Report Review
8 Reviews


LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
The Strongest Legend of Dragon Ball
March 10, 2019
Status: c252
Amazingly well done novel for a fan fiction. It is solid in keeping with the Dragon Ball world but does no feel as stifled as the old material. Also unlike Goku the MC does not wait for a threat to start training he just trains because hes a Sayain and he loves battles. It really is interesting to read. Also unlike some fan fiction only some of the side characters are featured Goku is only in it for a flash. This give the leeway to not have such a big... more>> name take away importance from the real stories MC. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
August 29, 2018
Status: Completed
I have to admit I was on the fence about this novel mainly because I do still think it is an amazing legendary novel but. With that said their are so main problems with it. But first let me tell you the good things.

The good things about ISSTH:

... more>>
Spoiler

First this novel sets up a vibrant world like nothing I've seen before even in something like BTTH they just stuck with their are a few continents the end. But this novel has many worlds as well as the heavens represented by the 9 mountains an lakes.

Then their are the powers and legacies that the MC gets you fell like the journey is and adventure to find the one ring but wuxia style. With him following in the Demon Sealer legacy.

Third the MC's perfection and strength progression is not fast and not slow but measured. I felt I was chasing perfection with him.

Then the characters weird crazy and unique some want to help the universe others are just trying to gain more power.

Last but not least the writing is amazing always showing the coolest and most dramatic story-line in the most fantastical way.

[collapse]

Then the thing that are problematic:

Spoiler

First while I love how fast the character gains strength and becomes powerful. It leave behind a problem FORGETFULNESS at one point the character gets at legacy from some Blood Mask guy. He get a pet the blood colored Mastiff cool right. But after he leaves the world he is on and goes to his dads clan it is never mentioned again. Just like the wooden sword title get this Immortal slaughtering swords he uses them to make a time a treasure but never uses them after he live for the Immortal realm. This happens with a lot of stuff that was supposed to be useful later on when he becomes more powerful but gets discarded when he guess what BECOMES MORE POWERFUL.

The next thing is only a problem for about 100-150 chapters. RUNNING AWAY. After his first sect that he was forced to join is basically destroyed it is known that he might have something important on him so what happens. He runs then hes caught so he kills some people. Then he runs then he kills some people then he runs. Then he insults some people then he runs. This happened so much that I nearly gave up on this novel.

The last part I took issue with is more my opinion and not fact. And get ready cause its a super spoiler:

Spoiler

The ending has all his family dead all his friends dead all his clan and sect members dead but him and his girl alive. The nine mountains and rivers dead he is all powerful and could make it all come back but he just leaves.

Question what was it all for if not to protect everyone what was all that power worth if you are just going off somewhere to get more power. I think they truly f**ked up the ending. NOT like Desolate Era he had a chance to get even more powerful but instead destroyed it because he felt it was a threat to his and his families peace.

It was very annoying because his Clan and family had just become very powerful he had kill all the traitors and got revenge but the writer had to go one too far and give him another thing to fight a curse.

In my opinion it should have ended with him murdering all the traitors and killing all the 9 heavens that betrayed the nine mountains and lakes. As well as the invaders from outside the universe.

[collapse]
[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
Ancient Strengthening Technique
August 29, 2018
Status: c40
Look Ill admit I tried to get into this novel 5 different times each time I've had problems.

-First he trains as hard as he can then finally through fate and a Ancient Strengthening Technique he gets the power hes been waiting for YEAH!!!! But oh not he can't get past a certain level. WHY? Then 5 years pass and he's still at that level.

-Second he is only at beginner level in both is strength and martial arts stuck their for 5 years becoming trash yet again but because of some... more>> reason hes able to defeat all these martial geniuses of big family's. HOW? Don't bullsh*t he practice a sword technique to truth level. We both know power can cover technique easy so all they have to be is a little less good with a sword than him but double his power level and boom hes dead.

