Report Review
54 Reviews


LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (WN)
October 15, 2018
Status: Completed
Please change the genre from seinen to shounen, I beg of you people. The way the MC do things is for shounen and not seinen which is for older male audiences. Sudden power up, power of friendship, you can make it through with perseverance trust and power of love, you bet it this novel have it, its a shounen genre. The best rating it could get is 4 stars for those who have lingering like for this novel. It's starts promising, and at chapter 60+ it gets weirder and worst... more>> at the same time. Correct me if I'm wrong but the MC feels like one dimensional especially when it comes to his personality. The MC is the type that is being spoon feed by the author for him to get OP and the events as convenient for the MC, anything will be solved as long as the MC is there. Also in such a huge scale war you can't expect a perfect victory every time. The first attack done to the city of monsters can be called mild/lukewarm when compared to various nefarious things that could've done to them by the enemies with such restrictions upon the monsters cause of the order (naivety) of rimuru to not attack humans. He died by a human hands in the previous world and he still didn't learned from that, someone close to him died
Spoiler

shion

[collapse]
and he still didn't learned the humans attack again but he still didn't put up a vigilance about humans.

This is a story of a MC that didn't learn but still ok at the end with low quality clichè villains acting as the last boss that could've been kill the MC at early chapters but not do so cause there won't be a novel.

P.S. The translation is good and all. The only thing I review is the novel and not the translation cause its already good and nothing to criticize about. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Nidome no Yuusha
April 30, 2019
Status: --
Okay here are some inconsistencies in the story:

In his first life, he lived for 4 years before he was killed by his ex-companions.

He was betrayed and wants to appeal to everyone that he isn't a bad guy.

... more>> He wants to return to his original world because he misses his friends and families (typical stupid naive japanese ideals).

Then he learns that he doesn't have anyone to return to on his original world. Because everyone close to him died/sacrificed due to him being summoned.

After that he manage to escape because of stroke of luck and went into hiding.

He knows that everyone he knows, companion, friend, people he saved, the church etc. Betrayed him. But he still hides and mingles in civilized cities. Why is that? He could've hide himself from the forest or find another non-hostile country if there are more or explore the world he is in. But no, he lingers in the danger and got killed in the end, because he didn't know how to live in wilderness? That's just pure bullsh*t. Also, when he acquired the holy sword of vengeance and swore that he would kill every last of the people who betrayed him is on the last moment of his life. So him being stupid and killed and not choosing to flee while he still not have revenge on his mind, is all his fault to begin with, So he deserves to die and get betrayed for his foolishness and naivety.

Edited: Later in the 90's and 100's chapter. The flow of the story becomes messed up. Going sidetracked all over and making the readers confused as to what and who was talking. The author becomes lazy and haphazardly putting chapters that doesn't really matter for the story. All in all, the pacing of the story is strange. Just like other countless trash Japanese novels out there, this novel too belongs to category as trash.

One thing that I always notice when I read Japanese trash novel is that, the world the MC is living in, seems small. About smaller the size of mercury. Why can't Japanese author expand their thinking and broaden their horizon? They are too close-minded people to disregard logic of the world they are creating and perverse their own words. That is what an incompetent person would do though. That is why I the novels I hate the most is Japanese novels, Chinese novels have more merits even though it's full of cliche but their logic and laws are mostly absolute when writing a story. Korean novels are the most novels that produce good quality story because of their impeccable use of logic and reasons behind actions. But they are tragedy loving genre people, that wants the MC to fail or seem hopeless at the end though.

