Report Review
131 Reviews


Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Knights & Magic
October 31, 2015
Status: --
Modern world -programmer who likes mecha's gets transported into another world. He finds out that mecha's are a real thing in this world and then goes on his goals of.. Owning his own mecha.. :D

While the MC is a bit weird it gives him his own uniqueness. The side character's are great they all have their own roles and it seems they are growing along with the MC as he moves on in the world creating his own path.
Its a blend of slice of life - Mecha and action.... more>> I recommend this to anyone who likes these kinds of things~ <<less
39 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Hisshou Dungeon Unei Houhou
October 24, 2015
Status: --
I'll just review it for now since I've read up to chapter 30.. :P.
The story is another one of those dungeon management types. The story is pretty good and doesn't feel too rushed.
Setting wise it's unique but not original. Plot wise it's pretty interesting and I would love to see more of it translated.

I -WILL NOT- recommend this to anyone at this point due to the fact that the translation has stalled.
39 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
An interesting story about a old man who gets reincarnated and proceeds to teach things to people in a new world...

There's action and romance to a extent.. :o
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Kaze no Stigma
November 3, 2015
Status: --
This novel was pretty good... until the author died and now its a forever incomplete novel.. : (
I would recommend this novel to anyone who wants to never have closure like me.. The writing and the plot is great, the main female Lead is a typical muscle headed dumb girl. the MC is cool n sh*t yeaaa.

Anyways I don't recommend reading this persay.. only that its a good read.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Monogatari Series
October 24, 2015
Status: --
This series creates great anime.. what else can I say other then this novel has Waifus, a Chosen Waifu, and supernatural fights.. (The Chosen Waifu is territorial btw..). Araragi our poor MC just happens to stick his head into other peoples supernatural problems, and helps them try and solve it... and the rest is for you to read.. :)

I recommend both the anime series and the novel series as both are good in their own rights. :D
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Rakudai Kishi no Eiyuutan
October 26, 2015
Status: --
Ah here we go.. The useless MC who was kicked out of his house and disowned.. And a princess female lead. Sounds.. Mix'd and matched right? Well for as mix'd as it sounds the author manages to bring these two together somehow and it doesn't feel off. The action scenes are well written as are the little slice of life scenes. I do recommend this to anyone who would want a romance novel with some action :3
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Sendai Yuusha wa Inkyou Shitai
October 24, 2015
Status: --
This novel is okay not great and not the best.. Old hero gets summoned back by accident because a different country summoned the new hero.. (He got transported with his friend whose the hero).

Anyways we got our typical slightly perverted MC and his adventure.. And how he ends up saving lives.. Again..

Anyways the story its self feels subpar you don't really feel any attachment to any of the characters and feel slightly disgusted by the first female character whose whole purpose is to be a loli.. Ugh. Anyways It's... more>> not a bad read if you can get over that and that he MC is trying to hide his hero-ness~ <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Godly Hunter
October 24, 2015
Status: --
MC is a first a assassin.. then he decides he can't play that class.. and restarts as a hunter.. and proceeds to learn new things to solo monsters. Alright there we go.... Just kidding Our MC is a hacker, and there has been hints that he has a family that is looking forward to meet him again and all dat jazz. We get to see our MC not motivated by money but by a job request and personal interest... And a little bit of a side characters view sometimes.

I do... more>> recommend this if you like VRMMO novels like ARK, LMS, SAO, and all the others.. :/ <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Magi Craft Meister
October 31, 2015
Status: --
This novel is slice of life.. Material.. All I can say, there's not many fights and it's almost all about the interactions between characters. We can see the few times the MC decides to invent something but other then that he gives his idea to someone else and then goes on his way most of the time. The MC is like-able and the side characters seem pretty dynamic instead of static. So I do recommend this to anyone who likes slice of life in a fantasy world.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
This novel has a great premise and has a solid foundation to build upon. I would say that given some time and this novel will rate pretty high and be a great read. Currently it lacks more chapters, but it seems like it's going in a great direction and we don't have to worry about over powered.. Powers only business management :D
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Konjiki no Moji Tsukai
October 23, 2015
Status: --
While this novel is extremely popular, we once again have a transported person into a different world, except he doesn't become a hero for the humans and instead does whatever he wants to do.. With his OP magic..

