Report Review
18 Reviews


Knightlight
Knightlight
Lord Xue Ying
July 10, 2016
Status: v3c10
Decided to ignore the negative reviews and start reading this for Two reasons, 1. Written by IET, 2. Bored and this only new novel I have bothered to find that has a decent amount of chapters out that has themes I like. Will be back to give my review (though biased on my tastes ofc, still suggest ignore reviews in many of these NU novel pages, cause it has 3. a 4star rating outside of reviews) Also, its started having regular releases recently (cause I don't use reading list anymore... more>> (still check novels chapters I read) to stay up to date)

Edit (V3Ch10). After having read to this point, I can see why its got such a good rating besides the fact of all these low star reviews. For one, pace isn't slow, if anything its above average fast, but thats fine, many people won't like this either, complaining its going to fast, or that the MC doesn't really have a weak period. In my opinion, its one of the few cultivation novels where you see an MC who doesn't temper himself in the flames of life and death all the time, fighting against people who are much stronger than him just to succeed with plot-armor. Because of this, when he does battle, he improves in battles much much quicker than others because he already has a solid foundation, just no experience. When he is in battle, he improves a good amount because while his foundation is solid in his skills, he doesn't have much experience in using them, but his cultivation so far has never progressed mid battle, just skills. Anyways i'd give this novel a 3.5 stars though, personally I enjoy it at a good 4.5 stars, but I can see why people can get turned off, to fast paced, some illogical things (like money, in this world its really really hard to comprehend its value because the MC basically doesn't value it and theres never really anything to compare it to solidly) some people get caught up on distances, but in xianxia, distances don't exist anyways half the time!!! anyways I was tired when I made this review so I don't explain much, I just advise you to give this novel a chance to see if it suits your tastes...

Edit: also at the person who reviewed after V2Ch14.... you don't pay much attention really, 1, BIG main thing, he is at legend rank strength already, so they can't threaten him anymore nor his family/clan, 2. Only the head of the family is any threat to him, even then not a legal threat against him because he hasn't done anything that will allow them to act against him. 3. as said, laws for the lawful humans below trascendent rank or Marquis nobility prevent unlawful actions against those at legend rank. Only reason Si clan is any threat to others is because they basically have the position to give very shady excuses to get anyone jailed/killed to figures below the legend rank/don't have a legend rank, making it so people are always subservient to Si clan members, even if they are complete and utter garbage, cause they just need to say a random excuse to get you jailed/killed. At this point in the story, none of this matters anymore to the MC, only Blood Tavern Hall has any threat, but it costs way to much to mean anything. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
Spirit Vessel
June 12, 2016
Status: c15
Gotta admit, the main reason I'm going to start reading this novel is because of how glorious Emperors Domination was by the same people, on-top of the body cultivation tag (i just have a thing for body cultivation novels, don't judge) But its gotta an interesting premise it should be good.

[Edit] After reading the first 15 chapters, its an enjoyable read, and I like the way the MC behaves, hes got morals of his own, and doesn't do things without a reason. Ont-top of the fact that hes a demonic... more>> beast (phoenix to be precise) reincarnating into a scumbag of human society while having extremely little contact with human society before. Plus his father is very intelligent instead of being someone he has to actively help from the beginning to regain power from a bunch of clan elders etc that are trying to take his position due to *trash* young lord like usual in these type of stories. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
July 8, 2016
Status: c12
This is a fun slice of life feel to it, and its funny misunderstandings on both sides.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
The Ultimate Evolution
August 25, 2016
Status: v2c28
mmmm, takes on a similar role to Terror Infinity, but MUCH more freedom really than terror infinity. Also you aren't working with people (unless you really really want to) and are completing your own objectives in the world (movies for all of them I assume, since we only JUST complete the first movie at the time of this review). Also only those who already have great potential are brought here, not random people who will ultimately just straight up die and are already super depressed with life. Sure some of... more>> them have sh*t situations, but everyone in Terror Infinity were just up and done with life in general. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
Evolution Theory of the Hunter
June 3, 2016
Status: c37
One of the greatest parts of this read is how the girl of interest has no reserves of showing her liking of the MC and the MC also realizes this instead of being total jap dense, just keeps avoiding the issue and playing along with her remarks.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 10, 2016
Status: c68
i started reading this around 1 am, I read all the way until like 2pm, then I slept and read again from 8 pm to 9 pm, I spent a whole 14 hours of reading on this neglecting sleep. You really should give this a try, my favorite part is that the MC is basically telling the story to you while having hilarious inner thoughts that don't reflect what hes doing on the outside many times (mostly related to money).
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
Zhan Long
April 30, 2016
Status: --
Its great at the beginning, but eventually it just starts to lose itself and loses those feelings and things that drew me, and many others into it. Alongside badly implemented story/story plots in general later on.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
A really funny book, for once you got an MC that has a reputation of just being that town (this case city) crazy person, in a city of crazy people which is very impressive.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
Perfect World
February 12, 2016
Status: --
ignore the people who are displeased about his partial personality change later, it only makes the novel better, also the little bugger of a kid is still growing guys, you still don't act the same as when you were 4 right? Being all innocent and righteous, hes no longer innocent and has seen how the world works.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
World of Cultivation
January 1, 2016
Status: --
Its a very relaxing novel to read and I am glad every day a new chapter comes out, never thought I could get so into a novel where the MC is basically a farmer for most of it.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
Martial World
April 10, 2016
Status: --
Its an enjoyable read, sure it has some of the typical cliches in it, but it puts a real nice twist on them and the actual story and character interactions are quite great. This along with the characters themselves feeling quite human, and its not chock full of just arrogant bastards that bully everyone they can meet (there there is one particular foppish young master, but he gets taken care of quite easily).
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Going to wait to read this, but I like that this MC immediatly decided to get married instead of being a ***** and blushing at every pretty girl ever (from what I can read from the synopsis). Plus I been wanting to read a slice of life novel that isn't like that deathmarch one where he just pussies out on the people close to him.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
for you who are wary about this novel thinking its just 8 extra hours of practice time, realize that his No Fatigue skill makes it so he can't ever get exhuasted mentually of physically, meaning he can do repetitive, boring, and mentally draining training and other useful benefits to train persistently in any skill.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight rated it
The Magus Era
April 5, 2016
Status: --
This is a story where you just take it as it comes, this world is just plain chaotic and whatever happens is up to however hte author was feeling when he wrote it I feel. Its a very good read though
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
Awakening
March 27, 2016
Status: --
This is a story you must all read, its about a fortunate or unfortunate soul who is stuck endlessly taking over bodies after his previous one dies, but its all completly random and the body has to have specific conditions to take it over (apparently to very complicated to even describe) living his not so perfect life with his sister and his gang that he set up before his previous death 10 years prior.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
Dominating Sword Immortal
March 27, 2016
Status: --
looks like it will be a good novel to read just for the action and fun. Got plenty of novels out there where the MC has to work overly hard to get to where he gets to anyways with so much drama.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
This is such a lighthearted story so far XD Flying Bed for the win!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Knightlight
Knightlight
Great Merchant – Dao Ming
July 2, 2016
Status: c11
This, I like this so far what I read, instead of your regular MC that just struggles with everything, maybe is just in it for his family/those he loves, all he cares about is spreading goodness and making a world just a better place around him. Also, so far it has really shown the effects of the good Karma he spreads with his actions and the ripple effects from them on the world.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report