Report Review
18 Reviews


Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Doom Lord
September 3, 2016
Status: c40
This is a very good survival novel with the typical character who manages to go back in time, the catch is, it's not by 30, 20 or 10 years, but just 1 - which in fairness is really not that long, however it allows the protagonist to have one hell of a head start.

The MC is astute and understands that he's only going to have an advantage initially so he does everything in order to get as many thanks to prior knowledge! I think, hope and believe this novel will... more>> get better after the 1st year is up - then we'll see what's up ^^ <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Master Hunter K
November 8, 2016
Status: c19
So far so good! It's another time leap / second chance story with a character that gets OP thanks to previous knowledge. Up to chapter, It's in it's initial stages, meaning, the character is setting himself up to do "better" albeit not in a 'love for humanity' kinda way.

This has the same sort of vibe as memorize and king of the battlefield, but it's not as ruthless (yet) and the solo play theme seems to ba a means to an end, rather than the MC just doing it all himself.

In... more>> any case I'm enjoying this quite a bit! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Seoul Station’s Necromancer
July 22, 2016
Status: c5
I'm expecting great things from this novel! It's a continuation of a story that we are dying to know about and yet has the elements of a great story coming to fruition. The plot twist are going to be WILD!!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Re:Monster
September 13, 2016
Status: c332
The OP-ness is over 20, 000!!!

But I am still enjoying this - it's true it is better initially but for me, it's still readable and the kingdom building isn't bad either.

Has RPG elements, and a sort of story development plot that depends on the MCs decisions! The number of translated chapters need to be updated though as they are available.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
M E M O R I Z E
September 3, 2016
Status: c8
This is pretty good! So far I'm really liking the character, he's dark and we'll probably see more of that side.

It's early days, but if it continues as it started, it will be similar to how KotB is proceeding. Not the same though.

I do like the game elements and looking forward to the impacts of the Seraphs.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Legend of Legends
June 29, 2018
Status: c98
Picked this up again after it was left on the shelf! Really glad it was picked up again. I thought the story was going to go a different way, but this is pretty interesting! Worth a read in any case!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Record of a Thousand Lives
September 12, 2016
Status: c10
So as far as going back into the past, this one is top notch. The author has discontinued the series (not sure if he's going to pick it up again) but it's an excellent story, with a good premise! Only at chapter 10 but it's very fast paced and the intrigue is very present and one of the main driving forces of the novel. A definite read if you enjoy reincarnation with a dark setting, a character who has previous knowledge, game elements and a little human psyche!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Arena
September 3, 2016
Status: c50
One of my top survival novels - As the rewards scheme in completing a mission is this novel is not straight forward. I'm enjoying how the MC is not totally OP albeit with some nice set of skills, but he isn't omnipotent, and is basically struggling forward. The plot is getting more interesting by the chapter, and it really does have that intense, fast paced rhythm. It has gaming elements but not one that overshadow the story - and there's a lot of retrospective and learning from ones mistakes on... more>> a mission. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Life Mission
August 12, 2016
Status: v3c70
I'm really enjoying this novel. The premise is simple, and the backdrop is easily grasped and the story has a good tempo. I think the only issue I have it with the link back to reality as I feel it falls short of what is happening in the virtual world turned reality. However, I'm thoroughly enjoying this. If you enjoy stories that include survival, human nature, body modification, upgrading and strategy - this is for you.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Reincarnator
July 28, 2016
Status: c169
Loving this!!!!

As far as going back into the past goes, this one is off the scale! The RPG elements aren't overbearing and the evolution of the character follows a strict regime that is planned and altered as the story progresses. The basis of the story is clear cut and it's clear what the protagonist is aiming for, however how he gets to the "starting point" of the real story is so intriguing as he himself doesn't know whether this will pan out well. If you also like the dark side... more>> of the human nature, this is also a good read. Humans at their worst mainly, but also why they have come to be like this. A big theme of this novel is "environment dictates your actions".

The arcs are developped thoroughly, and can be long winded at times - but this is necessary in order to gain a better understanding. Although the element of wonder has diminished, as the story advances, we come to realise that soon things will not be as simple as in the beginning (which is better for us) and will get far more complicated than just getting stronger! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Mark
September 13, 2016
Status: c9
I wass really enjoying this! Shame it was dropped! Many things happen but it's the normal progression of somebody with a talent for magic and a thirst for learning. Not overarching theme yet so cannot make a more in depth review! However definitely worth a read ^^
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh
God of Crime
September 11, 2016
Status: c8
This is actually enjoyable although only at ch. 8.

I'm sure the overarching plot has yet to be revealed but it's quite original on the type of skills the MC gets and the way they're acquired. Quite a bit of potential.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Level Up
September 9, 2016
Status: v1c3 part4
I need to read more of this in order to give it a decent review. Hope it gets picked continued or picked up...

However, so far the story is setting the character up in order to start his revenge plot. I'm enjoying how the story is progressing. The character is quite meticulous however he understands the limits of his knowledge of the future.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
The King of the Battlefield
July 30, 2016
Status: c40
A much darker version of Reincarnator I believe the two to be equally as good for different reasons. However, I do think the two should not be compared and taken for what they are.

Here we have a character who is a lot more sinister and has seen the worst side of humanity and yet is on a path to redemption to save it. I really feel the preparation arcs are what sets the tone.

For those who like skills, leveling up and antiheroes!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
Overlord (LN)
July 28, 2016
Status: v9 afterword
This novel is all about power and the anti hero maybe even the anti villain. If you like dark characters with a comical side this is one for you!

The artwork is amazing also! In fact I feel it adds a lot to the novel!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
No Fatigue: 24-jikan Tatakaeru Otoko no Tenseitan
August 16, 2016
Status: c47
The actual OP trait of this character is not a straight forward one but allows for a very interesting story!

It is getting more intricate as the story progresses but it has this way of actually making sense. If you can get passed adults taking a toddler seriously - this is quite a treasure trove!

I do find the skills window a bit badly done... pinnikity!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh rated it
I Who Is a Loner, Using Cheats Adapts to the Dungeon
August 14, 2016
Status: c29
More of a 3.5 at the moment, but I will mark it up to 4.

This story is pretty good :) simple at the moment, but it's picking up slowly. I think the author is finding his feet, however I do think it has great potential.

I agree with the other reviews in that the first 4 chapters are not amazing, and I myself believe, maybe aside from the prologue, from 2-3 the chapters should have been condensed into 1. From chapter 5 the story really picks up. It's an easy read... more>> and not too complicated, but it's a nice alternative to some of the more gruesome stories of survival / transported to another world novels. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Guymaioh
Guymaioh
The Master of Strength
August 13, 2016
Status: c8 part2
I'm actually enjoying reading this. It"s really quite funny, with the awkward moments and the reflections of the MC. Shame no more chapters have been released as it seems like it's just going to get funnier.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report