Report Review
22 Reviews


KimiKazoo
One of the best yaoi stories that I have ever read in my life. This is coming from someone who basically read every yaoi manga that exists. The chemistry between the two MCs is so sweet, cute, sexy, and heart wrenching all at the same time.
The plot of the story is extremely unique as well.

Reading this, I smiled, laughed, squealed, and cried. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Versatile Mage
April 12, 2018
Status: c2000
Please read this before dropping. I read all the way up to 2000 chapters. I think I got a pretty good glimpse at the story.

This novel picks up really slow and gets REALLY good around 150 chapters. If you can't stand the beginning just go watch the anime season 1-2 and then start reading the novel (in Chinese if you can) around 150 chapters. That's when the story really starts. Believe me, I am extremely picky and dropped more than 90% of the popular novels translated here (only really... more>> like the good ones like I Shall Seal the Heaven).

The MC appears perverted, cocky, shameless, gutless, and annoying initially, but that isn't really his entire personality. That is the image that he shows around up to 80 chapters, but from 80-150 something happens that makes him show more sides of his personality and perhaps changed him in some ways forever. Don't get me wrong, some aspects of his personality remains, but it actual becomes comedic after you know his full personality.

Let me demonstrate his personality with a spoiler... read at your own risk

Spoiler

Around chapter 80-150, MC's hometown gets utterly destroyed. He appeared nonchalant and unfazed for the most part, but is actually deeply affected by this. At some point down the line, when the MC is way way stronger, he tried to protect another city and said something like "Let me protect this city with all that I have. And let me imagine the city behind me as the city that I once failed to save due to my weakness. Give me another chance to protect what is important to me." I think that shows a lot.

[collapse]

Overall, the MC is actually really brave and really selfless. He denies this and acts like he don't care, but he is someone who will step in the front line for people/things he really cares about. He is also very smart and ruthless when he needs to be. He doesn't get tricked much and mostly does the tricking. He is also ruthless and will kill those who intend to harm him. Therefore, not a brainless good guy.

He also acts perverted with females, but he's got only two girls at the end (the ones that he started off with) and no one else. So despite the harem, he is an actual loyal guy. Also love is really not the main focus in this story and you barely see the girls and there is very slow development. The MC is more concerned with his own growth and what he needs to do.

Lastly, this story can get repetitive in some ways, but if you are someone who loves a MC who shocks other people with his powers and someone who loves a MC who fights for his own belief and actually receives gratitude (not the purpose of his actions, he only acts for himself), this is the story for you. I love these things and it makes my blood boil when I read. <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
July 11, 2017
Status: Completed
I am so happily surprised to see this being translated here! I have read this in Chinese as this is one of the more popular transmigrating book in China.

This story is truly exceptional! Both main characters are so great and the parallel world stories are very interesting.

I highly recommend!
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
The Founder of Diabolism
March 24, 2017
Status: Completed
One of the most popular yaoi stories in China and for a good reason. First, just google the Chinese name of the book. Drools. The depictions/art of the two main guys are so hot.

What's good about this story is that aside from the romance is that it actually has a very solid plot. The plot contains themes of mystery, supernatural, tragedy, betrayal, murder, secrets, love..... It's like a detective conan case with a bit and pieces of revelation. And in between these revelations and actions there are also love... more>> progression and flashbacks.

Both the plot and romance really leaves you satisfied. You really feel the love between the two guys. Be patient and wait for the translations, or go ahead and read the raws.

Highly recommended! <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
Read this in Chinese a while back and I am so glad someone decided to translate this is English.

A really heart warming yet cute story about the disciple and master. Disciple is a little devil and the master is a little slow-cute. Interactions between them are fun to read. Pace is a little slow, but not too bad.

Highly recommended!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
King of Gods
January 29, 2017
Status: Completed
The general plot line is the same as others, but everything was nicely done.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC had a good personality. He was not perverted, crazy, super cocky, or rash. He didn't make me want to smack my head every time he spoke (unlike some other MCs). Most of the time he was calm, thinks before acting, and was actually really smart.
One of the best thing about him is that he is actually good to those who treated him well and makes sure to return back favors and even takes extra steps to protect them.

His pet is really cute too.
As the translator suggests, the story starts out slow, but gets really good around 200 chapters. The plot line moves at a good pace, and as a bonus the ending arc is not trash. The ending arc is slowly revealed long before and ends when it should end without going bat crazy. The last 15 chapters or so are really cute and a nice finishing touch to the story.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Together Forever
July 3, 2016
Status: Completed
This novel takes on a more realistic approach to a love story. Two tragic main characters fall in love with each other and though they try their best, they still have their flaws. There is really no miracles in this story, a very sad tone takes over the story, but as a result the love appears much more deep.

A really beautiful story, very bitter sweet.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Qizi
September 21, 2018
Status: Completed
Lets see. This book is really good, but really requires a lot of patience. Therefore, best read when there are a lot of chapters out.

The story is so bleak and hopeless in the beginning. It is hard to imagine that any positive relationship and happy ending can result. And I guarantee you will be CRYING like no tomorrow in the first 1/3 of the story. The tears will be of sadness, frustration, and anger. I remember reading and crying at 4am in the morning and cursing at the ill fate... more>> and unfairness that the MC and various other characters have faced. But when you think about it, a story that can cause THAT much emotions must be a good story in a way. Right?

