Report Review
46 Reviews


Kailyria20
This one is good pick, I read halfway through the raws and it focuses mostly on the MC breaking the harem rather than his romance, and slight spoiler is that the system doesn't provide accurate information on the plot of the world, so the MC has to figure out and piece together what was missing in order to complete this mission.
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
May 11, 2016
Status: c65
As of ch65, I gotta say I love how this novel is goin so far... its so hilarious with the cliche plots that the MC uses to detect and steal potential disciples [lol].
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Need to Propose to Seven Men What to Do!
April 23, 2018
Status: Completed
I've been waiting!!!! Probably the first story I really did details into spoiling so I'm really attached. XD

This story is really really good, tbh don't judge it before you finish at least the first arc. The MC calmly handles everything according to how he 'wrote them' and so the angst is there, but very little of it is real...

The MC is mostly unaffected by the angst he directs and his system zero is like a baby so cute with its reactions.

There's no golden finger from what I can tell... like... more>> his system doesn't give him significant cheats or anything... the MC isn't really pressured to do this at all... there's just something he really wants.

Well try it! <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Stellar Transformation
May 15, 2016
Status: v18c20
Well the first reason I like this novel is probably because is really close to being finished soon xD.

I find the story to be very interesting and it gets me thinking about what ifs in real life as well because of how the story is shaping out.

The main character is very determined in his goals and the finds plenty of means to reach it tho he doesn't forget about those around him. Some characters that are sometimes forgotten and shelved away in other novels show up from time to time... more>> throughout the story [for example characters from the first book], which I think is a good thing. Its not just throwing in characters and then throwing them away never to be seen again like in some of the other novels I've read. Although the MC does use turtle tactics at times when facing an opponent that is too strong but IMO that's the logical way of doing things... who wants to die? lol

I can go on and on, but no one wants to read a huge amount of text, just give it a try. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Reborn As a System
January 25, 2018
Status: Completed
Yep, I read the MTL and spoiled this and love it and now its picked up. It's pretty sweet and fluffy and yea ML is a yandere but not the extreme kind. MC is somewhat naive but not the annoying kind either.. Its just the right chemistry imo. ^^
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Black Bellied Prince’s Stunning Abandoned Consort
August 17, 2016
Status: c176
The story was ok up til it was indicating that she'd end up with that same prince she was married to, but I just can't get over how much I'm hating on the male lead atm... anyone else woulda been fine... but noooo...w/e I can't read anymore.. unless she ends up with someone else there's no point in continuing the story for me. I'm too much of a vindictive person to see them end up together again... no matter what he does as atonement it's just nothing in my eyes.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
A Naive Short-tempered Girl
January 19, 2017
Status: c235
Well... at first it was okay then it just plummet. I feel like the misunderstandings and such is very forced... and its difficult for me to just accept it as logic... yes I know its a book but sometimes... sigh. I mostly picked it up for comedy right to pass time and its not so funny anymore... I mean I get there are moments where things get serious but when its forced like out of no where... and for reasons I don't think is acceptable then its WTF... so thus... more>> the low rating. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Gratifying the Royal Family
December 27, 2018
Status: Completed
It felt too rushed, yes I know it's smut, but there was a decent background story to build off imo and plus I feel there wasn't as much relationship development after husband 1+2, it all became rather abrupt.
... more>>
Spoiler

Then there's that one husband (the woman hater that's prettier than a woman) that kept raping her every chance he got which was annoying, but she still had no choice but to marry him because she wanted to return to her previous modern life but end up staying anyway.

Then there was the incest 😒 with the body's brother, which was initially non-con...

She was quite pitiful in her past life as a saint, she was raped (it was totally non-con) by that prince then offered up to be raped by 6 other princes in order to hide her presence from the white tiger who was technically raising her as his future wife... due to jealousy of others as they called her a wh*** for that, she killed herself.

Overall, it had potential, I just disliked that one husband that raped her all the time and even got himself married to her anyway, plus he didn't even make up for it either (no getting beat up by the others do not count as making it up to her)... she was forced to accept him as one of her husbands which sucks imo... then there's that incest that stayed incest which I hoped would turn out to not be incest but o well.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
July 31, 2017
Status: Completed
L O V E this novel soooo much, I volunteer to have your babies translator (s) lol. Lovely gem you picked up here. No cliffhangers is the BEST part. &Lt;3 I have end up reading it over again from the start while waiting for the next update too. ;)
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
I Summoned the Hero, to the Present Age
May 11, 2018
Status: c4
Amusing short read, its unfortunate that its kind if open ended... needs a sequel or continue.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Ahh.... um... awkward to read due to the details of the wife's complaints but omg its funny.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
May 15, 2016
Status: c121
Very amusing! It's a bit rare to find a female protagonist lead Xianxia, well at least for me it is lol. This one is really enjoyable to read and its the kind that most people wouldn't put down after they start reading it. I suggest giving it a try, no regrets for sure.

