Report Review
19 Reviews


GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Human Emperor
August 7, 2017
Status: c156
I loved it at first, whoa! I said. When I first read it, I also rated it 5 which I rarely ever do. The world was totally similar to ours (in a different time) with xianxia twist. The character's first impression was also good, as how he acted with his father, and how his family didn't outright believed him even though he proved himself. It showed no romance (Which is my fav part) and other useless thing. He planned and executed all things perfectly, altering the future a little. But... more>> then comes the bullsh*t.

Spoiler

A f**king mechanical voice which grants him extra power if he passes the test conducted by the world, because only then can he change the future as he is going against the fate.

[collapse]
Remember friends this is feudal era, the MC though hailing from the present time was still living in an early time.

Spoiler

He was already not OP enough but he still got a cheat item, it would have been enough as it only send him into past.

[collapse]
But OK!! I can ignore this thing.

But then the author had to go on and ruin it much further by making the MC a blacksmith
Spoiler

he only had superficial knowledge, but was able to create the best sword in the mortal world. if considering. He was just a normal 20 year old from present day, and even if he read about it on book somewhere, he wouldn't remember it after he lived 2 different lives and was repeating the last one (as basically he improved the technique from the previous timeline.

[collapse]

Ok! then went the Damascus steel arc in which a few sadhu came from India, but I don't know if the author is stupid or just a retard, but those sadhu's though talked in Sanskrit but were worshiping Lord Buddha as their divinity. Even though they are Hindu (I know I am from India). And at that time they mostly worshiped Vishnu and Shiva (being 2 of the 3 major and strongest gods). SO historical facts wrong beside the ones belonging to china (I didn't check the Persians or Arabians history facts)

Ok!! then lets forget about this one too.

Then comes our coup de grace. I know it is history.... their history... and we need to accept the history and forget about it, but still I was disgusted by the talk about how the
Spoiler

King wanted to f**k his own daughter in law even though his son was alive, he even wanted to make her his own concubine, and MC supported him (I accept he didn't had a choice) but still he was not disgusted by these deeds of the king, and the first time he met that bastardy king, he felt respect for him instead of disgust which would have been normal for a modern human.

[collapse]

I didn't know what the author wanted while writing this story.

He is a f**king great commander of humanity, he needs to get his sh*t together and don't act so scared and submissive in front of those higher ups (but he acts like a pu**y) his planning and all is for nothing, there were various chances to achieve better results if he had some balls (maybe the time reincarnation forgot to revive that part of him).

I am ok with him being weak as f**k, but he still need to show his great commander spirit and monopolize the whole country even usurping the present king. <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Divine Nine-Dragon Cauldron
August 13, 2018
Status: c15
A degrading novel! With the usual MC getting NTR'ed by a young master.... there are only young masters and their backing fighting against the just MC, while a group of nobodies gave out useless comments to increase the word count of the novel. And I will bet that this novel will contain some of the stupidest Harem members in the world, the first is already introduced at ch5 (Archery goddess gave him her bow after impressed by his skills) and the second at ch9 (an annoying girl who got bitten... more>> by a snake... and our noble MC came and suck out the poison from her thigh)

In the first chapter we got a scene totally similar to Martial World in which the MC's long time childhood friend became a gold digger and went to court the dukes son. The MC is humiliated. He considers the girl his property from ch 1... an example from the novel itself.
Spoiler

One might ask, if it were a monarch’s woman or an emperor’s woman that his son had taken a fancy to, as a duke of the Qin dynasty, would he dare to ask the monarch to let Qin Feng have his woman? He wouldn’t dare, as he could not afford to offend the monarch. He could only afford to offend commoners like Su Yu!

[collapse]

Even as a grown up the MC doesn't understand that people can change. But well enough of his first love interest (*cough plot device). A pinch of narcissism from the first love...
Spoiler

"I, Jiang Xueqing, am extremely beautiful. I am destined to be an extraordinary woman. How can you, Su Yu, who lacks moral conduct and capability, be worthy of me?"

