Report Review
31 Reviews


Kaylee
I dont know how ancient chinese children behave and think, but for a 10year old boy to think like adult man preparing to eat a woman is somewhat disbelieving..... And his 5 year old liltle sister to be able to scheme and think of evil minds toward another children............

Or my childhood was just too comfortable, naive and innocence compare to fiction characters XDD

I wont say anything of the rebirth 5 year old MC, that is certainly not a 5 year old mentality.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Ghosts Know What I Experienced
May 16, 2019
Status: c36
Characters : 5/5stars

The shou personality MC = 10/5stars!

The gong personality ML = 8/5stars!

... more>> Theme = is cliche actually, but when you add it with a splash of modern hi tech and bl = 4stars.

Plot development = very good, the frustrating is I wannnnnt moooooooar XD

Translation= 5/5stars

MC is not your usual the popular, cutie dependent shou type. He is the opposite! He can think! He can fight! (even better than ML) Did I say he can think BY himself?! He can make decision without anyone or especially ML to help. He can rationalize! He's no white or red or gray or whatever lotus there is. He is ruthless to those that wrong him, whether it's ghost or human! He has cat too!

ML is.... imagine Lan Wang Ji type in modern world, the super model student with cuteness and super innocent too! He will follow whatever wife tells him, and do whatever wife asks him eve when it'll break rules and all hell XD <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
You have to read!!!!!

It's funny, romantic (but not really), and slow pace. Slow pace romance for a quick marriage, where two strangers just meet and try to make something work out.

There's no revenge plot, or those death flag everywhere, and scheming till the last chapters. It''s very relaxing to read.

I LOL at almost every chapters.

And, there's 3 couple in making too XD not one, not 2, but 3! and all circumstances are very....... romance novel for women.

For now, we just get 2 but very soon, we'll see them all.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
The Ugly Empress
February 19, 2019
Status: c30
Total enjoy!!

I love how the author makes the MC to not be 'adaptable' to his second gender so fast or write his mind in woman pov, and as a person with no recollection of memories MC doesnt try to medle too much and stay on the silent side.

I also love how we get to read more ML pov than MC. It's good coz we are presented with man's pov more, so MC pov isnt that needed. It's refreshing way to paw more interest to this story. The polictics and kingdom's... more>> situation arent something I can comment. As long as it serves its purpose XD <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Secret Nights In The Inner Palace
April 26, 2019
Status: Completed
For those who wants shoujo style of stockholm syndrome in yaoi, this is fitting.

I can even imagine all the manga style drawing for all scenes.

tldr. Just your typical HE story with lotsa PWP, so for those who dont like this style, no need to feel bitter/disappointed and rant in the review.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
April 12, 2019
Status: --
My impression after reading till chapter 20ish....... BORING

I couldnt make a head or tail of what's the point of this novel is about?????

The flow of the plot is too ridiculous. A young lady, an imperial princess missing and spends time outside as a maid, but it doesnt make a chaos or rumor?? How the iffing can it be???

Dunno if it's the translation or the way the author wrote or what, just not interesting.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Pampered Poisonous Royal Wife
March 9, 2019
Status: --
700 more chapters.......

I truly dislike reading 300 ++ chapters of romance based story >_< When it's done in chinese culture, definitely will involve all the problems I had watched in chinese dramas XD So tiring...

Reading it in a flash, and definitely really liking it.

What do I like and dont like?

  1. MC can kill her enemies without hesitation. No bull**** mercy or overthinking or any 'alright, I'll forgive you but the next time you do it blablablabla' insipid reason. Just be done with it, and cut the rotten grass till the root, burn the ground and sprinkle salt over it lmao
  2. Tho sideeyeing the very cliche 'meeting of fate' between the two FL ML
  3. I give thumb up for how the author still makes her mother involves/appears in the novel. I mean, other novels I read always throw those early support character byebye for now XD
  4. And thank goodness, no ML appearance even after chapter 77! (just a few of them in early chapter). It's just simple story of a woman struggle. How a young girl tries hard to make her second life be different than before. To make a safe and mighty status so her mother and she wont be canon fodder again.
  5. And because her initial business is with women's, most of the characters are women, no man (that much) ahahaha
  6. But 753 chapters..........I still shudder everytime I remeber it.
  7. I just wish the romance wont make this novel boring when we get to that part.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Turning Back Time
April 13, 2019
Status: --
In this world, who is willing to share her or his spouse with 2nd person or even hundreds of hundreds fans. When you read how a ML gets so possessive and demanding, you'll say it's so cute and normal, but when it's FL people will say it's too stupid, selfish, life is not all about rainbow etc.

