Report Review
26 Reviews


GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
A Race to (Be) The Top
May 17, 2019
Status: c26
[17-05-2019]{Ch1}

I just finished the first chapter but can't help and like it. That's why I gave it 3-stars only. I can't say much about the novel yet. It can only be found after reading it further but nonetheless it's a good read till now. The translator did a very good job at translating though.

And I just noticed that I'm the first one to review as well as one to vote for it.

... more>> [17-05-2019]{Ch4}

Just finished the fourth one and now I know why the MC was in an aphrodisiac condition. MC only wanted to try the collar not become a pet, you know. I feel sorry for him. And, I think ML found him quite early if he is. I have come to like Linglong, the gm fake-pet of the real pet. Their interaction is fun to read. And, ML and MC's interaction is also fun to read.
Spoiler

Especially when MC wants him to go away so badly yet this guy doesn't go away and even make things worse such as adding pet-hormone powder right into the air when MC is next to him.

[collapse]

I had a feeling that my heart was on a rollercoaster. Too many ups and downs in just one chapter.

[17-05-2019]{Ch5}

I can't help but write when I read the ending of the chapter. It was too hilarious.
Spoiler

MC just saved himself from getting discovered, learns two skills and just as he goes out from the learning place, he crashes into the supposed ML. Then, MC shoots an Ice Arrow slowing him down for 1.5 seconds and uses the second skill to escape. When the skill cools down, ML is unable to find him yet he vows to catch this running person again. MC has escaped twice from the ML.

[collapse]
Feeling good. I just poured out all the excitement I had in my stomach in this spoiler box. BUT, it's a SPOILER. So BEWARE OF IT!

[17-05-2019]{Ch6}

Thought I had found the ML. Now, I can't tell anymore... But, I give the novel 5-stars now. Can't help but like it very much.

[19-05-2019]{Ch26}

After reading much, I think that the supposed ML is the correct one due to their interactions. There's a drunken incident, in the story till now, which is very fun to read. You would laugh a lot for sure!

The three game aces sure have a lot of reasons on their on to chase our deer...

Spoiler

One is so because he the MC had escaped from him at first and then became forcibly became his friend, the other suspects that our MC is that pet and became his master in-game. The third one because he thinks that the first two got secret information about the pet and in front of the pet are acting as if they don't know, so that the pet can form a contract with them on good terms as they win him over.

[collapse]

I like the blacked-name killer. He can easily qualify for the second position overthrowing two of the aces in this race...

[22-05-2019]

I can't find any raws having chapters more than 26... ARGHH!!!!!!!!!!!!! <<less
17 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Adorable Creature Attacks! Cuteness Overload!
March 29, 2018
Status: Completed
The plot is pretty good. Our MC is rather accommodating. Even though she's 20 in her soul, she completely gets accustomed to a young girl's body and behaves in a way that's younger than her actual age. She feels nothing of the sorts of affection for her family after transmigration, except her mother and Xiao Qi, her maid.

... more>>
Spoiler

It's probably that Gu Qingyu was a psychiatrist in her previous life.

[collapse]

The MLs are all different types. But it's like a hierarchy for them to interact with MC, according to their style and personality.

MAJOR SPOILER ABOUT MLs

Spoiler

Following are the MLs:-

  1. Jia Qizhe - He's the 1st ML she met and also the 1st to accompany on her adventures. He has most interactions with our MC. Known as Hero Jia across the 4 kingdoms. Quite popular with young and old. MC's body's original lady was on a mission with him upon stubbornly tagging along with him. That's why he's the first important character she comes across after transmigrating. He's cold, but rather than that he treats her a little harshly only until when he supposedly realizes his feelings for her. He's very cold to 2nd ML. And he has a high jar of vinegar inside him, but loses it all when he sees her crying. Favourite color: Blue. Weapon: Blue gas and sword.
    Spoiler

    He's the lord of 'Night', an information and killer organisation. Oh, and he immediately declares MC his lady when he reaches the headquarters of it. Plus, I think he's one of the only people who doesn't have a mental problem.

    [collapse]
  2. Mo Bai - He's that 2nd ML she met but, the 3rd one to accompany her on her adventures. This guy has has second most interactions with MC. Known as a Divine Healer. Very gentle and polite. Goes along with every wish of MC. And he hesitates to show his real feelings to our MC.
    Spoiler

    He's Southern Kingdom's King. Quite a big position. But, he's a problem child. By that I mean that he has very deeply hidden mental properties. He actually is afraid that what he loves or what he likes will be taken away from him, and therefore kidnaps our MC and gives her a forgetting herb making her forget all, so that she will only have him in her eyes and will not leave him. He has a mental problem, so when our MC recovers her memories, she plays along with him, so he can be cured. And he does seems to start getting cured. But then, a tragedy happens and - can't tell too much as it's a really big spoiler.

    [collapse]

    This guy has another side to him which is very cold. And he claims that ' Those who hurt MC, he will kill them' and he does so very quietly. His actual identity is known by our 1st ML. Favourite color: White (more) /Yellow (little). Weapon: Black gas and flute.

  3. Qi Yichen - He's the 3rd ML she met and the 2nd one to accompany her. He had second least interactions with MC. He's also the reason she started to go on an adventure aside from having thoughts of leaving her home, just because it's troublesome to be in a familial politics. He isn't that popular and he probably doesn't hold any special affections for MC aside from being a friend, which is only until an incident.
    Spoiler

    He's the national division of Western Kingdom and seemed to be in a relationship with the King. But was betrayed by the king, who felt that he was only in the shadows of him. Although it was pretty bad, the guy still saved MC from being controlled through a poisonous bug. This ended up in him being unable to control mana and regrouping with our MC's group, because of his attitude towards MC and MC's trust in him. He's also a problem child as he insisted on believing a person who wanted to kill him even though he knew.

    [collapse]

    After the incident, there are points which shows his ambiguous attitude towards out MC, but honestly I'm still not clear if he likes her or not. Favourite color: Cream/White. Weapon: Fan.