The review will be updated if I decided to drop the story or feel the need to update it. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Modern Weapons Cheat in Another World
December 20, 2018
Status: --
Not worth the time, even if its wasting time don't read this. Even if you shut your brain and unemotionally read this novel it won't help ease at reading this. The author clearly doesn't know games that much but he incorporated game elements in his novel. He clearly just jumping the ISEKAI Bandwagon genre, hoping to earn some money even if its just a little. I can't think of any positive points in this novel other than it is isekai. Like the others say previous to my review it has... more>> bad writing, no character introduction, sudden events, the author assumes that the reader knows some things even though it is not mention what so ever in the whole fr&&king novel. All things in this novel can be classified as hazardous waste material and should be properly dispose of immediately so that no one will be a victim. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
I feel like I chew a bitter bug after reading this novel. I'm here for some slice of life but the story isn't that good. Every character is a cut out cardboard pieces that can be replaced, I mean come on, all of their reactions are all the same whether female or male. The only aspect of slice of life there are eating and playing, that's all. I've read many slice of life isekai genre and this novel falls to badly written ones. My proof of that is people or... more>> rather characters in this novel aren't really doing anything, I don't even know their level of technology if they are in stone age or medieval age cause they don't use improvisation to get to their objective. It feels like a video game instead of a story, too much restriction and such.

There are action and adventure in this genre but I don't feel any adventure at all whatsoever and the action are one sided beating of the enemies, well not that I care but the adventure is essential to slice of life isekai theme. Some people try to justify this novel as a fluffy one two three happy but this novel isn't that good at that either. You can look at the quality of the conversations of the MC, side characters (twins), and background characters and you will know that it is stagnating at this 130+ish chapter. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
The Spearmaster and the Black Cat
November 14, 2018
Status: --
I lost faith/respect in reading this novel ლ (ಠ_ಠ) ლ see. The author adds too many unnecessary details like strange sounds and useless tsukkomi. If you could erase those then this novel of having chapter 400 can be condensed to 120 chapters at most. The first translator is exceptional at translating but they drop it cause I feel they are irritated by the foolish MC complaining about being a vampire but he chose it himself so why he complains and be over dramatic about it? Then the second translator comes,... more>> there's a saying that "A wise man learns from the mistake of others and a hard working man learns from his mistakes and a foolish man never learn from others and his own mistakes" this second translator never improves on translating, every chapter has missing letters, missing words, not knowing how to place 'deteminer' 'preposition' 'verb' 'past tense' 'future tense' 'present tense' properly. I mean its basic of the basics of english language and he writes english on his announcement so why he is always having multiple grammar/sentence errors?

Next one is the story - Like most japanese novels that has Isekai. It starts good but japanese authors have a weird disposition of not being flexible/versatile/open minded. They are always stick to one personality of MC and never develop or improve it. First of all there are too many unnecessary stuff put together which can be summed up with few sentences or can be omitted. The way the story telling goes is quite abrupt For example: The dark beetle is mentioned when the MC is almost complete at his training. His master mentioned the dark beetle and then after several sentences there the recently dark beetle that is nowhere to be found through out 1 year of his living there just abruptly/conveniently shows up for some unknown magical/b*llsh*t reason. The events are quite fast paced but you won't feel it cause there are too many fillers and weird sounds that put into words in this novel. It seems like the world is at a stop time until the MC appears and everything will magically appear and be there after being a brief mention of it. Kinda sickening way story telling.

MC - It seems okay at first but becomes overly perverted at 25+ chapters. I hope the author won't d*e from heart attack from his excitement writing this. It's almost all of his fetishes are laid bare for all readers to know and read. Kinda weird reading descriptions of all girls having small mouths, kinda pointless to me if they all have small mouths as description. Also thanks to MC's description of dwarf zaga which has "He has a short build just like a normal dwarf" thanks for the obvious pointless description I know that he is a dwarf. The MC fights half ass all the time. His abilities are under use, he didn't use it to end the fight quickly and every fight he seems to be cornered, even though he has superior abilities he didn't use it. When someone he knew dies he over reacts, though it is his fault cause he didn't use his abilities early and he knew the enemy is a superior dragon (what a stupid fight scenes, maybe the author loves drama?). Also the MC has a tendency to watch the fight first and watch someone dies then act late so that he has the spotlight.

I kind of tolerate authors b*llsh*tting their way through the stories but please give a proper, logical and believable explanation. Even if the genre is fantasy it doesn't mean you can make up things which contradicts what you have explained earlier. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
I agree with sgrey's review so let me mention what I really like and dislike in this novel.

