Report Review
9 Reviews


Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Ultimate Scheming System
October 26, 2018
Status: c650
At first it was a great novel. The MC did what he wanted to do and his shamelessness was very funny. I think most people can also agree that the first hundreds of chapters were the best of the novel.

unfortunately as the novel proceeded, the MC decided to do so much for a lady who doesn't even consider him nothing other than a brat. He killes thousands for her, he pays billions for her, he waits for her. For what? Not even a thank you! It because ridiculous when he... more>> became love struck over a woman which made me feel like dropping it. I swear what's the point of acting tough if he can't do what he wants. "I promised her I won't kill you so I won't make any trouble" like seriously if the woman tells him to cripple his cultivation, he would do it on the spot. Like wtf Xu Que was supposed to be an unrestrained arrogant dude but he turned into a little love struck brat who became desperate for attention.

This is all for her. I have to please her. I will win this war for her sake. Ridiculous and don't get me started on what happens when he meets the girl he fell in love with at the start. Lol! He actually has no goals other than to get the five genesis herbs. The plot seems to be desparate to advance.

I enjoyed this novels beginning arcs, where the MC didn't bow down and listen to anyone. But after he fell in love with another woman it all went downhill from there. Seriously a love struck desparate hero is ridiculous. Iv never seen anyone pay billions for a woman who doesn't even share her worries with him, who considers him to be unable to help him despite acknowledging his strength. He saved her kingdom yet she acts as if nothing happened. Really disappointed.

(update) I decided to continue reading since I was very bored. Glad to know that Xu que has not changed at all. Honestly it has a very poor story and is absolutely a complete parody. I mean Xu que has some extremely thick plot armor and is an extremely stupid dude. He is very funny though as he manages to dupe many people who have the iq of little children. But the saddest thing is that if a really powerful expert cornered him he will die without his plot armor. But for some reason no matter how much he cheats, kills, offends. No really powerful expert comes for him. Anyone that comes for him is well within the scope of his abilities or at least his running away abilities. So if your looking for a serious story and to laugh while your on the journey then this isn't for you. If you want something that will only make you laugh from here to there then this is for you. However your not allowed to ponder on the behaviour of the enemies and how easily they fall into his plots. It makes you wonder how they survived to such an age. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Reverend Insanity
March 7, 2019
Status: --
To be honest this novel is spectacular. If not for a few things that bug me it would be one of my favourite novels of this genre. Yes some of most of the MC actions are hard to swallow but I just read it for the entertainment. I was drawn to a few characters but they didn't end up too well tbh. But that's what makes a novel great doesn't it. Novels of this genre emphasise absolute power yet the MC who are always underdog have to rely on plot... more>> armor to win every time. speaking of plot armor. I'm not going to lie the plot armor in this novel is very thick. However it only happens in some instances. For example
Spoiler
[collapse]
whenever he is at his wits end. He self destructs and restarts at a checkpoint. I utterly despise plot armor that is that thick. I mean he is literally invincible due to this. How can he lose? He actually got absolutely destroyed by bai Ning bing and tie ruo a few times. And he had to rely on his checkpoint save to defeat them. This greatly disappointed me. Why? Because this novel is absolutely fantastic and it didn't need some dbz plot armor. Ah it frustrates me to think that people actually outsmart him but he relies on his checkpoint to act like he figured it out and then outdo them. Tsk tsk honestly it dissapoints me however it only happens when he actually loses and admits defeat. So atleast I can gain some closure knowing that he lost and got outsmarted.

Other than that. One other thing that I utterly despise. And I'm sure everyone else does is the cultivation system. Like the ranks are good and all. However the absolutely mind boggling thing is that you need some supernatural worms to use supernatural powers. Like wtf you eat a worm and have to feed it to rely on it's powers. And without that work your just a normal human. Lmao what a joke. The worms die and that person can't use that power anymore. It gets ridiculous later on when you hear dragon gu and Phoenix gu. Like wtf is that supposed to look like. A gigantic worm that looks like a dragon? Lmao it seems ridiculous that they have to implant worms in their body to gain these powers. And to think that these worms have absolutely no intelligence despite being so powerful. Especially the cheat worms such as time gu and life and death gu. Ridiculously stupid.