  4. Murong Zuoye - He's the 4th ML she met and the 4th one to join. He has least interactions with our MC. Whenever our MC makes him flustered and he turns 'tomato', he quickly and stiffly goes away. He is the second prince of Eastern Kingdom. And he's loved by the eastern populace. He accompanied MC and others so he can watch over the holder of the Blood Jade or whatever is it, also known as 'the rock' by MC. If the holder turns evil, then he will kill her, and if not, then he will protect her. But he seems to have a crush on her? Favourite color: Purple. Weapon: Sword.
  5. Qi Wan - He's the 5th ML she met and the 5th one to join. He also transmigrated and is seemed to have acquired a lord's identity who has opened brothels, restaurants, inns and horse stables. Turns out to be quite rich. He's the only one with whom she has a feeling of home, since they are from same place. He calls our MC 'boss'. And he has the third most interactions with her. He's funny and usually jokes with MC, which only people of Earth can understand. He's also quite a target of jealousy and killing intents from both 1st and 2nd MLs.
    Spoiler

    He's also a problem child. He believes that since 1st ML was unable to protect MC from 2nd ML, 1st ML have no qualifications to protect her anymore and since 2nd ML was unable to protect MC from a killer maid, he also doesn't have any qualifications. This all maybe due to that he solely depends on MC due to being from same place, turning it into an obsession type of love maybe?

    [collapse]

    Favourite color: Dark Green. Weapon: Belt.

  6. Xue Zang - He may be mentioned as an ML whom she met after Qi Yichen and before Murong Zuoye, but he still seems to qualify as a friend even until the end. He's the City Lord of Blood Glaze City. He seems to hold no romantic feelings towards MC or regard her as a crush. He's playful and usually teases MC. He calls her 'little kitty'.
    Spoiler

    He ha a little sister. And he's more powerful than all the MLs except MC's master.

    [collapse]

    Favourite color: Red. Weapon: ?.

  7. Venerable Flames - He's MC's master and a soul residing in Blood Jade or 'the rock'. He's also known as Respect Yun. His real name, which I forgot, is also very important and he himself may not remember his real name anymore. He although may not qualify as an ML (according to many) or may not show jealousy or love on his face, but afterwards he's mentioned to be jealous of the 1st ML quite a few times.
    Spoiler

    He seems to be on a revenge and wants MC's help on it, indirectly. He also had predicted MC's coming several thousand years ago. And he's the most powerful of all MLs.

    [collapse]
[collapse]

MC also has quite a background but her background mainly lies on her acquired body.

Spoiler

She's a cat demon at first. But then, turns out to be a white tiger. The biggest point is that she's the ancient white tiger. You know, one of the four. Phoenix, Dragon, White Tiger, Basaltic.

As for her psychiatrist abilities, I think it's to cure the three problem children - Mo Bai, Qi Wan and Qi Yichen.

[collapse]

All in all, it's an adventure and reverse harem story with a background. But I don't get how she fell in love at all.

There's a time loop. Current things happen because of past, then they go to past which becomes their present and try to change future but no, those actions are exactly what makes the present (in this case future). Back to their timeline having experienced the past, found and lost things, and then realise that it was all fate.

There's an extra sort of chapter in which she goes back to Earth.

Read the spoilers at your own risk, because after that

You might hate the MC, just like me.

Spoiler

She died, then returned to her Earth timeline and has lost memories of other world and lives in continuity. Due to her promise with Qi Wan to get together with her in her next life, she's pursued by him. Finally they get married and live as husband and wife. This thing of breaking up the official couple and adding on the third party to live in next life makes me feel as if the original party's love wasn't strong enough. I get that the ML wasn't a person of Earth so it might be impossible for them meeting on Earth, but what's with the MC?! I feel as if her love wasn't strong enough! True love means to be together for as long as the lifetimes they are supposed to live. In this way, MC's love is quite cheap.

[collapse]
<<less
15 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
My Senior Is Always Salivating After Me!
February 10, 2019
Status: Completed
Read.. Ch2.2

MC is quite open. He was stark naked and all, yet was still able to keep his calm. As for ML, I don't know who's he yet although I have an idea.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC is a young master of a cat beast family, I guess And he fell from heavens according to the master.

[collapse]

Up till now, it's fun to read.

------------

I finally finished the novel. It's amazing with all its background and I think the plot is well laid. There are still some unexplained things at the end of novel... But all in all it was a super great read. Super recommended in Xianxia, Yaoi, Cat, Rebirth genre.

I liked MC the most.

Spoiler

Especially his ability to behave like a real 1 year old innocent child even though he had a rebirth.

[collapse]

ML's original identity is the most amazing...

Spoiler

He was a dragon that fell into magic.

[collapse]

As for MC's origin..

Spoiler

He's a natural spirit born between heaven and earth, was nourished by aura with help of Lin family's owner and formed a cat body due to blood of the Yaozu emperor (who retired later from his post).

[collapse]

I really liked the part when..

Spoiler

MC met his blood father (ex-Yaozu emperor) and ML came in the room, stretched his hands out and asked, "My cat." to which the father replied, "You said, this cat is.. whose?" And then MC and ML simultaneously said, "My!" Then the father and ML watched MC as he said, "I am me, he is my." MC pointed at ML when he said so.

[collapse]

To me it was a very cute cat gesture. I felt that all the pure white kittens should use this, "I am me, you all are my." for all the cat lovers.

Oh and..

Spoiler

There's time shift also when MC goes back in past. When you read that part you will come to understand how all this happened and why. There's also 2 last chapters in the novel which can be regarded as extras as MC and ML are already together. In those chaps, MC goes to a small world built by ML where practically every important or interacting role is done by ML making MC go on rounds of exercising (you know..) that MC never requested for it again and side-relationships are also shown and the original protagonist of novel gave birth to a child with his loved one (man) to which MC regarded it as protagonist halo... 馃槀 In last chap supposedly they return to MC's original World as MC forgets what happened with ML although he vaguely remembers someone holding him in night which is ML... MC enters high school and he meets ML who's the class monitor and he remembers it at last as soon as ML says his name.. ML turns stiff..

