Report Review
Report Reason:
11 Reviews


Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
Isekai Tensei Harem
April 5, 2016
Status: --
Definitely a raunchy ero-novel. Well, what ero-novel isn't? There is none! If you like raunch just as much as a good quick-paced plot, this is a good read for you.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Tatakau Shisho
September 12, 2016
Status: --
I watched in the animated version and there were any number of plot twists throughout (depending on which story arc you are at within the series.) As the plot thickens a few chapters in, the more the reader is required to actually think. If this light novel is too in-depth for you to try to navigate the various plot twists and would much prefer simple-minded characters instead, go for a typical wuxia novel as there are tons of those lying about.

If you do enjoy in-depth stories like this... more>> one, you'll find the plot twists very informative as they reveal the hidden characteristics of each lead character and their shared and individual circumstances. As a word of warning: to those who have a sensitivity to a main character's circumstances and behaviours as well as the circumstances and behaviours of those around him/her, this novel might be a bit overbearing as it contains quite a fair amount of mature subject matter, including feudal politics- a relevant aspect of this story as it moves along with the struggle between the Church and the cities.

Personally, I'd have to be in a particular mood to read a dark novel as this one. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
Young God Divine Armaments
April 26, 2016
Status: --
Definitely a casual read. However, if I was to compare it to Fifty Shades of Grey, I'd say this novel is not so dark, boring, nor dreary. If I were to say two words to summarize the overall plot, I'd say these two: "As expected."

Put simply, it is a cookie cutter Harem light novel, with a gradual crescendo on the various heroines leading to a climax involving the main character and his love interests. If anything, there is a good dose of mountains to valleys in this novel (in... more>> both the literal and figurative sense.). As this is an ultra-perverted light-hearted novel, I'd recommend this to those who are bored to tears with simplistic ploy lines in both the erotic manga and generic pornography. As a veteran viewer of porn, I can tell you that, no matter what situation the characters find themselves in, the outcome will always be the same- that's what makes the adult film industry so boring to begin with, whereas erotica has mixed results in various scenarios and outcomes thought out by the authors where s*x is used as either a character-building tool, a plot development, or as comic relief, then I am fine with that. It's when a story uses s*x as a means to an end result that it becomes tedious at best and boring at worst. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
Happy Peach
April 5, 2016
Status: --
It's seriously a good ero-novel. If you are finding audio-visual pornography to be stimulating enough for you, give this a read; I guarantee you won't be disappointed.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
The Bloodshot One-Eyed Zombie Emperor
March 24, 2016
Status: --
I wanted to rate it 5-star as it is quite superb compared to Zombie Master where, in contrast with the latter, the main character, Jin-san, at least has his head screwed on right most of the time and has some sense of morals when compared with the main character of ZM. That being said, neither main character is infallible and do contain a few peculiarities; but Jin-san's behavior on the whole is much more tolerable than the other's, which goes beyond pedophilia, an inhumane trait as has always been the... more>> case.

SIDE NOTE: I, as a man, absolutely abhor pedophilia, regardless of whether the perpetrator is male or female. Regardless of whether it is used as a plot-building tool, the author should never apply it to a main character nor to any main heroine for that matter as that would leave a bad taste in the mouths of many readers, myself included. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
Suspicious Manager Moon
July 21, 2017
Status: v1c1
I rated a 1-star, not a 3-star, but my computer disagreed with me.

The reason for the 1-star rating is not because of the translation quality, which is superb, by the way; but the flow of the story. Its start is painfully stupid to the point of wanting to smack your head against your keyboard nonstop; it's that bad.

If you don't want to be constantly incensed by the characters including the manager MC, don't read this. If you enjoy the adrenaline rush that comes with wanting to throttle the character, then... more>> read at your own leisure.