The story kinda goes its own way... the MC doesn't go around killing anything that offends her sight or w/e like other xianxia... she tends to stay to true to herself for the most part.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
F*ck Off Unless You’re The One
March 18, 2019
Status: Completed
Hmm...I felt his boyfriend was a bit too insensitive in this case, though I understand there are reasons he could've told him or something instead of letting him feel insecure like that... I don't believe most people would be comfortable with having your partner's ex staying in the same house.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20
Crossing the Crowd to Chase Love
July 31, 2018
Status: complete
I read this mtl to the end including extras and summarized it and I found it to be a good read, some may be put off by the “breeding machine” polyandry type background story that MC has to adjust to but its a story with its own history and culture.. so avoid this novel if that puts you off.

I enjoyed this novel although there’s moments where I think it was unnecessary or bit off but the system set up for identifying who the father of the child is, it is... more>> reasonable and sound imo.

I read the first 2 translated chapters and came to the conclusion that the translator is just doing mtl rewording w/o checking with a translation checker or even a dictionary for words she’s not sure of.. and there’s even some words that seems like a weblink that wasn’t even removed from the translation...

I’m glad this got picked up but I had hoped that there would be a bit more care towards it so there’s less awkwardness and confusion... just to say the “red scorpion” that was mentioned is not a toy or anything like that... it’s describing his lust filled eyes. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
May 11, 2016
Status: c719
One of my top favorite novels to read because its funny and the plot is very engaging. The MC character development is shaped through his encounters not through rebirth/reincarnation... it might seem slow at first, but it gets pretty good when the action starts. Although there's no harem tag there. hmm idk I guess its harem in the sense some of the girls has interest in him but he doesn't reciprocate.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Fortunate Wife
May 21, 2019
Status: Completed
Ohh, I read this one via MTL, it was hm interesting in a way, I'm under the impression that the author kinda favored the scholarly 4th brother the most tho, he had a detailed scene 🙄.

I can barely remember it now tho, um... each brother has their individual characteristics:

... more>>
Spoiler

[I favor 3rd and 4th brother the most 💕:

3rd brother is really romantic despite his hotheadedness and he's considerate,

4th brother seems calm and elegant at first, but he's actually impulsive but in a hot way lol,

2nd brother I did not like, he's the overbearing sly tricky type with harsh words, I guess a tsundere?

1st brother is too hmm... quiet... but dependable I guess but that almost makes him a wallflower,

5th brother, tbh I can't see him as a candidate... he grew up eventually but I don't recall him getting together with her because it ended before that point... it's mentioned they got together in the extras tho... I think].

I would have to say that the ending was slightly abrupt, I think, and then it went onto extras... It's not like they got super rich or anything which I appreciate that this story doesn't end with them conquering the country or anything, they just settle in their peaceful [somewhat] village and become well off enough to not worry about anything else.

4 stars because well the abrupt ending imo, it felt like there needed some wrapping up but w/e it's not terrible like skipping scenes or w/e. It's not particularly unique but it's not the cliche of 'the world's women are going extinct', it's just the particular village society of where the ML's live that the brother's end up sharing a wife due to their financial circumstances and the promise they made to their mother, tbh I'm not too sure of what happened with the MLs' mother and fathers but it lead to why they were willing to share the MC as their wife.

Overall it's an ok read for those that don't mind polygamy, there are bits about how she tries to balance their feelings, it's not like they immediately all get along with the situation of her being their shared wife automatically even if they did promise their mother... there's some tension and jealousy and such, but with some time she manages to somehow balance it out so it doesn't turn ugly and manages to improve their living circumstances which helps quite a bit.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
January 10, 2017
Status: c8
This one was pretty cute imo. Too bad it was a bit too short for me, if it was like maybe a few more chapters it woulda been nice :D.. Happy end tho..
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
It’s Because You Said There Would Be Candy!!
July 13, 2016
Status: short story
Its sweet and adorable and cute... and too short. Totally enjoyed it.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
Kailyria20 rated it
The Substitute Bride
June 10, 2016
Status: c102
I agree with Mintzu about this novel. It was going ok up til that point and I felt there was plenty of things she could've done instead of that =_=;.... pretty much dropped it from this point on. Kindhearted ok... but being so 'kind' to the point of your brain being shorted and doing the most probable worse course of action is another thing altogether.

Spoiler

She could've shouted for more people to help instead of doggedly dragging him herself to who knows where to get treated.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Kailyria20
This was a lovely read, characters are likeable imo and there's a nice sweetness and spiciness/smut which makes it yummy. 💖
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3