[collapse]
Arrival of Plot armor
Spoiler

"Can it be that, just now, this mysterious small cauldron landed on me and then entered my consciousness? At the same time, that mysterious red liquid modified my body and removed the obstacle inside me, allowing me to make a breakthrough to Level Two of the Martial Path?" Bewildered, Su Yu tried to remove the small cauldron, but it wouldn't budge at all

[collapse]

And what was MC's reaction to all of this?
He accepted this thing as something normal and in the next line thought of using it to increase his cultivation using it (he hasn't even researched the cauldron yet nor was he scared of this event). He also seem to be able to accelerate time in his mind so that 1hour outside is 8 hours inside his brain.... Boohooo!

I will be ending this review here as not enough chs have been released yet but the present rating for this is 1star!!

P.S. from ch12 onwards is a tournament arc....... just scroll down and only read the spoken words. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Omnipotent Sage
February 5, 2018
Status: c39
The starting was brilliant, we get a middle-aged man in a small boys body, growing up together with his family of 7, he acted like a smart man would in this situation, like a little kid. The world building aspect was pretty slow, but slowly we get to find out more about the world and its customs ... more>>
Spoiler

Like the small detail of the way marriage in carried out in a small village, or the sudden introduction of qi.

[collapse]

But the introduction was not forced out, and we know that it was coming. And it was also then that the story got uselessly complicated, with all the descriptions of Internal qi and external qi. The specialities of Ignis skill (more than 5-8 times) are described again and again, this is just one example. The story goes utterly boring as the info dump keeps going for no reason.
Spoiler

His eye skill was introduced in the beginning when he was saving his pregnant sister from a bear, but beside its initial inception, nothing changed.

[collapse]

Now for the side characters. They suck!! They don't even have any personality to speak of.
Spoiler

THe only interesting character introduced in the novel (MC is not intresting) was side tracked after he obtains his little one-eyed wolf, and we don't even know much about him besides that he is one of the chosen participant for the patriarch of an unknown sect.

[collapse]

I hated every bit of this novel and before long I was side scrolling the chapter again and again, and it didn't effect the story, as only one event will happen in the story at a chapter.

  1. He goes to buy books 1 chapter over
  2. he practices new technique -ch over
  3. somebody died-ch over
  4. he gets kidnapped-ch over
  5. he hunts rabbits-ch over
  6. he found the novels pet-ch over
  7. he hates the novels pet-ch over
  8. etc!!
f**k this sh*t!! Don't try reading this novel, its a utter waste of time or just scroll on and wait for the dialog. (Which most of the time is MC talking to himself)

Oh and translation is sh*tty too!! <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Way of the Devil
August 18, 2018
Status: c252
Though this series may contain testosterone filled fights with the MC going Hulk Smash all the time. I don't consider that the actions and fights are the biggest appeal of the novel, instead its the mysteries and the politics going on the background, the character interactions and the immersive world with it's own laws and rules that the author never breaks.

The Main Character-
The MC Lu Sheng is no saint instead his behavior highly mirrors the depictions of western devils apathetic and striving for a certain goal. The MC... more>> is also not evil, because even after the experiences he had went through, Lu Sheng maintains his humanity (even though his real self is a deformed giant spiked man with thick tail and shark like jawline). The true goal that he strives for from what I can tell is to give the rest of humanity a "way" to follow so that they can attain strength similar to supernatural beings (noblemen included). His personality is for some reason very likable, because he never makes any mistakes you would find the MC would make for more drama and he never gets out of his character. But he is an angry man, and you won't like when he is angry.

Power System-
The power system is pretty unique and feels devilish, so I may assume that this system is unique to Lu Sheng's current continent.
The main power system comprises of 7-level of veins and 9-levels of snake. The main focus of strength and the potential one contains depends on the strength of the bloodline he/she carries and exceeding the cultivation level to fight people on the upper stage is not unique in this world due to it. The Dilute bloodline may destroy the potential of people and the only way to strengthen is to take help from Devil blade or holy swords and carry out blood sacrifices to imbued the strength from those said blades..... in the end its borrowed strength.
The best part of the story is that the MC Lu Sheng doesn't have any bloodline..... but..
Spoiler

In later chapters around 220, the MC uses his pathetic sects devil cultivation technique to create or forcefully extract the nobleman genes present in all of humanity, which for him was able to burn a piece of paper at the peak of his cultivation (pretty pathetic bloodline). But this doesn't matters to him, his new goal is to surpass the Devil blades with his body alone because he doesn't believe in borrowed strength for which he would need to carry out blood sacrifices on innocent people.

