Report Review
11 Reviews


KuroInfinity
I’m the current translator so what else would you expect?

I believe that this is a good series even though its a little fast paced, and I’ll see it through to the end.

I don’t think the initial translations did the series enough justice for its worth though, so I might re-do them later.
224 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
August 22, 2016
Status: v2c36
I'm the current translator so what else would you expect?

Death Flag is by far one of my favourite series here on NU. The protagonist's character is unique and well thought out. He is a dark protagonist born for tragedy, but the author writes it in a way for us as readers to sympathise with him instead of over dramatising tragedy like many other authors do, which turns the series edgy and awkward.

*cough* Arifureta *cough*

One of the main features in Death Flag is the author's use of monologues, to which he... more>> express's the character's inner thoughts beautifully, to further express the biggest feature of the protagonist on how 'not everything is what it seems'.

I love this series and I honestly believe that you will too. I hope that we can enjoy this experience together to the end. Please take care of me. <<less
188 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
I’m the Evil Lord of an Intergalactic Empire!
June 14, 2019
Status: v4 epilogue
Translator Biased Review Here~! lol

In short, this is a 'misunderstandings'-based story.

Just like 'Overlord' or 'To be in Power From the Shadows', or any other novel of this genre, this novel focuses on a main protagonist whose only legitimate skill is in their battle prowess. Other actions and decisions made are generally not thought out through or made with simple intentions, only to be misconceived by their surroundings as something far greater for our amusement.

I recommend reading at least until chapter 10 to see if you'll enjoy it or not. Slice-of-life... more>> chapters that showcase the interactions of the MC with the world around him fill up the beginning of most volumes with most of the major battles being held in the later chapters.

I enjoyed reading/translating this, but if what I described so far doesn't seem like your cup of tea, then I recommend you go somewhere else. (^^|||

Its also the same author as 'Sevens' and 'The World of Otome Games is Tough for Mobs', so if you like those series you should check this one out too!

... and yes, I'm the reason why this novel has so many tags. I read the RAW, so I just added everything that fit. If you're caught up with the latest translated chapter, but feel like a certain tag doesn't work, then it's probably because I haven't translated that far yet. I hope you enjoy it! (^^) / <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
July 17, 2019
Status: c276
Its... okay. Err... how do I explain this? After a while it just gets... boring? Its not like anything is wrong with it, it just feels like things start to drag on longer than necessary. The most interesting parts being the ones that involve the 'elemental powers' the MC received/is receiving while everything else just feels kinda dull and makes me wanna skip.

Maybe it needs an actual love interest? Or maybe not making all the emotional parts that don't include the dragon feel so... forced and unnatural?

Idk, I have complicated... more>> feelings about only giving a 3 when I used to enjoy this novel so much. :/ <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
Its a great fluffy story and all, I'm just a little disappointed with how... shallow many of the characters are. Particularly the male lead. I just don't understand how the MC could be rejected for her looks, and have their engagement canceled, slim down and become beautiful, only to fall for the extremely shallow guy who rejected her in the first place.

Of course her personality changed when she remembers her previous life's memories, but the male lead's treatment of her before and after her physical change is almost disgusting. He... more>> still treated her like dirt while she was fat, even when she was good because of her new memories, its not tsundere, just plain pretentious. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
From what's available, It's a fun read. Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately?), the official English novel from YenPress is coming out next month, so it looks like these chapters are going to have to come down soon with the incoming DMCA. So read what's here while you can!

... and make sure to support the author when it comes out next month on 8/20/2019 everyone! \ (^^) /
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
The World of Otome Games is Tough For Mobs
July 6, 2019
Status: --
Another novel by Yume Mishima that I enjoy.

The story focuses on an MC that isn't particularly strong, but is able to constantly win due to the cheat-robots and items that he was able to obtain due to the knowledge he had of the game in his past-life.

I've seen a lot of people complain about this, but I can't help but wonder if they're misunderstanding the premise? Wasn't the whole point of the story being that the MC was considered a weak-background character (a mob) ?

The translation itself is great, you... more>> can really tell that the translator and/or editor is fluent in English, despite being a MTL, so I'd definitely recommend. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
Sevens (LN)
June 9, 2019
Status: --
As an individual who's finished reading the Web Novel version, I'd definitely give this story 5 stars. Sevens is a story that excels at pacing and character development. While it may follow the standard harem trope as many other fantasy novels, the characters that you'll grow attached to aren't the various young maidens the main character will charm throughout his travels, but the seven middle-aged men who help guide and shape the protagonist into an amazingly deep character, while forging a strong bond of 'family'. You will cry for these... more>> old men.

The Light Novel version here changes events slightly so that various developments make more sense and the world and side characters are more fleshed out than in the vanilla version, so content wise this is definitely the one to read.

The only reason why I've given the Light Novel translation 4 stars though is due to the translation itself. I won't mince my words, Yorai-kun is the superior translator in comparison to bakapervert. Awkward grammar, punctuation mistakes, and inconsistency in translation (with names and such) litter this version. Don't get me wrong, its still a good book, but I recommend reading Yorai's WN translation first for the cleaner and easier session to first-time readers.

This series would be a perfect 5 stars if they got a proofreader or editor that was proficient in English to double check the grammar and such. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
I love a tragic heroine~ I'm crying here...

This story is SO good, would definitely recommend. 5/5

My only gripe is that that the 'next chapter' and 'previous chapter' buttons aren't really made well, so it might be better to keep the NU page open.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
June 23, 2019
Status: Completed
Absolutely the best genderbender story I've ever read. 10/10

I would've liked it if the antagonists were fleshed out a bit more, but other than that, it truly showcases the struggles of a person's psyche as they are forced to deal with the change of their body. The character growth and development of the main character is phenomenally done. Great story, would definitely recommend for anyone into this niche genre.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KuroInfinity
KuroInfinity rated it
Invisible Dragon
June 18, 2019
Status: --
I just... I don't even... what? I think I have brain cancer now.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report