Report Review
99 Reviews


Kaylee
I dont know how ancient chinese children behave and think, but for a 10year old boy to think like adult man preparing to eat a woman is somewhat disbelieving..... And his 5 year old liltle sister to be able to scheme and think of evil minds toward another children............

Or my childhood was just too comfortable, naive and innocence compare to fiction characters XDD

I wont say anything of the rebirth 5 year old MC, that is certainly not a 5 year old mentality.
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
My Son Might Be A Villain
January 29, 2020
Status: Completed
A transmigration story, but not when it's not yet begun, or in the middle, but it's a story AFTER the main story ends.

The story of transmigrate MC into a villain AFTER her fate is sealed as BadEnding.

I didnt feel MC brain to 'downgrade' like the usual MCs (thank goodness!), and no overbearing ML too! Didnt get cute bun, but there's cute tsundere son!

... more>> If I could ask for more, I wish the author would write more of what happens with the protagonists and all the characters that involved there.

And of course, more MC, ML and son and his siblings interaction. I could dream ^^ <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Ghosts Know What I Experienced
May 16, 2019
Status: c36
Characters : 5/5stars

The shou personality MC = 10/5stars!

The gong personality ML = 8/5stars!

... more>> Theme = is cliche actually, but when you add it with a splash of modern hi tech and bl = 4stars.

Plot development = very good, the frustrating is I wannnnnt moooooooar XD

Translation= 5/5stars

MC is not your usual the popular, cutie dependent shou type. He is the opposite! He can think! He can fight! (even better than ML) Did I say he can think BY himself?! He can make decision without anyone or especially ML to help. He can rationalize! He's no white or red or gray or whatever lotus there is. He is ruthless to those that wrong him, whether it's ghost or human! He has cat too!

ML is.... imagine Lan Wang Ji type in modern world, the super model student with cuteness and super innocent too! He will follow whatever wife tells him, and do whatever wife asks him eve when it'll break rules and all hell XD <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Turning Back Time
April 13, 2019
Status: --
In this world, who is willing to share her or his spouse with 2nd person or even hundreds of hundreds fans. When you read how a ML gets so possessive and demanding, you'll say it's so cute and normal, but when it's FL people will say it's too s*upid, selfish, life is not all about rainbow etc.

Are you for real?

The husband in this story says sorry coz his wife finds out his affair, one name, but who would say there is only one affair? Yes, one affair coz the wife... more>> finds out only one. Who would know what the wife doesnt know???

The husband says he only loves her. Then I ask those who know love and alr experience marriage, is LOVE the only thing needed to pull a ship calls marriage?

He only loves her, but his body, his mouth, his eyes, see other beauty, touch another, eat other meat, speak such sweet words and promise hundreds of promise to some other for whatever purposes.

Will it acceptable if the wife also willing to do the same? Find other meat outside to fill the empty promises? If the husband turns a blind eye to it, then what'll be come of the marriage? It'll become empty shell of 2 people. It'll become a thorn.

Waiting is always hard and difficult, especially when it's involved with love. A wife will not feel hurt, pain and desolate if she doesnt love her husband who never comes home, late for every promises. I wrote wife, but it can be husband too.

My point, the story is not about selfishness or understanding. For those who feel it's s*upid, maybe you never think of how other might wait for you with all their love and willingness. Unless you tell them, dont give me your whole heart, just give me a quarter of it.

Here, divorce is not to punish whomever. It's to give them a chance to find out, to seek and to grasp more (husband), and to find another chance of happiness (wife). A woman has expire date is she wants to, like to be a mother. She's smart. She doesnt want to wait anymore. She wants to find another chance where she can fly again, and see someone to wait together the night. If she stays with her celebrity husband, when will she get the chance? 10years? 15years or 5years? No one knows. But, what's the difference? The difference, the husband will get everything he wants, and when people will forget him (popularity also has expire date), he will go back to his wife who spend the same years waiting ALONE.

Everybody has the right to find another chance of happiness with their hands. They can let go one happiness that's difficult to grasp and try another.

It becomes a rant ehehehehe

Aaahh, now Im feeling regret that the author didnt give us any epiloque or some closure of this story. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
Pampered Poisonous Royal Wife
March 9, 2019
Status: --
700 more chapters.......

I truly dislike reading 300 ++ chapters of romance based story >_< When it's done in chinese culture, definitely will involve all the problems I had watched in chinese dramas XD So tiring...

Reading it in a flash, and definitely really liking it.

What do I like and dont like?

