Report Review
52 Reviews


Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
The Empress’ Livestream
December 25, 2018
Status: c22
So far so good. I really hope this novel maintain the MC personality and not change her into a putty person who relied on ML just to get things done as many other typical female MC transmigration story.

The thing I like about this novel is that:

1.) MC does not allow the system in her head to control her. Rather than following it blindly, she question the system's logic in doing such action.

2.) The author describe a very sensible age for her to be a good general before transmigrating. Rather than... more>> made her into a young genius, the author made MC gotten all her combat knowledge through experiences in her previous life.

I can't say much for now as the it's still too early for me to say more about it. I look forward for the release of the next chapters. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
What's best about this novel:

1.) lots of face slapping that is truly satisfying

2.) Awesome novel for those that like medical stuff, farming and foooodddsss (drool on them)

3.) romance is slow and cute. Not love at first sight which I find it ridiculous.

4.) great plot where you can read different characters pov and not limited to the protagonists but also antagonists.

What's terrible about this novel:

1.) Those that don't like huge age gap and child marriages... Like I would not recommend it to you as... more>>
Spoiler

MC is only 12 going 13 while ML is 23. Which is something normal in the medieval era.

[collapse]

2.) Each chapters are short

3.) Story development is slow

4.) MC is a hypocrite. She says she want to leave a quiet and peaceful life but there you see her running around saying "i am a doctor!" And goes off saving people with high status. I mean, come on, with that kind of scenario how to lie low and lead a peaceful life. Bs

5.) Story with too op MC. She can cook, she can treat patient and she knows martial arts like wtf... Where is there such talented person that master of everything??

6.) Again something to do with the story. Too much coincidence or good luck. Like you'll never see MC having any tough luck. Probably the only tough luck is having a cannon fodders grandma, uncle and auntie <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Rebirth Of A Virtuous Wife
June 17, 2019
Status: c2
As of now, this novel is fairly new and the story is still building up, I would say it's quite an intriguing novel.

This is one of the few novel where there's no evil step mum, and only little bit of bullying made by the MC step brothers and sister due to MC being a non-marie sue character. Which I am quite happy and satisfied cuz I get bored of those typical transmigration novels. MC is quite down to earth and easily adapt to her circumstances. Quite a likable character for... more>> now.

I look forward to the next chapters update! :D

(͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Destined Marriage with Fragrance
May 17, 2018
Status: --
Not bad and not great at all either. It was rather draggy in my opinion and some of the adjectives were being redundant. The thing that irritates me the most was the exclamation mark being wrongly used. My english language isn't that great but I really can't take it. Take for example, MSQ always speaks calmly but the dialogue of hers always has "!" in it. It is as if she is shouting rather than speaking softly. I wonder whether it was the translator's fault or the author's fault. It... more>> started off great but went downhill too soon. Next is how every male that encounter her find her interesting. Like whattttt?? Author, is this the only excuse you can think of as the reason for the love to spark? Too repetitive. Different male has different reasons to like the fairer sex. I'm just reading this novel to waste my time while waiting for other better CN novel. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Our Binding Love: My Gentle Tyrant
April 21, 2019
Status: c80
Well, overall the storyline is worthwhile. Each chapters are short but concise which don't make you feel burdensome to read it.

Talking about the story, the MC and ML are cute together and they complete each other. This story give me some mix feelings to it.

The raws are not so hard to read so anyone can give it a try with google translate.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
June 18, 2018
Status: c15
First of all, I am giving this novel a 5 star due to the author himself/ herself for doing a great job in connecting the story very well as most of the chapters have link to its previous chapters. (I am reading the raws) The ML may be a douche bag that you can't help but to want to give him a thousand punches in the beginning but later in the story you'll start to accept him. This part makes it almost similar to the 'Empress with no Virtue'.

Next, I... more>> would like to give a big thumbs up for FuyuNeko for finding such a great novel to translate as this novel differ from the other romance novel. It is sort of a one-of-a-kind novel that makes you have a mix feelings towards it. I really look forward for every of its translated chapters. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
The Job of an Imperial Concubine
July 6, 2019
Status: Completed
Okay...... I have to revise my opinion for this story. After days of reading this novel raws. I find it's a bit depressing.

... more>>
Spoiler

If you ever think the emperor is gonna change his status from a polygamous person to a monogamous person who is only loyal to MC.... No WRONG! That ain't happening. The emperor still sleeps with other females even at the end of the chapter. He only highly favours MC cuz he thinks MC is interesting and feels that if MC ever dies, the harem would be a boring place. He thinks she stupidly loves him but NOPE. MC is just good in acting that she loves and care for the emperor until the end. In the end, the emperor might have love her but it wasn't declared much. Like you can only see through his action that he cares for MC.