-Third and this is the big one the reason why I just cant get into the novel. ITS TOO DAMN SLOOW!!! It doesn't matter if we are talking about him increasing his power level getting his first woman or learning new skill it all is TOOOO SLOOOOW to the point were I now know why it has over 1200 chapters because he takes that long to f**king take a sh*t.

All in all I would like too read this but its too booring he takes time to find the AST which he doesn't get till chapter 10 I think and then in like chapter 15 I think he gets stuck at the same level all the way till I gave up on it in chapter 40 something. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
August 28, 2018
Status: v4c45
Really love this novel just started reading it a couple of month ago and am almost caught up with the translations.

First what I love about the novel:

... more>>
Spoiler

While this is definitely a harem novel but it goes about it in a fairly realistic way. How you might ask? Well the MC loves this girl and she is the main reason he reincarnated and the main reason he died in the first place. So when he meets her when he reincarnates he of course wants to make her love him like he loved her all those years. And because she also secretly loved him too he succeeds easily in capturing her heart. However because she loves him so much and wants him to be happy no matter what she allows him to bring in other women as long as she is the first and most senior wife. This gives it a good flavor like he is not betraying his love and give very good comedy when hes chasing girls but get his first wife that he loves mad at him.

Then their is his knowledge and powers (that he gets after having s*x for the first time). The way he uses his past knowledge is really cool. Add on super powers and it becomes bad ass.

[collapse]

Now things I do not like about it:

Spoiler

First and for most one thing stuck out big time during about I think chapter 150. Its when he gets a car. Now he is discussing about getting a car and mentions that before he reincarnated he use to race cars so HE KNOWS HOW TO DRIVE. So whats the first thing he does when he gets in his car and pulls out of the drive way? HE GETS IN AN ACCIDENT. So I say okay just one could have been the other d*ckheads fault but no in the course of one month he get into THREE accidents. Are you f**king kidding me.

Next the other big annoying thing is the villains are really stupid not that I care I don't even need villains in a novel but I hate repetition unless you can make it interesting. This is how it goes.

A guy wants to get with one of the harem members. NO you don't. And they get into a fight oh and he gets beat. But OH NO he has a strong family background. BOOM they get beat too. Don't worry girl ill keep you safe. OH no another arrogant guy wants you POW hes down. (Girl swoons) THE END. Like that repeated over and over all that's different is that the peoples background get bigger and bigger.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
In Different World with Naruto System
March 10, 2019
Status: c35
No problems with the story it's a OP MC wuxia so you should know what your in for. My problem is when he meets his friends. He goes from super badass to a joke sometimes he's supremely powerful then he's scared of someone who's not even his match. This is starting to piss me off.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
August 29, 2018
Status: Completed
The best wuxia i've read characters are vibrant and story is well thought out. The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't get enough of the aftermath. I would have loved to see him get married, help his father get powerful so he can run the clan and help his brothers and everyone consolidate power. You know more stuff. Would also love a short about his life as the FLAME EMPEROR in the other realm where the Dou Di's went.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
The Desolate Era
August 29, 2018
Status: Completed
One of the greatest wuxia novel I've ever read. From start to finish I have very few petty problems with this none worth mentioning. He only ever fights and kill people that truly deserve it and never leaves his enemies alive to grow stronger. Love the way he acts like a mortal even when he become an immortal. Really love the feel of this novel unlike any other.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LastGodOfWar
LastGodOfWar rated it
Godly Student
August 22, 2018
Status: c21
I like this novel for now but I don't know if it will stay OP which is why I got into it. My concern stems from that i've heard other cultivators show up I suppose its fine as long as they aren't immortals.

I also have one more BIG BONE to pick with the novel. Around chapter 18 the MC has his first mock test for college very important. Before this chapter he borrowed text books memorized them all and prepared. So then the test comes what do you think happens... more>> (keep in mind he's an immortal of 1, 000+ years old) ?

He doesn't know any of the questions even the essay he can't finish. WTF. And when I'm trying to figure out how the F a immortal can't understand HIGH SCHOOL level tests I come to the biggest and stupidest realization I have ever made. The name of the series is GODLY STUDENT.

WHAT THE f**k. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report