Report Review
12 Reviews


Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
Legged Mimic
June 4, 2018
Status: --
You're there minding your business when suddenly a homicidal weirdo with leg fetish appears and dons you with a legendary pair of high heels... Then runs off to kill your boss... Of course there is a lot more to the initial plot than this, but. A treasure box monster grows legs and now is wearing high heels thanks to their fantastic legs and a pervert?

I feel underwhelmed in a strange way.. Wonder if oncoming chapters will add more to the story?
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Who wrote that summary hasn't read even the first chapter of the story!

... more>>
Spoiler

True: Xiao Yuan, nicknamed Xiao Wan (Little nine) was supposed to have married the third prince, but was caught in a plot made by him and her own sister - and made to marry a merciless general who abused her to death..

She miraculously goes back to a couple of years before, right at the time when her sister plotted against her and manages to turn things around, deciding to not be naive and trusting as she was before (its not really about revenge, Xiao Wan doesn't go after people, but she won't swallow abuse anymore..

There are a LOT of plotholes, dunno if its from the original story or something got lost in translation, but somethings appear out of the blue in a very convenient way? Xiao Wan appears as a spoiled little girl at first, but later turns headstrong and "dandy".

What to expect: Lots of misunderstandings between Zhao Zan and Xiao Yuan - she thinks he is a womanizer and he thinks she is going behind his back to date others when he heavily implied he wanted to marry her (though she doesn't pick up on his intentions) - the man Xiao Yuan "dates" is actually her best friend with whom she is crossdressing as boys to have fun in the capital... And though Zhao Zan atracts a lot of ladies, its more like he is using women to hurt/prove a point to Xiao Yuan...

Just prepare to pull your hair in frustration... JUST SIT AND TALK! Lol..

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Sloowwwww... Slow paced and redundant, with info repeat and repeat.. Feels like I'm listening to Nirvana.. If you read every 2 chapters you won't miss anything, so much repetition there is - and being so slow, the plot goes all over the place anyway, its a feat~

But anyway, strangely, I like this! I like Al and Feli~
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
October 30, 2018
Status: c60
Loool

big bro a big furry fan~ so adorable xD

this story sells the moe.. So much fluff going around, be careful not to get diabetes...
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd
Gentle Beast
June 11, 2018
Status: --
Got this series in the to-read list for a while, but didn't have the courage to touch it cause of the frightening tags, at the same time, the rating is good and the summary is atractive, so there I was at a crossroad, but then I decided to swallow the doubt and read the first few chapters, if there were such depravities in it I'd be out!

But instead got myself hooked! Such a nice story..

Gooosh, when I saw those tags I didn't know what I'd be reading - the reviews... more>> are pretty good for the type of story these imply: Yandere male lead, possessive, stockolm symdrome, rape and pregnancy...

Spoiler

From what I've understood, Ryan is protective and possessive of Ji Xiao Ou because she - who he thought was an infatile herbivore - picked him up and nursed him to health when he was injured, and did it out of a good heart... In a world where its kill or be killed, being shown such selfless kindness, I can only guess at his wish to shelter it.

Along Ji Xiao Ou and Ryan's adventures, she's risked herself many times selflessly to protect him, so he thought to repay her - if it is to protect this reckless and weak little human, than its best to have her in the tribe where he's chief.. I don't even realise when he falls in love with her, but it is a mixture of her kindness, appereance (the most human like a beastman is, the more evolved they are) and pheromones...

Not a Beauty and the Beast in the slighest - because Ji Xiao Ou, despite being physically weak is very witty and resourceful.. When Ryan's strenght fails him, she helps him, when Ji Xiao Ou suffers from not having claws or teeth or fur, Ryan will be those things for her..

[collapse]

All in all, the tags are scary but are swallowed by the bigger picture? Jungle rules apply anyway.. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!!
June 9, 2018
Status: --
Ooohhh! The series is wonderful! And even though it changes translators like a game of hot potatoes, it is pretty well written~

The are some annoying parts, which is the repetition of scenes on multiple characters pov, but necessary to understand their circunstances.

Aditionally, I read every negative opinion in the reviews and disagree with them... Here's why.

There are HUGE ammounts of spoilers down here, please read at your own risk.

... more>>
Spoiler

the prince is a Yandere asshat, that's true.. And the fact that he's a male ho is explained - apparently his libido is through the roof, and if he doesn't get off some steam then it affects his control - he is taken as a military figure, so I assume he's relied on to lead and combat.. If he can't do that, wouldn't that be dangerous?

