Report Review
28 Reviews


LivingCorpse
Guy who have game avatar that literaly, combination of Gandalf and Dumbledore. Suddenly had the game turn into Real. With a plot Twist, he become a Loli.
The premise sounds not convincing but it's a pretty good read. It's the adventure of an OP Loli damnit! I mean who wants to read a story of a Gandalf/Dumbledore fusion in another world right? Wait, actually it sounds interesting too... But this is Japanese Novel, Loli comes first!

... This review isn't helping isn't it?
I mean who reads review anyway... Just read... more>> and judge it yourself! I implore thee! <<less
54 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
I Reincarnated Into a Vending Machine
April 21, 2016
Status: --
I was like, WTF? Vending Machine? Japanese really are weird to come up with this kind of premise...

But it was an effective strategy, I become curious and read this thing. But then I was disappointed... in a good way. Though the basic premise is ridiculous. Somehow it also interesting. Maybe, one day we'll see a Demon King got beaten by a Vending Machine... A goddamn Vending Machine!! How awesome is that?

Btw, I'm still waiting for the Transformation skill.
Yes that's right! A Transformer in another world!
39 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Alice Tale in Phantasmagoria
March 1, 2016
Status: --
Warning! Contain Yuri, anyone with allergies should stay away.

This is my favorite novel in terms of gender bender elements. It's cute, fluffy, and heartwarming. The story is shallow, but it started to get better. Overall, pretty good read for someone who wants a heartwarming stories.

Btw... Alice is Cute! Cute is Justice! Justice is Alice!
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
Caution! Not for the weak minded.

This Novel has a pretty complicated plot. A reference from Myth, Fairytale, Legends, History, and Religion are all mixed up together in this novel. The plot of this Novel perhaps is the most complicated one in my reading list.

Although the story is complicated, overall it's enjoyable. The plot is decent and the character is likeable. I recommend this novel for someone who want to try something that a little bit heavier but still enjoyable to read.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
This novel is one of my Guilty pleasure.

Indeed as the translator said, there was disturbingly lack of Ero Gender Bender Novel in these parts. But don't worry, this novel covered it.

Also, for a Ero Gender Bender novel, it's surprisingly well written. Well plotwise it isn't that great. But well written indeed.

I rate this novel :
Plot level = Average
Gender Bender level = Perfect
Ero level = OVER 9000!

Kudos for the Author and also for the translator who translate this novel.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Hisshou Dungeon Unei Houhou
July 18, 2016
Status: c14
The story is pretty good at the start. But after chapter 8 it's getting confusing and feels rushed. I think it because of the translation, but I don't really know since I can't read the original untranslated chapter. I think if the writing didn't get very confusing after chapter 8 I would gave it a full mark.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Ore, Twintail ni Narimasu.
April 23, 2016
Status: --
Weird, I'll just be honest with it. The Plot is really weird! I mean just look at the basic premise :

Guy Loves Twintail => Become Twintailed Loli => Saving The World Twintail from Creature that seeking twintail powered energy among other stuff.

Now take a moment and think about it a second... Right? The author must be either drunk or high when they came up with this stuff. There's even an Anime for this too!

But I say this ridiculousness is what makes it enjoyable. Overall it's a decent comedy series.... more>> A mix of Sentai Heroes and Magical Girl genre also with a little dash of Romantic comedy. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Gate – Jietai Kare no Chi nite, Kaku Tatakeri
December 16, 2015
Status: --
Gate is pretty much Science vs Magic novel. Unlike many other Japanese Novel. This one is where the MC is not an OP bastard seeking a harem in other world while doing OP stuff.
THIS IS ALL ABOUT TANK, GUN, BULLET, JET FIGHTER, AND ROCKET LAUNCHER VS HORSEMEN, SWORD, ARROW, DRAGON, AND MAGIC!
In short this is not a story of One Man vs the World, this is a story of a World vs Another World.
This novel is glorifying the JSDF, and other country is depicted as a Resource... more>> Hungry bastard. But honestly I don't care, after all the world is just like that. What important is, I can see Dragon get blown up by RPG in a world straight from Fantasy RPG... That was not a good pun wasn't it? <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku o!
November 8, 2015
Status: --
If you bored with isekai OP MC story, then I recommend this one for you. The MC don’t have any cheat (well technically he bring the goddess as his cheat, but rather than a cheat it’s more like a drag) but he make do with his brain (and a lot of dirty trick and his luck). The story does feel a little bit like a harem but since the MC only feel them as a drag he don’t feel like having a harem.

This story is a lighthearted comedy series so... more>> don’t expect a drama or character development. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Rokujouma no Shinryakusha!?
July 13, 2016
Status: v12 afterword
Don't let the synopsis and the premise fool you, it might like your typical Generic Harem Novel that has some To-Love Ru vibe. But in fact you might get disappointed, in a good way.

While it's true its a harem, but Kotarou isn't just your typical wimpy dense lucky pervert or conceited perverted kid. In fact there's not much fanservice in this novel. Its truly a Romance Comedy genre with the addition of Action as expected from a Shounen manga.

While its true the premise is ridiculous, but the Author created a... more>> really good explanation for the reason for the girls in each volume.

The MC also isn't two dimensional, he progressed and matured with each volume, it was a good character development. Don't let the cover fool you, this is not your typical Generic Harem Novel. The fast translation pace is also another plus as well <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Maid Will Go on Through Thick and Thin!
May 23, 2018
Status: c53
From the synopsis, you might think that this is just gonna be another typical shoujo novel reverse harem story with fantasy setting. But you're wrong, terribly wrong. This is an Isekai adventure story at its finest. And a very good one at that.