[collapse]

<<less
14 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
The Villain Has Something to Say
February 28, 2019
Status: c98
At Ch35

Ah! Although I didn't want to write a review this early but I just couldn't help it. Especially with this...

... more>>
Spoiler

On that day, there were no clouds near TaiHua Mountain and pretty hills. The two disciples who guarded the gates of the mountain were chatting with each other. They suddenly saw three streams of light flying from a distance, and quickly stopped in front of the gate of the TaiHua Mountain.

The two disciples looked at the three men and their eyes widened. One of them was surprised with a big mouth open, and the other person stared for a long time. Then he suddenly turned back and shouted in horror: "Not good. Senior brother came back with his wife and son!!!"
Luo Jianqing, who was just about to open his mouth, said: "..."
Mo Qiu, a red man : "..."
Because of being too weak, he turned into a child like Dan. Yao Qingjun: "..."

[collapse]

Ah! I laughed so hard and had to post this one. 馃槉馃槃馃槅馃槂馃榾馃榿馃槀馃槀

________

At Ch98

All of you must have wondered what happened to the protagonist as he couldn't be killed by MC.

Well..

Spoiler

He was used like an exclusive treasure detector. Every three years MC would follow him and as the boy would discover rarities, MC would stun him and snatch those. The most good habit: Protag would report his whereabouts to TianHua Mountain before leaving. MC had no trouble in finding the boy.

[collapse]

馃槉馃槅馃槅馃槅

As for the characters of the novel, they are fleshed out although sometimes may feel lacking but they do give the feeling of reality. But you must atleast read till ch35. Then, you will get this feeling.

Don't judge this novel fast. You will lose a gem 馃拵. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
I really liked the MC but I came to love ML more. He has no knowledge about love... And he has an enormous black hole in his head. What our MC can't say or tell, ML makes it up on his own. Especially when he suspected that MC loved him. Quite a logical and dramatical love story.

... more>>
Spoiler

ML thinks that since MC touched him, MC fell in love with ML. MC didn't touch any of the backyard people. Then, MC went out to solve the Protagonist, saved ML from going into demon by his magic, went off to get whatever was needed to save him and also got injuries, and finally he hastily ran back when he heard that he had a battle with Western Lord. And when ML heals MC in pool for the first time, ML rejects MC. MC (at first, denies then thinks that's perfect misunderstanding) gets heartbroken as ML leaves after rejecting him.

[collapse]

MC always trying to leave ML to help the Protagonist doesn't work much except at crucial times.

In the chapter 90, most laughing thing is...

Spoiler

Demon King (ML) : Why? Why do you want to maintain him so much? Is he so important?

Bo Yang (MC) : Of course he's important because he's my most important person.

Demon King (ML) : heavy rage, overflowing magic

Bo Yang (MC) : I have to say it - Zhou Ying is my son!

Deming King (ML) :...

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) :...???!

[collapse]

________________

Gyahh!!!!! Just read 91st, too hilarious!!!!

Father, son and father's lover...

Spoiler

Demon King (ML) : Lie!!!

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) : confused, doubts life, (prospective crush became father)

Bo Yang (MC) : Test our blood!

Demon King (ML) : Fine, if not he dies...

Bo Yang (MC) : secretly eats mother fruit

Blood matches...

Demon King (ML) :...

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) : Impossible!!! Your age is same as mine.

Bo Yang (MC) : I'm thousand of years old (You're right!).

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) : Really my father?!

Bo Yang (MC) : Blood proof.

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) :...

Bo Yang (MC) : Call father...

Zhou Ying (Protagonist) :...

Demon King (ML) :..., long forgotten, still shocked

[collapse]

___________________

Just read 101...

Spoiler

MC needs to be killed by the Protagonist in order to go back to his world as well as to take ML along with him.

MC gives him a pill and he reaches robbery period. MC asks him to kill him. Zhou Ying denies. MC rolls on ground and cries. "Son: Dad, ground is dirty. Don't roll." "Father: No! You kill me!"

[collapse]

__________

I have completed this one and it's lovely. Although I find Zhou Ying's character a little disturbing at the few last paragraphs of main story. He's very pitiful also... he has to continue the the story cycle as the data. ML is very idiotic in real life - did everything that might offend MC. MC is very pitiful that he wasn't aware of ML's ideas on him in real world. ML was too deliberate in real world. Xiao Long is my fav.. A super cute system with a nice cute voice.

This novel definitely worth a read. <<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Bastard Male Wife
May 22, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel is a gem. The protagonist doesn't suddenly get cheats or entirely relies on the past life events. Even the cheat have been with him in his past life. And it's an exclusive cheat... No one else can rob even by killing him, although some do want to do so.

I have given lots of spoilers down here. So BEWARE OF SPOILERS!

... more>>
Spoiler

Chu Yu, the husband, too is a reincarnator. Both of them guess that the other is a reincarnator but they don't admit for fear of angering the other person or other things until the husband had life-threatening experience quite at the end of novel.

[collapse]

I somehow can't figure out the chapters that the translator translated though. The translating quality is a bit.. you know..

This novel only had two tags and I had to add many to this or it may not get noticed at all. This novel is a GEM! Do you understand? GEM!!!

So don't miss. And it's fun to watch the couple trying to find out their life story. Why were they targeted so heavily? Who targeted them? What do they have to be targeted so? And many more...

Spoiler

Xie Tingyue, the protagonist or the wife, is a descendent of a very important and legendary businessman. He has a magical book in his inheritance. This book was written by that man and can only be seen and touched by the blood descendents. It vanishes when it's in front of others.

[collapse]

All the mysteries and plots are so arranged that you can't extricate yourself out of it.

Spoiler

I don't know if I'm correct but probably the wife's ancestor is a transmigrator or a person from another world who directly got transported to there.

[collapse]

Spoiler

Chu Yu, the husband, is the eldest prince who was swapped with the eldest young master of Chu, when they were born, by the enemy party.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0
To Be a Heartthrob in a Horror Movie
March 7, 2019
Status: Completed
In fact this novel is quite good.