Are you for real?

The husband in this story says sorry coz his wife finds out his affair, one name, but who would say there is only one affair? Yes, one affair coz the wife... more>> finds out only one. Who would know what the wife doesnt know???

The husband says he only loves her. Then I ask those who know love and alr experience marriage, is LOVE the only thing needed to pull a ship calls marriage?

He only loves her, but his body, his mouth, his eyes, see other beauty, touch another, eat other meat, speak such sweet words and promise hundreds of promise to some other for whatever purposes.

Will it acceptable if the wife also willing to do the same? Find other meat outside to fill the empty promises? If the husband turns a blind eye to it, then what'll be come of the marriage? It'll become empty shell of 2 people. It'll become a thorn.

Waiting is always hard and difficult, especially when it's involved with love. A wife will not feel hurt, pain and desolate if she doesnt love her husband who never comes home, late for every promises. I wrote wife, but it can be husband too.

My point, the story is not about selfishness or understanding. For those who feel it's stupid, maybe you never think of how other might wait for you with all their love and willingness. Unless you tell them, dont give me your whole heart, just give me a quarter of it.

Here, divorce is not to punish whomever. It's to give them a chance to find out, to seek and to grasp more (husband), and to find another chance of happiness (wife). A woman has expire date is she wants to, like to be a mother. She's smart. She doesnt want to wait anymore. She wants to find another chance where she can fly again, and see someone to wait together the night. If she stays with her celebrity husband, when will she get the chance? 10years? 15years or 5years? No one knows. But, what's the difference? The difference, the husband will get everything he wants, and when people will forget him (popularity also has expire date), he will go back to his wife who spend the same years waiting ALONE.

Everybody has the right to find another chance of happiness with their hands. They can let go one happiness that's difficult to grasp and try another.

It becomes a rant ehehehehe

Aaahh, now Im feeling regret that the author didnt give us any epiloque or some closure of this story. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Mei Gongqing
March 23, 2019
Status: --
............ The MC is a strong willed reborn woman, but with how the author put her here, felt like I read some weak willed woman that wants to change her fate but walk into her destined fate instead.

I dont get with half MC schemes. The ML (all the ML) pov are also very doubtful, how come everyone like her when they rarely talk, they like her coz she has curvy and vulootuos body....... such ridiculousness reason to keep reading. So I stopped.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Cold Sands
March 11, 2019
Status: Completed
Finished read chapter 40 and the extra..... and I was bawling my eyes now while writing this, tears wont stop pouring, like a spring. My throat hurts, my nose is runny........ omg..........

People, you need to read this.

I hate ending, but but this is really a nice story. Those who can make me cry a bucket is def something I never forget.......

I dont want to see this as movie or manga, no no my heart wont be able to take it.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Don’t You Like Me
February 25, 2019
Status: c13
So far so good.

Perfectly the stereotype BL characters, cant ask for more. Funny, entertaining.

You'll get the feeling 'ah youth....' I'm not old but kinda want to say 'where art thou my youth? XDD

... more>> Totally forgot that they're just 14yo, but it's nice to see the seme isnt that 'cold' as the usual adult seme LOL

All their characters are suitable for 14yo teenager, with lotsa hormons to keep up and confusing identity&character crisis. Thank goodness the author didnt make them adult, coz the uke is just too stupid to think, this is not a proble here but it's a problem for those reborn cliche story lmao.

I'll review more when it's complete/half way there. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
March 29, 2019
Status: --
Got here coz the manga. MAnga is good, interesting. The novel is a MEH.

I'd give 2star for story, and 1star for characters.

It is that boring.

... more>> If you want to read this, better read the manga version.

    1. too many unrelated sentences of joke, well Japanese jokes. The MC is doing his own manzai the entire time.
    1. the characters are too dull and too much unimportance being placed, there's nothing to make me feel intrigue and cant wait to see OO scenes. For example, the friends...... we dont need them or those cliche harem hints (they are kids fgs!). The mother and father.... are like extra, esp mother, poor her. The dragon? Big joke, nothing so far. Oh, that lame god with lame secret?? and his earth friend? Too much lame I cant help but skipped the pages.
    1. Conflict what conflict?? World catastrophic conflict involving countries is solved by a 8year old kid or how old is he? I dont care. What, the monarch doesnt have power, no mage, no warrior??
    1. what kind of OP cheat is that?
Conclussion

The most boring novel of isekai I've read. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Screen Partner
March 17, 2019
Status: --
damn damn damn

I give this story 5star!!!