  1. MC can kill her enemies without hesitation. No bullsh*t mercy or overthinking or any 'alright, I'll forgive you but the next time you do it blablablabla' insipid reason. Just be done with it, and cut the rotten grass till the root, burn the ground and sprinkle salt over it lmao
  2. Tho sideeyeing the very cliche 'meeting of fate' between the two FL ML
  3. I give thumb up for how the author still makes her mother involves/appears in the novel. I mean, other novels I read always throw those early support character byebye for now XD
  4. And thank goodness, no ML appearance even after chapter 77! (just a few of them in early chapter). It's just simple story of a woman struggle. How a young girl tries hard to make her second life be different than before. To make a safe and mighty status so her mother and she wont be canon fodder again.
  5. And because her initial business is with women's, most of the characters are women, no man (that much) ahahaha
  6. But 753 chapters..........I still shudder everytime I remeber it.
  7. I just wish the romance wont make this novel boring when we get to that part.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
My Wife Spoils Me Too Much
March 4, 2020
Status: Completed
Spoiler

An okay story. Warning: MC is from ancient era, so her mindset is husband is the lord, wife needs to satisfy and help him. She's also very easy to get bullied and lied, and sometimes timid either from her real behavior or from her lack of confidence (coz she's from another era).

I dislike the adopt sibling married each other route the author gave to the children.

[collapse]
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
More Than A Few Blessings
August 22, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel throws those BL cliche to the bin for me.

Weak shou = Nope

Dependent shou = Nope Nope

... more>> Clingy short cute shou = Hell NO

Shou that doesnt use his brain or logic and know nothing of self defence = You wont find those trait here

So, yeah, unless you look for the clique types of shou character, I suggest you need not read this novel. You wont find those normal traits you find in almost all cn wn bl.

Also not much of romance going on, we'll see that almost to the end. I like that tho. How it's not love at first sight, or I love how he/she is unique. New for me. Their love happens slow and build strongly.

Yes, MC is reincarnated, but even when he was in his original life time, he wasnt that weak minded. He's still quiet calm person. And now after he can life his life again, he will do what I will do. Taking advantage of future knowledge to gain momentum for ourself. MC will only 'kill' others when that person is already a jerk and hurt him. An eye for an eye type he is ^^

I resisted the urge to write for gong, but I'll say gong is not your over dominant, the most powerful, cold quiet type. And I think he got bend instead LOL <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
The Villain and the Cannon Fodder’s Mother
February 1, 2020
Status: Completed
If I have to rate this story, from 0 to 100, then, it was a 89 points before the ML showed up and disturbing everything after he showed up it was 45points.

I found myself kept skipping MC and ML parts. Their characteristics are just not that interesting to read when these two have interaction together. Somewhat cliche is how MC brain capacity was not working the best when ML was involved, like eventho ML was her stepfather friend, as a widow with two kids would you allow an adult single... more>> man to eat at your house several time (she even cooked for him to eat, the first time coz he brought the fish with whatever reason). And ML was smart and very 'black belly' at the start, with how he managed to come to freeload meal all the time, but then it deteriorated into..... low brain capacity too *facepalm*. WHY reading MC and ML interaction parts was making me sleepy (and I did fall a sleep!).

It was quite long before ML showed up in the novel, yet only with MC and her children story it actually worked out quite fine! I didnt feel boring eventho all I read was just mother and children conversation, and a mother struggle to find thigns to do (she's rich).

I'd rather keep reading the children parts, esp MC son and ML nephew interaction more XD Both are future male god after all with the 'face paralysis' LOL

However, I'm sure people will like this, coz it's a very light hearted story, and fluff. The face slapping or revenge was not that big part of the story.

Also, I'm so relief to see the author didnt take the love between sibling (not blood related) route but a real pure sibling love. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
After chapter 49 I kinda stopped, I believe, MC and ML characteristics have changed.

Earliest chapters, we are presented with a strong woman who transmigrated to a novel, and willing to survive by helping ML. At first, she doesnt want ML help in doing her job as actress. Then she will get help and she will be dependent on him.

At the beginining ML doesnt care for her, just the usual overbearing ML. After few chapters, he'll..... feel he is attracted to her and she is very good. I'm confused.

And the way... more>> they deal with the whole 'spend money to prevent disasters' is...... why would they not ask for detail of this spend money before she spends money?? And the whole disasters will come at ML is very weird too.

I dont know, maybe because I jsut dont like fast romance and unreasonable reason to like someone story.

Reading from review, there something with two transmigrated characters, and back to original world. I dont know abt that, havent gotten that part yet.

All that based on mtl, I'll wait the translation, and will edit my rating and review then. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Film Empress’s Daily Face Slapping
January 8, 2020
Status: c29
ML likes MC and falls head over heels like the speed of light because of her face and her cooking. He's what (?) vegetarian, but when MC cooks meat pie, he wnats to eat it too, basically he can eat meat when it's MC cooking/in front of MC. ML who nevver deviates from profesionalism now will use his influence to have a chance to work with MC. All of those are just too OOC. I was confused with ML character.

MC always said she only wants to live in this... more>> life time so she will do her job, not finding romance, and rejects potential suitors, also doesnt want to have connection to ML coz she will get attack by his fans. But, whenevver ML approaches her and try to flirt with her, eventho she thinks it's not alright coz their status as celeb different target yet she will accept it. Which is very confusing for me.

I'm guessing all the enemies will be actress/female celeb, and the author wrote them......... they all seemed to have the same characteristics! *facepalm

Surprisingly, the 2nd ML/suitors are all very 'herbivore', and will lose to ML unsurprisingly.