The horror movies can be seen as a plot in which I feel that the first one had the least participation of MC.
Spoiler

I mean that although MC helped in search of clues, he had less paranormal activities. Only the staircase and the seventh floor. Less interaction with ghosts or monsters.

[collapse]

All the arcs are still interesting.
Spoiler

1st Arc:- University Thriller

2nd Arc:- Desperate Island

3rd Arc:- Death Show

4th Arc:- Last Meal

5th Arc:- In the Prison

6th Arc:- Ghost Ship

7th Arc:- In My Surname

[collapse]

About the big misconception that ML fell in love at first sight, it is totally wrong. Only when you reach the last arc (or the 3rd arc, if you noticed ML's dialogues), do you come to know that ML was a part of MC's past.

Arcs such as the Ghost Ship and Last Meal are very well written. Makes sense to me as well as that the MC has an important part in it (he interacts with ghosts or monsters and seems to take limelight of Protag in Ghost Ship). I'm very supportive of his cousin also. She clearly is a fan of ML-MC cp.
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Death Progress Bar
February 20, 2019
Status: Completed
Reading the synopsis, you must have felt that the MC would have to deal with his familial problems instantly after being reborn but that's not!! Even I had felt so but decided to look at this novel's spoiler thread and it turned out to be good story. In just some 20 or 30 chapters, ML and MC develop a good relationship. The next 30 or 20 chapters, they start falling in love even though the MC doesn't realised it himself. 馃槃馃槃 All the subordinates of ML think when will the... more>> MC open up. Relationships with brothers smooth out soon, each hiding their twisted sides which they sort out soon enough. The original's life history as well as his father's history is found out soon. His father's life is enough to be written as a book itself.

Spoiler

MC is really reborn. He was the original owner whose soul was saved by Xiao Si, then sent into another world and then brought back. MC gets to know so when he was about to deal with the last 20% of his death progress bar. After dealing with it, Xiao Si disappears together with the progress bar.

Later, all of the brothers collectively dream about MC's previous life and they are full of guilt except the fourth brother who only regrets handing him over to his other brother in MC's previous life. They even have brawl in MC and ML's home in which fourth bro wins. Then they get drunk along with ML when MC's sleeping except fourth bro, who helps MC send all of them to bed.

And in the final 2 chapters, Xiao Si is back!! As a small bun (little boy of 2 or 3) !! He uses MC's face 70% and rest very common details. When ML comes back, he sees his subordinates and elders but not MC. Those people had a face as if the sky was falling and MC wasn't there, so ML's first reaction that something happened to MC and he asks them where MC is? They tell him and then say that 'you have to be strong.' which makes ML think that something large or messy happened. He reaches near the door and hears MC's voice comforting someone to eat and ML's face get really dark while thinking of his elder's sentence. You can guess what he thought of... ML enters and get surprised and shocked to see Xiao Si who has a 70% similarity to Shi Jin (MC). Later that night, ML asks Xiao Si to change his face so that he looks like ML also. MC is surprised the next day that Xiao Si's face now has similarity of both of them, as if he was their child... Then, Xiao Si is adopted, brothers are invited who are surprised to see the boy's similarity to their youngest brother and even wonder if he's really adopted. 馃槃 Xiao Si himself chooses a new name on ML's suggestion to pick something he likes and he says, 'Jin Jun'. So cute... And the brothers reaction regarding to Xiao Si's surname is really worth to read.

[collapse]

But you people mustn't regret not reading this, at least the translated chapters. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Muted
May 29, 2019
Status: Completed
It's a gem!! But you would have to cry rivers for it. The little girl Mu Hao gives some soothing effect to the crying spirits of the readers.

It's a very sensitive story. Both the MC and ML have done something to be regretted.
Spoiler

While MC once drugged ML and forced him and took some photos to blackmail him, his blackmailing was bound to have no substantial results due to ML's identity and he never made a full use of those. But he was given the retribution he should have been given, the ML didn't liked him and humiliated him. As for the ML's part, he not only humiliated the MC, he even retaliated back for three years, which is a big period of time when it comes to feelings. It is at this point that I feel that ML did wrong to MC. MC never asked for money from ML although ML had many lovers before to whom he gave sports car worth millions, but ML used MC's home as his own and humiliated him for three years to the point that a normal man came to have mental problems. ML was fully capable to check out MC's identity or even break-up with him at will, yet he didn't but continued to torture the poor guy.

[collapse]

In my opinion, even though ML and MC ended up together and ML also realised the pain of unrequited love, MC deserves to be with a person who's normal in all aspects especially when it comes to crazy tendencies such as those that ML had - torturing the MC's love for him and testing his bottom line. One who keeps him safe from such bad things and give security to MC's inferiority complex.

It's a great mental journey to go through when reading this. It really tells you how misunderstandings destroys one's life. Not caring for someone or indulging the person who's malicious for them turns out to bring not only slight harm but also destroying one's spirit, his mental world and his pillar of life.

For Mu Ran, meeting Yi Tian was the most fortunate event yet unfortunate also. The man aroused his love yet destroyed his spirit. If the ending of the novel hadn't shown Mu Ran happy, I might want to go and cut the author into pieces.

What Yi Tian had done to Mo Ran for three years, if someone had done so to me for even a week, I might have well said a goodbye to that guy and left him behind to continue living my life without that jerk!

From when I started reading it and till the end, I think I have never had a single chapter in which I didn't cry! : (
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Meow Meow Meow
March 7, 2019
Status: c161
The character development is very good here. You can even feel as Miao Miao's thinking and outlook towards the world changes as she progresses towards human feeling from a cat's simplicity.

For ML, I can't figure out when he started to like MC but it was gradual. When I noticed ML getting jealous and then his very unnoticeable behaviors from a few days ago in the story, I found that after bring back MC and supposedly the part where MC thrashes his palace in order to express her anger that... more>> he won't let her sleep with him, that's the part perhaps where ML came to like her. ML's liking MC was so gradual that only when I felt that he loved her did I came to know of it.

