Report Review
35 Reviews


Lolistalker
So many people compare this novel with Overlord, which make sense since there is plenty of similarities, like for example the MC is OP and he has plenty of OP NPC that work for him and is loyal only to him and he then rule over a nation juz cuz he can but then that's where it starts to be different

in Overlord, a very polished and detailed Light Novel, things make sense because there is logic behind everything even if it is rather twisted, the characters, even minor one... more>> has depth, they have their own motivation and reasoning behind their action, you can clearly see their personality, in here, however, none of them exists, it is clear that the author lack experience or just common sense and general knowledge, little to no research is done and he just go with whatever comes to his mind without regard on whether it could actually work or not, one clear example is how he just build and give houses, building etc to his citizen for free, rly mate? And I don't see any detail about things like taxes, police and or just any kind of security personnel, civil official, etc etc, you know, things that make a country could actually work? This is not SimCity for god sake

still if you don't care about such detail you might still able to enjoy this, to me though, I just can't, if thing goes beyond reasoning it would bother me too much to actually enjoy anything, at least be consistent and or give a reason or logic even if it is fake and deliberate, the thing about fantasy is it has to be realistic enough to pull you in while also play with its own rule <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Dont bother, if you only want fluffy story in another world with OP MC theres plenty that is as good or better than this, all of the character is at most 2 dimensional, the MC is meh, change him with any other average random dude and it will be the same if not better, the author is also often very inconsistent, from the content of the story and the way it was delivered I could tell he (or she for all I care, I doubt tho) was young (or should... more>> I say immature?) and inexperienced

I've read literally over hundred of WN/LN also read hundreds of manga etc, plenty of them start out decent or really good with potential of getting even better but end up face planting, so this kind of sloppy WN I dont have much hope of the future, dropped <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
You like world building? Harem? Calm and cool male protagonist? Then try read Release That Witch!

LMAO, joke aside this wn is awful, from the first chapter it already made no sense, I totally agree with MondoX, I think they should just abandon this world or change the goddess, that bitch reek of BS, seriously it would be cool if the author go all out and make a twist, that the goddess of the world is evil and Evil God is actually good god that want to destroy the real evil... more>> god, give freedom to all race and bla bla bla MC help evil god and everyone live happily ever after, but NO! Nothing that interesting actually happened and if you think the early chapter isnt that bad and hoping it get better you are in for a ride, ride to hell, things get worse as the author clearly forgot many things and is forced to cram most of em in late chapter, that is only one of the many other stupid thing that happened, this novel just makes me mad because it had lots of potential but the author suck, inexperienced, immature, lack consistency and just bad. I give it a two star cuz I like the premise, and the beginning is not the worst thing ive read. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
April 1, 2018
Status: --
As a wise man once said "Exposition should be woven seamlessly into the narrative by integrating it naturally into the story and spreading it out over the course of several chapters to allows the reader to more easily absorbs (and actually care about) the information"

The author clearly never heard of this saying, that's why he starts the novel with a bunch of info dump and just throw exposition everywhere! And the worst part is that the information is actually interesting but because it was delivered very poorly I can't even... more>> care about them! Wow, what a huge waste of opportunity! And to top that off the pacing is really weird! The story itself is pretty damn good imo, but the author keeps on jumping in the timeline unnecessarily

Spoiler

Jumping in timeline, flashback, and stuff is perfectly fine! If done correctly that is :S

another saying "Tell but not show" is actually pretty acurate to describe the first 30 chapters and just the author in general I guess :P

so at first I was wondering why the author decided to start the story at the present in which the MC is 24 years old instead of at earlier age, I thought it was because he is tired of the general isekai novel where they usually start at as early as baby or early teen and instead jump into the already adult MC so that we could skip the boring part and start with the interesting one instead like some other novel, for example Running Away From The Hero! Etc, but I was wrong. So instead of actually telling the story and let the reader experience the MC life of when he gets reincarnated and growing up, the hardship, the confusion of the MC, other characters reaction, and other interesting bits is just not there, or at least it wasn't well presented because the author decided to just throw a lot of info dump about the MC past with unnecessary detail, makes me wonder why the author didn't just start the story from when he was still a teenager instead since it is such a waste of potential

[collapse]

