Report Review
17 Reviews


LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
May 30, 2016
Status: c35
The first part of the story is him hiding his powerful ability from the public eyes to prevent trouble for his family, so its an a decent slice of life. He leaves his family to start his own life after reaching a certain age, and openly use his ability. This is where the novel takes a different turn and heavily focus on the political aspect. The MC is a tool, a puppet, being walk all over and being manipulative and taken advantage of by anyone in authority... more>> or by anyone of the opposite s*x due to his cowardly half-ass personality. He has no problem with female classmate using his name for their own advantages. Being swindle into marriage cause by his loose personality of lip servicing influential figures, which he has no intention of fixing even if he does not want it, and just accept it as it is. Even though the MC reincarnated with his memory of his past life in tact, his thinking regress to the level of a naive kid. I find the other characters with different circumstances and scheming to be more interesting, unfortunately none of them really stand out enough to remember them. It is for this reason that I have trouble remembering who is who. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
I have to say, I enjoy reading this novel, especially the idle talk chapters. Basically it is from the perspective that you are trying to woo/court your fiancée (villian npc) but then you have the heroine (player) constantly interupting your date/mood to grab your attention. The heroine tries make you fall for her to build up her reverse harem, but since you have knowledge of the game world, you know her action are all fake.

The novel is well written by the author, plus the text flows nicely thanks... more>> to the translaters. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
The Strategy to Become Good at Magic
May 7, 2016
Status: --
Read up to chapter 45 and yet to see anything relating to becoming good at magic. Honestly, all these cn novels that require to read like 100 to 200 chapters before it gets anywhere is honestly annoying, especially when those chapter are the most boring part of the book. Fortunately this novel does not make the early chapter boring by mildly entertaining you with some light comedy.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Divine Protection of Many Gods
January 10, 2016
Status: --
The author skips potential storyline, and timeskips as if the author can't be bother writing about it and just wants to go straight to the harem. The same can be said between the relationships between the MC and the people he has a relationship with.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
Basically like Slave Harem. The difference, the couple in Growth Cheat isn't constantly horny for s*x, and the story does not feel like a daily routine trying to progress through the labyrinth to earn their living expense. It's kept slightly fresh by having the MC and his crew to travel to different labyrinth to recieve the blessing of the goddess, with incident happenning at the towns they visit. But the incident seem so small due to the reason below. The fighting scenes lack tension and suspense, making it pretty mild... more>> and tame, which is a huge flaw. This is obviously why the author pretty much fastforward the labyrinth exploration and action scenes. Theres really no memorable scenes. The side story of the idoitic couple antics and the MC sister's mystery at the end of some of the chapters gives the story of fresh air since they are either enjoyable characters or cringeworthy characters depending on your taste.

Again, what hurts the novel is lacks of tensions buildup for all their comedy, conflict, and combat scenes to make it a memorable novel. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Law of the Devil
March 27, 2016
Status: --
The novel starts off as any other novels, and it feels like your typical slice-of-life. Once you get to the later arc, it gets serious conspiracy and political, becoming a good read. It's around chapters mid 80s when you start learning about the conspiracy.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
The Experimental Log of the Crazy Lich
September 27, 2016
Status: c41
If you like KonoSuba and Overlord, this is definitely a novel you will enjoy reading and laughing.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Other World’s Monster Breeder
May 30, 2016
Status: c22
I find this novel boring for a comedy ln, and the female characters don't really stand out since their common sense makes them plain and boring. I don't expect the characters to be as eccentric as in KonoSuba, but I find the female characters from Slave Harem have better personality.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Cook of the Mercenary Corp
March 27, 2016
Status: --
This is such an enjoyable novel. It doesn't try to be funny, but still ends up coming across as funny in a very natural way. The comedy doesn't happen until later in, as if the author is testing on including comedy in subtle ways.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Demon’s Diary
September 5, 2016
Status: c88
One of the most frustrating cn I've read. The translater can't keep the characters name consistent at all and will give most key characters 3 different types of name, which are similar if not the same as other characters because the characters aren't mention with full name but with their last name plus pre/post status being different all the time. Sometimes the character will be Martial X and other time X Martial. The same person will be called Senior and at other times as Junior depending on the status of... more>> the person they are talking to, also with the same problem as the Martial example I've given. The biggest failure is that they have a glossary of terms and name, yet they don't even follow it. I'm disappointed of GT translation quality for this novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
I have to say, I’m fairly impress with the novel from the first 18 chapters. Normally when you take the flap material from these adult novels, you’re left with weak story. This novel on the other hand, has plot and can stand alone without the fap materials. It seems to get interesting once the MC decide to get involve with the politics, but it is just the beginning so I don’t know how the story will play out. If you like “Oukoku e Tsuzuku Michi” and don’t mind rape... more>> content, I would recommend trying this novel out.