He says so himself that he doesn't enjoy the tasteless vanilla s*x he gets from his one night stands and intends to stop them once he hears about the engagement, but is convinced to "party" one last time...

Don't victimise Lidi.

Lidi is NOT a virgin innocent flower - she is the reincarnation of a fully mature and s*xual woman who knows what she wants, she's also Japanese, so not understanding cultural mentalities about how Japanese s*xuality works, can we really judge if she goes along with Freed's antics? She ENJOYS them.

It was Lidi who wanted to bang a complete stranger in order to lose her V-card in the first place! If she forgot all about her modern knowledge about stranger-danger and stds then its on her - she KNEW her target as a famous playboy that wouldn't take the same woman twice and was counting on it, what she wasn't counting on was that playboy being the disguised prince.

In that first masquerade ball, Freed fell in love with Lidi - mostly her antics and "aura" since he couldn't see her face at all! He took her to his bed and was intending on using the ritual that would give her his Flower - THINKING she wans't a virgin! (Lidi acted like she had experience in the bedroom) Thus the ritual would have been negated since it only works on virgins and he'd be kicked off the line of sucession! He made a HUGE gamble and he totally intended to lose..

But Lidi was a virgin, so the ritual took!

We see how much of a Dere he is when he fully intends to impregnate her and carry on the Flower ritual to tie her with him - he swears to kill any man who ever touched her when he thought she wasn't a virgin.. In his obcession, he corners Lidi with the King's Flower and has no regret whatsoever... But half of it WAS Lidi's fault - she did intentionally expose herself to danger to get rid of an engagement.. If she was honest and talked with her father than the minister would have stoped trying to pair her with the prince, but she chose to do things her own way.. She was NOT raped - and when she says she doen't want to have relations with Freed once, he stops advancing and give her space.

lets not forget that the witch gave Lidi the cure for Freed's "condition"... She could have, at any time so far, given it to him, yet it hasn't happened yet - suppose the cure would diminish Freed's libido to manageable levels.. Additionally, the witch also gave Lidi a potion to increase HER libido! Lidi accepted it and even hinted of how useful it would be!

Lidi was a s*xual aware woman in her past life, she ENJOYS s*x with Freed regardless of his cunning and traps.. Sure, that he tricked her was horrible, but wasn't she doing the same to him by seeking to lose her virginity so she wouldn't have to marry him?

Lidi apparently has a HUGE fetish for men in military uniforms.. It reads that she gets hot and bothered just by looking at Freed - he notices and uses her weakness to seduce her, obviously.. At any point I felt a rape vibe.. Sure, Freed could be a little kinder, but taking into account everything that's happened, both Lidi and Freed are at fault for whats happening..

About Will, the childhood friend... He dug his own grave.. To the point where Lidi never once considered asking him to take her V-card, which would have been safer! He painted his image as the Stern Big Brother in her mind, wouldn't it feel strange to sleep with your brother figure or inconvenience him so? Regardless of the fact that the two families are "enemies" Lidi's father never once restricted Will's interactions with Lidi, giving Will ample oportunities to be open with his feelings. It was hinted that Lidi's dad would move heaven and earth to give Lidi happiness, so if she actually desired to marry Will, then she'd have.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
Evil God Average
June 8, 2018
Status: v1c11
Hilarious religious/isekai story~ just taking in all cliches and making fun of them..

... more>>
Spoiler

summonig heroes: she was "cloned" from her original self

world building: mostly done and managed by a fervent worshiper

holy wars: solved by a bet that culminated in the unification of two mortal enemies

slaves: pseudo sisters, helpers

reverse harem: it seems she ends up as an old maid..

enemy nations: cowed by the overzealous powers of misunderstandings

the darkest text in history: apparently makes you stub your pinky a lot

level system: MC never left level 1 despite being ridiculously OP

Evil god: she's never taken a life

Evil god level up > Weirdo god...

pointy eared beauties: demons

the ruination of everything everyone believed in: the world's original gods are a bunch of freeloaders..

obligatory adventurers guild quests: MC is so OP she can only do the basic herb collecting ones

obligatory senior adventurer bully: was just trying to help by pretending to be a bad guy

Japanese culture worship: minimal references supposedly related to summoned heroes

Also: rather than getting rid of an invading god in their territories, the original gods of that world chose to "give MC a chance" and kindly treated her like senpais and ruthlessly tried to push all the hard work on her.. Going completly against the expectations of the Evil god who first summoned her for the sake of chaos. Of course he'd be winning either way - but we see the MC getting one up over him in the end.