Other than the very thick plot armor instances and the horrible power system. This novel is actually fantastic. Regarding schemes and character interactions it's splendid. Also the MC absolutely abuses his rebirth cheat. Unlike other characters who are afraid of affecting reality. This man destroys and takes everything for himself. I really like the power struggles in this novel. It shows what it takes to get power. For example to ascend to a throne many other novels just say that they recruit people. But why do they recruit people when their is no battling? This novel goes into detail why people recruit and the difference in recruiting trash and geniuses. Honestly I'd say it has to be a 4. Because the plot armor doesn't appear to save him from every enemy and I can actually cope with the gu battle styles. You get use to it tbh. Also I don't recommend this novel if you want a goody gooody. This guy is a last nod villain. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Against the Gods
March 31, 2019
Status: c1338
Honestly this novel is actually pretty decent, however, it is very inconsistent. The author has a severe problem in backing up Yun Che's character constantly writing things like "Yun Che is a very kind-hearted individual." In the later chapters, it becomes ridiculous how much a hypocrite Yun Che actually is. I kid you not the start was probably the best. He was consistent in dealing with his enemies at least. But halfway through the story, it didn't matter who offended him. If they were a woman he would spare them... more>> if they were a man he would humiliate them and probably kill them.

Spoiler

The rapes are actually absolutely ridiculous. It goes to show the view that women dont really know what they want when it comes to their own bodies. It shows that a man knows what to do even if the woman who is sworn on her virginity is firmly against it regardless of the situation. Some argue that Yun che did it to save the woman who of course after he inserts his genitals inside her he feels so good that he falls in love immediately. After she wakes up she hates him for two minutes and then loves him unbelievably. I understand the first rape but the second rape was absolutely uncalled for. He raped his own master because she was poisoned. The worst thing is was that she could have been saved easily if he allowed those experts whose lives were saved by her to heal her. But no "i cant allow another man who can kill master touch her body. If they taint her body who knows how angry she would be. So he goes and rapes her and then runs away to another world. She is also mad for another two minutes then falls in love with her own student. Mind you she is a thousands of years old virgin.

Thats in regards to the rapes which are arguably the reason many dislike this novel. However, that is enough for one star less. The other star decrease is due to the arcs in the divine realm. It is absolutely horrible when compared to the lower realm. Honestly, it is just a gigantic show that reveals Yun Che's d*ck size. Oh my God its so big, is what everyone says. I really dislike how Yun che and Jasmine acted in the last 200 or so chapters. I have never seen so many characters that just do things out of character. For example, a nun goes clubbing and drinks all night long only to wake up to attend church in the morning. It is completely out of character and does not make sense correct? That is the vibe you will get in the chapters mostly in the divine realm. Yun Che is literally a bitch who is extremely love struck that he chases the woman he loves to the ends of the world. Despite her watching him court countless women right in front of her. He realized he would sacrifice all his other women just to get the love of his loli tsundere master. She turned tsundere recently which is really distasteful to me. Another thing that I dislike is Yun Che's blatant mistreatment of women and men. If you are married you cant treat every woman like your wives. He cares so much for a woman who insulted, humiliated and beat the crap out of his friend in front of billions of people. He then apologises to her infront of the world. I was so dissappointed in this hypocrisy because this girl didnt have the best backing so there was nothing to be afraid of but he lowered his head because maybe she is a future harem member. Literally the fight before he beat the crap out of someone who looked down on him and humiliated him. He almost crippled that person despite that persons father even pleading for his sake. But Yun Che didnt care, he got humiliated and then he returned the favour 100 times. But with regards to Jun Xilei who insulted his master and him, Beat Huo Poyun in one shot and crippling his confidence infront of the world. WHat does he do? He literally saves her life by lowering his head. She went batsh*t suicidal but Yun Che felt pained for her for no reason other than she was a woman. Why is this so distasteful? Because this man hates nothing more than people close to him suffering because of him. So its very weird that his latest best friend was mistreated and humilated infront of the world yet he felt the need to apologise to the enemy. The enmity between them was not deep but she felt that he killed her parents. For example someone bumped into you and then your master forced them to apologise. They apologised then they killed your family. Then you felt the need to apologise back. It doesnt make sense does it? Espcially a man who killed millions for his loved ones.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Chaotic Sword God
March 4, 2019
Status: c1945
honestly this novel is decent. The main character is nothing ground breaking. Very dull and plain personality that can be found in every wuxia novel. The “I won’t offend people but if they offend me I will slaughter them.” And the fake righteousness crap they keep spouting. The concept of one eye for two eyes, one tooth for the whole jaw. That’s pracrically the MC code of conduct throughout the novel. Not saying it’s bad but it is very plain and not well done here.

Very weak romance. I felt the... more>> best girl was the princess while that Shangguan was just an arrogant expert and the other one was a spoilt little princess. However at least one of the girls stays with him later on in the novel which is decent. He absolutely doesn’t respect his other two wives which is due to his dense personality.

