Report Review
28 Reviews


Keisotsuna
Despite being an erotic novel and still short of chapters (as of now), the story has surprisingly hooked me up and I'm really anticipating for more chapters.

By the way, this isn't all about smut. It has a PLOT. And it's addicting.

This is an amusing story that follows a girl who died and unwillingly became a host of a perverted and funny system. The MC is subjected to a sort of mission in which she has to fulfill the cannonfodder's (the body she's using) last wish. However she never expected thing... more>> to turn into an.... well, erotic.

Spoiler

Currently, the MC is transmigrated into the body of a forgotten (somewhat abandoned) cowardly princess and her mission is to make the male lead — which is her current body's blood-related brother and the current Emperor — turn away from the female lead, who is actually a two-faced woman who used her charm to become the empress and save the empire from the female lead's rule.

Well, MC gets "newbie pack" which are hilariously befitting for erotic scenarios, special thanks to the amusing system. Lol.

[collapse]

Anyway, try this novel out because I'm sure you'll enjoy it. It's a mixture of comedy, romance, smut, historical, and drama. A full package!

✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Waiting Upon You
April 27, 2018
Status: c3 part7
Very exciting. It's too short to make a detailed review yet, but the story already got me hooked. I really need an update!!

Spoiler

Feng Hao, don't even try hiding it, I can feel right across the distance between fiction and reality just how much of a cunning schemer you are, you two-faced sadist!! That silly act of yours won't work on me! :3

[collapse]
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Unlike other ero novels, this one has a good plot and isn't driven by pure lust and unnecessary, exaggerated plot twists. Whether it's the plot or the ero scenes, everything is written beautifully.

I love the character development of the MC. She doesn't simply go along with the 'plot' (of the otome game) nor does she recklessly try to change her own 'fate'.

The developments aren't cliche! She actually fell in love with the male lead and ... more>>
Spoiler

after learning of her 'past life', she began to distance herself because she's afraid of getting hurt (because in the original 'plot', she will get abandoned). Her thoughts and logic are well written and realistic. She isn't overpowered. She haf experienced tragedy and it, in turn, changed her beliefs and ideology. We watch her as she get over her past and grow and mature.

[collapse]

The MC is very lovable. We get to relate with her through her experiences, and we can see a unique perspective of a woman in love and how she gets over her insecurities.

Albeit short, I'm actually relieved that this didn't get unnecessarily prolonged because it might lessen the quality of the story. Overall a great read, perfect for those readers seeking a great, romance story with a well written smut. (⁄ ⁄•⁄ω⁄•⁄ ⁄) ✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Saimin Regulation
January 6, 2018
Status: c21
It's better than I expected. I'm honestly surprised at the MC. Despite being a pervert himself, he has more of a self-control and doesn't lose his reasoning unlike other MC of similar plotline or genre. I've seen quite a few stories with similar genre and they always end up with the MC conquering so many girls without restraint that it loses its substance. But this story is different.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC, using his hypnosis skills, knows his limit and doesn't try to take control of every girl he can see (cause that's how usual harem goes).

He has four girls by his side, each with different personalities and character, which make the story much meaningful despite having no deep conflict or plotline.

[collapse]

The translation is awesome. ^_^ I really love how the scenes were portrayed such that the readers can imagine them vividly. I'm really disappointed with smut novels these days, because they aren't well written and doesn't compel the readers to that "I want to read more" kind of state. So five stars for this one!! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
May 6, 2018
Status: c21
Great!! ★★★★★ The MC is so hilarious, the very embodiment of shamelessness and narcissism himself. And yet, I can't help but think of him as adorable. He is so petty that he always bring up all his grievances in his own sarcastic way. I love the face-slapping! XD

So far, there's no further development to the plot and the story remains light-hearted, akin to a slice of life, comedy story. However, I see some underlying flags of dramas and more face-slapping.