First the likes

The story is good, quite interesting and has more room for extra content. Good natured individuals, they are quite refreshing because I just recently read antihero protagonist with many bad guys here and there. Has cute moments.

... more>> Last the dislikes

My BIG dislike in this novel is the NEET MC. He is not consistent with his thought and his personality is a BIG minus to this novel. He usually has self deprecating monologue so it's quite irritating, I mean come on get over with and do something productive rather than self loathing there. Most of the time I really want to punch that MC dozens of times or throw my tablet so that I could vent this anger within me. I was hoping for the MC to change and be a better person but I was mistaken and he really never change even after having many wife.

You know that when you see, hear or read anything about negative emotions it is contagious? In my case I feel angry that I am imagining beating the brains out of this MC that has an idiotic thoughts every volume. The most that triggers my anger is that the MC is stubborn, stupid, child mentality despite being an adult, not flexible at thinking, not smart (well that is redundant) but that's just the MC is. No character development

So read it if you guys want to waste time but BE WARNED: you will experience anger that you will or thinking of throwing something or you will become violent when you read at around volume 3. So that's all. I will stop reading it for now cause I can't take it anymore, I will resume when I cool my head. P.S. I'm biting my nail so that I won't throw my tablet. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
March 28, 2018
Status: v16c36
I was originally planning to rate it 4 stars despite the MC has a disgusting monologue to be specific he wants to remunerate everyone even strangers to him and do him bad things he still likes to do them good. I am not gonna be shocked if he ignores them or stop saving them which he did to some people but that's a minority. My point is this MC who is stuck up on being goody two shoes is a BIG hypocrite I'm not saying that it is bad but... more>> too much of that without reason for plot convenience sake and it's gonna make me puke rainbows for him doing saintly martyrly and dumbly. Gods in that world has better personality than he is. The author is good at writing details of the story but when it comes to personality and interpersonal relationships skills is kind of lacking BUT it is still ok for me to read this through the end. When I finally at Volume 16 things get bland, his monologue started to suck and the harem speech lines are very predictable and redundant but I still continue reading until I get to read V16C36. Which is the MC is getting forced to have a relationship tie with earl seiryuu. He could have avoided it. He says he doesn't want to have anything to do with that aerl seiryuu and now I see again his hypocricy activating. He could've told hikaru which is also known as the ancestor king yamato and tell the king about it anonymously, but yeah he didn't. Which is why after I read through all these chapters I will finally stop reading this story full of hypocricy, lack of complex relationship, bland conversations etc.. I don't want to list it all. But most importantly of all he is in love with "aze" or "aialize" the high elf and he is attempting to ascend to godhood for him and aze to be together. So what's the point in going around announcing everywhere he is engaged to girls. He even doesn't want to commit to the princess sistina because he is in love with "aze". I know it's just a story but it lacks some sort of realism to this jumble up relationship trying to make a harem but fails to interpret it in a good way. From the girls and fiancees who is in love with him and from a point of view of a third person it looks painful to look at the girls or should I call it his harem is in love with him but he is not even looking at them in a romantic way unlike "aze" which he deeply yearn for.

So let's wrap this review up. I am a fan of pure romance. Even if there is a harem it's ok if the characters and situations interpreted it splendidly but here in this novel it fails and sink to bottom so it's a negative 1 star here.

