Report Review
8 Reviews


LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Unruly Phoenix Xiaoyao
June 3, 2019
Status: c325
So at first, I found the female lead very interesting and funny. I mean, she came from a zombie infested world, was an army doctor but she still retained that innocence that attracts people and was generally hilarious. But then later on, it got tiring. She got dumber and dumber and that innocence that I mentioned seemed pretty unbelievable especially SINCE she came from a zombie infected world. Her past life was very interesting but it just seemed like the author just put it there to explain her amazingness and... more>> oocness. It just bothers me how she cries so easily when a death occurs. I mean, shouldn't she be used to it? She's also too soft hearted. She doesn't kill people unless necessary and while that's nice and everything, she's just making it easy for people to conspire against her. Again. Idk maybe I'm just used to jaded female leads.

She's also just too easy to manipulate. Which the male lead tends to do in the name of protecting her. She did find out later on and she did felt a bit betrayed and a bit angry at the ML but she forgave him too easily. Honestly, if she didn't have the ability to speak to animals, she wouldn't have an advantage over the male lead aside from her powers.

I also feel a bit conflicted over the male lead. He's too manipulative and he put her in danger many times. Honestly, there was that one time she could've died
Spoiler

because she got fckn poisoned and stabbed in the neck by the empress

[collapse]
if it weren't for her healing ability and superpowered body. I know he didn't mean it but seriously, what if she didn't have that kind of power ? I do like the fact that the ml's plans doesn't always go right tho. What I don't like is when the male lead just makes the decision, acts as if his word is the same as the emperors', totally expects the the female lead to follow his plans and order and she just follows because she trusts him. Just like that. Even her subordinates follow his words.

The plot was nice and the story seemed really funny, one would've think this is a comedy novel and it is but also not. There's dark elements in this story, lots of conspiracies and just.... lots of deaths. Usually caused by the male lead, too. Let it be said that he does not care about human life at all.

It was a pretty nice read but got disappointed halfway by the flow of the story. Will come back when it's complete and maybe change the rating that I gave.

UPDATE:

Nvm. I found out that the male lead became the emperor after the rebels and northern enemy invaded the palace and the FL was declared dead because he hesitated on saving her while she was pregnant with his child and apparently because he wanted the throne, too. And then later when he found out she was alive, he regretted a lot, pursued her relentlessly and made her empress and she forgave him because she's foolish like that. A happy ending, right? As expected. But damn. The male lead is a useless piece of sh*t. Dropping this novel. Disappointed af. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
April 6, 2019
Status: c313
I think I'm done with this novel. No matter how much I try to, I can't get myself to like this. The MC is alright tho she has her weaknesses but the male lead? He's the worst. Nauseating. I know that he was raised to have harems for the continuation of his linege, whatsoever, but even after he had feelings for the MC, he still slept around without hardly any guilt. He always wants to make the MC jealous which is such a childish tactic. Fortunately, our MC doesn't have... more>> any feelings for him at all. Guy just does whatever he wants. Later on, specially when the MCs family died, he did protect her and help her out. He shows lil things from time to time but that still isn't enough to make up for his mistakes in the past. I like how the MC never gets swayed by feelings when it comes to him tho. I know they end up together in the end and the ML grovels for a lil bit but boy, do I hope he grovels for a long time. I have no idea how our MC can be with in the end and actually have feelings for him. But love does work in mysterious way. Literally, I would give 0 for romance because the tag romance was useless. This is first and foremost a political novel with lots of angst and realistically done too. I gave points for that. Maybe I'll come back when ML starts to grovel <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
February 13, 2019
Status: c298
So this is actually my second time reading this novel. The first time, I liked it, spent a night binge reading it. Saw some flaws but still continued reading because I had hopes for them. But honestly, now that I've read this for the second time, I fully realized how annoying the MC and the ML are. The ML is your typical good looking rich guy who treats his wife horribly but then later on, he explains it in a way that apparently he was doing it for his wife's... more>> sake?

Spoiler

he wasn't fond of the original because apparently she was childish and she disgusts him. Whenever she cries, he never felt anything. Just looked at her like she was nothing and treated her like trash. When she was jealous of his closeness to her sister because he always brings her with him in public but not the original, instead of comforting her, he got irritated by her childishness, he hugged her sister in front of her own eyes. When she got into a car accident, had a miscarriage and was in the hospital bed for days, he only visited her to show her their divorce papers and apparently, later on, it was mentioned that he only meant it as a 'threat' because she was childish. Basically, lacking in his opinion so contributed more to her suffering? Not to mention, all those verbal abuses, showing her how she was basically nothing in his eyes

[collapse]

So, anyway, the ML is an asshole whose only good points is his looks and his money.

Now on to the female lead.

