Report Review
26 Reviews


Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Favored Intelligent Concubine
March 25, 2017
Status: --
Hmn...I tried. I really tried! But I couldn't get the point as to where in the MCs body is she intelligent. Idk about other people but this MC is really... how should I put it, annoying. And that's putting it nicely. She got transported to ancient times where people aren't really proficient with literature, arts, whatnot. The way she makes does things without thinking and just treats her time in the palace as if she's just going to the park is plain s*upid! She could get killed! She. Is. Not.... more>> Thinking! *sighs*

On the other hand, the title is true, in a way, since what she does aren't really things that the people of that time can do better than her. Just that. I guess that's her cheat. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
I'm giving the story a 2 star rating. But since the translation quality is good, then +1 star.

The story is very typical. Very cliche. It's the type that's in the You've-read-them-all category.

°Assasin in the past life - check!

... more>> °Got bullied by family members - check!

°Branded as waste - check!

°Became strong and is making her own organization - check!

°Dead mom/missing dad - check!

°Knows alchemy/learning alchemy - check!

°Gets sacred beast - check!

° (Potential hubby) has poison in him that he cannot cure - check!

° (Potential hubby) is from a strong background - check!

°The never missing auction hall

Welp, regardless of those cliches, I would still read those and enjoy it but somehow, basing on the latest translated chaps, the progression of the story is kinda... loose? Too fast? It was kinda gritting to read it so I had to skip some dialogues and stuff. The cliches can stay and the story can be fast paced but at least, let the execution or the flow of the story be worth the characters in it and the readers will totally appreciate it. It kinda felt forced, tbh.

Then again, if you have lots of time and you are bored, this is still okay to read. I just hope the story will get better. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Rebirth of the Strongest Female Emperor
September 16, 2018
Status: c1635
A good read if you don't have anything better do to.

At first it was really good. Like, "omg! I found a treasure!"-kind of good. But the more you read, the more repetitive it gets, along with loopholes and stuff.

Pros:

... more>>
    1. It's still entertaining from time to time.
    2. It's funny. The comedy is there.
    3. She isn't a killing maniac. She doesn't kill unrelated people. Or a whole clan just because of a crime a single person committed.
    4. I like the slow romance. But hopefully it wont be too slow.
Cons:

    1. In the story, she promises to protect her people but somehow, she seems to forget about the said people more often than not. It's like, after they got mentioned, they then get erased from the story. Not important at all. Tossed at the back of her mind. She wants to be stronger in order to protect them but she doesn't really take time to look after them from time to time. She just goes on her own time to level up. And when accidents happen, she goes "what happened?!". Seriously.
    2. So repetitive. Gets bullied. Gets power-ups through whatever means. Gets bullied again. Gets power upped again. The cycle goes on.
    3. The story progresses too fast, leaving so many loose ends. No closure of one arc to another. Just, jumping right in.
    4. It spends so much time in leveling up that the author somehow neglects the time frame. Author would make the MC go from one powerhouse to another with the "reason that MC needs to stick there so she can save who she needs to save" but it takes so much time just for her to save people. Take for example, the kids she encountered in the first continent. She hasn't saved them yet. Half of the story is for her to save her family. Then the other half up until now is to save the kids. Seriously... author you are losing your touch.

<<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
The Villain and the Cannon Fodder’s Mother
February 24, 2020
Status: Completed
For the first time! I have read a male lead that I am absolutely happy with! Not the cold, mentally immature kinds. Both the FL and ML are somewhat slow when it comes to love (like, really)

The FL isn't the type that goes "revenge here, revenge there" spree. She's there to live a peaceful and meaningful life filled with love. The ML is the dopey kind. My type of ML. He's funny and really cute!

As for the kids, I couldn't ask for more. Their interaction brings me so much... more>> fun and laughter!

If you want to have a read that's fluffy and no angst, this novel is for you! And btw, I love the FL's mom!

The only problem I have with this novel is that it ended too soon! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Observation Record of a Self-proclaimed Villainess’ Fiance
August 25, 2018
Status: c12 part3
Funny. Entertaining. Triggers my younger self.

The genre is a cliche but reading it from the ML's perspective is something new to me.

It's sweet and really worth reading! The FL is also fun with her misunderstandings but thank goodness I'm reading the opposite's version lol.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
The story is so-so. I was really looking forward to reading it since it has lots of 5* but when I started reading it, it was kinda bland.

The MC was has an OP ability of remembering things even from way back. Even before she got reincarnated. So why? If she could remember things and she isn't even dumb... why let her cousin and her relatives bully her to such extent? She was tailored as someone who had training even before rebirth even.

Read it if you've got nothing better to... more>> do. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
March 26, 2019
Status: c324
This novel was good when it started but somehow, it got so annoying afterwards.

Reason? Mainly because of how the characters were portrayed or written. Including the ML and FL.