2nd the thought process of the MC of the beginning is normal. If a normal person who knew about novels, manga, or anime with transported and reincarnated to another world would react to the way the MC did. I approve of that. Then he goes to next town and everything falls into place splendidly but after volume 10 the MC starts becoming more of a hypocrite. Yeah he has powers and all. He could save the suffering while he is on his way to tour around the world it's ok but even the bad guys and bad people doing bad to him and rude people he still saves them then let them be executedby the governing kingdom. He says he doesn't want to see people to kill each other but he still go. He could've prevent it while disguising himself but no, he let them kill each other for the sake of incognito in front of him. At volume 16 it got worse through the roof that it fails to building personality and appeal. It should suppose to appeal to readers what he is doing is good and saintly but it only does to me is making vomit rainbows at it for being not human personality. Maybe if he is real I could study his brain and find out what could be wrong with it. But it's not real, such a disappointment. Now back to the topic. For short the MC is a big LIAR or should I say hypocrite cause he didn't say it, he just thinks about it. For the last example = He let's his harem retreat their airship from a naval battle to not let them see people killing each other but it's ok if it's not people or used to be people and people getting killed by used to be people then it's ok for him to see. GREAT negative 1 star and stops at reading.

That's my experience in this novel. But its fun to read until volume 10 so I recommend this but not volume 11-16 or onwards. I suppose the author just ran out of ideas or some editor mess with the story so this novel is going to the path of ruining itself until it ends the story. Goodluck to the ones who read through this review and finish it. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
September 2, 2017
Status: Completed
I dont have many words to describe this novel because it feels like im undervaluing it so just read it :)

Most korean novels are worth reading. No bullsh*t crap beating around the bush or anything else unlike the typical chinese xianxia. I'm sorry for mentioning it but I need to mention it to compare how good novels are overshadowed by crappy chinese novels that doesn't deserve to be high ranked. In my opinion the only reason why the chinese novels are high ranked because of the chinese people themselves... more>> rate their own novels to get it to high ranked which is understandable because the population of china is humongous and there are people who doesn't know how to review and just rate their countries novels like a blind fool that automatically rate it to the highest possible rating.

So now I finished the novel and I think it's good it deserves 5/5 because guess what? The most problem of long story novels is.... the story is degrades as the chapter goes on but.... this novel everone else is a returnee does not degrade in the slightest instead it give the story much more interesting. Even the narration of the author doesn't contain fillers and no forced drama! Bullsh*t chinese novels. LOL. All in all this novel is great and I would be glad if it is adapted to webtoon/koreanmanhua/manga/ or even get adapted to anime/animation. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Maou-sama no Machizukuri! ~Saikyou no Danjon wa Kindai Toshi~
February 7, 2019
Status: v7 epilogue
Spoiler

This novel loses some likability from when the MC starts making his religion and brain washing people into joining his religion. One thing I hate is when a novel starts story telling about bad things and the author goes his way to explain that it is a good thing.

Not to mention there are many major plot holes before he start his religion, So this one got a 3 stars only rating because you can still pass time reading until volume 6. Volume 7 and onwards aren't recommended to read.

[collapse]

The author is repeating details about a persons ability multiple times. Treating the readers as incapable of remembering details and anything. "Being a R'lyeh Diva, she was able to use water as medium to communicate from the other dimension." "Kuina is a celestial fox and she can use flames magic." "Rorono is an elder dwarf and she can make things better than my creation." I've read it repeatedly through out the chapters about 3 or more times already.

I personally think there are more better ways for the author to take the story in a good direction but the author is incapable and talentless.

You will notice that the reviews before volume 7 started are high rated. Because volume 1-6 have minimum acceptable plot and logic in it. But now in volume 7 and on wards it becomes stagnant then worse when he starts doing hypocritical things and the author goes his way to portray it as a good thing.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
In a Different World with a Smartphone
December 21, 2018
Status: --
People have standards when it comes to choosing to read something. Some read for fun, some read to waste time and some read but doesn't care what they are reading. But there is a thin line between barely passable to read and not passable to read. Honestly I don't care what happens to the story as long as it is not skewed in its story or the character behaviors.

One thing most people don't like is, the author just giving the MC everything. This is what you called spoon feeding it.... more>> The MC doesn't have to think really hard and work really hard but he still gets what he wants and be oblivious about it. Some might argue its a harem so its not weird to have many girls flocking to him. Yeah its not weird for a harem but girls flocking to him for no or shallow reasons? Nope give me break find a better plot for it. I won't buy it.