I love the MC so much. Some novels also have shameless and... more>> narcissistic MCs but they never lived up to expectation and even turns out annoying. But this one's different. I have so much fun whenever he opens his mouth, it's so amusing. I'm also very interested at how almost all his people (as of now) were all underestimated characters, and I'm antipating how things will end.

I'd love to read more~ ♡ <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
December 25, 2017
Status: c45
It's a great story, definitely five stars. Lol, it might've been too early for that rating, but I'll just go ahead and act for the present. 😁 ... more>>
Spoiler

Quite different from similar wuxia novels, I was surprised that the one who played the role of the “evil stepmother” turns out to be a fat, haughty woman. Really, that shocked me. Usually the roles were given to the beautiful and smart woman who uses her cunning and vicious wits to attack the protagonist, all the while protecting their daughter.

However, in Divine Doctor: Daughter of the Forst Wife, this “evil stepmother” is not only fat and arrogant, but she is also stupid and provokes trouble always, and doesn't even care about her image! Instead, it was her daughter, Feng Chen Yu, who is much wiser than her mother and has unluckily suffered from cleaning after her mother's mess everytime.

For now, there weren't much interactions between the MC and the ML. I'm dreading the thoughts that they'll only meet up again after three years, when the MC – Feng Yu Heng – will be married to him. Oh, please don't.

I really am looking forward for more interactions between the two since I haven't had any big impression from the Male Lead. The story portrays him to be a somewhat rebellious (by the way that he doesn't follow the rules) and peerless genius. But his interactions with the MC, especially the part where he was intrigued with the spray bottle, is very cute and I love his curious side. I'm excited to find out more of his sides!

[collapse]

Thanking the editors and translators, and all the people involved, in letting this story for us to read. Hoping to read more!

And Merry Christmas!! 😊 <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Dominion’s End
May 15, 2018
Status: v3c9
It's a great story worth reading. Unlike other apocalypse stories I've read, it doesn't focused on simply on fighting zombies or growing stronger to survive. It has surprisingly in-depth development in both the plot and the characters, and I also saw realistic developments, especially on the MC's side.

We see how the MC struggles on finding her own identity because of the sudden 'rebirth' as a different person (with a different gender). And her character is very realistic. Because of her past experiences in the apocalypse, she can be selfish and... more>> really petty. She wasn't overpowered, and at times, she often had the thoughts of escaping and running away. However, she has a deep longing for familial love and there are also times that she can be helplessly selfless (to which she calls a 'mother theresa complex').

The plot is very interesting. The first volume focused in the Jiang Family and thebeginning of the apocalypse. The second to third volume became deeper and more mysteries were uncovered far beyond the circle of the Jiang Family, but may involve the continent.

I also like how unique is the premise of the story. It isn't purely action and drama. The MC's thoughts are actually pretty hilarious. The sudden plot developments and twists are very unexpected (at least, for me it is) and it doesn't follow cliche reincarnation and apocalypse stories.

Really a great read!! ✩✩✩✩✩ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Ti Shen
May 14, 2018
Status: v2c12
One of the best BL I've ever read! It's too bad that I can't read the rest of the chapters. >.<

The story revolves on Ran Feng Ge, the 'golden body double', as he takes on the identity of an actor — Jing Qiu Han (not sure if I got it right) — who was recently shot and currently in a coma, as of his employer's wishes.

... more>>
Spoiler

His employer, President Su, is Jing Qiu Han's lover. Someone wants to take Jing Qiu Han's life, and in order to protect him, President Su hired Ran Feng Ge to pretend to be JQH while the man was still recovering in the hospital.

[collapse]

It looks like a lighthearted romantic-drama (with comedy) during the earlier chapters, but then we got a glimpse of Ran Feng Ge's past....

Spoiler

he was involved with the organization, the "Chasing Hawk", particularly the leader, and the story takes a turn into a more deeper path.

[collapse]

There's a lot of mystery going on and some hints of a dark, 'tragic' (at least for me) past that makes things get spicier... there's sign of dangers for our MC!! >_<

Anyway, give this one a try. I highly recommend it. You won't regret it. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Kill the Lights
May 3, 2018
Status: sidetrack 4 part1
The best. I really love this story and even until now I'm still waiting for more special chapters because I still can't get over the fact that it's "the end".

