Report Review
31 Reviews


Keisotsuna
Despite being an erotic novel and still short of chapters (as of now), the story has surprisingly hooked me up and I'm really anticipating for more chapters.

By the way, this isn't all about smut. It has a PLOT. And it's addicting.

This is an amusing story that follows a girl who died and unwillingly became a host of a perverted and funny system. The MC is subjected to a sort of mission in which she has to fulfill the cannonfodder's (the body she's using) last wish. However she never expected thing... more>> to turn into an.... well, erotic.

Spoiler

Currently, the MC is transmigrated into the body of a forgotten (somewhat abandoned) cowardly princess and her mission is to make the male lead — which is her current body's blood-related brother and the current Emperor — turn away from the female lead, who is actually a two-faced woman who used her charm to become the empress and save the empire from the female lead's rule.

Well, MC gets "newbie pack" which are hilariously befitting for erotic scenarios, special thanks to the amusing system. Lol.

[collapse]

Anyway, try this novel out because I'm sure you'll enjoy it. It's a mixture of comedy, romance, smut, historical, and drama. A full package!

✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Waiting Upon You
April 27, 2018
Status: c3 part7
Very exciting. It's too short to make a detailed review yet, but the story already got me hooked. I really need an update!!

Spoiler

Feng Hao, don't even try hiding it, I can feel right across the distance between fiction and reality just how much of a cunning schemer you are, you two-faced sadist!! That silly act of yours won't work on me! :3

[collapse]
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Ti Shen
May 14, 2018
Status: v2c12
One of the best BL I've ever read! It's too bad that I can't read the rest of the chapters. >.<

The story revolves on Ran Feng Ge, the 'golden body double', as he takes on the identity of an actor — Jing Qiu Han (not sure if I got it right) — who was recently shot and currently in a coma, as of his employer's wishes.

... more>>
Spoiler

His employer, President Su, is Jing Qiu Han's lover. Someone wants to take Jing Qiu Han's life, and in order to protect him, President Su hired Ran Feng Ge to pretend to be JQH while the man was still recovering in the hospital.

[collapse]

It looks like a lighthearted romantic-drama (with comedy) during the earlier chapters, but then we got a glimpse of Ran Feng Ge's past....

Spoiler

he was involved with the organization, the "Chasing Hawk", particularly the leader, and the story takes a turn into a more deeper path.

[collapse]

There's a lot of mystery going on and some hints of a dark, 'tragic' (at least for me) past that makes things get spicier... there's sign of dangers for our MC!! >_<

Anyway, give this one a try. I highly recommend it. You won't regret it. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Unlike other ero novels, this one has a good plot and isn't driven by pure lust and unnecessary, exaggerated plot twists. Whether it's the plot or the ero scenes, everything is written beautifully.

I love the character development of the MC. She doesn't simply go along with the 'plot' (of the otome game) nor does she recklessly try to change her own 'fate'.

The developments aren't cliche! She actually fell in love with the male lead and ... more>>
Spoiler

after learning of her 'past life', she began to distance herself because she's afraid of getting hurt (because in the original 'plot', she will get abandoned). Her thoughts and logic are well written and realistic. She isn't overpowered. She haf experienced tragedy and it, in turn, changed her beliefs and ideology. We watch her as she get over her past and grow and mature.

[collapse]

The MC is very lovable. We get to relate with her through her experiences, and we can see a unique perspective of a woman in love and how she gets over her insecurities.

Albeit short, I'm actually relieved that this didn't get unnecessarily prolonged because it might lessen the quality of the story. Overall a great read, perfect for those readers seeking a great, romance story with a well written smut. (⁄ ⁄•⁄ω⁄•⁄ ⁄) ✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
May 6, 2018
Status: c21
Great!! ★★★★★ The MC is so hilarious, the very embodiment of shamelessness and narcissism himself. And yet, I can't help but think of him as adorable. He is so petty that he always bring up all his grievances in his own sarcastic way. I love the face-slapping! XD

So far, there's no further development to the plot and the story remains light-hearted, akin to a slice of life, comedy story. However, I see some underlying flags of dramas and more face-slapping.