[collapse]

Characters-
Characters.... Some characters are good like the MC's bodyguards, his employer and even the bro he made even before becoming the mafia boss, while others are outright disgusting (their habits not their nature).

The good guys in this story are never actually good, but they feel more like humans striving for profit and accumulating power and the moment these good guys know about MC and his strength, they will kill him. They would feel bad or remorse of loosing a good pawn, but they will kill him or even cook him into a delicacy and then eat his meat in a feast. As Cannibalism is a huge part in this story and the details are stomach churning.
I loved the MC's family. They felt like true spoiled brats who f**ks like rabbits (A little bit incest).
Spoiler

In ch95 or something, MC's brother disappears and is found later as a decomposing corpse filled with maggots causing MC's step mother to blame him (he was to blame) and spouting bad sh*t in madness, what does Lu Sheng do?.....l He bitch slapped his mother!! seriously.... that's some bad-ass

[collapse]

The only love interest in this story is found way earlier in the story in the for of Lu Sheng Classmate. She is cute girl with long legs (MC's fetish is long legs), there was some drama in the story concerning her marriage, and it made the story feel real but it was not the most interesting part of the story so I am gonna stop on her.

World Building-
The earlier chapters contained mysticism and dread as the world Lu Sheng was living in was shrouded in mystery, hence due to it, the story felt surreal and contained horror elements, just due to it, even a supernatural organisation of 2 felt like unsurpassable mountain. But due to MC's cheat he was able to train fast and end the arc early. And it also never felt rushed as the author squeezed out all the potential of a given arc.
His never ending accumulation of subordinates is also enjoying to look at, how he maintains their loyalty (with fist). And how he uses them.
The best part of the story is that, the world doesn't revolve around Lu Sheng, there are people doing their own thing out int he world cut-off of him, I know that soon enough MC will come into picture like a big bear demon out to kill people, but it is nice to know the world from the point of view from others.

Well The end..... TL;DR!! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
April 1, 2019
Status: c13
Very stupid, very immature, very unreal and very obnoxious novel.
I just can't handle the utter stupidity and dumbness this novel exudes. I get it that this is a comedy novel and need to be taken lightly, but it frustrates me how inconsistent the MC is in his role. Two opposing traits cant exist together. The MC is sometimes very smart and sometimes very stupid whenever the situation needs it.

As for the world surrounding him, its even worse as it feels empty and unneeded. And the diary like format doesn't... more>> help in the least. Throughout all the chapters I read, I don't remember any thing of remembrance in this story.

As for the side characters, they... I don't know what to say. Its worse... they are actually worse than the MC, I didn't find any one engaging as they only get a short paragraphs dedicated to them and are forgotten instantly. The characters personality is also pretty bland but consistent at least as they are given the job of praising the MC and licking his d*ck all the time.

As for the main story... it exist because the author wants the story to exist. The whole thing about underworld organisation being true all along and other stuff... I don't care for it nor would you after reading it. They are just the big bad villain in this story and nothing more than that.

I get it, this is the power fantasy of many readers and the author himself. They just want to live this fake chunni life through this novel. Hence anyone who have come here for comedy or a story... stray away from it.... it doesn't give any of those... better to read anything else than this piece of sh*t novel!! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Strongest System
August 12, 2017
Status: c50
I was sold off the moment I read the synopsis of this novel. THis novel doesn't take itself seriously, instead it accepts the truth and troll all the way. The strongest system is actually the strongest trolling system, he f*cks with everyone and makes enemies on purpose which is what a true troll does.

The Mc's is an asshole, a real one at that. Maybe the beating he get in the early chapters twisted his brain up. And the MC also got an absolutely OP technique right off the bat that... more>> though can be only used against men, but it's op as hell (at level 100 able to destroy the balls of literal gods).

And reading the other reviews (and spoilers) from other reviewers, I have placed it on my list even though it is a Harem (I know its not going to take a serious and boring take on it). <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
August 5, 2018
Status: Completed
Ok!! this novel seems to become a standard for some people to judge other novels, but I gotta say that this novel was the least interesting novel I have ever read.