If I had the patience and this novel translated further at the time of this review, I would have given it a slightly higher rating depending on where the story heads. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku rated it
9 Heavenly Thunder Manual
July 29, 2016
Status: c132
So far, this novel is an entertaining read. As for the character and plot development, both a slow-paced, but not so slow that you get bored after the first few chapters.

What makes '9 Heavenly Thunder Manual' interesting to read and different from the other wuxia/xianhuan novels is the additional plot aspect being the situation revolving around Lei Yu's disownment by his adoptive blood relatives and resulting resentment thereafter. This resentment is addressed throughout, but not fully resolved as we soon see throughout the storyline. As for the people he... more>> encounters, he finds himself more trusting in those outside of his immediate family, such as his two childhood friends and the men and women he befriends as the story progresses.

While this is all happening, he is also going through a cultivation evolution (a typical wuxia and xianhuan [he may or may not be cultivating to immortality... who knows?] add-on) while also encountering magical beasts (a typical xianxia add-on). As for the minutae of details throughout the story, you can read to find out more about Yu's background and his various encounters. Just a fair warning though: this story contains many of the same elements of a typical novel from the wuxia, xianxia, and xianhuan genres in Chinese literature. If you don't mind that aspect of repetitiveness and enjoy novels of these genres, this novel is worth reading. If you find these archetypal plots to repetitive and too easy to predict, this novel is not recommended for you. However, I must add that the characters within this novel are well filled out and easy to imagine as they are relatable to the people in your daily lives; not too shallow, but not too emotionally-attached either (unless the MC's main heroine is a yandere, in which case hold onto your stomach.)

From my personal standpoint, I don't mind the repetitive archetypes as Chinese literature on the whole is quite fresh compared to the British literature I grew up reading (think Robert Louis Stevenson and Charles d*ckens) and other Western works. If there's one drawback on Chinese novels, it's this one: both the male and female characters are, at the mercy of the author, potentially shallow almost all of the time, regardless of whether they are the main or supporting characters.

As of Chapter 132, Lei Yu is no longer in modern America, but in a mysterious land in ancient times. That's all I can say right now. Although I give the author credit for his creative imagination throughout the story, his mix-up of Greek myths in this part is bringing about a mild headache. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
It's alright. The MC is a perverted idiot in the social sense. As for logistics and emergency planning, he is much better. However, I would like to basically see if the guy matures a little more... truly written like a shōnen Harem novel.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
The Record of Unusual Creatures
February 24, 2017
Status: v1c1
When I browsed through this page and then the first chapter, it is as expected of a slice-of-life novel- a truly boring read wherein the first chapter wasn't enough to hook me in. If it were to hook people into reading up to the last chapter, a prologue would be necessary in order add more interesting dimension and dialogue to give the story some meat to chew on. If it is a book that is just as boring as people-watching, I wouldn't recommend you read it given the slice-of-life tag.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Himekishi to Camping Car
August 14, 2016
Status: v1c1
Quite literally a shounen action fantasy novel. Just by judging the character profiles on the cover of Volume 1, it would seem that the MC is still a young adult hovering around 20-years old while his "harem" contains a couple of lolitas. Not my cup of tea, honestly speaking. But, if you like lolita-type harem setting, shake a leg and enjoy the story!

Otherwise, if you don't like archetypal settings with cut-and-paste character development, I wouldn't recommend it for anyone.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
Hutterer_Novel-Otaku
The Six Immortals
July 8, 2016
Status: c1
From what I've read in the translated novel's profile, it is over 1k chapters long. Given that factor, it is no wonder many are impatient for the next multitude of chapters to get translated due to a slow plot-building method of the original author. In conclusion, those who enjoy short plots (novels with just above 30 chapters or so of rising action, climax, and denouement) will be greatly disappointed with a detailed non-Western work of literature. (Side note: If they like fantasy with basic and catching plot, they could... more>> just read the Harry Potter series from beginning to the latest novel release by Ms. Rowling.)

As for those who enjoy long stories with some degree of repetition every now and then, this is your treat! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report