Report Review
11 Reviews


Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (WN)
November 6, 2018
Status: Completed
When I first read it as a Manga, I was immediately pulled in by the amazing plot and storyline, and after I finally completed the novel, my opinion of it has not changed at all.

This is an amazing, fun and interesting novel, one where I would never regret reading, but will regret having read it till the end... I mean I wish there was a lot more of it but I cant ruin the Beautiful Ending theyve made for it.

May everyone who worked on this project be blessed for this... more>> is an amazing work that deserves a lot of praise.

Also, yeah id definitely reccomend it to everyone who loves a good fantasy story, dont mind the negative reviews and try it for yourself, see if its actually what you expected it to be or not. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Magi Craft Meister
April 9, 2018
Status: v3c23
Whazza! Time for a review, although I havent finished it yet, its because I dropped this, why? Well it isnt interesting enough for me.

First of all, its an Isekai! But I dont feel any fantasy feeling from it, far from that, it feels like the MC is just a magical Make it all Inventor in a world full of noob inventors. God Jesus theres Magic Crafters EVERYWHERE yet no one has ever invented and idea to use a water pump, or wheel, or lighter? One man can make a mermaid,... more>> but no one can make a simple lighter.

Theres Romance! Is what I would say but sadly the MC is gay, YOU HAVE A BOOTIFUL DAUGHTER! Shes cute, she can protecc you, she loves you a lot but Noooo, in front of the MC, shes just a "Thing", appearantly the MC doesnt even consider her as a person, nothing more than a tool to be used, he shouldnt even call her name or call her "daughter", believe me, if youre gonna read this even for a bit, everytime the MC calls "Reiko" or "Daughter" replace it with "Tool", im 100% sure it will fit.

MC is boring af while also being uninterestingly idiotic, idiotic characters tends to be interesting and lovable, but this MC is just DUMB, hes dull and boring, so much so that if he doesnt help people on a whim, none of the girls would like him even a bit, ffs the chapter starts with him fixing the "Tool" then just left her behind and go on half a year of vacation, when she came back just looking for him after 6 months of nonstop searching, the only emotional thing that happened was him saying "Welcome back, Tool" then the story proceeds with him now having an OP Tool to use everytime he needs it.

After that he just left runnin away sayin **** like "dont touch em or I will kill you" leaving just like that, man this guy is whimsical AF, just doing ****s he wanted, helping people on a whim, making **** like nobodies business.

Well enough of the rants, this is just a story about an inventor that goes travelling with his tool making stuffs on the way and then leaving without any clear reasons, thats it, 3 stars just for the Reiko being the best "Tool" there is. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
The Magus of Genesis
April 1, 2018
Status: v2c11
The story is interesting enough, a good romance, a school building ark, and the time progression feels like it fits perfectly to the story.

Author also has some ways with the wordings, its nice actually, it is quite confusing whether the author is a lolicon or a big boobies lover since it always starts with a Loli then they progressed into dem big boobies, Author make up your mind OAO) /

Overall a pretty interesting story about a journey of an immortal dragon, creating civilization and such, plus MC is only OP... more>> because hes a dragon, might get pwned by other dragons though, not sure. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Skeleton Knight, in Another World
July 12, 2018
Status: v5c3
Its a MEH for me, the author for one, doesnt seem to know how to put goals in his story.

The MC is boring, at first I thought he was the "Im OP, but im also Humble" type but after reading through the SLOW AF story, I find that hes actually just a "Meh, ill just go with the flow and be boring" type of MC, DISSAPOINTED!

Going back on my first point, what I mean by goals is something such as an interesting Progression/Character Introduction/Action Scene at every arc, instead we... more>> got some dull storyline about this Motivationless MC following the elven warrior on her quest to liberate the slaves. While it sounds interesting at first, the Actual story itself isnt, they introduced a rather boring scientist character with almost no relevance to the main story, so called Side Characters in a Side Story, then it proceeds with the long talks and uninteresting topics, then finally it reaches the highest Hype point of the story, the monster hunting part but the only thing I remembered about that arc is the MC pulling out a sandworm... (or something like that) talk about anti climatic.

You can pretty much change the MC's backstory to a number of things, even though he said hes human and from an isekai, most of the time it doesnt even matters as he doesnt use any knowledge about the isekai, is too busy hiding the fact that hes a skeleton though hes also from an isekai, people dont even care whether hes a skeleton or not. Most of em just goes like *gasps!* then the MC explains his circumstances, then everything goes hunky dory fine.

Seriously, you can just change the MC to just about anything and the story will still go on, one of the developments that I expected is one where the MC would meet the princess that he saved and their conversations and whatnot but NOOOOOO, the MC fukkin goes to a tomato farm on V5, I had enough of this so I dropped it.

