Report Review
Report Reason:
24 Reviews


Llamia
Llamia rated it
Inma no Hado
May 1, 2016
Status: c24
Quality gets way better at ch 23. I'm @24

Theres no story, just s*x.
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
March 19, 2016
Status: completed
Absolute gem. I love the “no bullsh*t” attitude. At first I was unhappy with the way the husband was with the previous Qing Yu, but then you realize how cute he is.
... more>>
Spoiler

Especially that part where he got drunk and he asked “Why don’t you ever believe me?”.

[collapse]

I read the whole thing in 2-3 days. I was looking for something to appease the slow update of Chu Wang Fei and The Princess Wei

The Epilogues were both sad and fulfilling. The story was not a sad one, but the author lets us see not only the end of the MC and her husband, but a few of the side characters. Epilogue 1 broke my heart and I couldn’t stop thinking about it for a while. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Zhanxian
May 17, 2016
Status: c89
For all those who do not like excessive luck and things being given to the MC like candy, you most likely won't like this. However, a logical reasoning (reason) is given for MOST, while the rest is just plain luck, golden luck. The reasoning is like a pass to give him a bunch of good items and knowledge about where items are the world.

He need cultivation plants, why not a whole transportable garden? He needs a special technique. Well, he was the great executioner who gathered a lot of... more>> information from the most powerful people in the immortal realm. Of course, he has that special technique and much much more.

While I'm more than a bit critical of his sh*t-ton of luck, I still like to read it. Its not bad. But:

I kept the review below in the spoiler tab very vague. It only gives a character name, gender, and an unspecific overview? Of the character's interaction with the MC that I did not like much.

Spoiler

The female Gosung Ling or whatever. Her development unsettles me a bit. It seems a little too smooth. A little too simple. The MC gave her advice to go through a competition and she passed it well b/c of it. Ever since then, things went a little "uhh what?" for me. B/c of the advice, she gains an immense amount of trust in him to the point where she doesn't question him much even if he says he wants to do the "seemingly impossible task for a person of his level". Way too fast.

[collapse]

If I had to say what draws me to this story, it would be the MC's ruthlessness, his loyalty, and, to some extent, his immense amount of "rewards". He is a reincarnated time-traveler given a second chance. I am a fan of this combination, so I won't leave this alone anytime soon. Will update after I catch up. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Dominating Sword Immortal
May 18, 2016
Status: c43
Haha, I don't know why, but I really like the "broken off engagement thing". Happens 7 times out of 10. The MC is intelligent with a lot of comprehension skills. Unlike other reincarnated main characters, this one was roaming around as a soul to choose a body and already knew the world he was in somewhat. He utilized his comprehension skills and hard work to rise up.

As of now, there's the same old pattern of internal strife in the family. I feel that it would need another 20-30 chapters... more>> to make a complete review, but this is a good one for people who like the genre. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Limitless Sword God
April 4, 2016
Status: --
I give this a 5/5. I don’t agree with the review of dawn_, so if it spurs you off, please read my spoiler.

... more>>
Spoiler

The “heroine” would be pitiable if she wasn’t such a murderous woman. She killed a ton of people just to obtain something. She has no problems with threatening innocent people to get what she wants from the MC. She’s psychotic in a way. Before the rape, they do portray her as more human and as an innocent girl, but in the end all her promises to not kill him are lies. You can tell from her personality. The only way out was to make it so that she couldn’t kill him (i.e rape). You’ll understand when you read. You will feel a little sorry for her, but you also have the feeling that she brought it on herself. Her words cannot be trusted. She’s deceitful and murderous. I honestly didn’t even think of her as a possible heroine because of her personality. Her personal story is a sad, but ultimately she is not a good person.


Sounds like I'm justifying rape, but I'm justifying his choice to take the only route in which they both survive. Otherwise, he'd have to kill her. He did get benefits though to make him stronger, but meh. I'm content with the outcome.

[collapse]
<<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Your Highness, I Know My Wrongs
May 31, 2016
Status: c13
This is very funny. The MC is a gender-bent woman who is very shameless. She looks at everything and sees dollar signs. She's also not below ogling over beautiful men. This is good if you want a new type of female MC.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
March 20, 2016
Status: --
The first book was so sad I cried. Just finished the 1st book and I had to review immediately. What I find different about this one is the amount of time the author spends on the before-reincarnation (a whole book 1 on it). At first, I was like “hurry up and freakin die man, ” but that was just my eagerness. I thoroughly enjoyed book one. It gave us a look into why he’s so powerful, who he is/was, and his personality. I’m moving on to book 2, and will... more>> update when I have time.

I also have to say to people who are discouraged to read this because of SC (2/5) rating. I have read all releases to date and it is an inaccurate review. I will explain in a spoiler.