Spoiler

So she starts of as this badass woman who is brokenhearted by her experience in her past life but she still remains strong. It just so happens that when she possessed the body of the original, the husband looked like the man who betrayed her and caused her to kill herself in the past. Now, of course, she hates him. She also knows they're different. So she starts all aloof. Proving how she's changed. Didn't give him any attention. But then when the guy shows her some kindness, in the later chapters, she actually blushes or feel something 'strange' in her heart and she is so emotionally weak af. What good is a strong font if the inside is a weak woman just begging to be loved? Ok that was a bit harsh. But it just irritated me how she always says that she doesn't like him anymore but in the next chapter, she shows some shyness, desire and even asks questions that makes it seem that she's jealous. When the guy even tries to take advantage of her, like kiss her, she just blanks out and stops moving but how many times can you actually blank out? And when she fights back, the effort is so weak. In the early chapters, she kicked him in the nuts but that's it. At least, try to curse the guys! Show him how you detest him! But no, she has to be polite and aloof when she rejects him. As to the divorce papers, the fact that it took her too long to think of signing it and how in the end, the paper became void was also irritating af. She acts so dumb sometimes. Ugh.

[collapse]

However, if you just wanna read some strong female transmigration novels without caring too much of the plot, then this is for you. Cliche scenes are all here. Especially, the idiotic concept where the ML never suffers because apparently, he had good intentions from the start so the author tried to absolve him of his horrible treatment of her. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Undead
February 6, 2019
Status: c14
So it's an apocalypse world with ABO mixed in and our MC, an omega, is strong af! What's not to like?? Although it's only 14 chapters in, the translation is clear so it's really understandable. My only regret is that I found this novel too soon. It's got 80+ chapters but things are just starting to heat up in the translations. The last update was also october last year so yeah, I'm feeling pretty down right now. The agony of waiting for the rest of the chapters and of whether... more>> it will still be translated. Already put this on my reading list. Hope when I come back, there'll be updates. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Secret Nights In The Inner Palace
February 5, 2019
Status: Completed
So this story had potential. If only it was longer. But 7 chapters just made it clear how disappointing our MC is.

... more>>
Spoiler

he didn't even fight that much and when he realized he was in love, he just accepted it as it is? I would've gone crazy and killed myself. The way he resists is so passive, it makes my head hurt. He acts all angry, reminding himself how the emperor killed his family, took their country, etc, but he ALWAYS ends it with a, "but what is this feeling...?" like WTF. He never even tried to seriously kill himself. Never even tried to fight physically, except at first when the ML raped him but he so easily lost himself to pleasure! He was so quick to give in! Tf! And during the last chapters when he was contemplating about life and he said that maybe the fall of his country was fated and he thought back to how he was always confined back then and compare it to his situation at present and the moment ML first appeared in his sight. He makes it sound romantic. I just can't with this bland idiotic foolish MC. But at least there was that one time he tried to kill the ml.

[collapse]

I'm not talking about the ML much because it's already obvious he's a terrible man. And I don't really understand how he fell in love with the MC. Maybe the smex was too good? Meh.

In any case, the MC is disappointing af. Almost forgot he wasn't a woman, too. Passive af and did I mention disappointing? Also, he didn't even have a decent conversation with the ml. At all. All they did was smex. So, just based on that, he fell in love with ml? What about the cruelty that your lover bestowed on your family and countrymen, mc? Let's face it, MC is weak. Harsh but true.

Gave it 2 points because translation was good and the setting was ok. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Trapped with the CEO
April 28, 2019
Status: ch164
So, no offense, but this is basically trash. The MC is an idiot and the ML is an ultimate d*ck. Don't get me wrong. One of my guilty pleasure is reading cliche novels. Which is why I tried reading this novel. Huge mistake. Just ruined my day. Irritating af. No character development. What irritated me the most was when

... more>>
Spoiler

the ml's ex came back, he basically abandoned his wife even though she lost her baby because of the ex but of course, he doesn't believe her. In front of many people, he humiliated her while clinging to his ex and after that, he banned her from the entertainmenf industry. Making threats that whoever supports her would taste his anger or whatever. So the female lead quits the entertainment industry, moves out of her place because she has no money and she starts to work in a cafe. But then later, ML can't find MC, he gets angry, and goes to her former place to confront her. Like wtf. Do you think the MC is a toy where you can just discard her whenever you want and visit her just because? The f**k. Something is wrong with the guy. Keep in mind that they're already divorced by then and he was the reason why she had to quit the entertainment industry.

[collapse]

Just. Don't read this. It'll irritate you and it's just a waste of time since we know she'll eventually forgive him because he'll grovel and say sweet nothings and offer promises whatsoever. Geez. Why can't the MC just start anew somewhere far away? Why would she forgive such a horrible man? Because she is an idiot. Cannot be treated anymore. She also makes so much drama. Ughh. I'll go back to my cliche novels where the MC actually knows what she deserves and fights for herself, making the ML grovel for at least 100+ chapters. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Come and Eat, Shan Shan
February 5, 2019
Status: Completed
If you want some light reading full of fluff without drama then this is for you. The MC is rather oblivious and our ML is also really sly. Just like a sheep and a wolf lol you'll laugh at the misunderstandings and how dumb the MC acts sometimes. Cute novel. Would recommend.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LostMySoul
LostMySoul rated it
Really, Really Miss You
May 14, 2019
Status: c39
The plot is actually pretty good. However, the female lead is a bit of a "blank slate" like what the other reviewer here said. She has no presence. She's just... there. It really makes you wonder how the all around awesome male lead fell in love with her. It's really confusing. The way she acts is also irritating for some reason. You really can't imagine how such a girl became the female lead. It's like a bad casting really. Too bad. The setting was pretty interesting.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report