relying more on cloak and dagger over brute force and these are normal sized chapters instead of those short ones common with this type of novel.

Some people put... more>> bad reviews in that obviously didn't read much into the novel. These people did not notice this novel has more than 5000 chapters ongoing so those plot holes they mention are just foundation plots that are still being addressed. An example being how she was mentally impaired at the beginning then suddenly became super smart, a couple of chapter have started to hint there is more at play into this than simply being dropped on her head as a baby.

Something that was pointed out was that the villains don't have much depth but keep in mind most of them are throw away characters that are being thrown out there by bigger villains and only a few true villains with a brain are just starting to pop up in the current translation as the MC finally gains some fame and strength. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Normally I only go as high as 4 star but this story really likes to go on a roller-coaster ride which makes it refreshing from the other novels with the same plot.

A lot of these novels they just have the MC crush flags and live in fear of the future but this story the MC just takes a lets wing it and do what I want view of things.

When reading this just expect common sense to go out the window.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Luneder
Luneder rated it
The Legend of the Dragon King
February 15, 2017
Status: c138
Just a warning the first 15 or so chapter are more of a chronicle of events up until he reached age 9 then it goes more into a regular story mode.

This author is use to medieval setting rather than modern/scifi setting so the writing gives me the impression it is taking place in a ancient setting but he tries to throw in modern conveniences that do not seem to fit or he does not bother describing.

... more>>
Spoiler

An example is there is mechs however the only description that is given is color or size but doesn't explain at all how they look beyond that other than one mention that some may look like armor. Unless the item is something that was used in the ancient times or resembles something from those times the author avoids talking about them all together. I really had no clue the period was set more modern until it mentioned trains and buses

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report