The story is very intrinsic on plot armor. The author writes himself into a situation that can not be fixed without putting in plot armor.
Spoiler
[collapse]
There was a time that he was practically killed and crippled by his enemies. Then the author revives him even though it would never have happened if they took his body to hang on a wall since he was pretty famous and they would have been praised. But no, the experts thought he was dead and left him alone making the author write: his heart began to beat again and his weapons saved him. Poor writing in my opinion and since his cultivation should have been crippled he changed his cultivatipn technique entirely and even the entire world changed with it too which is a joke.

The story suffers from too much thick thick plot armor and plenty of fillers. Once he becomes a supreme expert in his homeland the story halts and is unbearable to read. Some novels have fillers but this novel has filler arcs. And the final war in his homeland.
Spoiler
[collapse]
it is the worst war I have ever read about. The enemy had plenty of chances to invade properly but they didn’t do so because of “pride” and this allowed the MC literally dozens of years to cultivate to get stronger. This was also during the filler arcs were small skirmishes occur. And then when the final boss appears a small battle occurred and then they shook hands and became best friends. The concept of enemies become friends goes too far in this novel. Like all the dozens of years of war and the hundreds of millions of lives lost merely for it to be solved in this way is ridiculous. Even though the final boss of the homeland knew Jiang Chen was progressing far too fast and he would rival him soon. He didn’t feel threatened because of his false sense of pride. Reconciling is good but when it is done poorly and because of the fear of mutual destruction it looks stupid. They are supposed to be far too late in the battle to fear mutual destruction.

The cultivation technique is never explained properly other than that his body is powerful and he can jump levels. We don’t know to what extent he can jump levels because it’s all over the place.

You might be wondering why I rated this novel pretty high compared to all the hate I have for some parts. Honestly other than the sh*tty war with the final homeland enemies it’s story is not bad. The war arc which I assume went for around 500 chapters was unbearable to read and I indeed stopped reading. However I returned and skimmed through it to be very disappointed with the enemies decision making and the filler arcs it brought. It was an entire filler while MC trained, hanged with family and the world kept praising him. So in my opinion when the MC is weak the novel is good becuase it makes you see how stupid he is for offending everyone when he could easily just ignore people or explain things properly. Instead he does things by using strength to solve which makes you wonder what he did in his old life. Anyways it’s really interesting to see him struggle and bring up a new clan in the upper realms. The story is all over the place and jumbled but the clan/kingdom building is spectacular and I really enjoy it. Even though they face super powerful opponents and he is saved by plot armor. It’s still an entertaining read. The best the novel has to offer is in the upper realms since everything is so much better. It really makes me wonder why I even read the novel when he was in the lower realms. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
The Strongest Dan God
October 22, 2018
Status: c100
Ahh where should I start? The cliche plot of being the greatest alchemist in your previous life has been used again. It has all the same plots of alchemy such cliche stuff and everything. But I have to say this is the worst one by far. For some reason these supreme cultivators can’t deal with crying little girls? I dare say I haven’t seen him take a life yet when so many times cannon fodder grunts make trouble for him and try to kill him. He has the notion that... more>> taking someone’s treasures is enough forgiveness for attempted murder.

The harem is too forced. The girl is a pampered little bitch that does nothing but act in love with the MC. Her existence is merely to extend the words of the novel that’s all. She has no use in the plot. The MC is such a “genius” yet he can’t tell that a girl falling purposely on his lap 13 times in a row is showing her affection to him. He has absolutely no idea what it means when a girl has a red face. For someone so smart small things like this shouldn’t phase him but for some reason the author puts some mysoginistic belief that you have to be in love to interact with women. How can he not interact with the other s*x if he was such an expert in his previous life. Just because he had no romantic life doesn’t mean you should make the character have some defiency when dealing with women. It makes the novel look like a joke and whenever I see “supreme previous life” guys can’t seem to deal with the tantrum of a little girl I immediately drop. There’s too much of that I lost count.

Anyways the 1star rating is for the fact that the face slapping has been enjoyable one or two times. But this man is neither forgiving nor merciful. He is straight stupid. Poor written novel and absolutely no plot even with 100 chapters. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7
Eternal Martial Sovereign
October 22, 2018
Status: c170
First off I read this novel despite reading all the bad reviews this novel had. I believed the reviews were greatly exaggerated like come on every girl he meets is poisoned and falls in love with him after he heals them? I thought at most two or three girls he meets would be poisoned and the recurring" I can heal you despite my young age." And then the elders "really young sir you can? And then the young kid orders them to leave the room. "Yes at once your allowed... more>> to do whatever you wish to her despite meeting today."