It is suppose to be a fluffy light heart LN. Yeah if the author is good at writing a story but like I said before it is shallow and it won't be fun to read cause you knew. I would gladly read this if I was young and dumb back then but I develop immunity to this kind of LN with little to no plot in mind.

Whether the author wants to mock the genre of isekai or just he was just bad at writing and he don't want to admit it. Who knows? It doesn't mean he can get out of his way to create a nonsensical LN that everyone can make.

People want something they cannot or hard to make novels which is why a few LN/WN out there only make point. Imagine a person making money just by through his own brilliant idea then suddenly many people started to copy him almost plagiarize him but they do worse in doing so instead of being better.

Lastly the Powers of MC is Very powerful that he might just literally be invincible in a sense. Well that was fine and all I like One Punch Man so it takes my interest for a while. But what do we got? We have an impractical LN that just copies the traits of other good LN but they never get the point of it so that's the result: Disappointing. One Punch Man isn't a serious one (not a novel but a story nonetheless) which have OP MC and Kumo desu ga nani ka? An isekai novel with relatively OP MC also not a serious one but they don't excuse themselves as we want to mock this kind of genre cause they aren't serious, No they don't have that shallow excuse nor they make excuses at all.

Conclusion: Please don't deceive people by saying whatever it is in your mind and just throw it at the review. Because people who are unsure on what to do will go to review to find some point in reading or not reading this. Its not worth debating over who's right and who's wrong. Just review with pure analytical skills. Throw some salt on those people who deceives and they will be gone. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Isekai Shoukan wa Nidome Desu
November 10, 2018
Status: --
It's too boring and the MC is kinda arrogant and the mood is like 'oh hey friend long time no see' then *awkward atmosphere* kind of thing going on here. The narration is kinda irritating. Is it the writing style of the author? The long winded kinda explanation and the MC thoughts that most of the time annoying. I've read many many novels until now but this kind of novel which irks me every time is rare and I could only count within my 1 hand those novels and this... more>> novel is added to that list.

Conclusion: Awkward conversations, Unfunny jokes/forced jokes, romance is bland, adventure is boring, Unremarkable fight scene description, and too long explanations which can be summed up or simplify but the author made it too long.

Edit: I found myself skipping several long winded sentences and guess what? I haven't even lost the important part of the story. Its like the story is stagnating and going to a full reverse of the hype I feel the moment I first read this novel. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
I Have a Mansion in the Post-apocalyptic World
November 7, 2017
Status: c180
The only thing that prevents me from reading this novel is the MC which is difficult to like his personality. That's why I dropped after chapter 180. Brag there brag that brag everywhere, wth is he thinking? It's hard to comprehend a person that has too much ego that it overflows despite that before he can travel between parallel worlds he is a sore loser for life. Why don't he reflect on that and improve his normally without any flashy bragging and stop being a cheater. It's okay if he... more>> really loves the girl but it's just lust anyway, he can't even love purely without lust. It's difficult to read it when the story progresses. These type of people doesnt deserve to be blessed by wealth and doesn't deserve to be loved. I hope someone condeucts divine retribution on that idiotic MC. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
November 7, 2017
Status: --
Stupidly stubborn naive protagonist."When the amidonia army invades, many villages has been desvasted and souma still regreting the choice he make for the rest of his life" When I finally read the words that I didn't want to read despite all these stupidly lamenting thoughts of the MC. Why don't you make him a saint then author? Work him under the church advocate for peace then.