I'll edit my review and rating when the translation is out more. (I was MTL). <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Transmigrated into a Parvenu’s Ex-wife in the ‘90s
December 30, 2019
Status: c1
A single parent story!!

And it's done......... er in a good 90s way! (tho I dunno anything about 90s china).

A big portion of the story is about business, from small clothing store to mega billioner. From an ugly no money (only alimony) short single mother to a fantastic pretty (dont ask me how, but we all know this kind of novel MC cannot be ugly, tanned and short) strong business woman.

The funny thing is almost all women there have trouble with derailed cheating husband or rotten parents. Girl power is real... more>> here! <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
April 12, 2019
Status: Completed
EDITED After I finished, and stand by my comment below.

My impression after reading till chapter 20ish....... BORING

I couldnt make a head or tail of what's the point of this novel is about?????

The flow of the plot is too ridiculous. A young lady, an imperial princess missing and spends time outside as a maid, but it doesnt make a chaos or rumor?? How the iffing can it be???

Dunno if it's the translation or the way the author wrote or what, just not interesting.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee
The Ugly Empress
February 19, 2019
Status: c30
Total enjoy!!

I love how the author makes the MC to not be 'adaptable' to his second gender so fast or write his mind in woman pov, and as a person with no recollection of memories MC doesnt try to medle too much and stay on the silent side.

I also love how we get to read more ML pov than MC. It's good coz we are presented with man's pov more, so MC pov isnt that needed. It's refreshing way to paw more interest to this story. The polictics and kingdom's... more>> situation arent something I can comment. As long as it serves its purpose XD <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
The Male Lead’s Villainess Stepmother
December 30, 2019
Status: --
Hmm....... MC is not likeable at all. I forget how old is her real age, but reading her interaction with her child, it's like she's a teenager with no experience at socializing, money awareness and sense of urgency that all transmigrated character has.

It's why I also get sidetracked and stopped reading this. Too bad. Her child is cute and a prodigy or every 4year old child in novel is LOL
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
You Look Like You’re Made of Money
June 18, 2019
Status: c1
Interesting idea.

Reincarnate/trasnmigrate from ancient to modern world and still remember your old lives.

Early chapters do have their own charm and fresh idea, but along the way..... it's getting dull, and through the end....I was asking myself, 'where's the fun in reading this novel?'

It is a very simple romance story with HE, there's nothing wrong but not memorable imo. It is good for those who love HE romance.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
You have to read!!!!!

It's funny, romantic (but not really), and slow pace. Slow pace romance for a quick marriage, where two strangers just meet and try to make something work out.

There's no revenge plot, or those death flag everywhere, and scheming till the last chapters. It''s very relaxing to read.

I LOL at almost every chapters.

And, there's 3 couple in making too XD not one, not 2, but 3! and all circumstances are very....... romance novel for women.

For now, we just get 2 but very soon, we'll see them all.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Mei Gongqing
March 23, 2019
Status: --
............ The MC is a strong willed reborn woman, but with how the author put her here, felt like I read some weak willed woman that wants to change her fate but walk into her destined fate instead.

I felt like I'm reading a maiden adulting into a geisha.....

I dont get with half MC schemes. All men want is sex, pretty face, obedience, I get that, and this is in ancient china, I get it.

However, those males (all the ML) pov are also very doubtful, how come everyone like her... more>> when they rarely talk, they like her coz she has curvy and vulootuos body....... such ridiculousness reason to keep reading.

And it felt.... degrading, the way author/translation wrote MC, I felt humiliated as woman, and as a reader who always put myself in MC shoes, I couldnot say but maybe it's better to just go with the flow, marry whomever and be done with it.

So I stopped. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
The Female Lead Has No Cheats
June 15, 2020
Status: c1
Haaaaah another teenage no brain MC..... This MC is a reborn, she stuck in her 17 year old self, amnesia, so it's a 25 year old girl with 17 year old spoiled egoistic girl thinking that's full of no survival instinct.

Reading teenage mind is making me s*upid. I'm done with this.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Tattoo
May 1, 2020
Status: c2
This is just short and yet so much perfect for me.

I alw have a smile on my face when I reaad this.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kaylee
Kaylee rated it
Retirement Life
April 16, 2020
Status: Completed
At first, I was tired of this MC, with all his trauma, he is alw remebering his past life and not willing to move on. But then, he slowly thaws, it helps with his rebirth brother still loves him and his family is rly taking care of him. Also, he meets his pillow and furnace man to help him to sleep at night. Lol

The pace of the story is very fast. By fast meaning too much things that need more attention and detail but the author didnt write it... more>> instead just threw it whenever it showed up and reader just needs to go along with it. Since MC starts to change himself, as reader I also want to support him to not be depressed MC anymore and couldnt wait for next chapter. However, I think this novel could do without system, the end of the world and cultivation element. It just confused the main theme and added unnecessary spice. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5