Honestly this novel is straight trash. I didn't expect it to be this bad tbh. I should have listened to those reviews even though it has a 4 star average rating. Let me tell you that this poisoned young miss whose beauty can topple kingdoms will somehow fall in love with him. It pains me to think how they would fall in love if it was an ugly old man. They wouldn't because it is poorly written plot. Regardless of the recurring poisoned girl for God knows what since he never tells us why they were poisoned except for one.

Regardless of that what made me the most pissed was the thick plot armour. Like are you serious that this man kills a genius then the clan his from comes to kill him but then he is saved by the clan that he met on the road. Ohh your clan is as strong as ours sorry we will have to possibly go to war for a little brat we met today. Also he goes on a slaughter of those clan members but the sect for some reason pardons him because his a genius? Ridiculous plot armour and hopeless plot.

The harem is also stupid this guy falls in love with every girl he heals. Despite having a few women already he continues to entertain other women. Harem is okay but it has to be done properly. Not getting poisoned then healed as bam fall in love? That is Repeated continuously throughout the novel in under 200 chapters. Honestly In my opinion this novel is a waste of time with bad plot and plot armour everywhere.

I can't find how to put stars on it but I rate this 0.5 stars. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Alchemy Emperor of the Divine Dao
October 22, 2018
Status: c400
Honestly this novel has decent points and all but it is very cliche. I like the main characters personality but the problem is that he literally is an old man in a child’s body. It is ridiculous for him to compete against other geniuses because he is an old geezer. He even gets off because of him thinking he is supreme when he is fighting against children when he always thinks I was once a heaven realm cultivator of course this will never be worthy in my eyes.

The harem is... more>> also a joke of clingy women who don’t even know how they ended up falling for him. The worst thing about his harem is he is adopted a little child and somehow the author thought it would be funny for a 5 or 6 year old to fall in love with the main character. Technically he adopted her but it’s never stated in the novel. I like to think adopted because other than that it is straight kidnapping. Anyways this little toddler has fallen in love with the MC and is definitely a future harem member in my opinion. That Liu tong girl also has become usless and is now a puppet that follows his every command.

Overall this novel has decent strong points but it is ultimately an old man in a child’s body constantly praising himself for defeating genius children. Other than that and the poorly written harem where every beautiful girl will somehow fall for his charm it deserves a 3. Only because the MC has the ruthless tendencies of a ‘heaven realm’ expert. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7
The Nine Cauldrons
February 28, 2019
Status: c500
Great novel written really well. To say what I dislike is that it really is a mystery how strong the MC is. I mean he acts very timid because he is afraid he is not strong enough. Yet the next chapter he destroys the enemy single handedly. It really is a wonder. The power levels are really a disappointment. Someone two minor realms higher than the MC can't even catch him despite the novel repeatedly saying that the speed is the same in that realm. I really wonder what the... more>> point of ranking up is.

Spoiler

one plot hole I discovered is that the blind swordmaster seemingly is portrayed as a very smart fellow who knows when to retreat and to advance. Yet he always overlooks the threat of Teng Qingshan. Like the blind swordman killed the elder of MC sect and he could have easily captured the MC family and brought them back to his place to threaten the MC. Since the MC was advancing too quickly he could have easily done this. Instead he runs back home and orders his armies to attack the sect. This ticked me off because I know that the blind swordman could have captured the MC parents and then easily took care of MC when he came to rescue them. But unfortunately the plot armor kicked in.

Other than that the MC is pretty whack when it comes to love but his a decent character. His not the smartest tbh but his character is also not bad. I'd say his one of the best characters in a Chinese wuxia but the story should have continued tbh

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lordusopp7
Lordusopp7 rated it
Peerless Battle Spirit
February 5, 2019
Status: c835
This novel was basically very similar to all other Chinese wuxia at first. However this fella is walking plot armor. Including random experts coming to save him. He has artefacts that don't belong to this world that have people sealed in them that always end up saving him and his friends. "Ohh I'm gonna walk through this sea of flames hopefully artifice x will save me"

also what ticked me off in the latest part I read ... more>>
Spoiler

is that his girlfriend was kidnapped by a young geniuses master. Who wanted MCs treasures. The young genius just wanted his girlfriend for himself and was obsessed with her. One month later the young genius keeps asking her to be his. Even though he is shown to be someone who takes what he wants. It is said the MCs girlfriend didn't even look at him. Idk about you but for me that's plot armor. Why make the young genius seemed to be fueled by lust yet he has no lust when the woman is captured in front of hi for over a month. Also she was scheduled to be executed so there was no way he could be with her.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report