Some people say that this novel is not for the faint of heart, which is utter bUllsh*t considering the MC is pretty pathetic and crybaby, who doesn't know anything besides asking his AI (Cheat) for help. The ruthlessness in this novel is on the level of a 12 year old kid with a pirated copy of MS Word, there are... more>> only suggestion that some mild atrocities were carried out, there are no concrete descriptions or a sense of foreboding in this. Example-
Spoiler

There was a time when I read some spoilers how the MC killed 70% (Or something people) people using a virus to spread his religion. I thought it was cool and was enthralle reaching that part thinking that the novel can't be bland all the time. What I got was a single chapter describing this to us then forgetting about it. I didn't feel a sense of dread and foreboding for the people of that land, as the author didn't give us any reason for it, for the author they were just no. and he displayed it to us the same, I felt empty at that time. This novel was really bad unlike what other people were claiming it to be

[collapse]

AI-

I would say that one of the main reason this novel is bad is because of this cheat, the "AI". The author is using this thing to a huge extent, so much so that you may start to question who the MC is, every decisions, every problem, every level up, every experiment, every purification of mana, every optimization... everything is done by it, the MC only give out his consent nothing more than that. IF the AI had said that the instead of MC it was just the AI that took over the poor Leylin's body, the story would have been much more interesting.

Characters-

The characters in this novel are one dimensional and only have 1 attribute throughout this novel, I never noticed any growth in them (including the MC). The seem to function on set of principles that the author had programmed in them. And don't get me started about how the MC is always right (Thanks to AI-kun) while he predicts things up or plans for something (till the AI doing 90% of work here). The only attribute that I know about MC is that he is a pathetic crybaby and a serial s*x offender (Well gotta say the novel contains some really slutty side characters, so MC has not that much fault in here.)

Story-

There is no story, nor any drama. There are not even life threatening instances that may help the character grow. The main driving force of the story is the MC wanting to attain immortality and higher cultivation while being a pu**y of some sort.
And this is not bad in itself, but the problem arises when the world he is living is bland and there are no mysteries in it, there is not even a lore in this novel. THere will not be a single time where you will say "Whoa this guy played us" or "sh*t so that's what who he/she is" or something along the lines. Everything is open and plain to understand. Pretty good for edgy 9 year old written by 12 year old.

I never felt any blood rush or the sense of wonder when the MC went to another world, it felt so bland *Sigh

Well!! if you are new to this novel, ignore it.

This is something that one ought to read when there is nothing on your palate. Well!! Good luck!! and f**k THIS sh*tFEST OF A NOVEL!! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Book Eating Magician
August 12, 2017
Status: c92
I feel cheated from this novel, I won't go into details, but I hate the part that every beauty that comes in becomes fan of MC and get added to his harem. (I hate harem) I may be a bit biased, but I was really sad as I have picked this novel the moment its first chapter was released.

As for the rest of the story, it is good and readable during free time, the MC is a genius if he was born in our world, but alas he was born... more>> in some boring magic filled world, the pace of the story is fast but the story itself is bland and may not make you come back and get more of it, infinite competitive dungeon and Praise the orc are much better than this, even though one has a harem I didn't find it much annoying than the one in this.

I don't understand how the author is going to make this story go, it would have been better if the author would have showed reaction of his previous classmates after he become the king of gluttony, but the author lost a big chance. The MC's country is perfect and there is no tension in and between, these kind of novel would excel if some political strain is shown and how it impacts the MC, but no, he meets with the king becomes good pals with him, make a 8th level mage mature woman who wears revealing clothes and fiery hair with big bussom to be his teacher who s*xually harasses our MC daily.

Yeah!! I have had enough. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
I am the Monarch
May 23, 2017
Status: c125
This novel is everything I would like from a return to the past kind of novel. We know a little about the world outside of the kingdoms surrounding the lake. It is very amusing to see the world expand and new foes arrive one after the other, right now the MC may seem smart, but as the story progresses it will change.

Smart people are everywhere, each more heinous than the other. The MC will lose in mind games and even lose his men, but he will learn from his mistakes,... more>> like he did during his rebirth.

His return to past has caused a butterfly effect, so except the initial stage, he knows nothing (Except the personality of some famous individuals). And from what I had read, there is a reason for Roan to come back to the past if you want to know the reason.

Spoiler

Pierce (MC's friend and spear genius) obtains a treasure that reverts the time to a particular day for a individual. And this will happen soon in the story (When he again finds this treasure).

[collapse]

The characters are smart, they don't just blindly follow the MC, some come to him because seeing his potential and knowing the profits they may be achieve.