The novel is just getting started and I already feel disappointed, the prologue was interesting and early chapter set my expectation rather high but that's it, 50 chapters in and I didn't feel much at all, there is no excitement, joy, sadness, only mild curiosity keeps me going, the info dump is tiring but I tried to ignore it and focus on the good part, which is barely there, and there is another problem with the lack of research and knowledge about the technical stuff, like for example how the author thought that stainless steel is a good metal to make a weapon and armor for war and stuff, it made me do a facepalm, but that is not a deal breaker since I'm used to it and it was not the main point of the story, but after 100 chapters in, I decided that I have had enough

Spoiler

God knows why the MC decided to rape his maid, I'm totally fine with rape if it adds to the story but there is a lack of consistency in the MC's behavior and I just cannot wrap my head around it, f**k this sh*t, I'm out

[collapse]

the pace is really slow so far but I heard it's getting better later on but I don't care anymore at this point, if you can ignor all of the flaw and could geniunely enjoy this novel, good for you, I just cannot stand it <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Tensei Oujo wa Kyou mo Hata o Tatakioru
June 29, 2018
Status: c60
Reading this is a torture, my poor little heart cannot take it (⌯˃̶᷄ ﹏ ˂̶᷄⌯) ゚

The Princess is too pure, strong, and kind, she shines so bright that my eyes are blinded, as someone from the dark side reading this made me loathe myself even more, but I cannot stop

Sigh, at first I thought I was going to read another light-hearted, stupid, and ridiculous but fun novel, well, at first it was indeed just that but it goes kinda dark and realistic later on, the MC is too pragmatic and... more>> cruel to herself that it pains everyone around her, including me, the reader

I wish that someday she could finally live in a happiness without burdens <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Reincarnator
July 30, 2016
Status: c133
This is not for everyone (as you can see from other comment)

I personally love this very very very much, this is very different than most novel/story out there, its feel very fresh, a bit similar to some xianxia but with no useless exaggeration and repetitive word or phrase which is really annoying, do note that this is for adult, many blood spilled and character die of here and there everywhere, there is no hope nor salvation (well maybe there is?)

The MC is very reasonable and smart, not a... more>> hypocrite nor overly kind like Shirou from (fate/stay night) but also not crazy lunatic like Hifumi from (summoned slaughterer), he is more like Kiritsugu Emiya (fate zero) if anything he know that saving everyone is just simply impossible and naive dream, but he still want to save as many as possible so he use his own method to do thing, I love this type of character the most, realistic with no bullsh*t. But then again he is amazing but not perfect guy so yeah I can see why some people dislike him.

Also some people seems to feel that the character are just like some cannon fodder and the world isn't explained fully/take to long to build etc etc, but think of it like ISSTH, first hundred chapter is just a prologue or some kind, if you think of it that way then it will make more sense, its still chapter 130s so its just barely started.

Actually I have a lot more to say but oh well, maybe later. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
boring, not funny, lack originality, forgetableside character, flat MC, lack goal or just plot in general, bad taste on comedy (I love reading rape doujinshi etc but still get offended, that is just how awful the jokes are), poorly written overall, the translation is pretty good tho

I cannot find any reason why anyone should read this, especially since we have countless other isekai of this quality laying around somewhere
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
To Deprive a Deprived Person
June 23, 2017
Status: --
Remember Arifureta? I sure hope I don't, sigh... this novel in many way is so similar but in worst way, well tbh I find the early chapter of Arifureta as better but then it became mediocre and getting worse by the day, then getting unbearable that I was forced to drop it, the exact same thing is happening here

the quality of translation is also not helping, to begin with the author is clearly not that skilled and is reflected in his writing, many wasted opportunity, boring MC, two dimensional side... more>> character & heroin, mediocre side story, bad time skip and awful recap, bad bad awfully boring villain, generic monster, lack of common sense and logic in general regardless whether it is the MC or the people in the world.