Spoiler

The MC’s wife dies way before the beginning of book 1. Its not like we done spent time with the woman and got to know her. She died before the period where we start reading, so to me, it doesn’t qualify as killing off. Also, so far the MC doesn’t have another love interest. Though one girl did like him and pursued him, he only entertained her as a friend. This is all before reincarnation

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Doom Lord
June 5, 2016
Status: c15
The grammar and syntax has vastly improved since c3 I think? But it improves and it is worth reading. Okay, we all know he time travels and has a second chance. Based on that, it has town-building where the MC gathers his close friends and some strangers in order to ensure all of their survival by getting stronger and developing the town that will help strengthen them. He starts off well before anyone else, so we know he might be extra OP in the future, but I like it.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Rebirth of the Thief Who Roamed The World
May 10, 2016
Status: --
This story is very good so far. I really like second chance, time travel stories. The MC is this story is smart and he is taking his second chance in a very logical manner.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Starting from Zero
May 25, 2016
Status: v2c5
Right now there is a problem with why you would read this. It interests me somewhat, but not greatly. The MC has a more than good background and has a sh*tton of luck. The "normal setting" isnt gonna change the fact that he's a young rich master with a massive amount of luck. The extreme luck thing barely goes well with an underdog MC, so why would it fair well with a rich one.

I would read this because of the OP character and the fact that I'm curious about... more>> how the author or if the author will make me feel for the MC. What will make this MC flawed aside from his trap looks? <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Dragon-Marked War God
March 19, 2016
Status: --
I like the cool-headedness of the MC the most. He is knowledgable and he is not afraid to offend. He takes care of his family and doesn't drag other people into his business unless he's giving something in return.

This is a short review, but I will extend it in the future.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
I like the story. I have a feeling he will end up like the MC of My Death Flags Show No Signs of Ending and fail miserably at his villainous image. There's another one with a female heroine that has a similar setup. She wants to be the villian, but fails because of her deeply honest personality (Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu).

Those of some other titles to look at if you end up liking this.

As for my review, it has 6 chapters out, including... more>> the prologue. I like the setup so far. We have an author who wants to bring his story to an end by acting out his character, Carlo's role. This is all because he didn't live long enough to finish it and he's regretting it. He already had a set route planned for the end of the story and he seems to want to build up to that ending, even if it has some "not so good" role for him. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Reincarnator
March 19, 2016
Status: --
The story is wonderful. The MC is mature and has his priorities straight. He's like a grandfather looking over children.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Joy of Life
April 5, 2016
Status: --
It is a bit slow, but it only slightly. All the time spent on the Volume 1 seems only slightly overdrawn.

I like the MC. He acts his age and people respond appropriately to his "too mature for his age" disposition.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Garudeina Oukoku Koukoku Ki
June 9, 2016
Status: c2 part7
Sometimes I felt like I was reading a summary or overview. The reactions seem a little forced and illogical. Particularly, the first interaction between the beast girl and the MC. Say someone is oppressed. She is saved by someone and after less than a day is like "I will follow you forever and ever". Seems a little much.

I gave it a 4 because I like it despite the cringe-worthy interactions at times. Otherwise, I'd probably give it a 3/5 if it wasn't my cup of tea, meaning from a neutral... more>> standpoint. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 8, 2016
Status: c33
I like the MC's arrogance in this one. I know we usually complain about the MC being too arrogant, but this meshes with me. Mainly because his arrogance is natural considering who he is and what he had been through/done. I like his handling of elders and others to get what he wants. This reminds me somewhat of Zhanxian. The MCs are knowledgable and slowly gather followers due to people seeing in them, an expert beyond his cultivation. Naturally this will lead to big changes in the sect and world.

Its... more>> a very interesting perspective and I want to see it develop more before updating. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c36
This is absolutely funny. I like the MC's personality. He is decisive and vindictive. He's also shameless and plagiarizes to no end. I find the characters around him somewhat interesting so far. The MC's goal is only to become famous, so he utilizes an alternate world to profit off of the main world's famous works to make himself famous.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Occupation: Adventurer; Race: Various
April 11, 2016
Status: --
I gave it a 4 before, but now it is 3 only because it starts to get a bit unrealistic. Maybe never deserved a 4, it should probably be 2. I mean, you’ll understand around chapter 29-32, but the MC gets over a tragedy a little too quickly with no feelings. I agree with shader009. His emotions are all wrong. Also there is a tutor. I won’t give spoilers but he should have been more attentive given all the information he had and how he was “handled” after figuring her... more>> out. Really illogical and not deserving of being a reincarnated person. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
March 23, 2016
Status: v2ch13
I love this one. I think the most uncomfortable thing is that people beat him up when he can kill them easily. Reading it makes me slightly upset. It takes perseverance to want to hide your ability that well. The MC is true to his personality, while changing slightly over time.

This one does suffer from Fenglin Tianxia's habit of virgin characters who don't know how to deal with women, but not the the same degree as his character in RIF so I still like it till this point.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Llamia
Llamia rated it
World of Cultivation
May 13, 2016
Status: c117
I’m unsure at this point @ chapter 68, but so far I like the character of Zuo Mo. He’s absolutely unyielding even in the face of death. He does fear death, but he won’t relent. He’s like weed as others have mentioned; Money on his mind all day long. I love his character. He has honor and is not just a money grubber. He does have some sense of “uprightness”. He speaks trash well and I love him for it. The last thing I have to say is that the... more>> MC is smart and cunning. As for the side characters, I’ll look at them more in a few dozen chapters. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report