THE MAIN PLOT LINE IS GOOD but the way the author narrates the story and the naivety thinking even a senior high school would... more>> think is too stupid to fall for such a event even though it is very obvious and can be prevented. Why giving the readers the notion that the MC is regreting the choice he make which is obvious? It is really annoying. I think there is only two problems that I didn't like in this novel and these two problems are the main cause why I dropped this novel. Many of the situational problem in the novel could be solve with ease but the author thinks "screw it logic I'm just gonna write to earn money anyways". If you want to make the MC looks smart then make him smart in every angle as*hole. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102
The Amber Sword
October 16, 2017
Status: --
TAS is good compared to typical rpg/fantasy genre novels which disappoints readers for a great premise but narrow minded path that usually the MC's take. The MC in TAS which is described as one of the veteran players of the game but it clearly states that he is not the best player in the game to where revolves the main plot in short it depends on the MC's knowledge at the game but not the best knowledge and I think that's the charm for the plot to add flavor to... more>> it (metaphor :))

I recommend this novel for the readers who are looking for;

1. RPG medieval setting with game elements

2. Slow pace stories (the end of every chapter is almost cliffhanger and the TL is slow)

3. Harem-like but it tilts to pure romance

4. Adventure - the MC does not stays in a single place like a hen laying eggs

5. Light Comedy - yeah the novel sometimes adds light jokes

6. Lots of element of surprise

I dont recommend this novel to people who are/looking for;

1. Impatient - yeah this novel is slow in progress of the plot because of multiple POV's and some light fillers

2. Just look at the f*&king genre if you want horror for example. Don't ask that is not in the genre or tags

3. From the very first chapter and above the MC is always in pinch which is pretty frustrating. Good job author for annoying me. That's why mr. Plot armor always active which loses the flavor to the story.

4. Plot armor hater/nay sayer (yeah sometimes I wish he should die for good too once in a while then reincarnate lol) <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
Yup it's a good story with some setbacks and some translations seems doesn't well with the sentence but that's at the level of understandable. Maybe they could use a help of an editor. Overall I think 4 stars should be right to rate it.

To my fellow reviewers (people giving reviews, just like me :).) please rate accordingly without your personal preferences, that's how to give reviews not giving prejudice.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
The MC has S ranked HP & Strength but he is using a gun. I don't know if he is afraid of the monsters because he is using a gun or is he an idiot wasting his cheat stats.

I would be really really shock if this novel is adapted to manga or anime. Well lets hope its not gonna be adapted to anything and just scrap this novel to pieces.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
Release that Witch
March 24, 2019
Status: --
No matter what anyone will say, this is the best kingdom building novel that I have currently read. I've come to like this novel and get hook on because of its somewhat realistic turn of events and the incorporation of modern stuff like guns etc. To a world of monster and magic is quite good, no it was quite fantastically excellent. The only down side of this novel is that it is pay per page and so many chapters stretched out to many arcs and many uninteresting things but I... more>> will still faithfully rate this 5 stars. Because I expect chinese novels to have thousands of chapters. For now the translation isn't gonna be catching up with at least the speed of the raw releases. That is my only complain. If they manage to shorten the raw and translated gap into 400 chapters then I will gladly donate to support the TL team. But it will be difficult because the translators are changing. If you look at it at a different angle. This novel can be used as a propaganda for anti church, atheism. If most of people doesn't know, china has no religion and most chinese people are atheist. So it can be looked at that. But intelligent people will only just shrug it off and go on with their lives whether they have religion or not. I am officially going to drop this novel because it is going in a very boring direction. I drop it at 1036 chapter. The relationship of characters are haywire and don't even mention the potential love interest. Remember, it has harem tag and I don't gripe about harems as long as the story doesn't get affected to it but when the author dedicated consecutive chapters just to portray his relationship to opposite genders disgust and abhor is what I felt when reading. MC can be both indecisive and decisive, bold and timid, smart and stupid. He is a walking contradiction when it comes to dealing with relationship of opposite gender whether it is friendship or love interest, both are crappy. At early chapters it is okay but when I read at the 1000th chapter it becomes ridiculous. I will not be surprise if the author started to force characters in the story to be coupled with one another with bad chemistry and reasons. I will still rate this 5 star because it is the best kingdom building in this site. But the rest are all up to you to decide if you want to read this novel.