A slice of life-ish isekai story about the struggle of a maid trying to help her "masters" despite being useless in combat. A story about those who left behind and supporting those who fight in the front line. About those who are a burden yet also the pillar... more>> of comfort for the whole team.

This isn't a story about strong Mary Sue heroine taking down tyrants and saving the world.

This is a story about a humble maid going through Thick and Thin together with her "Masters". <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu
March 26, 2017
Status: v3 afterword
The idea of a transported MC impersonating a Demon King itself is in fact pretty interesting. But the novelty of it will wear off after several chapter and the rest would be annoying. Well it might have worked if the story development makes his inside become like outside or maybe he'll slowly be honest with himself and others while making it all looks natural. But no, after 3 volume he doesn't even trying to change anything. I feel like the author is too focused on ero content instead of the... more>> MC character development. It's a shame though, the idea itself is pretty interesting after all. With good character development this Novel could be a good one. Still will give 3 star because the idea itself is pretty interesting and hope for future development. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Legend
March 10, 2017
Status: c86
Although it's a standard isekai novel stuff, this one is pretty good. The plot progression is pretty slow, but it makes it more immersive instead. But this is also a double edged sword, since with a slow plot progression, impatient readers might drop it halfway since reading one chapter for every update might makes the excitement from the previous chapter cooled down.

Also, the MC character design is every Chuunibyou's wet dream (You'll get that vibe on the illustration). Which makes it cooler actually. A cursed left arm or evil eyes... more>> and it would be perfect. Overall, this is a good novel to binge read. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Skeleton Knight, in Another World
June 27, 2016
Status: v2c12
This novel is good. Not really Overlord in my opinion. But still good.

Well, I have a problem with how the MC doing whatever he was asked to do. But its not like he was forced to do it and I think he just do what he wants since he don't have anything to do.

For the first arc the MC just kind of going left and right with no purpose whatsoever. But then he finally set sight on a purpose for his journey. The world building is pretty interesting. The MC... more>> personality, sometimes two dimensional, sometimes its interesting.

Well basically, its one of those Novel that is not really that good, but you can't stop reading it either since something interesting might happen. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
April 27, 2016
Status: --
People complained about the MC is weak willed and indecisive, but if you think about it carefully it’s logical since... he is just a plain normal High School boy.

There’s no way he can fight properly considering his experience in life and death battle is zero. Unlike other WN MC who suddenly becomes a Martial Art master who can defeat other worlder that clearly have more experience than him.

It’s a realistic portrayal of how pathetic we will be when we got transported suddenly to another world. Even with cheat.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
The New Gate
November 7, 2015
Status: --
When SAO gone real, pretty much that the premise of the story... not realy. The MC is OP but he is not a show off. The pacing is a little bit slow, somehow frustrating but enjoyable. Overral, a good read. If you hate MC that is soft hearted and too OP then stay away from this.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
Nihonkoku Shoukan (WN)
March 19, 2019
Status: c31
This is just GATE all over again. But hey, I love GATE so it's fine.

This wn is unique in which there's actually no set Protagonist... No if I stretch it, the protagonist is Japan itself. This story chronicles the "Adventure" of Japan in isekai, so you know where it's going...

... the good ol, primitive barbaric fantasy countries in awe of the Glorious Japan big boomstick!

... more>> Mmm... nice... stick those 120mm gun far up those pesky dragons ass. Yes! Jam it up till they taste the 21st century in their mouth!

Ha... Ha... *Slurp* my apologies, I seem to get too excited.

Anyway, this novel is great for those who loves Fantasy vs Science story and those who already read similar novel such as GATE and Rune Troopers. Though if there's one thing I want to complain is that the author seems to like to include intermission chapter whenever stuff start to get interesting. I kinda hate this trick, and that's why it only got 4 star instead of perfect 5. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
In a Different World with a Smartphone
September 17, 2017
Status: c180
Honestly, this is not a masterpiece per se, but it was a decent read. Just another Power Fantasy Isekai Novel like other Isekai there is. But it was a good read when you have nothing else to read nonetheless.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
LivingCorpse rated it
I Was a Sword When I Reincarnated (WN)
March 26, 2017
Status: c57
The first few chapter is pretty boring to be honest... But it all change when the Nekomimi girl entered the scene.

In this novel the MC (a Sword) is the companion/teacher/master/guardian/parent figure for the Girl (The Wielder). In fact it's not an exaggeration to say that the MC is actually the Nekomimi Girl (The Companion) and we just read the story from the point of view of the Sword (The actual MC). Sort of like reading Kino no Tabi from the point of view of Hermes the talking bike. But... more>> it's isn't anything like Kino no Tabi, the premise is different after all.

But that is what make this novel pretty interesting. Watching the development of the Girl from the eye of the MC is what makes me like this novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LivingCorpse
Overall, it was enjoyable read... But! There's one flaw that was very noticeable for me in this novel.

While the plot course itself is interesting, but it's feels like the Author is rushing too much in writing the sequence of event that happened in each chapter, it is also too short. As a result it becomes harder for a feeling of excitement to build up in each chapter, making them feels monotonous as a result.

Although I said all that, the combat scene was well written and overall, the plot was... more>> interesting.

Because of that I recommend that you save up some chapter before reading this novel instead of reading it one chapter at a time every time it updated. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report