It's worth reading so give it a try. Don't give up on it until you read a few more chapters cause you'll find out just how amazing this is.

I can't give a proper review because I honestly don't know how to put my feelings for this story into words. I just want to recommend this to readers out there to give... more>> it a try.

P.S. I really need more Mason and Noah moments. Its never enough. ♡ <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
I love it! At first, I thought it would have a very serious plot, but I was so, very so wrong!!

It was funny and light-hearted, just my cup of tea. I was left hanging by the last chapter that I really 5x want more!!

I'm looking forward to the romance. 😁
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
May 14, 2017
Status: Completed
The story is great. It's relaxing, thrilling and funny. At first I was worried about how the relationship between Wei Wei and Xiao Nai, and I also think they progressed really fast. But surprisingly, it didn't gave the story a negative effect and even added to its own uniqueness and charm. I don't have any complaints with the characters and stuffs because, really, everything seems perfect for me. &Lt;3

These are the things I absolutely love in this story:

1. Xiao Nai's character and humor

... more>> 2. The game setting, developmemt and details

3. Lovable supporting characters

4. A mix of sweet, cute and hotness in one

5. Amusing side stories

Also, I wished for more side stories. And hopefully, I want to read more about Wei Wei and Xiao Nai's adventures in-game.

P. S.

Personally, I believed the Little Rain Clan deserves to suffer a bit more humiliation. Lol <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
May 17, 2018
Status: c176
I wanna cry, I can't believe it's already completed. I need extra chapters!!! T○T

It's really a great story. If you're tired of heavy drama, you can try this one. Its light-hearted and doesn't have much drama. That honestly surprised me in the beginning, because I never thought a story without a major drama or conflict every now and then will actually be interesting. But this one proved it can!

The plot revolves on the protagonist who is trapped in a virtual reality and forced to play the 'villain' in multiple virtual... more>> worlds. When he finally escaped, he launched a counter attack by destroying the fate (plot) of the worlds he entered until he collects enough 'energy' (more likely spiritual energy for the soul) to leave the virtual reality.

Now, let me say this — the MC is overpowered!!

Spoiler

Due to his hundreds of years of being tossed around in multiple worlds as a villain, aside from being the best hacker, he also trained himself to different talents and skills (piano, painting, poetry, etc.). He basically doesn't encounter any conflicts in every world he enters because he is very powerful!! Of course, that doesn't mean everything would stay that way. If there's not even a single conflict that would drive the story, then this wouldn't be that great.

[collapse]

There are two major conflicts the MC has to resolve —
Spoiler

how to go back to the 'real world' and to be together with the male lead — yep, the male lead. The male lead has a special identity in the virtual reality and often follows him in each world he enters. However, the ML usually doesn't have the memories of their 'past' experiences from the former worlds because unlike the MC, he doesn't have a real 'soul' but a true part of the virtual reality.

[collapse]

It's a really fascinating story worth reading. My favorite arcs are the 1st arc, the supermodel arc, the god of light arc, and the epilogue arc. (*^_^*) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna
Warlock of the Magus World
July 15, 2017
Status: --
Well, I guess this is a decent read. Though I have to say it was boring in the early parts. And the MC was a little disappointing.

... more>>
Spoiler

I mean, his supposed to be a scientist or researcher, right? So I was expecting that he will be really smart and handle magic well because of his wits, but he's relying to much in his A.I. CHIP.

It was too the point that the A.I. CHIP felt more like the protagonist, doing everything.

[collapse]

I'm not saying this story's bad, I'm just dissatisfied with how the story developed. But there are good points as well.

For instance, the MC. He's realistic, he knows his limits and he doesn't seek fame, and I admire that he isn't the usual reckless, overbearing protagonists, but he is very careful with his choices.

Just that, he depends too much on his A.I. CHIP.