Definitely not the worst thing I've read but that doesn't say much, not worth my time <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Dungeon Defense
January 12, 2017
Status: v3
some people use a fusion card combining Hachiman with Lelouch, and thus Dantalian is born (though the fusion seems to be disturbed midway as the result is rather twisted XD)

The MC is a genius, but twisted, it's like Sora from No game no life but without ever meeting Shiro, a genius that is so messed up in the head because of environment (and mainly his parent) and no one to stop or share his view of this rotten and disgusting world, though in the end he did meet them,... more>> those fellow genius psychos that he could acknowledge, sadly it was already too late (?) (as I personally like him as he is, tho if he ever meet someone just like how Sora has Shiro before he turned twisted, it would still be interesting but not as refreshing or original as it is) as there is no turning back, he reminded me of Light from Death Note but even step above that :D

a very nice and refreshing read, I got addicted, so much bliss ~

P.S. Light spoiler, please dont get deceived by the MC, he might be twisted but still very rational, there was a time when I thought he was seriously insane, tho im not the only one as some people drop this or harshly criticize him for being crazy later, he almost got me there ;/ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Maoyuu Maou Yuusha
October 5, 2016
Status: v5c3
YOU DONT KNOW HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS NOVEL!

If you are here for epic fight, zero to hero development, hero gaining harem member left and right, finding party member to finally kill the demon king, getting OP cheat and weapon, then you wont find most of it here.

Also do note that this isn't a reincaration/isekai/going back in time kind of story, but a pure fantasy where the hero and the demon lord is person that is born and raised in that world, the world building also have that kinda... more>> background which is awesome, and the way the author deliver the story is also great, I love this novel so much, isekai story is nice because they have limitless potential and become awesome but you know how most of them goes, so this pure fantasy is a great breath of a fresh air especially since it was very well written, unlike 80% of jp wn recently.

Here light spoiler of the premise of the story (no important plot etc)

(btw if you have hard time getting into this novel since it start of kinda slow then try reading the manga, the anime isnt that great, quite the disappointment to be honest)

Spoiler

the Hero is strong, so strong that he could reach the demon lord alone, as he was about to kill "maou", maou asked, "yuusha, be mine!" of course he refused, and then an epic fight.... didnt happen, they start to talk about the world and unlike what hero initially thought, killing the demon lord won't solve anything, the demon lord knew that well and manage to persuade the kind but naive and not so bright hero, they end up becoming an accomplice, they fake their fight with mutual defeat to gain time.

Finally, the real journey began, they start their world revolution in human world, "how do you change the world? first you need to fix one main problem, food!" on country side somewhere they, or should I say the smart and talented Maou, start to spread some information on how to increase the crops yield and new kinds of crops, also other invention for the better of the masses, and even got title of "Saint" but of course its not all smooth sailing, while the demon king away the hero who is not so bright but strong as hell went to the demon world instead and take care of rebellion and other matter, while in human world the demon king busy with making deal with merchants and of course the nobles and religion would make trouble as usual just cuz they can, alright I admit that it's not the religion, it's the corrupt higher up, just like real world. Although this novel is full of politic, domestic affair, kingdom/World Building, there is also many fan service fluffy situation as a break, there is also light harem (not stupid harem where the MC would get cute girl every single arc), and some touching scene as well which I absolutely wont spoil.

Although at the start it was kinda slow paced but they take their time building everything nicely, just so you could enjoy the development of the story and they will come nicely with some twist and turn, like drinking bitter coffee and eating a layered sweet and sour strawberry cream cake

[collapse]

Now that you understand the premise of the story I wont spoil the fun any longer, and everything just getting better from there so keep on reading! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Start out interesting but this is one of the examples of the author making a novel about RPG game without actually having an experience or understanding of the thing he is writing, especially MMORPG, Single player RPG is one thing since it is often just power fantasy, your character is special so you could wreak havoc however you want

MMORPG, however, is different, everyone is a player and all player is equal (except for the pay to win rich bastard), balance is the utmost importance in an MMORPG, it doesn't matter... more>> how complex or varied the weapon or class or equipment or skill or whatever, once a player found a way to optimize a build, they will create the META build and share it with the community and anything that is not remotely close to efficiency with the META will be ignored, so on the surface a game might have hundreds of class or character or whatever but in the end only dozen or so will be used if it isn't balanced, to keep the game interesting of course the game should be designed with that in mind, this, however, ignore any consideration for realistic *game design* out of the window, I kinda wished this is just another isekai story, at least that way the author does not have to worry about other people and could focus on making the MC as OP as he wants