I love the MC so much. Some novels also have shameless and... more>> narcissistic MCs but they never lived up to expectation and even turns out annoying. But this one's different. I have so much fun whenever he opens his mouth, it's so amusing. I'm also very interested at how almost all his people (as of now) were all underestimated characters, and I'm antipating how things will end.

I'd love to read more~ ♡ <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Saimin Regulation
January 6, 2018
Status: c21
It's better than I expected. I'm honestly surprised at the MC. Despite being a pervert himself, he has more of a self-control and doesn't lose his reasoning unlike other MC of similar plotline or genre. I've seen quite a few stories with similar genre and they always end up with the MC conquering so many girls without restraint that it loses its substance. But this story is different.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC, using his hypnosis skills, knows his limit and doesn't try to take control of every girl he can see (cause that's how usual harem goes).

He has four girls by his side, each with different personalities and character, which make the story much meaningful despite having no deep conflict or plotline.

[collapse]

The translation is awesome. ^_^ I really love how the scenes were portrayed such that the readers can imagine them vividly. I'm really disappointed with smut novels these days, because they aren't well written and doesn't compel the readers to that "I want to read more" kind of state. So five stars for this one!! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Reborn As a System
December 9, 2018
Status: Completed
I just finished reading the raws of the whole novel. As usual, Google Translate made my head hurts from all the incomprehensible and strange translations, but for the sake of my desperation to know the full story, I managed to finish everything in one night. It was worth it.

I have three favorite arcs throughout the whole novel, ... more>>
Spoiler

and they are the "beastman world", "time reversal" and the "ABO" arc. Basically because it's these arcs where Shi Qing and Qin Mo's relationship took a great development.

[collapse]

I also really like the characters. Shi Qing is very simple-minded, even a bit naive and childlike at some point. But what really makes me appreciate him is his honesty, even to himself and his own feelings. He is very amusing and
Spoiler

he's just too adorable as a little panda. I want my own little Shi Qing panda too!!

[collapse]
Meanwhile, Qin Mo is the typical cold, ruthless and possessive male lead with a reasonable background and history to justify his character. And even though he was a bit of a psycho at first, he gets better (but still obsessed with Shi Qing). I love them two together because their relationship is heartwarming and pure.

I like how this story is different just from the fact that the main characters are a system and its host. And the developments in the later chapters made me like it more because it is unique and the twists are unexpected in a way (at least for me).

Spoiler

Of course, the expected part is the existence of other hosts and system pairs, which isn't really much of a shock. But what makes it different is how it described Shi Qing's circumstances as 'different' from the rest of his systems, mainly because he has the system store, which other don't have.

[collapse]

For a bit of a rundown of major events—

Spoiler
  • there are pandas (yes, cute little pandas)
  • time reversal arc in the bed, naked (͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) hehe
  • ABO world
  • vengeance is served towards Qin Mo's enemies
  • There are many other host and system pairs
  • Shi Qing is a golden finger in more ways than one.
  • Hosts devouring systems
  • The ultimate battle to become a ___ ?!
  • Back to Earth, meow~
  • Happy Ending
[collapse]

Link to the raws: http://www. Danmeila. Com/chongsheng/2164. Html

Or you can search for it in the forums. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
December 25, 2017
Status: c45
It's a great story, definitely five stars. Lol, it might've been too early for that rating, but I'll just go ahead and act for the present. 😁 ... more>>
Spoiler

Quite different from similar wuxia novels, I was surprised that the one who played the role of the “evil stepmother” turns out to be a fat, haughty woman. Really, that shocked me. Usually the roles were given to the beautiful and smart woman who uses her cunning and vicious wits to attack the protagonist, all the while protecting their daughter.

However, in Divine Doctor: Daughter of the Forst Wife, this “evil stepmother” is not only fat and arrogant, but she is also stupid and provokes trouble always, and doesn't even care about her image! Instead, it was her daughter, Feng Chen Yu, who is much wiser than her mother and has unluckily suffered from cleaning after her mother's mess everytime.

