Report Review
10 Reviews


HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Girl, I’ll Teach You Cultivation
May 17, 2018
Status: c268
It has a pretty good plot but the author is terrible, it's just the run of the mill humiliate MC. MC will let them humiliate him silently for the whole chapter before showing some bad ass response the next chapter, basically making you sit through entire chapters of rage inducing rubbish.

... more>>
Spoiler

In a later chapter the MC watches as his mum gets humiliated by the landowner because they have no money when he is said to have a million dollars in his pocket as well as 70% shares in a multi billion dollar company, at the end of the chapter the mom starts bending her knees to kneel and you just know when the chapter ends on that, that at the start of the next chapter the MC will stop her midway through her bending the knee to show them all up. Why the **** wait until your mum is completely distressed and about to kneel before you step in to be a bad ass?

[collapse]

Also throughout the novel if you pay attention, you can really notice how unfilial the bastard is despite him saying how much he missed his parents when he was an immortal deity. To be honest he does seem to become very filial later on in the novel, but in a really annoying way? Since he seems to completely disregard what he wants so he can just go along with what his mother naively wants. I mean he could just lay it out straight to her the reasons why he doesn't want to do something, but no lets just keep it all secret and torture ourselves shall we?

The Mother becomes annoying in some later chapters with how pushy she is, even though she is doing it with good intentions, she is still being really bull headed and naive.

Spoiler

MC who is just a hairs distance from becoming a god, actually succumbs to an aphrodisiac that was administered to him with the assumption that he was a normal person. He does not show any kind of resistance or immunity to it at all. And he just seems plain stupid for falling for it in the first place. Obviously the author got lazy and decided to force the harem route on the MC this way.

[collapse]

Also it's so annoying how even 268 chapters in they still have not explained why he was in that girls bed in chapter 1, the girl also seems to have been forgotten. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
The Second Coming of Gluttony
August 18, 2018
Status: c8
His innate ability I feel is very interesting yet simple, I actually really love how useful it is while at the same time not being overpowered in any way. Three great points about it. Simple, Not overpowered and Interesting. Had to say the same thing two different ways to get the point across.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Beauty and the Bodyguard
September 15, 2017
Status: c244
This would be good, if it wasn't for the MC's inferiority complex that makes no sense, he could be considered the most eligible bachelor, but he thinks hes not good enough for those rich young ladies from prosperous families, even though he earns hundreds of millions from his jobs, he doesn't know that, and sells straw sandals for almost nothing to earn a living, learns various expertise like godlike medicine skills, insane combat skills, with assassination skills and academics added on to that, but he feels inferior to the rich... more>> young ladies. There's humble, and then there is self debasing which is what he is. If you got into the start of this, I would rather recommend "High Comprehension Low Strength" very similar but the MC is not as much as a re****. and his humble manner is more reasonable. (too bad it has slow update speed)

Also I don't know why but the author made all the heroines into ungrateful b***hes, who always feel unsatisfied towards him for no reason, even when he helps them.

It started getting better after chapter 100-200 but it still has those occasional, **** this complete bullsh*t moments, where the author forces logic in a very crude way.

Spoiler

What annoys me right now is that a girl called sun jinyi that he originally meets when she wants to use him as a shield against a guy she knows, asks to hire him in the capacity of a grand thief, because of a rival company CEO having dirt on their company, he says he wants half the compensation that the CEO wants from her if he accepts the job, so he accepts it, turns out the CEO wanted her to be his lover, so MC gets to be her half lover, basically get to be called her lover with no lover benefits, he wants to turn it down then and do the job for free, since of course having someone call him her lover would cause problems for him at this point it time, what with Tang yin finally beginning to accept him and all, however she says he can't reject the reward, and he actually reluctantly agrees since it cant be helped because he said he would accept the reward before he knew what it was...................... WHAT THE HELL KIND OF LOGIC IS THAT? he can't reject the reward and do it for free now? hes now doing a job for a reward he would rather not have? this is the biggest reason why I hate reading this novel sometimes, why is the MC a complete pushover? hes made out to be a bad ass when he's actually a complete pushover!

[collapse]

To be honest I rather like the style of this novel, but the bad points are really horrible points that have you tearing your hair out in frustration. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
City of Sin
January 19, 2018
Status: v1c33
A bit of a mess so far, the story has not stabilized as of yet so some people might find trouble understanding what is going on exactly. However, the world building is one of the most interesting and unique I have come across in anything I have read. The mess is not even purely a bad thing, but makes the novel a very interesting read. The novel will probably become more understandable in the future when more chapters are translated. To be honest I really hope it doesn't become any... more>> more messy though, since I will have to stop reading if I understand it even less. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Legend of the Great Saint
May 26, 2017
Status: c121
The most likable part of this novel for me is, it is a breath of fresh air for martial arts novels, I see a lot of good martial arts novels, and I really liked them for a while, but eventually you see that most authors just doing the same thing, probably because the way they are doing it is good, but it is overdone, this one brings a simple but different cultivation to martial arts novels and it does not just have interesting martial arts cultivation but the direction the... more>> novel goes is interesting as well.