As for the plot, it's not very 'stimulating' and I don't think all those technical words and information is very necessary. Its like they just exist to fill uo the chapters, and that's boring me.

I'll be dropping this, for now. But with personality, I'd probably check this back again. Someday. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
One of the best Xuanhuan novel ever!!!

This is simply an amazing novel. Sure, in the beginning the part where the MC came from another world and was a 'trash' aren't really what you can call original. But who are we to judge simply because of that? I say, I don't regret continuing to read the story. The further you read the more you'll realize that the plot is more deeper than you expected and it gets more unique.

These are the best parts of the story, for me, that is:

*The... more>> protagonist, Mu Ru Yue, isn't exactly 'overpowered'. Though her cultivation speed is faster than the norms, there are still many more people who are stronger than her. And she knows this and understand her own limits and strength.

*Her love interest, Ye Wu Chen, is mysterious and very powerful. But his greatest charm is how he genuinely cares and loves Mu Ru Yue. I miss the parts where Ye Wu Chen used to act like a 'child trapped in a grown man's body' and stole kisses from Mu Ru Yue. Simply adorable!

*There is no "harem" because Ye Wu Chen is very loyal to Mu Yu Rue and won't ever dare to look at another woman. And though Mu Ru Yue attracts a lot of male attention, only Ye Wu Chen has that 'special place' in her heart.

*There are mysteries yet to be discovered about Mu Ru Yue and Ye Wu Chen's past. It's interesting and tells that there's more to the story than what you think, which, of course, open a lot of opportunities for more enemies/rivals and twists in the plot.

*The story's just so lovable and leaves you asking for more. ♥️♥️♥️ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
It's a great novel and I feel that "great" is even an understatement.

Though I'm not used to the writing format of the author (it was informal type), I gradually enjoyed it.

I love to see Du Ze's thoughts and how dense he can be.

... more>> Honestly, this is one of the best CN I've ever read. It has everything I need -- romance, comedy, drama, action, adventure, and smut ^//^.

I am very satisfied with the ending, though I'd hate to part with this novel yet. I want more extras... T_T

I need more Du Ze and Xiu moments!! <3

Spoiler

My favorite scenes would be the *ehem* love scenes *ehem* and the last few chapters where Du Ze was about to leave Xiu. It was heartbreaking yet a beautiful moment.

I also like the part about Jack the Thief and his lover (forgot the name).

[collapse]

5 stars! Definitely deserve a high rating!! <3 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
I Don’t Want to Die in an Otome Game
February 9, 2018
Status: v2c9 part3
Please update, It's a decent story with a cliche plot, but the way the story was written and the characters are presented are good. It's not the 'best' out there, but it's better than most novels of similar genres/storyline. Although I'm not used to those naive and simple-minded female lead and I prefer the smart ones, to reaf about these kind of characters are refreshing too.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Black-Bellied Dad
December 27, 2017
Status: Completed
This is so gooooddd!!! It's the first time I've read a novel here that's as short as 10 chapters. But it doesn't disappoint.

This is a light read, as the plot isn't too serious nor dramatic. It is more on fluffy, cute, amusing, and funny.

... more>>
Spoiler

The story began with the ML, Xu He Jun, suddenly finding a baby in his doorstep with a letter addressed to him saying he's the father.

Anyway, the story revolves on the interactions between the ML and the MC, Huang Shang Rong, who is known as the office's demoness because of her fierce and strict character.

The MC is very concerned with the ML's struggles with the baby in his "poor" condition. But unbeknownst to her, the ML is actually from a very wealthy and prominent family that just happen to be living the ordinary, impoverished life!

[collapse]

I feel like this story has a great potential to be a longer novel. The plot has so much to offer, honestly.

So I'll be giving this story a 5 stars because it deserves it! I hope to read more stories as great as this one. :) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
December 7, 2017
Status: c123
This is undoubtedly the best historical/romance/drama CN I've ever read.

I've always prided myself as a fast reader and in one day I can read more than a hundred chapters, so when I found out this only had 123 chapters at most, I was a bit disappointed.

