Report Review
27 Reviews


Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Mr. CEO, Spoil me 100 Percent!
June 4, 2018
Status: c742
Give me my Spirit Stones back! This novel started out really really good, but after chapter 742 it just went completely wrong!!! The author started to pull all kinds of genres into the novel - sci-fi, mystery, crime etc., just to keep the novel going - completely disregarding what gave base to the novel in the first place. Why write a novel about a broken family with a loving kid, only to almost never mention the kid or work on the protagonist's relationship with her estranged ex-husband? I felt the... more>> author is just writing for the sake of writing and not staying true to the actual story! Anyway, I kept reading up until ch. 900 or so, using tons of Spirit Stones on Qidian, hoping for it to get better, but no... it only got worse, seriously worse! I feel cheated. : (

Spoiler

After chapter 742 the mystery regarding the disappearance of the protagonist's mother intensifies. After destroying the initial enemy in Country R, the real enemy appears. The enemy threatens to destroy the entire planet if the world's governments and population don't submit to him. The MC, of course, saves the day and then travels to space and saves a bunch of people while travelling to the moon (or something). Then she opens an academy and whatnot.

[collapse]

Like I said, the novel is a mess. A mess! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
February 3, 2019
Status: c152
While it's a really cute story and I've gotten quite a few laughs, I have to admit that the MC really gets on my nerves.
I know it's a popular trope to make the uke really naive (bordering on stupid) and rarely has a will on their own or rarely acts on them, since submission is part of their nature, but this novel's uke is just too stupid! Like brain-dead stupid, to the point that it's actually felt a bit too forced.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
President Daddy Super Awesome
December 7, 2018
Status: c32
Usually I'm a big fan of novels that's about family, finding love and little cute buns who are smart, but this time I'd have to say that I'm disappointed. The FL is too stubborn and stupid, she has a mouth and yet she doesn't speak up when needed, doesn't try to explain and sort out whatever misunderstandings there are and keeps everything inside. She believes she's strong because she keeps telling herself that she can bear whatever that is thrown at her, but in reality she has quite a victim's... more>> personality and slowly crumbles as she faces her past.

Then there's the kid who is described as an intelligent child, but clearly he's quite stupid too and extremely pushy which results in being seen as a spoiled child who clearly can't read the atmosphere, so no... he's not smart. That being said, he's only 3-4 years old and clearly wants a father, but he really is aggravating.

Last, but not least there's the ML who's too overbearing and everything he does borders on illegal actions such as taking the child without the FL's consent.

This novel is about a family of three who are equally stupid. Sigh. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
I'll try to say this as gentle as possible, but this novel seriously sucks, like for real!
I tried to read the novel after reading the manga adaption, but the quality is miles apart! The manga is great by the way and nothing like the novel, especially when it comes to the MC.

To mention a few differences between the novel and the manga, I'd say the biggest difference is the portrayal of the MC and his harem-like group of slaves. The manga also cuts down on the ridiculous amount of... more>> unnecessary and incoherent skill gathering mentioned in the novel, which is really tiring to even read or skim through. The manga's storyline also feels like it has more "meat" to enjoy compared to the storyline in the novel, which feels more like chewing through tendons.

I'd recommend you skip the novel and go straight to the manga adaption, even is the manga is really lacking behind. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
December 9, 2018
Status: --
I reached about 200 chapters before I stopped reading this novel. At first I thought it was quite interesting with the pharmacy, a somewhat united imperial family and the growing love between the female protagonist and male lead, but the scheming started to become repetitive and frankly it bored me. The protagonist also started to exhibit a nasty behaviour that made it hard for me as a reader to cheer for her. In my opinion it's immediate death to a novel as soon as the MC becomes someone hard to... more>> like.

Though I stopped reading this novel more than half a year ago, I stumbled upon the manwha and it was better than the novel since it skipped a lot of nonsense and unnecessary scheming. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
August 15, 2018
Status: c220
I'm so glad I picked this novel up again!

While our MC is a bit (too) ditzy (in a lovable way, not stupid) and takes a quite a few verbal hits and snide remarks from time to time, without standing up for herself, she is very real and slowly comes to accept her new life as an absolute born bred elite, albeit a bit troubled. She's very sincere with the people around her and is full of love and fun, taking in the best of both worlds as a commoner at... more>> heart and as an elite through her environment.

I very much like how she interacts with the other characters in the story and vice versa. No character is just an extra or a filler and has a big hand in how she develops. As they grow, she grows, on the road to adulthood - be it love, friendships, frustrations, doubts, family bonds or other things that teens, and humans in general, go through before finding themselves.

This novel is just wonderful and hilarious! #Vivaforeveralonevillage <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Somehow I feel the author doesn't quite understand the concept of reincarnation... or maybe it's just me?

Yes, the MC reincarnated into a duke's daughter, but from birth, and she doesn't remember her past life before the age of eight (keyword being remember, not death and takeover) - which means our little MC already had a personality, a child's traits and whatnot before her "wake up call". And yet, as soon as the MC remembers her past life she suddenly becomes the past life's personality, like a total takeover.