Also another good thing that it seems it might be doing, that I have not really seen much of before but when I do they are great.
Spoiler

The main character does not just steadily grow, he goes through phases, at first he was a weak villager, then he started cultivating and became more heroic, then he became more ruthless and domineering when he gained proficiency in his martial arts, but then when his martial arts merge he transforms from the seemingly powerful human body tempering martial artist, into a 10 feet tall bull demon, and from what I read in the tags and the new cover it seems he will eventually get his human form back, I mean I love how he turns into a big demon, but it gets in the way of a lot of things if you want romance and such things in the novel, but if it just a small part of the big I can see myself really enjoying how he deals with turning into a monster from a human.

[collapse]

I just want to ask why this is still not getting updated? Usually when a novel stops getting updated for a month I don't think about it anymore, but it's already been five months and I am still anxiously waiting for this to be updated! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Lord Xue Ying
January 8, 2018
Status: v10c8
I always feel bad when I see this novel.... Because it stopped being translated just as I started reading it. Cursed translator has something against me, I really really like this novel. the author always writes interesting cultivation systems and they are probably what I enjoy most about the story, and although his ability to write romance is nothing amazing it is always simple yet touching, and so it still satisfies the bare minimum if you are looking for romance.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Overgeared
October 16, 2017
Status: c139
I like the plot but the MC is a bit annoying, since he is both stupid and shameless, I really cannot connect what the MC is described as and the cover of the novel, on the cover he looks cool and reliable, but in reality he just seems like a petty, shameless, stupid, ungrateful, self-destructive, ignorant freaking fool, but I will continue reading and hope he changes for the better since I really like the plot.

I think the author just made this to induce rage at the idiocy of the... more>> MC seriously, he always makes decisions the reader specifically doesn't want him to make.

I reckon I will wait for more chapters then skim through it.
Well that was my opinion as of chapter 39

100 chapters later at chapter 139 I am actually beginning to really like this novel, especially since the MC is really growing as a person and I am looking forward to when he grows into someone cool like on the cover of the novel, especially good since even though he can be unlucky he also has those moments where he is actually pretty lucky as well, which balances out the novel which at the start seemed made just to make the reader angry. Special note that throughout the novel there are a lot of satisfying moments that are spread in a way that makes you feel the previous frustrations were worth it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
The Human Emperor
September 26, 2017
Status: c165
As of chapter 165 I am feeling more and more that this book is actually based off the current situation of the world as of 2016, with the Hu being Islamic people, and the Han being Americans or others, I could only think of Americans right now, as their situation is the only one I have any idea about.

I say this because it brings forth the topic of the Han sympathizing with their enemies over their allies, even if it will eventually bring about their own destruction, and the most... more>> dissatisfaction is not directed at the Hu but their allies that sympathize with the Hu.

As for the story, it is decent but if you are bothered by it reminding you of political matters I suggest your don't read it.

Of course I might be wrong and it might not have anything to do with reality, but I feel it is likely since it definitely reminds me of the problems the world is currently undergoing. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
Ototsukai wa Shi to Odoru
August 25, 2017
Status: c23
I really like this novel, the only problems I actually have with it is the translation or maybe just the author has some nonsensical sentences thrown in there and also, the opponents of the MC are just so dumb, ... more>>
Spoiler

whenever he gets in a fight with someone and they can potentially instantly deal with him, they instead choose to toy with him until he blows up and kills them, this is exactly what happens when he awakens and the supposed "good guys" try to kill him for the greater good, they just throw attacks at him that will slightly injure him while saying things like "sorry but you need to die because you're dangerous" thus driving him into a corner which makes him kill them. Would not have happened if they simply killed him instantly when he didn't think they were an enemy.

[collapse]
seriously re****ed enemies in the end, but I like the rest I just hope this is fixed and the enemies are given some brains.

edit: I must say that I really like the characters so far, even though his 3 early friends haven't had much to do with him so far so I don't know if they have interesting characters as well, but the people from the evil organisation are really interesting I increased my rating from a 4 to a 5 because of them. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
HaxersDoom
HaxersDoom rated it
The Great Thief
March 16, 2017
Status: c90
i am getting the feeling that this is just the combination of World of Warcraft and Rebirth of the Thief Who Roamed The World, seems ok so far but if having obvious references to other things like that bothers you then you should just give it a go till chapter 5'ish btw the references are done in a far less endearing way than absolute choice.

Edit: Going further into the novel I feel like the protagonists priorities are completely backwards.

... more>>
Spoiler

here he is, with a little sister who will die if he does not raise enough money, but instead he puts his priorities on giving what he feels is a fair distribution of funds to team mates, and even his team mates feel he goes overboard, since he earns a bunch of gold which is purely thanks to himself, and then hes just goes "ok guys buy what you need with this, it's fine you guys let me get a bunch of rare materials before so I owe you this" He does not owe them that, they benefited just as much as he did according to their contribution. He does the most and is the most essential person in all theirs dealings, so what is wrong if he gets the materials they don't need? They got a bunch out of it. **** It just annoys me that he tries to act like that when his sister is dying, it would even annoy me if his sister wasn't dying and he didn't need the money, that is just how too far he goes.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report