All other characters are also very fleshed out.

That's why based on my understanding up till now, it's worth a read.

___

Must say that I had to pity the ML in first 70 chapters.

Especially when..

Spoiler

Miao Miao came to like a 'handsome guy' and he got upset and jealous. With his bff ML came to stalk MC to find out his rival if possible kill him. He dared to make MC like him. Surprisingly it turned out to be a cat. ML's bff laughed very hard and told him that he couldn't even compare to a cat and what would happen to his image in the heavens if people found that he killed a (normal) cat in anger.

[collapse]

And must say it was a total turn over when MC decided to be a vegetarian cat just because..
Spoiler

she had to eat fish cooked by ML, which turned out to be a total unrecognizable thing, because ML seemed disappointed when seeing MC seemingly not wanting to eat that stuff. MC's tongue went numb for three days straight.

[collapse]

__

After ch82

Oh God! I'm scared with Yin Ze's behaviour!!馃槰馃槰

Our MC doesn't want to lose this friend. He is still the one who lived with her for 300 years. And although I liked Bull and Luo couple at the start but now I hate them. One had an affair with a Fox and the other indulges her child too much to the point that he can go and kill other demons without reason. Hate! Hate! Hate! 馃槨馃槨馃槨

____

After ch87

Thank God! Yin Ze hasn't turned crazy and still the best friend of MC. He supposedly raised our MC for 300 years and this dad doesn't really want this daughter to marry off so early to a big man who just came and snatched her off in their happy times. And it seems that all the other possible suitors are just getting set up with the various beautiful girls that came into being her very cherished friends.

And yay for Mo Lin. Put together main cp together. 馃槉馃槉馃槉馃槉

Spoiler

Mo Lin, "Miao Miao, do you know what marriage is?"

Miao Miao, "I do! It's when two people are together forever, living and passing their days happily together."

Mo Lin praised Miao Miao and then looked at Bi Qingshen Jun and said, "You don't need me to help you with the rest, do you?"

Bi Qingshen Jun stammered, "Miao Miao.... do you.... what do you think of marrying me?"

Miao Miao, "Good! Miao Miao wants to be together with Shifu."

There was a silence all around. Shortly after, Bi Qingshen Jun began giggling like silly, Yin Zi stood dumbfounded, and Mo'lin and Haiyang began applauding. Wawa and Xiao Tian joined in with them and cheered loudly.

[collapse]

___

After ch91

Oh god!馃槏馃槏馃槼馃槼馃槼馃槼 Our Miao Miao was almost eaten!
Spoiler

Freshly washed, served on bed and ready-to-eat Miao Miao for Bi Qingshen. But a Mo Lin came and destroyed the good deeds of his friend. But no worries, Bi Qingshen decided to relax his knuckles with Mo Lin, after all for three days he didn't exercise, as he covered ready-to-eat Miao Miao with the blanket.

[collapse]

______

At ch161

The last chapter of first volume brought me to tears and snot. The next first few chapters of second volume made me feel sad, helpless and angry. I dislike the human ML's family very much. Especially that mother-in-law. 馃槧 馃槧馃槨馃槨

The story is progressing well but can't help hate the ancients for their towards women. 馃槧馃槧馃槧馃槧馃槧馃槧馃槧 <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
There’s A Beauty
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
Actually I had read it a year ago, but didn't wrote a review because I was busy hunting for a novel then getting immersed in it and then again.

The thing I like best in this novel is the continuity of arcs. Not a single one is disconnected. MC doesn't die but sleeps (except 2nd arc after which he occupies a suitable body and 3rd arc continues). The 'innocence is cruel' is well depicted here. MC really tells this with actions. He doesn't hesitate to kill or hack monsters (who look... more>> human) and humans (antagonists) but shows his most innocent side to ML. All ML's are same and they are incarnations of each other in different timelines, so it's a one on one happy ending. And MC slowly grows to an OP state which is truly amazing to watch.

MAJOR SPOILER REGARDING MC's GROWTH TO 'OP' STATE

Spoiler

At first, aside from his blood he doesn't have any other advantages in terms of survival. By 2nd arc, he's a competent Fuxi master. In 3rd arc, he's able to borrow another's body after his death and order ghosts. In fourth, he shows his excellent understanding of medical sciences based on books while he learns ancient Chinese medicine from a ghost and learns to use the purple gas given by 3rd arc's ML. In fifth, he shows his ability as an excellent Fuxi master comparable to gods (in term of his astonishing power while comparing with others). In sixth, he completely shows his medical skills but more than that he shows his Taoist ability while being able to command the Hades (due to a token and will from ML of 3rd arc who was Hades of that space). In seventh, he shows his high IQ and how he adapts in the advance interstellar world as well as using his new understanding of the world and being able to use the world's powers to its great extent in order to relate it with Taoism (and he becomes OP even more than ML).

[collapse]

Each arc is wonderful... Yet 2nd, 6th and 7th are my favorite arcs which I have read three times. As for the novel, I have read it two times, and if I'm unable to find a new one that suits my taste maybe I would read this again.

MAJOR SPOILER FOR FIRST ARC

Spoiler

Arc 0 - Post Apocalypse

MC who comes from post apocalypse world knows to defend himself especially emotionally. MC had a god gifted memory and was able to learn a lot and remember. Due to this single characteristic, he was able to accompany his parents in research even though he didn't do much. He was considered a drag bottle by others. He had watched that children and elders were the most deceiving. He had learnt to protect himself and had his vigilance. He dies and gets reborn.