It's not too long and too short.

... more>> The bottom and top characteristics are not your cliche stereotype of bottom and top, definitely making this story much more interesting. Arent you just tired with the cliche bottom and top? I've read 4/5 BL novel, and I am tired of the typical characteristis.

It ends at the right intersection, tho the ending is a bit.... rush.

Usually, I dont really like to read more about the support characters, but since the author was detailing them a bit at first, I was a bit disapointed that the author didnt write more about them. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Eight Treasures Trousseau
March 12, 2019
Status: c1
Reading till chapter 8 now. And I still dot know what or where is the theme of this novel? Since, the fresh flower aand manure thing is already solved within several early chapters, it's not really the best idea for intriguing arrow in a novel unless she wears iron mask till the middle of the story.

We only know she's a rebirth or transmigrate there yet nothing so far.

And if ML loves FL just because of her face and really falls deep by the time their first morning comes........ tell me,... more>> where's the interest in this novel.

I'll post another review if I managae to read till the end LOL <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
February 22, 2019
Status: c73
The story of reborn with your memory intact and try to get revenge or prevent the bad men getting it. One of the nicest plot XD Who wouldnt want to read such thrilling story?

I read till chapter 73, and felt boring, I even skipped some chapter that has MC ML interaction and go through with those that has MC family instead. Believe me, you wont lose anything. After all they are just MC ML deeper and higher interaction, it gets boring and numb after you read a whole 70chapters of... more>> the same point XDD

It's quite good plot, added with BL element into it.

Spoiler

At first, I liked reading it, siblings love BL and all that, but I got uncomfortable slowly. I mean, the author or MC writes/says it frequently that he was a 13yo kid!!! With 30yo mind. How could he not mind his kid body getting mollested every day??? And s*x in another 3years?? Yeah, I get how 30u young man is thirty for s*x but your body is still a child *facepalm*

ML is your typical seme with power and might, possesive, jealous type, nothing strange with his whole characteristics, what you call it yandere type? No rape than goodness. I dont really like this type, but seems it's the popular type of seme to write and get the reader to admire.

MC is one confused character. Yes, they were bad people, but to purposely manage the whole 'digging pit and bury them asap' is somewhat one-sided. With adult, they might not change their attitude, but with your peers the same age? You can direct them to be better, why throw them to graves (not literally) even when they havent done anything?
And your younger brother? Even if he was bad before, this time he's just baby. If MC afraid of his misgiving, he only needs to get rid the mother, pamper and raise his younger brother as he likes it. Then you might get another liltle one for yourself lol

[collapse]

Spoiler
[collapse]

Author focused too much with MC ML interaction by that (wow, you wrote such varieties of bathing and the same situation), less with MC family and the whole revenge/business thing, and dragging the plot that it became unberable boring.. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
February 17, 2019
Status: c85
It has all the elements I want to read.

Spoiler
    1. Romance but not really romance
    1. Strong heroine (in this, kinda heroine lol) without 'stockholm kinda syndrome'
    1. Dependable ML
    1. Not too deep Villain charatceristics
    1. BL (yeah, couldnt help)
    1. Comedy with reasonably reason
    1. Boke x Tsukomi
    1. The most important, no dragging the plot

The only problem is the pregnancy part. It's too...... fast and not really specific. Maybe the author wanted to end it asap or wanted to write the whole circle of the torture being a woman XD.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Yari no Yuusha no Yarinaoshi
February 12, 2019
Status: c420
Reading the manga, it's very funny, and much more light (crack) than Shield Hero.

Good for laugh.

Tho, why's the translation started from ch420?
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
You Look Like You’re Made of Money
June 18, 2019
Status: c1
Interesting idea.

Reincarnate/trasnmigrate from ancient to modern world and still remember your old lives.

Early chapters do have their own charm and fresh idea, but along the way..... it's getting dull, and through the end....I was asking myself, 'where's the fun in reading this novel?'

It is a very simple romance story with HE, there's nothing wrong but not memorable imo. It is good for those who love HE romance.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Contract Marriage
June 13, 2019
Status: Completed
A very sweet love story. Without villain (well, unless we count the parent), revenge, scums, just the story of building a nest of love lol

ML is making me coughing diabetes with his over over overly narcistic tsundere act XD He has one huge face, no pun intended.

MC is not your naive dependent weak shou, yet still a puppy shou.

Nice reading!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Revenge
May 29, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel, the type where you'll cry in every damn chapters..... well, at least for me, I did cry, and still hick-up-ing even now.

I want the author write a reincarnation story for them. I just want them to be happy.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report