Report Review
14 Reviews


JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
August 25, 2016
Status: v1c12
So far, it's great. MC dies by accident (meaning he wasn't supposed to die yet) and smooth talks Yama into returning into his own body years earlier. I really like the attitude of the MC so far. It's kind of different from those time travel novels where MC doesn't make any use of their future knowledge. It reminds me a little of I'm Really a Superstar, which, even if it isn't a time travel novel, also has the MC making good use of it's knowledge. The other characters are also... more>> interesting so far, so if there's anything I dislike further on, I'll make an edit. But, seeing the other reviews, I think that won't be the case, as I'm quite fond of harems. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
March 8, 2017
Status: c20
A commonly seen review is that the MC is a psycho. While that's not really far from the truth, what I feel is that he's just a really frustrated talented martial artist in a peaceful world (modern Earth). So, when he's thrust in a world where killing is possible and common, he just goes for it. But he's not some heartless bastard. It's quite simple: "Don't oppose me and I won't kill you". And he's quite kind with the ones close to him, even if it is to develop his... more>> agenda (of a non-peaceful world). He genuinely seems to care for his people and after each chapter, despite all the blood and heads flying, I find it amazing to find out more and more about the MC. Really well-written and certainly deserves your attention, if you like ruthless MCs. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Invincible
August 15, 2017
Status: c45
First of all, I'm only giving this a 5 star, because I think the 3, 9 current ranking is a little too low.

This is a really good novel, but only for those who seek it. If you're not interested in a serious, profound novel at the moment, this is for you. Because I can tell you that MC's luck at least doubles that of Yun Che's.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC WILL go out as a child to find a secret cultivation manual. MC HAS a martial spirit that his grampa, in their tiny clan, misidentifies. And, absolutely, he WILL find people who'll offend him that won't live to regret it.

[collapse]

So, it's just a novel to read when you have free time and don't want to think deep stuff. It's, as was said in another review, a novel to read as you see fun, stupid action movies. You know that things'll go well. And that there will be some serious reckoning for the smallest mishap in MC's path. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
The Godsfall Chronicles
September 7, 2018
Status: v1c39
Are ghost-writers a thing in China?

Because this seems to be the case. The author of this novel also authored Miracle Throne. While I do read and enjoy that novel (yeah, I know), we can clearly see the difference between the two - one is well-written while the other one is not.

This is a very breathtaking novel. MC isn't OP at all (so far, but we can see the possibility) and not only strugles, but is also cheated, betrayed again, and again. Just because his original "world" (I'm not pointing to... more>> any world change here, just that he was just too low on the bottom of society) was just too damn low for him to know anything. At the start of the novel, he's like 13 or 14 years old, but lives an animal life. He has to fight to eat, just so that he doesn't die. It's really impressive. And even when he moves up to another level, he's still going hungry. And his life is constantly at stake.

It's actually somewhat tiresome to read too many chapters at once, because there's just so many friggin' instances where we cannot see, even counting on a Deus Ex Machina, how he would survive. But he does. So... It's pretty well written and the characters are interesting. You'd think the MC'd just forget about them when moving to another plane, but NO. People in this world die, be they important or not. Be they fleshed out and interesting or not. Damn. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Castle of Black Iron
March 5, 2018
Status: c150
This is a really great novel.

As others said, it's somewhat slow paced, as the author is really descriptive of anything and everything. Although I'm not really fond of slow-paced novels, I find it really well done in this one. It's not just fillers to make more chapters, but there's some really interesting reflections and knowledge, as our MC grows from a naive teenager to an experienced and intelligent ruthless person. I like that the MC is really clever most of the time and how he deals with his problems. But,... more>> be warned: THERE IS HAREM. So, if that's not your cup of tea, just don't waste your time in it bringing the rating down.

This is really one of the best written novels I've read. I hope you can give it a chance and enjoy this great novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Conquer God, Asura, and 1000 Beauties
August 30, 2016
Status: v1c9
So far, I'm having a very good time reading it. It's funny and the MC is very smart and manipulative. He starts very weak, but because of his 'cheat' starts to accumulate knowledge about all sorts of things and uses that in order to solidify his position. He's not strong at this point, but I imagine he will be eventually. He's not strong because he has to trade the strength (levels) he acquires for the knowledge I mentioned earlier, so that's why I don't really think it's a cheat, as... more>> he doesn't get anything for free, or just has to 'endure'.

Anyway, a very good read, and if you're into shameless MC and funny novel (being very well translated, it seems) you'll also enjoy this very much. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Tranxending Vision
November 30, 2017
Status: c241
This is a very fun novel. It's not to be taken seriously, just to pass the time, if you're into OP MCs and harem. I find it well written too, I really like some characters (that policewoman neighbor... ugh) and I feel like they're really fleshed out, with multiple facets.

It gets better with more and more chapters and even if the MC is somewhat OP, he really struggles and suffer some defeats eventually.