I won't say much about the romance, but it is there in all the military building sim, wars and politics. We have already seen some glimpse of it here and there, but those tit bit of information will come together and create a strong romance.

SO I only want to say this is a good novel, I generally write reviews to talk sh*t about novels that I don't like... but I thought once in a while I should write something good too. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Praise the Orc!
August 22, 2017
Status: c127
BUL'TAAAAR!

"Batakobatubatakerikilcuil" I don't know if you have read the same story as I have. If you have read the story til where you claim to be, then you would know the truth.

... more>>
Spoiler

There is no AI, and the game world is actually an alternate dimension and that world's god is the one running the game (She fell on earth) and has fooled everyone to think that its a game (Using its power) the creator (Of the original game) knew this that's why he hid elsewhere due to the god. The god is using her powers to keep the public in the dark but she left the MC alone that's why he is noticing things and questioning the reality.

[collapse]

The is a Mercenary who did a lot of dirty stuff while in war. He is traumatized, but he doesn't show it, he went through therapy during his war days, he knows the insidious nature of humans, he questions everything and always takes the unorthodox route, his personality is severely affected by his teachers of another world, instead of rational thinking and decisiveness, it was replaced with courage and honor.

Due to the bloodshed he has caused in his own world, he feels every life is important and wants to save it, you can say he became a foolish orc (if saving the lives of people is foolish than he is foolish)

The game world don't follow the set of any rules, the game company couldn't do a thing, they can't even interfere in the game worlds, they just act like they know everything but they are as much in the dark as everyone of the world.

This is just more than a game and the MC's knows this. This story is filled with testosterone and manliness, the MC has his love mode locked which gives him an incentive to not love in the game instead focus on his dream to save everyone. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Paradise of Demonic Gods
August 12, 2017
Status: c346
First thing about this novel. The Novel doesn't give 2 sh*ts about romance, there is none at all even a tiny bit. But it is adult oriented novel and some will know after reading the first 5 chapters.

This novel describes the story a youth who lost everything even most of his life to attain unimaginable talent while also losing all of his positive emotions, this doesn't make him evil as some people might presume, but he became like a wasp who won't stung until someone disturbs him.

Due to losing most... more>> of his positive emotions and ability to copulate, his negative emotions and violent tendencies were enhanced as you guys know how people who lose sight are able to hear better, this make him personality unbearable towards everything that he consents is wrong and will do everything to have his way without giving two sh*ts about the world (even if he have to face severe consequences).

He has mysterious past, and the world is also well made, most of the character are fleshed out and seemed to be evolving and changing as the story flows. The greatest of the example can be found from Ferdinand
Spoiler

How he was a noble who used to look down on our hero but slowly he became one of his biggest supporter, he is smart and knows his boundaries, and in the latest chapter he is seemed to be contemplating if following MC was the right choice even though he was gaining profit with each passing day.

[collapse]

I don't know if the author intended it, but most of the females in this story are (how do I put it in words) dumb and proud at the same time, thinking MC evil (His facial expression's mirrors that of a dead dog) and as they thought he was a beggar a commoner therefore their disdain towards him increases. As for the MC, he is weak in all matters beside fighting and training, so he is not some omnipotent being who excels at everything like smithing or politics.

This story is great, and treats its MC like sh*t, as you know how the people intend to do to create tension
Spoiler

He became blind, and even after he proves this doesn't affects his fighting ability (able to use sound to fight) he was snatched away of his resources because people thought of him as wasted/crippled (due to considering the possibility of him never winning against people who are at supersonic speed or even higher).

[collapse]

Paradise of demon and gods is a masterpiece, until where I have read (not sure about the future), which compresses the story like Martial God Asura (2000ch into just 300ch), while removing its hormones filled adultery and all the haughtiness, and the useless fillers. And all the connections of brotherhood, everyone is a tool used by him. Once you start reading this you won't stop, I have already opened Lnmtl link on another Tab, and going to read it.

See ya. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Skill Maker
October 19, 2018
Status: c110
This novel's MC while trying to play safe has made this novel boring. After his 2nd awakening and his first mission he got into a children scuffle with a stupid unrealistic asshole. And unrealistically the world made MC the bad guy just to create some useless drama that doesn't had anything of worth in this story. It is just boring, too boring to even care about.
MC's journey is too safe. The adventure and wonder are absent in each chapter. The potential of his skills is totally abandoned, while huge... more>> focus is given to the filler chapter.