For now, there weren't much interactions between the MC and the ML. I'm dreading the thoughts that they'll only meet up again after three years, when the MC – Feng Yu Heng – will be married to him. Oh, please don't.

I really am looking forward for more interactions between the two since I haven't had any big impression from the Male Lead. The story portrays him to be a somewhat rebellious (by the way that he doesn't follow the rules) and peerless genius. But his interactions with the MC, especially the part where he was intrigued with the spray bottle, is very cute and I love his curious side. I'm excited to find out more of his sides!

[collapse]

Thanking the editors and translators, and all the people involved, in letting this story for us to read. Hoping to read more!

And Merry Christmas!! 😊 <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Dominion’s End
May 15, 2018
Status: v3c9
It's a great story worth reading. Unlike other apocalypse stories I've read, it doesn't focused on simply on fighting zombies or growing stronger to survive. It has surprisingly in-depth development in both the plot and the characters, and I also saw realistic developments, especially on the MC's side.

We see how the MC struggles on finding her own identity because of the sudden 'rebirth' as a different person (with a different gender). And her character is very realistic. Because of her past experiences in the apocalypse, she can be selfish and... more>> really petty. She wasn't overpowered, and at times, she often had the thoughts of escaping and running away. However, she has a deep longing for familial love and there are also times that she can be helplessly selfless (to which she calls a 'mother theresa complex').

The plot is very interesting. The first volume focused in the Jiang Family and thebeginning of the apocalypse. The second to third volume became deeper and more mysteries were uncovered far beyond the circle of the Jiang Family, but may involve the continent.

I also like how unique is the premise of the story. It isn't purely action and drama. The MC's thoughts are actually pretty hilarious. The sudden plot developments and twists are very unexpected (at least, for me it is) and it doesn't follow cliche reincarnation and apocalypse stories.

Really a great read!! ✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Kill the Lights
May 3, 2018
Status: sidetrack 4 part1
The best. I really love this story and even until now I'm still waiting for more special chapters because I still can't get over the fact that it's "the end".

It's worth reading so give it a try. Don't give up on it until you read a few more chapters cause you'll find out just how amazing this is.

I can't give a proper review because I honestly don't know how to put my feelings for this story into words. I just want to recommend this to readers out there to give... more>> it a try.

P.S. I really need more Mason and Noah moments. Its never enough. ♡ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
I love it! At first, I thought it would have a very serious plot, but I was so, very so wrong!!

It was funny and light-hearted, just my cup of tea. I was left hanging by the last chapter that I really 5x want more!!

I'm looking forward to the romance. 😁
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
May 14, 2017
Status: Completed
The story is great. It's relaxing, thrilling and funny. At first I was worried about how the relationship between Wei Wei and Xiao Nai, and I also think they progressed really fast. But surprisingly, it didn't gave the story a negative effect and even added to its own uniqueness and charm. I don't have any complaints with the characters and stuffs because, really, everything seems perfect for me. &Lt;3

These are the things I absolutely love in this story:

1. Xiao Nai's character and humor

... more>> 2. The game setting, developmemt and details

3. Lovable supporting characters

4. A mix of sweet, cute and hotness in one

5. Amusing side stories

Also, I wished for more side stories. And hopefully, I want to read more about Wei Wei and Xiao Nai's adventures in-game.

P. S.

Personally, I believed the Little Rain Clan deserves to suffer a bit more humiliation. Lol <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
May 17, 2018
Status: c176
I wanna cry, I can't believe it's already completed. I need extra chapters!!! T○T

It's really a great story. If you're tired of heavy drama, you can try this one. Its light-hearted and doesn't have much drama. That honestly surprised me in the beginning, because I never thought a story without a major drama or conflict every now and then will actually be interesting. But this one proved it can!

The plot revolves on the protagonist who is trapped in a virtual reality and forced to play the 'villain' in multiple virtual... more>> worlds. When he finally escaped, he launched a counter attack by destroying the fate (plot) of the worlds he entered until he collects enough 'energy' (more likely spiritual energy for the soul) to leave the virtual reality.