Arc 1 - Debt Collector

When MC is reborn, he feels that something is trying to invade is body. It was a debt collecting ghost. Due to MC being the 'outsider' of that world, the ghost was unable to do anything at the moment of his birth. Strictly speaking, MC was ought to be born a noble young master with a Di mother (his mother is the Madame) but due to his parents having a dream about the ghost, his father (scum man) basically abandons him and pays attention to the son born to his mistress. Upon gaining his senses, MC realizes that in order to divert the bad mistress's attention from himself his mother only left him with two nurses (or whatever they are, servants maybe) in an almost cold abandoned room with a single treasure (Yang Mirror, I think) to protect him from the spirit. MC encounters ghost but he notices that Ghost is avoiding him due to treasure and every time he comes back he's more powerful than before. In order to save his life, he moves away secretly with his two aunts (nurses) and his father gives him the money he (father) was in debt with. The ghost gets angry thinking that his the money that should be given to him. Ghost starts his offence more fiercely. MC goes to Buddha (or whatever) temple in order to avoid ghost. There he met the PRINCE (ML) who saved him indirectly due to his purple gas (emperor's aura) that scared away the ghost who strangling his throat (MC was about to die). MC thanked the ML instantly while ML didn't know why. ML once again saves MC when he's about to suffocate in a water tank due to the ghost. This second grace of life leaves MC feeling indebted to ML and decides to repay back by doing whatever ML asks him. The cute lil MC who can't even take care of himself (in ML's eyes) tries heavily to help ML back. Time flies and MC grows in care of ML very innocently while learning some duties of an attendant. They go back to palace and MC spots a female ghost who's able to enter the palace. They form a deal. MC will help her to solve her grievances while she will help him to get ML atop throne. She tells him that sucking purple gas will make him more powerful and the only way is to coming in contact with ML's bodily fluids (sweat, saliva and you-know). Another night MC creeps into ML am room while saying sorry he goes near ML's bed (ML is awake and thinks maybe MC was a spy and wants to kill him or something else but still bad) and then he kisses ML while trying to suck his saliva. After that he's frightened and says sorry then fled. ML who's long awake thinks that maybe MC's dependence on him made him like this. ML ignores his feelings. Dear him, for this he suffered very much in future. Next day ML advises MC to go out and walk a little in outdoors as he took time to host his friend..... Too long too deep.

In short, ML realizes soon that he likes MC while MC sees him only as a dependence. MC helps ML atop throne in exchange half of blood with the female ghost. ML's subordinates found this and feel that MC is too dangerous. After MC comes to meet ML, he's turned away by subordinates saying that ML no longer wants to see him especially when he's such a person. MC thinks that after all ML wasn't his family and they would always had to separate their ways. He finally decides to leave the capital city and venture off in search of new sceneries (he's travelling). ML when comes to learn that MC went out, he feels very bad and thinks that MC fears him (ML killed someone, very bloody). MC going out encounters an old man who's a Taoist and an expert in spells and talismans. He takes MC into a big library. And MC can only descend when he reads all of the books there. Due to MC's ability (refer Arc 0), he was able to learn all the books by heart very fast and was even able to form fast yet effective arrays, spells and methods enough to astonish the old man. Then he descends and a time lapse occurs. In his absence, ML had sent out his poster at the gate to never stop him if he comes back and to inform him immediately. MC doesn't come and after unifying the big empire, choosing a suitable heir (from branch sides) and reaching his death bed, ML comes to know what happened at the time when MC was sent away by his subordinates. ML heavily punishes them. ML feels that MC must have hated him to not come back even after so many years. He didn't know that MC was in a time lapse. ML had also declared same-s*x marriage legal. After time lapse...

[collapse]

For more, read the novel yourself. Don't doubt, it's wonderful!! A complete gem!!

[23-03-2019]

OH!, And I just read the 5th and 7th arc again. Too good for me!! Can't help but read these arcs when I'm unable to find novels that suit my taste. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Positive Energy System
February 15, 2019
Status: Completed
Seriously, I agree with the comment. This story is too great and even the big villain is pitiful.

MAJOR SPOILER ABOUT HIDDEN PAST

... more>>
Spoiler

Past Life: Ji ChenAi (MC) dies and his soul goes into Zhou YuQin's body, who suicides. JCA and Zhou YaoYun (ML) meet, interact, mutually support each other and finally fall in love. ZYY has a system Xiao Qi with whose help ZYY saves people, gather positive energy and cures JCA's legs. ZYY's real family's two aunts sell off JCA to prevent their feelings. JCA meets Ben JiangCheng (2nd ML) who was also sold by his family. BJC comes to treasure JCA after he knows that ZYY's family was behind JCA's plight. After that, JCA dies under torture of the organisation. Under loss of JCA, ZYY turns a little crazy and actively inserts evil so that he can gain positive energy from it and upgrade his system the fastest. XQ reaches level 10 the highest and ZYY uses the skill of turning the time back and asks XQ to accompany and protect JCA.

[collapse]

MC's falling in love is gradual and he's good at hiding his abilities. MC discovers the original body's situations slowly and turns things on right track along with his familial relationships. But I find both ML crazy after they recover their memories yet still it's a good read. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
This Cannon Fodder is Covered by Me!
June 11, 2019
Status: Completed
I picked this novel because of its unique task - supporting cannon fodder characters - rather than the usual - taking revenge or changing destiny of the original lord or improving original lord's image in the eyes of the target. Those three plots I've read about in quite a lot of world hopping novels. It became amazing to watch the MC support the cannon fodder (ML) instead. Not in all arcs, ML is more OP than MC. Instead, if it wasn't for the low level of MC's system, I think... more>> he would be even more OP. ML is much more bound with reality except falling in love quite fast. About that, in terms of love, MC is the same. MC isn't a liar (except sometimes) but is more of a concealer. He won't tell anything about his real identity if not asked but still in a roundabout way. And the system is cute. Always thinking in the wrong direction or is it the correct one?! :) :)
Spoiler

At the middle of the first half of the second arc, it's fun to watch MC, now being a professor, asking ML, who's now a college student, about his homework. It's a total revenge. MC was a student in the first arc and had to do homework under watch of the ML. Laughing hard! :)

[collapse]

{CH 28} [12-06-2019]
After reading this chapter, I felt that the system is competing with the ML for his good host's affection. Yet, ML foils the plan and wins instead. Another thing is that the homework seems to be quite important part of this novel. MC hates it and also uses it retaliate back to ML. The system is also a hater of homework now. Except ML, who completes homework in order to please MC, MC and system are anti-homework party.