The author's use... more>> of reincarnation is one big failure and poorly executed. For that the novel only deserves one star if not actually none!

Dear author, your use of reincarnation would only make sense if the child, that the MC is, died, and then the body was taken over, but since that is not the case you can't just kill off the child's personality, traits and whatnot. The MC, as a child, didn't die!

But, since the story is cute, heartwarming and silly I give the novel three stars. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Ancient Strengthening Technique
December 20, 2018
Status: --
Originally I liked this novel, but as I got further into the story I started to get extremely disappointed.
The MC is a hypocritical mess. He claims himself to be a just man, but goes on killing sprees like a mass murderer for even the smallest of insignificant grievances, he beds multiple women who he proclaims his love for, gets them pregnant and leaves to find a new love, a new woman to bed and a new child he barely sees. It's very repetitive and the author created soo many... more>> characters, actually too many, that feels like fillers and written on the go. Even the translator lost track of the characters gender, sometimes one character is described as a woman and a few chapters later the character has changed to a man. It's very confusing. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
I've never met a more uninteresting and boring MC than the MC of this novel!
The author could've turned this novel into a gem, but chose to kill their own idea into a stillborn almost from
the get-go. The MC is just "there", like a bypasser or an extra's extra. This novel is a total miss.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife
November 16, 2018
Status: c11
So far I've only read 11 chapters and I'm not exactly impressed. I don't think I've ever met a character (a female to boot) with a lower EQ than the heroine of this novel. Where exactly in her childhood did the film break for her to be that inhuman? Her family doesn't seem to on the stoic side, so what's up with this freezer like person? And her male counterpart is a complete wuzz and a total masochist. Who in the world would want to stay for three years in... more>> a loveless marriage where the wife says: "I will treat you well?" - he is not a dog little miss! You might as well just throw him a bone and say: "Go fetch, stupid". <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Feng Yu Jiu Tian
October 16, 2018
Status: v13
Originally I wanted to rate this novel five stars, but due to various reasons it ended up with three.

First of all, after vol. 3 ch. 5 the translation's quality is going to hurt your eyes for some time and a huge chunk of chapters are missing until vol. 4. Luckily you can find complete volumes on Scribd, but the translation won't get better before vol. 5 or 6. If grammatical mistakes and incorrect spelling are one of your pet peeves, well... at least you're warned.

The story is great with lots... more>> of laughs, love, political schemes and great characters with depth, but the thing that drags the novel down to three stars is actually mostly because of the MC. He's unnaturally naive and despite being in his late teens, and comes to experience a lot of ugliness and cruelty, he views the world like a five years old and acts like a pampered child, which is pretty aggravating. He's a pitiful gopher to everyone, even to his enemies and doesn't really dare to stand up for himself. He's always trying to please and be the good guy, never wanting to offend anyone despite being betrayed, poisoned, kidnapped and almost killed numerous times by the same people or new people. You might say he has an exceptional inborn talent for developing the Stockholm syndrome.

He's aware of his weaknesses, but doesn't want to admit to them and doesn't really try to improve either. He constantly meddles in other people's affairs, which gets him into trouble every time and of course he drags all of his loved ones with him, almost killing them. And every time he gets rescued and wants to repent, he starts to bawl his eyes out and lets himself get bedded by the ML as an apology (you might as well call him an apology-prostitute as his profession). He's hailed as a genius, but despite bringing a lot of knowledge with him from his previous world, he is in fact quite stupid.

All in all, I often find myself wanting to pull the trigger and put a bullet in between his eyes. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
June 5, 2018
Status: c41
This novel is just too messy to read! A storyline that constantly jumps around and makes it impossible for the reader to follow and enjoy. There's no red thread in the storyline and somehow the author also managed to make EVERY character extremely annoying to boot. I should've have stopped reading at ch. 10 as it was really painful getting to ch. 41.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Chongfei Manual
April 8, 2018
Status: c82
I really want to give this novel four stars, first of all because it's a good story, although a bit safe, but also thanks to the translator. A good translated novel is always a joy to read, but unfortunately it's the author that drags the novel down to three stars.

... more>>
Spoiler

The author seems to forget that the female lead is a lot older than her fellow peers after reincarnating back to the age of six. Mentally she's supposed to be around 15 years old in the beginning and by chapter 82 she's supposed to be 22 years old, but as a reader I don't feel that matureness at all, no growth (only psychically). Actually I sometimes feel that female lead regress and acts unbelievably immature for her otherwise supposed age. Normally I'm a fan of time skips, especially because the novel isn't very long, but if the author wants to do time skips, at least make sure the characters development follows as well.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
July 13, 2018
Status: c600
I'd like to edit my rating too, but unfortunately that's not possible.

At first, I really did like the novel and gave it full rating, which it deserves.
But after I hit chapter 600+ something, the storyline began to bore me to and after giving it a few chances to better the plot, but nothing happened, I completely dropped it from my reading list. I can hardly imagine the storyline getting better or less boring with over 8000 chapters right now and still ongoing. I felt like the author hit a... more>> snag and everything became very repetitive.