EDIT: Oh, I forgot that the novel is somewhat ecchi, with lots of jade like figures being described.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Miracle Throne
August 5, 2016
Status: c18
As others said before, it's very much alike SOTR. MC travels back in time with knowledge superior to those at that time (not really reincarnated, but that's not clear. He's just a superior being from the future that got to the past after a failed experiment) and deals with everything and everyone very arrogantly. I find it awesome. It's nothing new, but it's a good read and I really like the characters. Though, so far, there's no one really complex, you can see that there's more to most of them... more>> that meets the eye. So, if you enjoy ruthless, overbearing, OP MC's, just go have fun reading it. My only complaint here is the release rate, which is kinda subpar. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Hail the King
July 29, 2016
Status: c81 part2
So far, it's awesome. I was discouraged at first when I saw the comments about the Diablo thing, as I've played it years ago and I'm not really a fan. But don't let that get to you, it's only a small part in a good novel.
If you're curious about the Diablo thing, basically is this:
... more>>
Spoiler

MC gets to go occasionally in the Diablo world, as if he were a player. There, he levels up (in various classes) and brings back his status to his real world. Occasionally, other things too.

[collapse]
It's developing really well and it's a good pace. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Game Market 1983
July 28, 2016
Status: c23
For starters, let me just say that my reason for not giving a 5 stars is the english translation release rate. That aside, it's awesome for anyone that likes novels with game elements, but without really too OP characters. The characters are well thought and if you like games, no matter if you're an old gamer like me, or a new one. It'll be an interesting read for you and the characters are really interesting. As was said before, MC is a disgruntled game developer that gets a chance to... more>> travel in time after finding a 'secret' game store (kinda like that manga of the video girl) and chooses to go to the 80s, where he gets to meet and work with people who are, today, legends. Even if you don't know their names or played their games, you've certainly know of Donkey Kong, Legend of Zelda, Metal Gear Solid, etc.
It's good, just go for it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
The Strongest System
August 11, 2018
Status: c716
This is just hilarious. Sure, there are some flaws in it and some holes, but I guarantee that if you go at this with a light heart you'll enjoy the hell out of it. It's just too funny. There were some serious arcs that brought it down a little bit, but at chapter 700-ish, it still mantains the absurdness from the beggining. Even the same absurd techniques from the beggining have evolved and are still there. This is just a blast.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Rise of the Wasteland
July 17, 2018
Status: c258
I originally wasn't going to write a review of this, until I saw the abysmal current score (2.9).

It's not perfect, yes, the MC is somewhat typical (lusty and ruthless), but it's still a very enjoyable story, if you're not really taking it seriously. It has some funny moments and the action is really good, though somewhat hard to visualize sometimes. But there's been some character growth and not ALL of the beautiful women that appear have the hots for MC (so far), that's a solid plus.

Still, if you, at some... more>> point in your life enjoyed a Fallout game and likes or don't dislike +18 harem novel you'll enjoy this, even if it's just to pass the time between your fav releases. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Dimensional Sovereign
March 2, 2017
Status: c70
This is really a delightful read and I hope my review serves for other indecisive readers, be it to read it or not. So, here's the deal: it's a harem, but so far there isn't really any romance, just a few possible future harem members. Their personalities are very different and life-like.

Now, for some small spoilers about the setting. Don't read it if you don't mind small spoilers about the first few chapters (just about the setting, not about any specific occurences) :
... more>>
Spoiler

So, if you wan't to know what this is about, think a little about... Hmm.. Maybe Gantz meets Hail The King meets any base building strategy game. So, a normal poor worker in Korea was given a chance to be part of something like a 'dream-world battle'. Every few nights he'd be summoned into a dream world very much like reality, but in there, he'd have territory management options. For instance, at the start, his territory was just his room. Which he could turn it into a base. Then, he could get other territories to build other things in order to build his army. Barracks, Research Towers, etc. But, he'd have to fight for the other territories in his dream and actually own (or have a rent contract) on them in REAL life. That's where it gets really interesting. He's given some habilities to help the real life part, while he levels up and acquires new skill in dream world. It's really good. But, you have to be warned, there is some plot-armor and he gets somewhat OP really fast (amongst his peers, as so far, there's always someone above), but he really has to fight hard for it.

[collapse]

Anyway. It's well written and translated and there is some foreshadowing, but don't go into this thinking it will be a deep read. Resuming: if you enjoy well-written books, with OP characters (not from the start, and not really so far) and a (future) harem, this is for you. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
JustDiededed
JustDiededed rated it
Juvenile Medical God
September 17, 2016
Status: c111
This is really nice. I've been putting away the reading of this for some time now, mainly because of the synopsis, as it didn't really appeal to me. But when I finally started reading it, yesterday, I couldn't stop and went through almost all translated chapters.

Basically it's a novel in modern times about a youth that cultivates in the poison arts. I feel it's well written and the characters are likable. Also, we can see character growth and we come to worry about them. There's not really any plot-armor in... more>> my view, as the MC is really hard working and we can see that he's still immature at the beginning, but learns with his mistakes. This reminds me a little of IRAS (in the way of shamelessness). So, if you enjoy modern xianxia novels, I believe this is for you. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report