Now, let me say this — the MC is overpowered!!

Spoiler

Due to his hundreds of years of being tossed around in multiple worlds as a villain, aside from being the best hacker, he also trained himself to different talents and skills (piano, painting, poetry, etc.). He basically doesn't encounter any conflicts in every world he enters because he is very powerful!! Of course, that doesn't mean everything would stay that way. If there's not even a single conflict that would drive the story, then this wouldn't be that great.

[collapse]

There are two major conflicts the MC has to resolve —
Spoiler

how to go back to the 'real world' and to be together with the male lead — yep, the male lead. The male lead has a special identity in the virtual reality and often follows him in each world he enters. However, the ML usually doesn't have the memories of their 'past' experiences from the former worlds because unlike the MC, he doesn't have a real 'soul' but a true part of the virtual reality.

[collapse]

It's a really fascinating story worth reading. My favorite arcs are the 1st arc, the supermodel arc, the god of light arc, and the epilogue arc. (*^_^*) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
I Don’t Want to Die in an Otome Game
February 9, 2018
Status: v2c9 part3
Please update, It's a decent story with a cliche plot, but the way the story was written and the characters are presented are good. It's not the 'best' out there, but it's better than most novels of similar genres/storyline. Although I'm not used to those naive and simple-minded female lead and I prefer the smart ones, to reaf about these kind of characters are refreshing too.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna
Warlock of the Magus World
July 15, 2017
Status: --
Well, I guess this is a decent read. Though I have to say it was boring in the early parts. And the MC was a little disappointing.

... more>>
Spoiler

I mean, his supposed to be a scientist or researcher, right? So I was expecting that he will be really smart and handle magic well because of his wits, but he's relying to much in his A.I. CHIP.

It was too the point that the A.I. CHIP felt more like the protagonist, doing everything.

[collapse]

I'm not saying this story's bad, I'm just dissatisfied with how the story developed. But there are good points as well.

For instance, the MC. He's realistic, he knows his limits and he doesn't seek fame, and I admire that he isn't the usual reckless, overbearing protagonists, but he is very careful with his choices.

Just that, he depends too much on his A.I. CHIP.

As for the plot, it's not very 'stimulating' and I don't think all those technical words and information is very necessary. Its like they just exist to fill uo the chapters, and that's boring me.

I'll be dropping this, for now. But with personality, I'd probably check this back again. Someday. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
One of the best Xuanhuan novel ever!!!

This is simply an amazing novel. Sure, in the beginning the part where the MC came from another world and was a 'trash' aren't really what you can call original. But who are we to judge simply because of that? I say, I don't regret continuing to read the story. The further you read the more you'll realize that the plot is more deeper than you expected and it gets more unique.

These are the best parts of the story, for me, that is:

*The... more>> protagonist, Mu Ru Yue, isn't exactly 'overpowered'. Though her cultivation speed is faster than the norms, there are still many more people who are stronger than her. And she knows this and understand her own limits and strength.

*Her love interest, Ye Wu Chen, is mysterious and very powerful. But his greatest charm is how he genuinely cares and loves Mu Ru Yue. I miss the parts where Ye Wu Chen used to act like a 'child trapped in a grown man's body' and stole kisses from Mu Ru Yue. Simply adorable!

*There is no "harem" because Ye Wu Chen is very loyal to Mu Yu Rue and won't ever dare to look at another woman. And though Mu Ru Yue attracts a lot of male attention, only Ye Wu Chen has that 'special place' in her heart.

*There are mysteries yet to be discovered about Mu Ru Yue and Ye Wu Chen's past. It's interesting and tells that there's more to the story than what you think, which, of course, open a lot of opportunities for more enemies/rivals and twists in the plot.

*The story's just so lovable and leaves you asking for more. ♥️♥️♥️ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Yeho
January 8, 2019
Status: c1
It's been a long time since I last read a story with such a weak (both physically, mentally, and emotionally) protagonist. It's very refreshing.