To the people who wants to read this, I cant be your judge as in to whether you should read it or not but I can at least say that unless you find a Slow progressing story with boring characters and almost no Climax point Interesting, you should look for something else to read. 3/5 just because its supposed to be an Isekai. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
The pacing is a little bit slow, theres some odd choices with the names but overall its worth the read. Also it has lots of Loli's, what to lose? Not the best but not the worst, quite enjoyable.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Nozomanu Fushi no Boukensha
March 20, 2018
Status: c4
Well ive actually had read thru a lot of chapters, free ones obviously so, I think this is a very good novel for those who likes that sort of tropes where the weak becomes stronger and monster evolution like Re:monster. The progress is quite exciting, the MC isnt that boring and he actually has a very good personality IMO, reccomended for those who likes these types of novel. Also, please dont post Chapters that needed Patreon to acces, like wtf when I opened the page and it brings be back... more>> to the previous page or an error page, sigh*. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Nidome no Yuusha
April 10, 2018
Status: v2c17
Whalla! Four stars! Because I enjoyed this one quite a lot >:3 But as usual, imma write a formal review for this.

First of all, its interesting! A revenge story followed by a main character that knows what will happen in the future is a great mix! Sadly the MC isnt twisted enough to do rape n sexual torture, so not much on the +18 part, well I guess he tortures the way he likes it ;-;

Next, the female lead is OwO! Shes a bit annoying when you put into count... more>> that shes always trying to control the MC, but it is forgiven for her Yandere'ish tendencies and all that she does is actually a plot to make the MC hers, not a good personality for a slave though but whatever.

Now, onto the parts that I dont like, MC thinks too much! I know like hes a psycopath and thinks a lot but cant you just restrict it to whats important or something? The latter half of volume 1 feels boring af, Volume 1 is just simply "MC got summoned, he made the Princess suffer, he bought a slave, he enters a dungeon, he left town" but wow, it took a lot of chapters for something thats supposed to be over in like 5 chaps or so, 10 if details were needed, its unnecesarily long, but the Volume 2 changes this, a bit though.

Then theres the part where everyones a dikhead, well I guess it works with the theme of revenge, ya wouldnt feel bad for killin em if theyre dikheads afterall, but boi hes cruel af and the way he kills is just e.e. the author has a big imajination power for sure.

In conclusion, a pretty good story about a boy and his revenge filled with racist mofo's, dikheads and dumb prideful peoples while he travels the land looking for targets to kill, oh and I guess he is kinda OP? He did beat 16 goblins afterall...

Also wtf is with the goblins? Is this Goblin slayer or something? Is his name actually Orcbolg Kato?? Well that aside, I really wanted to get to the part where he meets the demon lord, she seems like a good waifu candidate, hopefully he isnt too corrupted by the slave when that happens. Also for those wanting to read something simmilar to this, try "Kaifuku Jutsushi no Yarinaoshi", imagine Nidome no Yuusha but his job was a healer instead... also its much darker than NNY, but nevertheless interesting! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Honestly an enjoyable read, the story is Laid back, the characters are fun and enjoyable also unique, heck theres not a lot of novels out there that shows a romance between a demon lord and a hero's comrade lol.

Things progress at a rather odd phasing, a lot of others prespective but for a laid back story with an OP MC and no Plot, I guess it fits.

The bad news or good news depending on your prefference, the MC only loves one gurl, his wife... Well if ya aint gonna put... more>> a harem tag on it, why didja introduce so many likeable female charas?

Lastly, NovelsJapan su**s, the first few links are dead while 50 to 63 redirects me back to ToC, so the only free readable chapter is only up to 49, hopefully seigi picks up this from 50 since I dont think it will do any good to retranslate 1-49 over again. This was a pleasant read. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
March 31, 2018
Status: c58
Well now, the premise itself is actually quite interesting, we have a lunatic with a killing complex that got summoned to the other world. Boi thats interesting af.

But along the way while im reading it, I lost interest in this novel, idk what happened actually, it just suddenly feels boring, the most interesting thing happened when Origa killed her best friend, but after that, what?

After Origa finished her revenge, everything else got dull and boring, MC's just killin ****, Enemy country is planning to destroy Orson which we know that... more>> they would fail to do so because MC is OP, Origa became cray cray when it comes to hifumi and Hifumi has almost no sign of interest in Origa whatsoever.

He be liek, "ya u finished ur revenge, be happi" and it ends. Idk maybe I was hopin for more romance between the two or hopefully the MC does something interesting but nope, its just the MC trying to do dumb things to satisfy his killing desire, welp idk, read it if youd like, I dont reccomend nor condemn this novel, its just Average. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Mysterious Job Called Oda Nobunaga
March 20, 2018
Status: c38
Unique Job is OP! Thats what I can say, then again, theres hardly any non OP MC in these kinds of stories.

The story is quite intriguing but idk why im more interested on the relationship between the MC and his Concubines more than his ability lol.

Quite a pleasant read id say.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kain Kazama
Kain Kazama rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
March 20, 2018
Status: c290
Personally I loved it, I mean who doesnt like a main character that got backstabbed only to get back stronger than before, showing up in front of his classmates like "Yo shet dawg, Am OP, y'all basterds that disrespected me dont deserve mah protection!" Like whew, feels good man!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report