LMS is one of the biggest MMORPG novels out there, it is flawed but at least the author understand the basic of how MMO work, the MC sometimes seemed OP but when you look at other people there are plenty of strong player throughout the world and the game is balanced enough to make it somewhat believable

anyway if you like a cute, mindless and harmless story then this is not bad but if you are like me and get bothered too easily by the flawed premise then this isn't for you. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
July 6, 2018
Status: c87
I have high hope and expectation at first seeing the rating, I thought that at least it would be a decent way to waste time even if it is not exceptionally good, unfortunately I still get disappointed

Here is why

so, it starts with a common cliche, nothing wrong with that, but nothing special, the MC get reincarnated from the modern world (I presume, since it was not stated clearly, and it was said that she is a godly thief with all kind of ability that should not be possible in our... more>> reality) into a body of a 14 years old girl, basically a useless good for nothing body that almost died thanks to her cousin bullying her because the original owner of the body is literally an idiot

Basic cliche background, nothing wrong with that, in fact, I find that to be quite interesting with a lot of potentials to develop but back to the reason why I'm disappointed in this novel

in chapter 3, there is a voice coming from inside the MC, claiming to be the Devil, he named himself as Xiu, when the MC asked for more information about Xiu, he just brushed it off and I have no idea why the MC is not suspicious nor curious about this unknown entity inside her body, ok maybe she is has given up and move on because she can't do anything about it? But what happens next truly define this novel to me, I will copy and paste a little bit of chapter 4 and then I will comment on it

Spoiler

After being silent for a moment, Xiu speaked, “Killing you is equivalent to killing me myself.”

“As of now, I am attaching myself and existing within your body. In case that you are dead, my soul will also subsequently fly away and scatter.”

This information is not bad! Shen Yanxiao was beaming as she continued to acquire information fraudulently.

‘So, after you have obtain your freedom, will it mean that you can be relieved in eliminating me?”

“I will never kill you.”

“Oh? Why?” Shen Yanxiao opened her mouth as she smiled happily while inquiring. However, there was nevertheless a complete differencebetween the naive smiles of hers and the sharpness in her eyes.

“During the time when I choose to stay in your body, we have already agreed and signed a soul agreement where I will lose ninety percent of my soul if I was to kill you.” Xiu’s voice was like the untranquil waves.

To suffer a damage of ninety percent! Shen Yanxiao seriously wanted to clap her hands. Although it was still unclear on why Xiu was able to attach and exist within her body, she could now be certain that Xiu absolutely would not make any move regardless of any situation because everything was like he had said. For killing her was equivalent to himself committing suicide!

[collapse]

So, as you can see, the MC who is a reincarnation of a self-proclaimed "Godly Thief" is basically a retard
Without any evidence nor a concrete proof, heck, not even a convincing reasoning, she just believes everything the Devil said, the Devil, the one that is usually portrayed as a cunning, sly, back-stabber, liar, and the personification of evil itself that will do anything to achieve its goal, heck, why did the Devil even tell her that he is the Devil, why not act as if he is a godly spirit or something!?

This is dumb, even if you have no f**king choice at least be a little suspicious! I have no problem with the situation itself, what infruating me is how the MC act and behave to the situation, I really hate it when the author often *tell* how awesome the MC or whatever character but not *show*, but even worse is when the MC actually act the opposite of what he/she is portrayed by the author

and of course, it happens again a few more times later, I don't know how much the novel will change for the better or worse later on but so far it is deeply flawed and very unimmersive, I just can't take this novel seriously, I do find it to be entertaining at times, especially if you don't have much expectation and just want to waste time but I just can't ignore the flaw unfortunately, especially since the author seems to be unaware of his flaw and take this novel too seriously, I usually don't have any problem reading stupid and ridiculous novel such as The Strongest System etc, because the author of that novel is aware of what he is doing and what kind of novel he is writing without being a hypocrite and shy about it, instead embrace it and just go crazy

btw the translation quality is alright, there's typo and minor grammar flaw here and there but nothing serious, which is a plus I guess

conclusion, if you could ignore the flawed logic that works in this universe then you might have some fun but just don't expect too much
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Lv1 Skeleton
November 4, 2017
Status: --
This is just another poorly written novel

the premise and the general plot is interesting and I can see the potential clearly from early chapter so I give this novel a chance but the author poor execution just blew it all away, and the translation quality is not helping either