Overall, the story has a lot of mysteries of death, attempted murder on MC but failed in the end. The way the story potrays really is accurate base on the ancient china custom. No Cinderella fairytale story. Personally I feel this story is not as good as to be a virtuous wife.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Seriously, the story could have been better than this. The synopsis attracted me but the content of it disappoint me. The story feels that it has no depth at all. Maybe I read too much otome game transmigration stories that I find this not up to my standard. The love between MC and ML is sooo shallow. Like I can't really feel the love between them.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Lady Cultivator
November 16, 2018
Status: --
This story is different from any other cliche female lead story where:

female lead = romance + revenge + face slapping + OPness + transmigration + reincarnation

I was hooked by the story even though it's a little slow as MC is only a young girl. Maybe in the future MC might have romance or whatnot but for now she focus and dedicate her life on cultivation. Some people might feel that the MC might be a Little crybaby but she has reasons to and I find it still at an acceptable... more>> level cuz she's only 10 years old and still new to the deceitful world.

Overall I am excited with the progress so far and hope the translator don't stop translating it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
So for the first hundred chapters I have read, I will say that our MC is a WEAK person and has princess syndrome (though I find that it hardly being justified as I don't see her being arrogant or whatnot) For every chapter I read, I find that her personality is so COMMON and nothing special and I really wonder what does ML sees in her. To me, the ML love for her is rather shallow. Just because she treats you nice and honestly when she was young you... more>> start to fall deeply in love like what the....***. This just means that ML will love anyone if ANYBODY treats him kindly. (Not that it happen) MC to me is better off being a side character and let her arch nemesis, Tang Nuan (or whatever her name is) be the MC. Our MC is not dynamic enough attract my attention.

So far, I'm just reading to pass time only waiting for a better cn novel to be translated. Good translation but not-so-good storyline. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
October 19, 2017
Status: Completed
The overall story is great and down to earth. It really depicts the life of a wife and concubines in those dynasty. What I am happy about this novel is that I finally get to read a MC that is not OP in every aspect i.e the MC does not know certain things like playing a weiqi. The only complain I have here is the translation. Yes. Nothing but the translation. I have to refer every now and then what is 同房 (tongfang) 贵妃 (guifei) and some other chinese term... more>> that can be actually describe it in English. I am a half banana and already suffered like hell. I can already imagine some people that does not know at all the chinese language. I know the translator want to preserve the originality of the terms and words but for god sake, please be considerate. There were grammatical errors here and there but I can overlooked that. All in all, I could have given this story a four star rating if it is properly translated. :/ <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Poison Genius Consort
July 9, 2017
Status: c203
Overall, the plot is great with level headed MC and the iceberg.

The reason why I gave 4 stars only and not 5 stars for this is because I find that MC has too many enemies to the point she can even dare to threaten the emperor which I find it kind of absurd.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Coming of the Villain Boss!
May 13, 2019
Status: --
Funny at first but after a while it's rinse and repeat to me. Most of the jokes is about her and her food to the point my heart and mind just quit laughing.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
The Spiritual Attainment of Minghe
March 1, 2018
Status: --
Never have I ever rated a c-novel as 1 star only but, here it is. The story summary was a thumb's up as I expect something great out of it but when I actually get on board of the story... My god was it horribly written. It was as if I'm just a bystander in the story and not participating in any of mc's adventures. In addition, there were a whole lot of things that was not given any explanation and I am blur af. Over exaggeration everywhere to the... more>> point that all my ten fingers can't even count the numbers. Overall, it was bland that only make me feel my life outside this novel is even better. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Hello, Wife!
July 17, 2019
Status: Completed
To me, this is just a passable novel to read. As compare to author's "To be a virtuous wife", this has less drama to it.

Overall, it's a cute novel where ML chase after MC for years. Although, I feel that ML could have selected a better girl to be the MC. I feel that MC is treating ML like a slave. :/
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
You’ve Got The Wrong House, Villain
May 6, 2019
Status: c6
This story is still new so there isn't much I could say. But for now, I would say that it's quite interesting as the romance is between a villain and a side character. I can't wait for the meeting between MC and ml.

The only downside about this novel is that the story seem to be jumble up between different characters perspective and I always wonder who is currently talking? Is it the MC or the ML or whatever stranger talking or a third person perspective. Very confusing af.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
The story has so much potential, just that it lacks of depth right now. All in all, it does not have much details but it is very concise.

Looking forward for the update of this one.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
The CEO’s Villainess Childhood Friend
April 28, 2019
Status: Completed
The only modern day cn novel that I actually enjoy it. It's short and simple in each chapter. Rather than some novel being 1, 000 chapters but boring as hell.

What was unexpected to me was:

Spoiler

the MC ended up the film emperor and not her childhood friend. I was misled due to the title of the novel.

[collapse]

Overall, it's worth the read and has a bit of magic in it.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
I Refuse to be a Supporting Character
April 12, 2019
Status: c50
I find that the romance between MC and ML is kinda baseless. Like.. What's this? Love/interest pique at first sight? I seldom read modern day romance (this is probably my 2nd or third modern day book) and I thought this novel will change my perception about modern day cn novel. But looks like it failed to do so.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kurobito
Kurobito rated it
Pampered Consort of the Fragrant Orchard
April 9, 2019
Status: c50
So far so good. Though the cliche-ness of every transmigration story is there but it's not in a annoying way to me.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3