But I never regretted reading this story. It is different from the usual novels I've read, and I'm actually surprised it took me a long time to finish reading just one chapter. When I'm reading A Virtuous Wife, I feel like I have to slowly,... more>> oh so slowly absorb every words so I won't lose out to anything.

This is a beautiful story, and portrays a realistic view in love through Qu Qing Ju's point of view. Rather than the usual lovesick girl or a cold girl turning 180° for a man, QQJ showed that she is an independent woman. She will love, but she will not lose herself. She is confident and intelligent, and a very mature person -- the perfect role model.

Meanwhile, my first impression of He Heng is of a cunning man who knows whats he wants and does things properly. But he is very adorable when the couple began having mutual respect and like for each other. I really like how he cares for QQJ and proves his love through his actions.

The romance in the story is neither fast nor slow, but a gradual, realistic pace. Reading their interactions are very amusing.

The antagonists in the story are usually stupid and arrogant people who don't learn from their own mistakes and dig their own graves. QQJ doesn't even have to di anything personally but lure them in to end their fate. However, not all the antagonistic characters remain dumb and annoying. Some matured and became better people, and it's nice to know how their perspectives change from bad to good.

The author and translators are very good at conveying the story. It doesn't have heavy political scheming (which I'm thankful of, I can't handle those >.<) and a very great read.

I really love the three epilogues in the end. I am happy for Rui Wang having a peaceful yet sad ending. I think the way things end on his side is great, as it shows how he changed. Instead of pursuing over his love to the Empress, he lived his days peacefully with his wang fei, and although he didn't love her, he treated her as she deserves. It is a well thought-out ending, neither too sad nor too happy.

Overall, this is a definite five stars! (Because it can't be any higher than that.. Bah, too bad.) I recommend it to those who love historical romance novels. You'll love this. 😍 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Review at v2:

I want—scratch that—I NEED the translation of Volume 3 and the rest!!!

The story is so good that I just need more. It's the combination of comedy, drama, action, and I love both the protagonist (I mean the actual protagonist of the story, not the one with the hedgehog hair) and the villain's point of view. I am looking forward to the *ehem* steamy scenes *ehem* so I was disappointed to know that the translation was dropped. Please, anyone, translate this novel. It's worth it!!! ❤ —✩—

Edited: (Review... more>> at v4)

KYAAAAAAHHHH!! It's back and the romance is going strong, too. What a great development. It's finally reaching volume 4! TvT

Ling Xia is so adorable, especially his thoughts. Pfft, so hilarious. What the heck is going on about a plant hero? XD

Spoiler

Ling Xia lost his memories?! Oh no, I wonder how XJZ would make him "fall in love again"? I'm so excited. &Gt;//< And he finally discovered LX's secret!! That's a pretty rare event in mist transmigration stories.

[collapse]

Honestly, recommending this to all kinds of readers. It's fun (hilarious), wonderful romance, there's both fluffiness and s*xiness (smut >//<), there's even action and adventure. It's all in one. Don't be fooled by the "yaoi" genre, it's comparable (in a good way) to even the best romance stories. It's the best yaoi novel I've ever read!!! &Lt;3 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Keisotsuna
Keisotsuna rated it
Star Rank Hunter
June 26, 2017
Status: c157 part1
This is one of the most amusing and greatest sci-fi/action novel I've ever read!

The 'world', or the stting of the story, is unique. It's refreshing to read, and the action moments are detailed and fun.

The main character, Cillin, has a great temperament and very wise. And even in my perspective as a reader, he is very mysterious.

... more>> His cyborg cat, Whebeze, is very eye-catching and I like its arrogant attitude. It's interaction with Cillin is very amusing and funnt, especially the remarks and retorts.

I'm waiting for some romance in the story. And I'm a bit curious about Linglun's (not sure if I got the name right, XD) backgrounds and hidden intent, if there's any, to Cillin.

I'm looking forward for more chapters, and of course, the reunion of the sickest accommodation in Seven Lights. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report