that being said it was still quite an enjoyable experience if you could ignore the detail, I would not recommend it to the general reader but if you are an RPG-monster-reincarnation sucker like me then this should be good enough to pass... more>> some time <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Kyuuketsu Hime wa Barairo no Yume o Miru
July 1, 2017
Status: v3c19
it is like if Overlord LN with bad execution, the writing is average that you can't really compare them, the premise is great, the potential is there, but the author can't bring them out to the fullest, the character is rather flat, it was fun though, the comedy is not bad, the plot is there although the pacing is rather weird which is another minus

so far I quite enjoy this novel, sadly it was average overall, read it as it is, if you like gender bend, OPish MC, romcom fan... more>> service (not really), with some action here and there, then go for it, but don't expect too much, as the author seems to unable to commit on it, when reading sometimes I would feel that it was really superficial and half baked just like most JP wn out there, very different from Overlord, ignore the plot and story as it was subjective, the way Overlord presented is just magnificent

also one of the main problem is, slow translation, I kinda forgot about this for years and when I came back less than 1 volume added, that is kinda sad, especially since the WN is already over at 6v, as a leecher I can't say much since there is plenty of WN at this quality and very limited translator, kinda envy CN novel, a lot of them are mediocre quality as well yet they got plenty of update <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Fremd Torturchen
May 31, 2017
Status: --
(disclaimer this is anything but a review, more like a rant, and it's not even about this particular novel, I know I shouldn't have put it here but whatever, Overlord (the guy above me) already said everything I want, read that instead for a proper review)

MORE!!!!!!

I WANT MOAR!!!

... more>> f**king life, why is a lot of mediocre novel translated daily while something this good take forever to be translated (if ever), I really have to learn japanese to read ahead or translate this myself

I do like fluffy self fulfilling fantasy with OP MC and delicious food (and girls) but I love this darker side of the world kinda novel way more, for example Dungeon Defense, Summoned Slaughterer, Overlord, etc

well tbh the most important thing is that the story is well written, as I usually just read about anything, genre does matter but only to an extend, no matter how good the plot is if the story was delivered poorly it would suck, in fact it will be worse as the feeling of disappointment would be huge

whenever I read poorly written novel that has good potential I feel grief,

*if only if only* keep on ringing on my head as I tried to distract myself by continuing reading, but that is all for naught as the feeling of disappointment take over and force me to stop, regret would soon follow as I always hope that it will get better but I know I could fool other but not myself, "damn" I curse, "what if I write my own story then" I thought, but I dispel the thought as I know myself better than anyone, I don't have what it take... at least for now, I need to keep on improving and grow, one day maybe, just maybe I could be good enough to write a story of my own

(but before that Japanese here I come I'll learn and read so many good untranslated novel out there!)

btw

just give this one a shot, or put it on reading/waiting list, hope it will get the translation it deserve <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
I Was a Sword When I Reincarnated (WN)
January 23, 2017
Status: c59
Far from perfect as my standard is quite high, but!

I really like the fact that the MC is very rational and the heroine is able to be heartless and cruel to the enemies yet still kind toward other people, that is not something a child could do normally which is a bit.... too perfect? she totally got the quality of a hero! at least her temperament that is her unyielding will, naive yet not foolish, kind without being a hypocrite, also she has an awful past yet it never really... more>> shackle her unlike other normal people, and some more actually (like how she doesn't afraid feeling pain nor ever complaining) but lets skip that
she is too good to be true that sometimes it feel unreal but then again it's still a hell lot better than those foolish MC who is kind and merciful not only to their allies but also to the enemies or those who is cruel and merciless not only to the enemies but also to the innocent which is commonly seen in the other WN/LN especially Xin Xia, I don't hate them, disgust is more appropriate to describe my feeling, for example, Yun Che from ATG, I used to love it, even now I still read it but only because I have a thirst for blood but eeeeeew he is so disgusting in so many ways

I give it 5 stars purely because I really like the character A LOT! plot wise it was quite average, there's nothing really special here other than the MC and the heroine but seeing that even in fictional world a likable human/sentient being is hard to find so there's that, so if you are here for the grand plot and their twist with a realistic and well written story then... nope you wont find that here, at least so far, welp go try read Kumo desu ga, overlord and or dungeon defense if you haven't already if that is what you want, sigh I really hope it could develop similar to Kumo desu ga, but that would be asking too much I guess, well if the author could keep the character consistent from now on that would be enough for me, if you like something more laid back slow pace another world adventure with a decent rational character then it might be for you, but then again that lass is quite the battle junkie so its not that slow paced <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Manowa
November 29, 2018
Status: --
To be completely honest, I would rate this novel about 3 to 3.5 in term of overall quality but because I personally enjoyed it I bump it to 4.

