Report Review
30 Reviews


Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Parallel World Pharmacy
March 16, 2016
Status: --
Being a medical student myself, this novel really entertains me! Who knew pharmacists were so well-versed in the field of medicine itself? It's outstanding! I love this novel and hope for more releases :)
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Woah, I just have to say...I didn’t expect this novel to be like this! Lol

Not that I’m complaining or anything. It’s actually quite dark and humorous at the same time, making you think, karma is really great (if you have a badass transmigrator lol)

So far, I’ve taken quite a liking to the story, and hope for more! Though because of the many arcs, you get to feel quite attached to each life~

Can’t wait for more~~!!
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
March 9, 2016
Status: --
This is the second MMORPG game novel (my first being overlord) I've read ever since I stepped into the world of light novels, and I swear, it's because of THIS novel that I got seriously hooked on light novels, be it Chinese, Korean or Japanese!

I couldn't literally put this novel down! I gobbled up the 23 volumes (when I first read it, it was up to 23 already) and daydreamed about this novel during my classes AND would even find it in my dreams! I was seriously obsessed lol. Anyway,... more>> this novel is really epic. The best one out there, IMO. It's just so exciting, the battles are so fleshed out, and weeds charisma, leadership and his brains are top notch! He really thinks the battles through, and always comes out victorious even in quests you wouldn't think anyone would succeed! I think this is what makes this novel so great. The author really knows how to twist and add different schemes each time for every battle! It's really amazing how the author can not make this so cliche when tons of battles have already been fought, and yet the readers still find immense excitement and pleasure being derived from it. That's why this novel is so EPIC.

this is probably the only novel I religiously wait for for updates. Thank god it's updated regularly or many grass porridge members such as I are gonna go berserk :))) <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
The King’s Avatar
May 11, 2017
Status: c592
Saw the recently aired anime, and because it was RPG themed, I gave it a go. And I was enamoured!

I couldn't help but turn to the novel, and wow, I've been binge reading this like crazy for the past few days!

Really can't wait to see how everything goes.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
A Tale of Two Phoenixes
August 18, 2016
Status: --
How funny is it that I've been declaring the same things to my guy friends for so many years? "Why can guys get a harem and girls can't?!"

So it's pretty funny how the words I spoke for a long time actually was made into a novel xD fuhahaha I love it!
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Albert Ke no Reijou wa Botsuraku wo go Shomou desu
September 1, 2016
Status: c5-4
This is another hilarious novel! Mary seems more like a tsundere best friend than a villain! It's so cute how she tries so hard, but she's just really a nice person to begin with, so the point is moot lol. I ship her with her servant Addie! They're like Team Rocket in a way. They have the kind of relationship that works in gag manga (^O^) /
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Ark
March 13, 2016
Status: --
Since I was waiting for more LMS updates, I heard that Ark was similar in its aspects and decided to pick this up. As the other reviewers have said, LMS and Ark are pretty similar in a way. The main plots are similar, but the flow of the story is different. Although the novel was pretty good, I just didn't like the fact that Ark's enemies are just brainless and unreasonable. Their grudges are petty and that's what eggs them on to fight against Ark no matter what. They just... more>> want revenge and would do anything to get it, even using their wealth in RL to beat him up RL. In this aspect, LMS characters seem more mature.

Anyway, I stopped reading at volume 11. I just didn't feel like reading it anymore as it didn't really capture me. Maybe I'll pick it up again once summer break comes along, but for now, I really don't feel like continuing yet. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
August 26, 2017
Status: c155
I'm really Glad I took the time to binge read where I left off a year ago.

This series is hilarious! I love Reika's internal monologue, and how she's so different from what everyone else perceives her to be.

There isn't much progress though in her love interests, but because of that, it makes you want to read more!

I thought I'd eventually get bored because this novel doesn't even seem to have a plot line. It's just your Everyday journal-like events of an Ojousama, but I was wrong. I couldn't stop reading... more>> this!

Can't wait to read more! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Demon Noble Girl ~Story of a Careless Demon~
August 29, 2017
Status: v4c21
This is just wonderful!

It's like a crossover between Overlord and the cliched female transmigration stories lol

It's gore, it's fluff, it's cute!

Although those three things might be odd put together, but there's nothing else I could use to describe this novel.

