Report Review
12 Reviews


Hydropoop
So so. Quite a few chapters are really short, and the story feels very amateurish.

Story is quite predictable as well.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
World Defying Dan God
January 22, 2016
Status: --
Interesting enough for me to start reading, but just about 10+- chapters in I lost interest, and could only skim through the chapters.

The usual build up of shame and humiliation onto the MC because of MC weakness which happens at the start of the novel is really thin in this one, MC gained power up too easily, too OP, there’s no challenge and the story failed to have me emotionally invest/relate into the character, therefore losing my interest.

Though it is only a few chapters into the story, and the... more>> story might be really good later on, it already has lost my interest so quickly. Thus, I give it a low rating, 2/5 <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Status Meister
December 12, 2015
Status: --
Another one of these? There are too many generic world transfer harem building novels already. This one is superbly unoriginal, not worth reading. That being said, I've only power read through 7 chapters and gotten the general concept of this novel (which disappoints me), so it might develop into something different further on, but I wouldn't bet on it.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
The King of the Battlefield
August 13, 2016
Status: c53
Very similar to Reincarnator, but much more killing. Good stuff. Less elaborate schemes and MC doesn't have a specific grand plan as reincarnator has, and as such is not as driven to rush through everything. This MC also doesn't have as big a wealth of knowledge like reincarnator's one has.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Devouring The Heavens
February 11, 2016
Status: --
It's interesting to read, but not a top tier novel.

It's very fast paced compared to most xianxia.

Not much suspense, does not provoke much emotions when reading as the problems are solved pretty easily.

Still good for reading when you're bored.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
October 31, 2015
Status: --
A lighthearted read, without much suspense in the sense of life and death crisis and unfavourable circumstances for the MC. Mainly focuses about the interaction between his party members (mostly young girls) and their tour around the world. The main plot for the world remains behind the scenes from the novel's perspective.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Against the Gods
October 31, 2015
Status: --
A story of revenge, overcoming many challenges, defeating the strong as the weak, with some romance. Love it.

Edit: dropped it at one point cos it MC did really stupid things which also broke the character
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Tales of Demons and Gods
October 31, 2015
Status: --
I read this and I like reading it, with the exception of the way he shamelessly forces his relation with Zi yun to move.
I also dislike that he does so many risky things while being still relatively weak.
Positive things about this are that he gets to one up the Sacred family (antagonists) quite a lot, he is quite OP in the sense that he already has the complete walkthrough in the 'game' that is TDG. Since he is seen as weak in the beginning, he smashes peoples expectations... more>> when he shows off. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Coiling Dragon
October 31, 2015
Status: --
One of my favorite novels, the story is generally about gaining strength and defeating enemies who wronged him somehow. The CD universe is quite brutal, especially in the higher planes of existence where strength is king.
The mechanics of the type of power in this story is interesting and makes sense, but the author does not elaborate on many types of the power, which is unsatisfying to me.

I read some spoilers that the ending is rushed and leaves much to be desired, but the journey through Linley's path to the... more>> highest peak of power has been good. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Zhan Long
November 30, 2015
Status: --
I stopped reading halfway through because it became super repetitive.
Interesting story and well done execution at the start though.
But it degraded as it progresses and led me to lose interest and drop it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
It's ok.
Really short chapters (or at least seem so because of so many descriptions that the story barely flows)
This Author likes to troll alot, and play with your (reader's) feelings.
Nice story which personally appeals to me but certain parts of the story make me want to drop it (e.g. Instances where MC is placed in ridiculous situations -Extreme good luck and bad luck at the same time)
The story seems fickle, ridiculous events keep happening which takes me out of immersion of the story (Things... more>> happen because author forcefully places them into the story) <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hydropoop
Hydropoop rated it
Close Combat Mage
October 31, 2015
Status: --
Misleading title, should be called close combat beautician.
Extremely slow start before any combat comes around, many chapters of him developing his cosmetic techniques and his clients, gaining money and nobility, Getting some power ups, generally just building up his strength and influence by political means. I'm sticking with this because I am already invested in it, but if you are looking for hot blooded action and fighting, read another novel.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report