The protagonist, Yeho, is a very insecure young boy. He is innocent and childlike. He feels that he is a burden for the people around him and that made him more closed off from everyone. He is emotional, naive, humble, and easily prone to degrading himself. So for those who can't take a weak protagonist, back off!!

Next is the male lead, ... more>>
Spoiler

who is the emperor, though that's basically not a spoiler since its blatantly imposed on the synopsis.

[collapse]
He is your typical emperor, cold, decisive, and doesn't easily let his emotions get to him-- okay,
Spoiler

I take that back. He's practically got wrapped around Yeho's little finger (not like the naive boy notices it). He loves the boy so much that he will both consciously and unconsciously show it yhrough his actions.

[collapse]

Well, this is a very short story. Too short that I felt, well, that it ain't enough. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Perfect Superstar
December 16, 2018
Status: Completed
It was a wonderful journey!! I really love celebrity stories, but its hard to find one that can actually satisfy me and encourage me to read till the last chapter. And this is one of them! I can't believe I read the MTL (which is surprisingly much better than all the other MTLs I've ever read combined) of 919 chapters! I have never been so patient with MTLs that long.

This is, as many other reviews stated, similar to IRAS (I'm Really A Superstar) in a way that the MC,

Lu Chen, uses classic songs, films, and novels from the real world (or in his case, the 'dream world') to his own world to rise to fame. But don't judge, the more you read the more you'll find it emdearing and... more>> different from IRAS.

The differences?

Spoiler

    • Lu Chen is a very loyal man and doesn't have ambiguous or intimate contacts and relationships with other women. He draws a clear line between friendship and romance. He remains loyal to his lover all throughout the story.
    • Lu Chen isn't as thick-skinned and shameless as Zhang Ye of IRAS (though I do like Zhang Ye's amusing character). He is kind, honest, and generous. He is mature and rational, yet upholds his own ideals and principles. He doesn't holds grudges because in business, he knows there is only eternal interests.
    • Rather than literary works, Lu Chen's career revolves on singing and films. He also became the pioneer of contemporary martial arts works in the country, reviving the declining state of martial arts films and novels.
    • Lu Chen tries his best to give credits to the three people in his dream world by spreading their name as his teachers, as his respect for them.
[collapse]

Overall, it was a great read. Of course, the MC has a

Spoiler

predictably smooth-sailing career.

[collapse]
But I was slightly dissatisfied with how things ends because I STILL WANNA READ MORE!!! I also hoped to read about Lu Xi (his sister) getting her own happy romance, but oh well. I wished there will be extra chapters though. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Sweet Heart in Honeyed Desire
May 27, 2018
Status: c30
A very cute, fluffy and sweet story about a pastry chef, who makes very delicious cakes, and the CEO of a chain of restaurants [?] who has a picky tongue and

Spoiler

a split personality.

[collapse]

The interactions between the characters are adorable and amusing, and the plot isn't too melodramatic and intense but very lighthearted (as of Chapter 30).

Reading too much melodramatic plots makes me feel tired so this one gives me just the right doze of 'healing'. Definitely worth reading. ✩✩✩✩✩
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Three Lives Three Worlds, The Pillow Book
May 2, 2018
Status: v2
It's very great..... BUT!!

... more>>
Spoiler

Why did it stop there?! Whyyy? Damn it. What a cliffhanger. I need more family moments with Bai Feng Jiu, Donghua Dijun, and Bai Gungun... T^T I want extra chapters!!

[collapse]

When I first watched the drama "Eternal Love", what hooked me in wasn't the main love interest (Bai Qian and Ye Hua), but the bittersweet romance between Feng Jiu and Donghua. So I'm very happy to be able to read the Pillow Book and the fact that I heard (not confirmed yet) about the upcoming drama adaptation of the Pillow Book and the continuation of my favorite characters' love story.

I especially love it how in Volume 1, it was Feng Jiu who keeps on showing her love to Donghua only to be disappointed time and time again because if their ill-fate. However, in Volume 2, it became the opposite because this time, it was Donghus who is pursuing Feng Jiu. ♡

I hate cliffhangers. I especially relieved this hatred ten times over after I was done reading the epilogue of volume 2. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report