{CH 42} [12-06-2019]
At the start of the fourth arc, I was very surprised to the point of laughing. "Robbery of you." and "The current kidnappers are truly human!"
Another thing that I noticed in the novel is that the MC's actual name is Lu Deng (as this name has been mentioned in other arcs except the character name) while ML's name is Gu Yuan and they change their name in every world except their surnames. Even in the first world, the given name is not MC's own (based on my reasoning).

{CH 61} [1206-2019]

The fourth arc revealed too much information about MC. Of course, I won't spoil those except that he's got an uncle in this one. The meeting point of ML, MC and his uncle is fun to read. Why MC is so quiet and sensible? Why he doesn't talk much? All this connects to his past. Although in this arc, the author didn't tell his life story entirely but he/she made us known that the character that MC plays finally in one of the movies at the end of arc resembles his life story. Somewhere in his life, MC suffered the same or had a similar experience.

Must praise the cute system. He worked hard and also went off to fight with the customer service center for a wrongly purchased product. Well, the wrongly purchased product did provide MC with benefits (cooking, makeup and what-not skills) except the expected driving skills. In my opinion, I think that old driver skills were actually experienced wife skills.

{CH 73} [12-06-2019]

Really love the little cute system. Its intimateness to its host and jealousy to ML is clearly shown in its action for preparing things and alerting his host. The 5th arc was good. If it wasn't for the identity that MC chose on the advice of system, he may not have been able to emotionally express himself to ML and fall in love with him in-plot. It clearly shows importance of choosing a suitable character. For the first time, MC and ML were acquainted with protagonist of the plot.

This novel really tells that everyone is the protagonist of their own story. There are a total of 12 big brothers to our little young master (MC) who's 5 or 6 years old. I really like the childhood setting but the plot setting is a knife to MC and ML's relationship. I wonder what MC would do smooth sail the plot without it hurting his brand new family. And, it's fun to watch all the brothers' pampering to our MC, which he very much deserves.
Spoiler

The arcs in the novel are:-

ARC 1 - Advanced - Interplanetary Conflict
ML - Gu Yuan - Commercial Giant of Galileo
MC - Lu Zhiguang - Young Poor Student (later, Undercover Agent of a Higher Planet)

ARC 2 - Slightly Advanced - Department of Biology
ML - Gu Chuanbai - 2nd year student of Biology Department
MC - Lu Jingmo - Young Professor of Biology

ARC 3 - Advanced - Secret Service Corps
ML - Gu Ting - Patriarch of Blood Family (Vampires)
MC - Lu Huai Ye - Younger Generation of Blood Family (Undercover Agent of Secret Service)

ARC 4 - Modern - Entertainment World
ML - Gu Xi - Film Emperor (Actor of Qiankun Entertainment)
MC - Lu Qianzhou - Young Paparazzi (later, Nephew of the Boss of Qiankun Entertainment)

ARC 5 - Modern - Crime Detectives
ML - Gu Pingming - Recovering Policeman
MC - Lu Baiyu - Professional Rehabilitation Doctor

ARC 6 {Exclusive Childhood} - Interstellar - Weak-to-Strong Prince
ML - Gu Song - Slave Bought from a Dying Galaxy
MC - Lu Qingshi - Weak Youngest Young Master of Lu Family

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Everyday Fighting With The Black-Bellied Male Lead
March 21, 2019
Status: Completed
There aren't 5 worlds but 7. The last one is the real world. 4th, 5th worlds don't have an ending after task completion, they simply skip to next world in next chapter. The ending of novel was too abrupt. They slept, ML closed his eyes and novel ended!

Pair for the arcs:-

... more>>
Spoiler

Arc 1: Mafia Boss x Pet Lover

Arc 2: Reborn Boyfriend x Boyfriend

Arc 3: Puppet Emperor (Nephew) x King Regent (Uncle)

Arc 4: Maniac Perverted Psychopathic Serial Killer x Childhood Friend/Obsession

Arc 5: Alpha General x Omega Prince

Arc 6: Mermaid Patriarch x Human Researcher

Arc 7: Humanoid Robot x President of a Company

[collapse]

My views on arcs:-

Spoiler

Arc 1: There was less angst for which I was happy except ML's one-way forcing MC to sleep with him (sort of rape). Soon, romance seems to be progressing very well. If not needed to die immediately to leave the world, it would have been good if MC spent a lifetime there and then die.

Arc 2: Too much angst. ML practically bullies MC and then repents. MC dies not forgiving ML. Makes me sick!

Arc 3: It had a pretty good start but a sudden assassination from third party destroyed all the goodness. And then started a legend of angst. I even cried for the first time (had resolved not to cry knowing that this was filled with tragic arcs) in novel when they started to misunderstand each other. Although the ending in which MC forgives ML doesn't make me satisfied, it still relaxed me from all those tragic ends before.

Arc 4: I hate this arc the most. To me it was all crazy - the start as well as the end.
Arc 5: Although the start made me feel not happy with ML insisting that MC murdered and that all, but the ending of them staying together with each other and ML being bodyguard for MC's sake and MC trying to remove his gland for ML's sake moved me to tears.

Arc 6: I loved its start and the near-end part and truly disliked the middle one. ML was unable to understand MC's thoughts while ML couldn't bear ML's killing look.

Arc 7: Satisfied me most except the abrupt end. If didn't include MC's conversations with 001 then this novel would have been a tragic gem capable for polishing. But oh, there are some abrupt endings, stupid to extreme moves and heartless MC (whom I'm unable to figure out). MC hasn't fallen love properly yet the novel ended made my teeth itch!