Let's see. Some villains get some growth. Then again, it felt forced.

For the FL, she gets really unreasonable. As if she has some psychotic disorder like the ML who just does not have any reins with his temper. I get it, they love and respect each other and they are pretty much domineering but they dont hesitate to kill just with the... more>> slight provocation. And the plots are going on and on and on that it gets so overused and then it gets boring in the long run. I've always liked these kinds of theme but the way it was weaved into a story was not so satisfactory to me. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Good points first.

*It's pretty much the same soul. Not some transmigrated topnotch genius, or assassin, or cultivator.

*The MC values her family (mother's side) as a whole. Despite being bullied by a certain cousin, she's not out to kill him or his dad.

... more>> *She appreciates cute things as normal girls do. Unlike other novels with the same platform, she isn't cold or apathetic or stonefaced or some whatever assassin.

Not so good points (it's generally not bad)

*After she got her rebirth, considering that she was not mentally capable to absorb too much intricacies of life, she somehow got too smart too fast. That in itself was good but it was to the point that it was illogical. (Then again, this is fantasy so maybe we throw logic away)

*Sometimes I question her morals. She's like a ruffian! But meh.

*The plot progression seems to be too fast with little details sometimes.

* <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 18, 2017
Status: c194
This novel is, as they say, clichê in some sense. With so many stories around, which plot wasn't used, right? So it's up to the author how to make of the clichê and make the story interesting! And that is the kind of novel this is! Sure, this isn't original. People have thought about mixing and matching usual plotlines but for me, DCF has kept me entertained all through out!

It made me annoyed, angry, eat diabetes-inducing-fluffines, swallow envy-inducing-pheromone-level, and of course, laugh!

It's a refreshing change on transmigrated females. The FMC... more>> isn't cold blooded. She's not a genius, an assasin, well, the usual trope. She's all in all, a good person which to me is more relatable than some assassin from God knows where! I can't even begin to think why that is so. I mean really, authors? It makes me question if assassins trained to be transmigrated or something. And I hated the usual aloofness, coldness, and such. Though I understand but still. But anyway, going back, this FMC is up to my taste!

As for the Male MC, well, hmn... he's overbearing but he's learning to control himself for her. The secondary MCs are also very much appreciated since they also grow.

But most of all,
Spoiler

this is a happy ending! Yey!

[collapse]
And there's not much drama so my patience can still be intact. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
From Maid to Mother
May 8, 2017
Status: v1c2 part1
It's another reincarnation story wherein a girl gets reborn into a maid. She's a bit forceful but I can say this is my type of novel. Fluffy, slice of life, kind MCs. And a cute kid! No MCs that kill this and that out of boredom or whatever. I'm looking forward to the romance between Leonard and Lily! Hopefully the translation has a regular schedule.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
I Am Troubled That My Fiance Is a Villain
April 5, 2019
Status: Completed
Another otome game for a reincarnated villainess. It was an okay read. But somehow, it has a feeling of just brushing through the pages without much depth. The MC, as an adult inside, is childish in a way that she does not think like an adult. And her knowing some events, which she could use to protect her love, just let it be. Let's say, MC is just the kind of person that's too undecided to act on something and pretty much, there is no great feeling reading her parts.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
December 12, 2018
Status: c482
It had a good start but as the story progresses, it has become repetitive and very shameless. The pattern just repeats itself every arc.

It's still okay if you wanna kill time but don't expect too much from this story.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Unprecedented Pill Refiner: Entitled Ninth Young Lady
September 5, 2018
Status: Completed
I am rating this at 4.5 stars since I feel that it missed some loose ends and for killing very likeable characters! Booooo!

Anyway, overall, it's a fun and crazy read! I laughed a lot to the point my sister would look at me like I'm crazy!

The FMC is totally to my liking! She's not the usual cold, aloof, genius Miss but she got the crazy gene! Lol! She has these quirks and all. She isn't perfect too. To those pips who just read a few chaps and rated this novel... more>> low, maybe this really isn't for you. I also also had to get passed those pesky relatives. She does do some face slapping and sometimes I feel that it wasn't enough but meh. Too lazy to explain.

The ML and other pips are also good characters. Though not as much as the troll who trolled the MC time and time again. Hahaha! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Godly Empress Doctor
August 5, 2018
Status: c1544
Good things first. *It makes you smile or laugh due to the interactions of the characters. Be it the male lead, female lead, and other pertinent characters in the novel. *The female MC so far isnt the type that would kill a whole lot of sect for revenge. She only kills those who got involved.

Not so good things.

Even until this time, the FL and ML hasn't been clear of what they were feeling. Having only ambiguous feelings for each other. Misunderstandings here and there. It's good for a... more>> couple of chapters but even until 1544 chaps, these 2 are still pulling and pushing. As expected from the author who hasn't finished DKCW until now.