[collapse]

There isn't a lot of background on the MC - rather, the focus of the stories is mainly kept on the present action and the consequences of choice.. We see the MC paying dearly for her poor choices even if they only make her more powerful, its not what she wanted at all - her Karma sucks. I laughed myself to tears at every turn~ And the writing work is pretty decent!

Might be full of cliches, but if you like the genre its a good, unexpected light hearted read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
I Woke Up Pregnant With An Undead’s Child
November 19, 2018
Status: --
Idea is good.. There is humor and adventure.. But dunno if its the author or translation, but the narrative is so dry!

The text feels like a script more than a fluid story, I feel no atachment to the characters at all..

... more>>
Spoiler

ML rapes MC for reasons so far unknown. There should be a big rape tag there. MC gets pregnant also for reasons unknown despite being a man, and ML takes care of him?

Dunno, because later MC says it felt good when ML had him, and made MC start thinking he was gay. But it doesn't erase that the ML really raped MC... This is one of those Stories, you know?

[collapse]

All in all, I give 4 stars for the interesting idea, but due to the chalk desert level dryness I'm nor reading this anymore. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Ooh, a MC that doesn't carry a hack and is just a normal 20years old girl.. He main goal is to mooch off the ML.. But well~

... more>>
Spoiler

My personal assessment of CQY : she is very petty and not really a good person, shown from the beggining when she scammed her friend for that family picture. She is lazy, but when it interests her she is hardworking and persistent, protective of those she loves - has a bit of a temper too!

Overall, I can relate to her pretty well because her faults make her an aproachable character.. She makes mistakes from time to time, her "future" knowledge is hardly useful, she works hard to get those useful skills that she wasn't transmigrated having, such as martial arts (for which she bled and cried for) or even caligraphy (which she had the knowledge of but was not up to standarts), she is self aware and self conscious, human.

CQY and XX relationship gets very complex.. Its hard to describe.. You should see for yourself ;)

[collapse]

Really impressed, me this point. CQY is a somewhat lazy girl who is tossed into some pretty unforeseen situations - like getting married off at 10.. The pacing is slow and more focused on the emotional development/character growth, so lots of introspections and descriptions - something that to me is easy to get lost into and read in leisure. Action does happen sometimes though, only as a means to more character development.

really loving this story so far :)

thank you translators! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Um.. Egocentric ML who only wants the MC when she gives up on him.. What exactly are his expectations? Because honestly? I just want to cave his face in with all my feminine righteousness... aside from that, the MC is pretty awesome~
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd rated it
Mesmerizing Ghost Doctor
July 19, 2018
Status: c189
The type of story where you can just sit down tight and enjoy the ride~

No, the story is not aimless.. But without having the goals crystal clear some people can't see them..

... more>>
Spoiler

just because she manages to crush the "villain" early on.. Anyways, there are still thousands of chapters, who said another enemy won't pop up? We sill don't know who poisoned ML etc.

MC is an absolute pervert.. She fawns over beauty both male and female - while crossdressing - which causes trouble for the poor ML..

Her initial aim was revenge for the body's original owner, but she found she liked her family.. General goal seems to be riches and cultivation... She is a little money gruber and goes as far as to con ML a couple of times for valuable items.

Secondary goals are achieved though.. like healing her face, joining the academy etc..

Another main goal is avenging the ghost master who gave her treasures and helped in her cultivation.. So it cannot be said that the story is aimless.. She wants to stand in her master's place, anyhow..

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Hannalrd
Hannalrd
Underground Doctor
June 11, 2018
Status: --
Right now, not a lot of action and it looks a lot like paralel world pharmacy but more rushed and less refined.. Will wait a bit more before rating though!

... more>>
Spoiler

not much about the main character, but he seems laid back and chill - OP as hack too, and is not one of those goofy idiotic types, actually is quite cunning from what I've read so far... few characters introduced, church galore and labyrinth exploration~

actually, he reminds a little bit of Underswap Papyrus, ahha! Just a little..

[collapse]

looking foward to what this will become! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report