The premise is rather common, someone from modern world transmigrated to a game world that for unknown reason become reality, she uses her extensive knowledge as she is an expert in the game to become stronger fast. Cliche but good stuff.

I find the dialogue to be rather childish, awkward and didn't flow well, though not to the point of being irritating like... more>> most Chinese novels did, it just doesn't feel to be well written at all which is a minus. The characters are fine, they are fairly interesting but they lack depth and usually feels a bit unnatural and not very realistic in their behavior and or reaction, i'd say it is on the standard shounen level. The story is actually fairly interesting so there's that.

Despite all the flaw, I enjoy reading this novel and would recommend to anyone that needs some casual read to waste time. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Harassing Thief Girl
November 2, 2018
Status: --
I don't care about the underage s*x or whatever, I have no problem with that (if it was written well, which it isnt)

My main problem with this WN is that the MC is not really likable, the comedy which is the cornerstone of this story isnt that great, the relationship is weird, the hero and the maou is meh, the way the story is presented is also childish

No offense if you enjoy this, you do you, but my overall view is that this is a novel of poor quality,... more>> if the premise doesnt interest you and the first few chapter doesn't capture you then just don't bother, ther are plenty of WN with better quality to waste your time with <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
I can't rate it because I have not read enough yet, 10 chapter is basically nothing in this kind of novel so I have to wait until more chapters are translated which might take a while but so far it is fairly enjoyable

The only reason I pick this novel is that the Translator name made me curious XD
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Why Did You Summon Me?
June 20, 2018
Status: c75
Not bad

This is surprisingly better than I thought, I randomly found this novel, did not read any review nor summary of it so I have no expectation going in

The first few chapters feel a bit lacking, I can already see the quality of the writing is mediocre at best, but not as bad as most random WN, still acceptable (some example would be how the author often like to state things again despite the obvious information that he gives out already clearly pointing out to a certain direction, making it... more>> less effective although not to the point of the average xianxia where a few chapters could be summarized in a few paragraphs because of how many sentence and information are repeated, but I still find that kinda annoying and show the lack of author's ability and trust in the reader cognitive ability to put the obvious information and come with their own conclusion without having someone pointing that out to them)

on the early chapter there will be quite a bit of info dump about the MC and the main heroine, his main objective as well as his motivation is stated clearly which is really nice, so although the slice of life and moe interaction is the main reason I enjoy this novel, the process in which the MC trying to achieve his goal is a decent way to keep the plot going and work as a clear direction for the story, unlike in most slice of life WN where the author is often just filling most of the chapter with filler and a common troupe without any clear goal in mind, another thing to note is that the MC act decent and although not completely still somewhat convincing and suit his background, because in a lot of WN that I regretly read, some of the MC is *said* or *supposed* to be a reincarnation of an old veteran or adult, yet they act very unlike their age, most of them is incopetent, impulsive, emotional, naive, and or ignorant, it is as if they are children pretending to be an adult instead of an adult being in a child body, in here, however, the MC does seems like an elder, although sometimes depicted in an unnatural fashion/forced

that said there will be many small details that might piss some people off, such as stereotype side characters that will appear here and there, unnecessary and excessive s*xual description, the overly dramatic beautiful character just like most xianxia, and some other minor details that you would often find in a shounen amateur web novel/xianxia (well, although there is a clear japanese influence but the subtle yet clear chinese influence is definitely noticable, my fav kind of novel usually lean on neither side)

still, I think 3.5 rating is too low especially since a lot of aspects in this novel is generally better than some higher rated novel

conclusion, this novel is fairly light and enjoyable to read as long as you understand what you are getting into and didn't expect more than what is offered, I would definitely recommend in picking this up if you like cute girl, cool-headed OP MC, school life, slice of life and could tolerate minor inconsistency and a mediocre quality in writing <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report