Moooore please!!!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang
February 21, 2016
Status: --
I love this novel to the point where I could not help but think of this novel over and over again for the next days! I wish there were more novels about living different lives, I would totally read them all! Unfortunately the only novel I know with a similar plot of 7 lifetimes, and I love that to death as well! Uwaaa, both the female and male lead are so cute and perfect together! It was short, but I love it! I want more uwaaa
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
August 27, 2017
Status: c139
Ive been reading too many transmigration novels lately, but this novel does stand out!

one thing is that the MC isn't ambitious or has strong mental fortitude like the usual MCs that stories like these have. She's very relatable, and it's like I could even see myself in her. The way she thinks and acts is very much normal, and very refreshing too.

The male lead is the typical overbearing type, but he gradually softens towards her because she's kind, doesn't have ulterior motives and unlike anyone he's known. So from his... more>> viewpoint, you can understand why he would fall for her, as it slowly unfolds.

the annoying part is how she still doesn't feel/realise his feelings for her at this point, so it sometimes dampens my mood lol. I mean, she always thinks she'll be killed by him one way or the other, and it gets a tad annoying everytime.

but other than that, this is a great read and one I would recommend! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
World of Cultivation
May 24, 2017
Status: c618
Binge read everything in less than a week! You can tell how much I was hooked.

However, the beginning chaps were quite slow, and I had to push myself to keep reading. It only got interesting from chap 60 and beyond for me, and I was Glad I didn't stop! The character, world building etc are outstanding! It starts off as just a small little sect, with little fights... and the further you read, the further the world opens up, making you realise just how big the world is, and how... more>> unfathomable Zuo Mo's background really is.

And now I will be stuck at cliffhangers Everyday for a year until the novel is finished being translated. But for a great novel such as this one, I wouldn't mind!

now I know why people give this novel such a great rating.

Read it now! I'm Glad I waited to binge read all these 600chaps! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Chaos Of Beauty
February 18, 2016
Status: --
This was indeed eloquently written, though sometimes too flowery that I tend to not understand the meaning at all lol. I lost my interest in the middle of the novel though, and had to trudge through the rest of the chapters simply because I didn't want to read a novel halfway and leave it. This novel really emphasizes beauty. The MC is so beautiful she has 5 guys obsessing over her. I mean OBSESSING. She's nice and smart and all, but the description of her beauty always makes me gag... more>> lol. Or am I jealous? Wahah. Anyway, I lost interest in it when all the guys started obsessively wanting her, using despicable means too. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Union Of Enemies
February 18, 2016
Status: --
Adorable novel! I swear, novels like these skyrocket my standards for men. Why aren't guys like Zhen Lang?! 😭 Great read though! MC is a muscle head and leading guy is just the sweetest guy ever!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
The King of the Battlefield
August 20, 2017
Status: c114
Since I've had a lot of time, I've been binge reading novels, and when I came across this, I already knew this would be another novel I would be heavily addicted to.

good pacing, good action, and exciting plot line.

cant wait to read more! (Hoping for daily releases though : ()

Now since everyone is comparing this novel to reincarnator, I have another novel to go binge read after this lol. Yay~
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Dominion’s End
February 7, 2016
Status: --
I really love this novel! I love the apocalypse theme, and it’s very rare that I come across a girl turning into a guy plot. It’s quit refreshing! I wish the updates were more frequent though
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Dominion’s End
January 29, 2016
Status: --
I really love this CN! Mostly because I'm attracted to gender benders, and only rarely do I come across a woman becoming a man and is actually very adept too! I'm just wishing that there would be frequent chapters : (
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Hail the King
August 17, 2017
Status: c172
This is really quite an awesome novel. The kind of novel you want to read with action packed music in the background lol. Full of thrills and well written action scenes, it makes your blood boil by just reading through it.

The only thing that I dislike is

... more>>
Spoiler

the king having s*x with Elena when he already has a fiancée (and the author 'justified' this act through it being a necessity

[collapse]

for the sole reason that there was no harem tag when I first started reading. So it was quite unexpected, and got me even a bit incensed.

But despite it, I still continued to read on because it's really good.

Cant wait for more chapters! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
March 8, 2016
Status: --
Okay, this novel is definitely a change of pace to those typical summoned heroes. It actually talks about managing the country! It's pretty interesting as the hero combines his past knowledge with the current knowledge of the new world he's in to create something that could help his countrymen. It's really great stuff, and more realistic in a way. Gosh, it's like I'm learning economics by reading this novel xD it's similar to spice and wolf in that aspect.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kerbasi
Kerbasi rated it
Turning Back Time
March 23, 2016
Status: --
I honestly thought I was strong enough to survive my crying instincts, but it turned out I was too weak and too affected by this novel as a whole. It's short and simple, but beneath it all is an honesty that really touches a cord. It's heartbreaking but true. It's a depiction of reality.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report