[collapse]

Tragic arcs with a heartless MC. Rating: 鉁衡満鉁 (+ 鉁 due to World Hopping) <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Bringing a Son to Marry a Giant
June 30, 2019
Status: Completed
The first pair is good but the second is more realistic. You can really see the whitewashing that Gao TianYi strived for and it was nice to see him compare himself with the scum in the book who whitewashed himself later. I find other pairs more realistic than the main one. It's really hurting my heart with those emotional situations but things get better afterwards. It would be more interesting if I were to see their children grown up.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Hushed Whispers
June 19, 2019
Status: Completed
Both of them suffer from trauma, yet are guiding light of each other.

Their journey leads them to discover their own true selves.

I like the few chapters at the end which describes their child hood. And Su Xia is amazing at comments. "You both drunk and changed from dead enemies to this... This is the case... Which wine did you buy..."
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
The General’s Cat Always Wants To Climb Into My Bed
June 15, 2019
Status: Completed
I expected it to be a fluffy story since there was a cat in it but, it was more than that. There is a political battle ensuing and the two are in midst of that all. Shen Zhifan's identity is at core of it. In order to avoid it for a while, he closed his seven years worth of memories away. Yet he knew he couldn't run away from it, so he set a 'key'. A 'key' he wished for but did not dare to reach for it.

Shen Zhifan's life... more>> story would have led him to death, yet he found a variable. The 'key'.

This novel is immersive and a good read. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
Reborn, I Became a Male God
May 6, 2019
Status: Completed
I too was attracted to this novel due its unique idea of turning a female MC into male god ML. It's well-written as you would feel that what the changes has occured to this person are justified. The ML no longer connects himself with his past self due to his immensely long world hopping experiences and amazing skills. As for romance? It is sweet and gives this novel even more spice to it.
Spoiler

ML coming to love his own past female self is shocking but at the same time realistic. This person no longer identifies himself with his past self, so he sees the female lead as another separate person but he cares for her as he knows the pains and hardships she suffered as he had suffered so once.

[collapse]
You would love to see a female-turned-male god showing supernatural powers along with an aura that screams luck. The action scenes are cool too!

I really loved this one. And read it whenever I didn't found a good enough novel.

It's a gem! And I totally suggest to read!
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
GoldenTiger0 rated it
The Villain Is Too Beautiful
April 7, 2019
Status: c43
Read ch7 till now..

Up till now MC makes sense to me and his past must be important. This novel is very good judging from the flashbacks and their importance in between. It's quite deep also.

______

... more>> Read till ch18 now..

The mystery unfolds as MC meets a character or a deja vu. Each chapter makes you want to turn your mind and connect all these pictures together forming the reason of his coming into the wilderness. Each time you think what happened that made all these lovely characters stand where they are now especially the ML and the seeming antagonist.

_______

Read till ch38 now..

Oh, just how did two cuties turned into polar opposite enemies and what's up with the MC being "washed"?!

Too many questions and it's too exciting. My heart starts jumping from nervousness!!

___

Read till ch40 now..

Spoiler

Wen Bai Bao was the one who gave the dagger and the task of killing ML to MC.

[collapse]

_____

Read till ch43 now..

Gyah!! Too confusing!! When will the mystery be solved and MC's master's death's truth will be laid bare?! Just WHEN?!!! <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
GoldenTiger0
Read the ch1..

MC felt interesting and cool-headed with a sunny side. The way he shows his amnesia is very realistic, not like other MCs where they tell you that they have amnesia and can't remember anything. His interactions with the bodyguard are also very funny and cute.

Read the ch2..

... more>> I felt that I wanted to bury my head into the ground. MC exclaiming about general with his cool-headed performance in the first chapter totally caught me off-guard. Fortunately, he held himself and returned a little normal.

Read the ch7..

Feeling bad for MC.. ML practically became his stumbling block. And MC can't separate ML and the General. Feeling bad for both...

Read the ch8..

I wanna go and beat that actor. 馃槨馃槨馃槨

He hurt the MC and I want MC's big bro's attitude to be changed towards him although I know it can't be easily changed. But that bro should still try to understand this kid. He is just running off from reality about his little brother.

Read the ch13..

I wanna go and beat that judge who only pleases well-known people like MC's bro.
Spoiler

After all it was because of him that he gave MC a green light. But when the rumors started he must have thought that was MC's bro's doing and so gave him a red light.

[collapse]
馃槨馃槨

Read the ch14..

Spoiler

MC's bro's attitude changed for better due to that Qin singer but still I feel not pleasant because of what he did to MC's audition.

[collapse]
馃様馃様

Read the ch15..

My heart is warming... 馃槉馃槉

Read the ch17..

Got some news about MC's past when he was a kid. Feeling like crying..馃槶馃槶

Read the ch19..

MC's showbiz road has finally started. And ML seems to start having feelings about him while MC is a fanatic fan of his now. 馃槼馃槉馃槉

Read the ch25..

MC's bro now has been turned into brother-control yet still can't stop our ML from meeting MC and having sweet moments.
Spoiler

ML also has opened up to his feelings and realised that MC is not the same as before as a person. MC doesn't know this and now he has some aspirations about acting. ML is slightly jealous of Qin Nuoxi.

[collapse]
Ahh!! Happy!!馃槃馃槃馃槃

Read the ch35..

Ah!! I wanna hide my face!馃槅馃槅

Spoiler

First kiss! And MC also likes ML....

[collapse]

Read the ch36..

MC and ML are too fast.
Spoiler

They got together just after MC's first kiss and now they are both fools in love.

[collapse]
馃槅馃槅

Novel Finished...

Ah, it was a sweet rollercoaster for me. All characters were fleshed out even the original MC. Although there were enemies, in fact only one character was the true antagonist to the point of obsession.
Spoiler

The ending was good but I wanted the world to know that they are married, watch MC-ML and Yang Lan-Qin Nuoxi both pairs get married and wanted to watch the bodyguard and the broker's love progress.

[collapse]
Ah... Too many unsatisfied feelings that the novel is finished. But I really liked this. There's another regret that there wasn't much showcase of MC's martial arts. Everyone had emotional problems and knots that they wanted to solve which they did slowly. All side pairs are also really good.

This novel is a gem!!! 馃拵

All my regrets were fulfilled by extras. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report