But I promise, the feelings fade as the story goes on. I cannot promise a PERFECT ending, where everything is alright, but I promise that the ending is one that is POSITIVE and HOPEFUL for the future. It's like a women rights movement, things aren't perfect right now but it seems like we will get there someday (weird comparison).

In addition, all the negative feelings begin to slowly and magically fade away as the story goes on. You won't even notice it happening. It's like the story is so full of negative aspects, that you really start appreciating the positive ones. It's very bitter sweet. And I think it is this feeling that makes this book SO HIGHLY rated in Chinese sites. It's like being born in an extremely poor family, but your parents saved up and bought you a cake for your birthday and you cry at how fortunate you are (another weird comparison).

Yea, but read at your own discretion. Definitely not for everyone. But highly recommended from me. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Best to Have Met You
July 4, 2016
Status: --
Nothing overly dramatic, just a really sweet love story. It will warm your heart up.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
May 24, 2016
Status: finished
I rated 5/5 because I actually liked it enough to finish it in Chinese, though my Chinese isn't really that great.
... more>>
Spoiler

There are a few problems with the story, but there is a really solid plot to keep readers going.

Unlike many other novels where the problem that the MC faces keep getting bigger (ex. Revenges on father killer but then world plunges in way by invasion and MC joins war, w.e).

There is one main force that the MC is against the whole entire story and more and more about them were revealed as MC gets stronger and finds out more. This keeps the story pretty nicely together.

Also though MC appears to be really lucky he actually isn't as lucky as it would appear. A running theme in the story is something along the line of "Talent from bloodline and support from strong backers can help one get stronger, but ultimately the strongest depends on themselves and face countless death situations."

MC meets MANY people, even his two girls, that are strong because of bloodline (potential from previous strong people) and family support, and laments on it because he got nothing but some luck. To get strong he worked really hard and faced countless deaths. This is how he became the strongest in the end.

Really good theme if you ask me.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Holding On to My Man
September 20, 2018
Status: Completed
This story was surprisingly good. All the stories were unique and extremely readable.

Definitely recommend.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
This is a very unique transmigrating kind of story. There are definitely some harem breaking arcs that are better and have unexpected plot twists to them, but even the less interesting ones are readable.

Overall, I think its a great book.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Reborn As a System
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
This story is just good. One MC is super nice and kind, the other MC is psychopathic and crazy (due to life exp).

Perfect match made in heaven if you ask me.

Mini arcs are interesting and the ending is good and doesn't feel rushed.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
July 3, 2016
Status: Completed
This is a dream novel. Beautiful main characters meet in the game and fall in love in real life. This is exactly what girls want in a love story haha
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
The Rice Pot Next Door
July 3, 2016
Status: Completed
The main story is so cute. Both characters have very good personalities as well.

My favorite thing about this story is that you actually see the two main characters fall in love with each other.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
May 24, 2016
Status: Finished
Spoiler

Though MC isn't as fun as other MCs from other novels, it is refreshing to see a an "ideal soldier" MC once in a while. Everything he does is for the good, it is the complete opposite of MCs who fall to the demon path.

Characters are developed very nicely, author is really good in this department. All of them have their own stories and all of them get their boos at the end. Marriages and couples everywhere.
The main problem with the story is that some plots could have been better, but they are readable. The best thing of the story is at the end, oh ho ho my tears ran dry.
Try it, its good. I actually had it in me to finish it in Chinese. That should give you a hint.

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
My Five Elements Lack You
September 21, 2018
Status: Completed
This is one of the BEST yaoi chinese novels imo. I put this around the same level as Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil and The Founder of Diabolism, even though it is radically different story wise.

This story has one of the best developed romance between the MC and ML. You literally feel and see them falling in love with each other and their interactions are extremely adorable. The MC is not useless (talented actually), though he likes depending on the ML, and the ML is extremely protective of... more>> the MC secretly and overtly. Get over the first three chapters and man things get so adorable.

However, this story is about ghosts/vengeance and can get creepy. If you are not into that, maybe this isn't for you. But I will say that each of the mini arcs in this book is extremely interesting and bone chilling. You literally want to know why certain ghosts are appearing and causing havoc and when the reason is revealed you get a "HOLY CRAPPPP" reaction. It really makes you think and suddenly everything makes sense. Each of the arc is different and and shows another side of chinese supernatural beliefs. Aside from the perfect romance, the story line is enough to get you going.

Highly recommend! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Pleasing Start-Over
September 21, 2018
Status: Completed
Oh I love this one! This is one of the better transmigrating story imo.

If you love a story where there are second chances to make life better and one where bad guys get what they deserve, this is it! I looked forward to seeing MC smacking the bad guys in every arc. Haha.

Recommended!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Superstar Aspirations
April 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Read this novel in Chinese previously. Definitely one of the best yaoi entertainment type stories.

Both characters are adorable and their interaction is <3
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
KimiKazoo
KimiKazoo rated it
Hua Hua You Long
March 2, 2017
Status: Completed
This is one of those stories that you either love it or you hate it. The guy that MC loves is beautiful, powerful, and charismatic. Yet at the same time he is also sadistic, cruel, and inhumane. Reading this you will feel like the MC, you love him yet you hate him at the same time.

If you can accept it, then this story will be one of the best you have ever read, if you can' stomach it then you will hate it. When it comes down to it, they... more>> both do love each other and will have a happy ending.

This will make you happy at times and cry at times throughout the story. Since I love the emotion invoking aspect of the story, this is a 5/5 for me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report