P.S. I don't know why the author had a hard boner on steam punk technology. The MC could literally and realistically skip technology development when he got to the dream world. The MC's brain goes on and off just like the mostly other novels. Sevens is much more competent thant RtW still rating it 5 though. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
LordGrim102 rated it
The Simple Job of Only Perishing to the Hero
February 17, 2019
Status: --
Is this really a Light novel? Not web novel? I thought Light novels are polished versions of web novel. Why nobody question the author when it is being serialized that it is a bad idea to neglect the original plot and neglect the newly built country? I mean, who is sane enough to build your own country then after creating a city then neglect them for no F****ng reason. It's like getting away from his responsibility. Not to mention that the author skipped on how the MC rebuild his ruined... more>> castle and how he acquired his new minions. At first volume, it looks like the story is for seinen audience. It is very interesting indeed. By building his forces from scratch and establishing a nation. Now that he left the continent (escaping from his duty as a king). Why was his decisions are getting bad? He doesn't really uses his wit/intellect unlike when he was at the demon continent? Where did his intelligence go? I know the author has plans for the MC. But it is not really believable at this point and it makes it looks like a retarded plot is being cooked by the author. The story lost consistency and the characters aren't interesting anymore. So why should I keep reading when the characteristic that I took interest are now gone? So goodbye and I will score this 1 star. If the author is being a jerk, then I will be a jerk too and rate this 1 star. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
The title should be change to " How to be a tool - The art of being taken advantage by others"

This novel may be or may not like overlord at the same time. There are major and many similarities to overlord and many differences to note. The first thing to assess here is the MC. While the MC of Overlord is quite a normal guy with likable and relatable sides to him, the MC in this novel is the opposite of it. In fact everything in overlord did has logic... more>> and proper procedure until they achieve their goal but in this novel, it is a stereotypical cliche and so on, everything that will happen is predictable and not fun to read while in Overlord is unpredictable and fun to read.

Everything in this novel clearly defies what Overlord did in anyway. Probably avoiding copy rights issues that may occur.

I think Quite a few people hate Overlord but I think its not really to be proud of and engage in pointless nonsensical argument whether the MC is something negative or not (some people just pretending to read the said novel to get attention and flame the said novel).

Back to the topic. I think all the negative reviews here comes from the fact that the novel is badly written and anyone can write a plot like this novel had and do much better than this novel had done. It is really frustrating when you see people doing official novel writing but they don't give their all or best at writing an interesting and meaningful novel. Instead they produce novels that is more like a draft novel to me that normal people can write and write better plot than this novel.

Honestly speaking. This a novel for self fappin.... I mean self satisfaction of the author. He portrayed the MC as a faultless person that has selfless personality. I could vomit rainbows to how cheesy this feels eeekh. Its okay to help someone but being selfless at the cost of your lifeline. nuh uh never ever gonna do that. The MC is just like a saint but I see him as a tool that can be easily taken advantage off. If many people request of the MC for elixir to heal their relatives about 1000 people, I'm sure the MC will give it to them for free even though he only has 2000 stocks and limited ingredients because it is a new world. Inviting strangers to your base just because you want to brag about it. Its like saying "Uh hey this is my power (toy) and if anyone who can bested me at all this then I will be screwed so if anyone is interested in screwing me and my home then go on".

As far as the MC's goal, he seems to have not planned every step he will take and he will just do what comes to his mind.

Most japanese novels have pacifist MC. It is ironic because in world war 2, japan is war mongering and attacking countries one after another and commits many war crimes. A wolf trying to hide in a sheeps clothes I see.

Edit: Well the translation seems to improve a bit in later chapters so it's okay. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LordGrim102
Firstly Thank you TL team for translating this wonderful novel, so wonderful that I almost can't understand the translation.

Lastly The author is really really smart to the point of being a once in a hundred year genius. Would you believe it that he make a horrible novel, so horrible that most people feel dissatisfied, disappointed, shocked, and abhor this novel highly. The plot is okay as far as the normal novel have but the author leaves plot holes after plot holes. Not just ordinary plot holes but a BIG MAJOR PLOT HOLES and MANY at that. Okay that's all thank you for your time reading my review and I hope I helped you in not reading this novel. Peace.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3