After dropping it, I'd like to give the novel three stars. The first part was after all good. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Red Packet Server
June 21, 2018
Status: c565
I sooo want to give this novel four stars, I really do, and here are the reasons why:

  1. Originally the novel has a great storyline and the MC and various important characters are shrouded in mystery, which gives it an edge.
  2. The author is true to it's genre as a xianxia and has all the right elements like demons, ghosts and immortals, etc., but in a modern world.
  3. You can find little gems of great humor and funny/loveable cuteness once in a while.
  4. The MC has a harem yes, but he is true to those he love (and vice versa) and isn't (disgustingly) shameless - it's more correct to say that he has a glib tongue and is a bit mischievous with his ladies.
I really enjoyed the novel up until ch. 380, but after... more>> that it gets rather annoying and like irl, why would I waste my time on something I don't like, so around ch. 565, I quit. And so I'm only willing to give the novel three stars. And here's why:

  1. The storyline is slow-paced and it's kind of hard to detect the mc's progress. It's like the setbacks are never-ending and I, as a reader, need more sunshine. It's like our MC is drowning in setbacks after ch. 380.
  2. Sometimes it gets a bit too much how the MC deals with his problems. He seem to have a pretty low IQ when it comes to confrontation and only lets his fist do the talking. He's all brawn and no brain and that makes it a bit boring in the long run.
  3. There's too much faceslapping and happens in almost every other chapter, if not every chapter.
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Father, Mother Escaped Again
May 19, 2018
Status: --
So, the MC is a fujoshi who transmigrated. She has no intelligence to speak of, no common awareness to speak of and is all in all extremely stupid, like really really stupid and not cute at all. I get the author tries (very hard) to create a romantic gag novel, but I'd say it's a failure. The novel is cringeworthy though, if you like that sort of feeling where your toes curl involuntarily.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
A Step into the Past
April 9, 2018
Status: Completed
Haaaah, I'm troubled. I really like this novel, it's great... but I'm troubled. The novel is definitely deserving of it's five stars; first of all the MC doesn't purely rely on his knowledge of the future, he also uses common wit and isn't overly op, in fact he's very human. The only reason why one may consider him a op is because of his background as a modern military man, which the author so cleverly incorporates once in a while, but still with a natural flow. Also I really like... more>> how the MC integrates with the past society as an outsider and how he slowly becomes a man of that time, but still keeps his modern values and thinking intact.

That being said, the reason why I'm troubled is also because of the MC. He's troubled with how the women are being treated as livestock, with no laws to protect them and no proper safety net or future - other than being sold, s*xed to death or just killed. He kind of proclaims that he wants to better their future, yet he's being totally old-fashioned in regards to how the women can't have a s*xual past and can't screw around with other men, yet he likes them being loose and keeps building his harem. I mean, isn't he supposed to be from a world where it's natural for women to have a s*xual past? As a woman, that just pisses me off... so, I'm troubled. Also, he's a narcissist through and through - if the women doesn't fawn over him right away his pride takes a hit and he gets all insulted and moody. But I guess that's just his nature in generel and it's kind of cute, sometimes. He's still very loyal to the women he love and the family that takes him in. :)

That being said, I totally recommend this novel! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Cub Raising Association
February 18, 2019
Status: c32
So much fluff! Each chapter just soothes my soul with all that cuteness.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
The beginning doesn't make sense at all and is really poorly executed, but I will still give it a chance... at least for a few chapters more. I always try to give a novel a chance of at least five chapters before dropping it.

... more>>
Spoiler

The protagonist wants a divorce, but before divorcing she wants to prove to her cheating soon to be ex-husband that she is more than a neglected and ignorant housewife. As such she goes to a company for human resources, but somehow that building turns out to be a guild from another world and after a really confusing and incoherent conversation, she is suddenly in another world after leaving the building.

[collapse]

I know most slice of life novels don't have much "meat" to the storyline, but so far this novel doesn't even have the bare minimum. It's more like chewing through tendon and bony attachment. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hundred Lilies
Hundred Lilies rated it
Transmigration: Of Mysteries and Songs
February 3, 2019
Status: c90
At first I thought this novel was okay, but slowly I started to find the MC quite annoying, extremely selfish and fickle and not much brain power to speak of.

She's supposed to mentally be 24, which is an age where one would expect her to know how a society works, but even reincarnating as a 17 years old girl, she behaves like a wilful child.

Her goal is to return to her world and the 21st century and to do that she has to complete a certain quest (though it's heavily... more>> implied from the very first chapter that there's something wrong with the quest). In the beginning it was a fresh idea created by the author, a little weird and illogical, but nevertheless an acceptable method to fuel the storyline. However, I feel that it slowly became a shackle of some sort to the MC's growth as a person and often found myself wanting to scream at her: "Pull your self together, woman!"

I can somehow understand why the novel only lasted for 203 chapters, but I don't know if I even have the patience to last until the last chapter. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report