If you want to read, read lightheadedly. Some characters were fun and good. I even think they are way better than the MCs. The story itself was good but somehow the FL's reason for hiding her cultivation is getting more crappy as time goes by. She has a lot of options but insists on being a "waste". Also, I cant somehow wrap my mind on why these authors keep using underage girls. Seriously, why? In a sense, it's not the ancient times. It's a different realm.

This is still a good read though to kill time. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus
Hidden Marriage
March 21, 2017
Status: c114
I seriously love the little Bun! Too cute!

Anyway, so far, the story is pretty good. The MC isn't a pushover, and to me, that is very important. She also doesn't depend too much or not at all to the ML.

The chapters are short so be warned but well, it's very fulfilling once the interaction between the MC, ML, and the little Bun happens or when the MC has tr*shed the MA's plans. Hohoho!

Overall, it's worth the read. I haven't really read ahead since I get a headache reading... more>> MTL....I feel like my brain cells die one by one once I read it...I really should study Chinese language. (If I ever stop being lazy lol) <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
My Whole Family Are Villain
June 6, 2020
Status: Completed
Absolutely recommended! I don't always recommend novels but if you are looking for fluffy, heartwarming novels, then this is it! I'd read this again if I want fluffiness! Best dad-sibling interaction I've read so far!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
The Resplendent Farming Apothecary
January 29, 2020
Status: c17
The premise is good. I've often like to read these genres but what ticks me off is when I notice illogical plots.

I know, the genre itself does not need logic. But still, recognizing your past crush in one glance who was in another body? ML, were you so deprived? (Well, yeah, he was even desperate). I'll drop this for now until such time that I am able to overcome that plothole.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
The Human Emperor
May 7, 2019
Status: c783
It was good at the beginning but as the others said, it somehow became monotonous. The first battle at the southwest took sooooooooo long (like 100 chaps) to finish. Seriously. It was irritating. The MC was likeable but at the same time, irritating to the point that I want to tell he's so dumb! There were more ways to go about some problems but he HAD to do the idiotic things which actually earns him lots of enemies that were supposed to be potential allies. He's too fixated with this... more>> and that kind of martial arts or this and that kind of idea.

There are also some inconsistencies with the story, even from the beginning which just made me shake my head.

Anyway, it's not that all bad. Just have more patience in reading this. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
Leilacus rated it
Tensei Oujo wa Kyou mo Hata o Tatakioru
December 27, 2018
Status: c50
The story is good. The flow is great. Not too fast, not too slow. And the characters (most of them) are alive and are pretty likeable.

One thing I do not like much about this story is the MC's annoying internal love struggle especially with the Commander. I can understand if it's really a 10 year old having her first crush. That's how you react to your first crush but for crying out loud! She IS A REINCARNATED WOMAN!!! SHE IS OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW HOW TO DIFFERENTIATE! She irks me... more>> so much that I skip over her mistakes that happen over and over and over. I get it. She's unsure. She was given the options over and over but she's much too stubborn to even rely. Is it too difficult to ask for help? Zzz also, she's too fixated with her crush with the Commander and too fixated with her biases. I hope this gets better. Coz I can't stand anymore of her annoying emotional struggles that has clear answers. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Leilacus
I really tried.... but the characters were seriously... lifeless.

I've read the other people's reviews and I thought, I want to read this novel nonetheless so I'll know it myself whether it's true or not. Unfortunately, it's true.

Cons:

... more>> 1.) A male lead that falls in love by the count of 000.0001 sec. Alright, love at first sight is okay. It happens. But the way it was written and the transition was faster than the eye can blink. The male lead's original personality makes a very drastic change like "SNAP".

2.) A female lead that is... bland.

3.) Villains that don't have brains. Like seriously... they don't. You can't expect them to think because it's too much for them. If they attempt to think, they might get the male lead or female lead role.

4.) A story line that was supposed to be good but the author is not able to get the right transition of one act to another. Needs practice.

5.) The romance is cringe-inducing. No buffer state in between falling in love to acting the love out. Fast romance is good but too fast of a romance is really illogical. Okay, say we don't apply logic, the romance itself is too bland. The showing of love is too shallow. No depth. Especially in the first arc. In the other arcs, I can correlate it due to the love they have from the first arc but still... it was a difficult pill to swallow.

Pros:

1.) It's not absolutely bad. This is supposed to be a 2 star rating but I give the translator another star, thus a 3 star rating.

I can still read it in passing. Kudos to the translator for doing the best he/she can. Though changing some terms that were supposed to be from the ancient times to modern times kinda doesn't click for me. This is just me but stick to what time period you are in. Like, if the term was "Benwang" then use it. If the term was Beautiful Lady, then use it. Not Belle. Belle, of course, means beautiful lady but it's French. Pretty sure during that time, the word Belle does not exist. Anyway, that's just me. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report