I recommend this for anyone who likes OP main characters, and lolis.. Buttloads of lolis.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
The Zashiki Warashi of Intellectual Village
October 24, 2015
Status: --
Spirits, demons and Youki galore! Whoohoo! We follow 2-3 people throughout the novel as they interact with different kinds of Youki and "contracts". Poor MC gets dragged into a problem with dem spirit youki thingys every time he goes somewhere.. Poor guy. But its entertainment for us!.. And the Zashiki Warashi in the MC's house is known to be lazy.. Go figure right? :D
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
I can't give this a horrible rating or a great rating. It's a man's fantasy's he's written down. -Shrug- Hes OP in another world and wanted a bigger dong. Oh well. If it's not your cup of tea so be it, the story is pretty piss poor but what would you expect from a fantasy -fetish- novel from a author. I don't really enjoy the novel for its story but I find the premise funny enough to enjoy reading it for the ridiculousness. -shrug- I recommend if you... more>> need something to read and want a laugh at someones fantasies. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon
October 24, 2015
Status: --
One of the biggest "light" novels in JP, It's extremely hard to get into just due to the fact that the size of chapters and books is kind of daunting.. But I do recommend to give this a read, as the plot is pretty solid, the writing is amazing, and the world building the author has done is just 10/10. The novel does jump perspectives a bit so be prepared to see a ton of things from different view points. :)
I recommend this highly to anyone who wants... more>> something to read and isn't scared away by the size. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
AntiMagic Academy “The 35th Test Platoon”
October 17, 2015
Status: --
This novel is pretty dark and gloomy even the translator refers to it as "darkness"...

The story has a nice flow, and has one of those dense main characters, but the focus of this novel isn't the romance or the "harem" It's about the world and how events affect this little platoon.

Highly recommended for people who like to watch characters grow and don't want something so fluffy and pure...
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Youjo Senki
August 27, 2016
Status: v1c3
While this novel has a ton of information being dumped on you at points, it is a well written novel. The premise is unique, you don't really see the common "I'm in a different world, and here comes my harem flocking in" at all during the chapters. All you see is a man doing as he was told and trying his best to survive.

Overall the updates are slow, but it's a good read that you should at least give a try.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Chrome Shelled Regios
October 24, 2015
Status: --
This novel had potential to be something great.. Needless to say the ball was dropped at the end, but don't let that deter you away from reading this. The MC is what I like to call "The last of a good thing" for a while. Reason I say this is because our MC here is OP, and.. Not so weak-willed when fights break out.. He only has a guilt problem to his home.. Not so bad..
I do recommend this novel for people who like post-apocalyptic worlds in the future,... more>> and alien monsters.. And.. Waifus.. And badass fights. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Maou na Ore to Fushihime no Yubiwa
October 31, 2015
Status: --
This novel got cut short, just a fair warning. There's 5 volumes fully translated.
We get a boy who's apparently going to be a monster tamer.. And just so happens to only get female monsters whooo. Anyways, the story is pretty good it has a few twists and turns the pacing is quite horrible tho its fast but its hard to tell if it was because it was axed or the way the author wrote it.

I do recommend this if one wants a harem novel with some action scenes.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
What the person below me said, extremely interesting premise, but instead of a horrible horrible protagonist, I would have to say horrible execution.. While it's true people would be cruel during a time like a Zombie apocalypse... It goes a little bit over with some scenes.. with zombies.

I recommend this to anyone who likes these zombie apocalypses, just don't expect a High school of the dead type story.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lachiel
Lachiel rated it
Perfect World
October 25, 2015
Status: --
Going to be honest.. I have no idea who the girl is! But I do know the main character at chapter 25 is still a child! Whoo! The story seems interesting and the characters seem a little bland at this point in time, but it still seems to be the early phases of the book. The world seems well thought out and interesting.

I do recommend this to people who would like a XianXia that Doesn't start off as usual :3
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 7