PS: all the 1s score are pretty much bias scores are due to the novel having rape in the novel, so take those 1s score with a grain of salt. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
June 12, 2016
Status: c407
Frustratingly slow and boring. It isn't later until you get into the 2nd Arc (Book) that it gets better with all the conspiracy of the world. Unfortunately the conspiracy gets reveal gradually over the multiple arcs, but the author entertain you with the main focus of each arc. What each arc focus on, is on the title of the book, so no point for me in explaining it. From chapter 250 till 300 or so, the authors repeats himself with different wording which gets annoying, but later not... more>> so much.

I dropped this novel so many times, but once you reach the second book, you will start to enjoy it. It is honestly really good. I wish you luck in trying to get past the first book. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
June 4, 2016
Status: c97
The novel is pretty good with a few chuckle later on, however like most cn novels, you have to brige through the dull beginning of the novel to get to the good parts. Luckily you only have to go through roughly 40 chapters before you start enjoying the novel. I actually drop this novel a few times before I go past the first 40 chapters.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Zhanxian
May 18, 2016
Status: c67
If you like True Martial World writing, you will feel right at home. A good qaulity story being drag down by CN writers trying to reach their word count. Repeated information are being brought up constantly. This book at least on the other hand, does it only every few chapters when trying to explain things and not every chapter like in TMW.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Renegade Immortal
April 24, 2016
Status: --
This novel has lots of terms, and it’s like reading a dictionary for cultivation and alchemy. It is slow with all the explaining and description, causing you to lose sight of what is currently happening in the novel, but it does gives you an deep insight of its world and its rules. This novel isn’t for everyone and you have to be very patient to enjoy this novel.

The romance doesn’t start until mid or late 100s (since I lost track) but it’s very subtle, and the way is done is... more>> not exactly what you would expect. Well they start acknowledging it until they meet again in 211 I believe. Honestly, it such a small part of the story that the romance tag can be neglected or remove. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
True Martial World
April 28, 2016
Status: --
The novel is slow pace in the way that you do feel the chapter sometimes drags on. There are times where nothing literally happens in the chapter other than explaining the environment. The story doesn’t glorify the MC as righteous. What is right and what is wrong, who is telling the truth or lies, etc. Is all determine by the strong.

The antagonist are not your boring villians that depends on their family, or are villians just for the sake of being villians. They are their own characters that have... more>> their own stories and their own dilemmas which they try to solve in their own way. Their dilemma isn’t that much different from the MC except they took the wrong/immoral path to try to attain their goals. It just so happen that the MC ends up being an obstacles in their way and so they try to deal with the MC.

I would give this novel a 4, but due to the constant redundancy, I deduct a point off. I don’t mind info dump like in Xian Ni, but this is ridiculous. If you want to enjoy this novel, be prepare to skip tons of paragraphs because it gets worse where a whole chapter is fill with just redundant info only. To me, the reliance on constant redundancy to fill up a chapter/word count shows a lack of skills. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyLuong
LazyLuong rated it
Sendai Yuusha wa Inkyou Shitai
March 27, 2016
Status: --
First volume started off strong but second volume was decent and wasn’t as strong. As you read the volumes, you will meet mc’s past comrades and acquaintances, learning his history. It’s still a decent read, but don’t expect the same quality as the first volume.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report