The World-

The world is really plain and boring, the dungeon systems don't seem to follow any rule and the stakes in these dungeons are not high. For all we know that this world is made up of bad programming by some indie world maker. It all feels empty and with no lore or background. No description of areas are given nor are there any rules defined. Its just bland.

Characters-

What can we say?... it is as generic as it gets, unrealistically stupid characters becoming captain of the most skilled teams in the world, while the smart characters are all weak and seemed to be used as goons so that the MC can step over their dead body. Not a single character was memorable, nor did the author had given anything to care about these boring stupid characters.

Action-

The worst thing about this novel is action.... its the worse, you won't notice any difference in power levels of character through their action if not for the author telling you that the other person is "A rated hunter",.... This author has not even fleshed out an abilities of characters other than the MC nor does he bothers to write any engaging fighting scenes... then again, this whole story is bland.

MC-

Seriously! beading a necklace in that day and age, and not some expensive necklaces, they are all cheap ones you would found in the market. This author is stupid, so stupid that I am speechless. The author tells us that the MC is intelligent but did not have any college degree due to his special circumstances. And for part time this man does beading the necklaces.
His power can create any skills if he practices enough and does something with his heart, though he has limits on the amount f skills he can carry (5 initial), he just keeps sh*tting out same skills making him more noticeable instead of other skills.

Tl;Dr... this novel is stupidly bland... don't read it.
I gave 2 stars as the the translator has done a good job but the author is sh*tty. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Carefree Path of Dreams
August 5, 2018
Status: 210
The novel was fun though a bit bland in the beginning, but it was easily rectified after some more characters were introduced and the story picked up pace. I had my hopes up and thinking that this may be a better novel than the plagiarist previous work "WoMW" which was in itself the most boring thing I have ever read.

But it seems that plagiarist doesn't know how to write engaging and ever evolving characters. This novel is a collection of tropes and sudden incidences that hold no meaning in the... more>> story context. While all the characters including the MC has been given a particular attribute and they follow it from the get go.

Now comes our cheat that gives the MC a huge advantage in growth and broken in itself. But we don't feel that the cheat [status screen] played any vital part in the story, the author has just given the MC a godly talent and nothing would have changed.

Now comes one of the main part of the novel, the farming part..... well I don't remember anything related to farming, not on the level World of Cultivation has shown us. I sometimes think that the author himself forget about the farming part as they don't seem that vital in the story.

Now the main part, and that is dreaming.
The author probably is using the trope of cultivation from "Paradise of Demonic God" and "Way Of The Devil", in which the MC's usually go to the other world (Universe) and posses the body that recently died or something else solve the karma connecting them to this world and hence increasing their cultivation.
But while the MC from those novels has a bit of distinction and personality driving them, I don't think of the same happening here with our MC. The dream parts are so bland and boring that it seems a way the author stole to increase the word count or chapter count.

THIS NOVEL IS sh*t!! Don't Read it!! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
August 12, 2017
Status: --
My actual rating is 4.5.

So what if one day you were thrown in a world that you often read in books and given a system that forces you to make the strongest sect in the entire universe, to do that the system will lead you through giving you missions and also providing you with achievements system, if not able to fulfill in a given time your soul will be destroyed by the system. And the worse thing being you are just someone of the lower rung of cultivation world with... more>> very little power in the beginning.

The MC is not very strong in the beginning chapters, he uses wits and underhanded techniques to fight people stronger than him, and fools the talents from some of the famous novels to become his disciples as he don't want to die in 1 year, and as everyone know each of the MC shoulder a lot of trouble with them, which now burden our MC.

He is someone from our world, and is not much older, but he easily and very SWAGly fools everyone around him giving everyone the illusion of a world class expert this made me think what kind of person he was in our world (maybe a con artist?) This novels is comedy gold, he makes fun of every trope, from the legendary Harem trope to the old grandpa tropes and the rivalry it causes between him and the grandpas's.

The MC's ultimate goal is to become the strongest GrandPa in the universe which effectively works with the system's goal to create the strongest sect.

The 4 main Disciples are down in the list

1st disciple- ShiXiaodao MC from perfect world with all the background story same, and the same personality too of being an asshole brat.

2nd disciple- Xiao Yan from BTTH having his personality toned down a bit a being a bit more likable than the original novel, he cultivates the fire as usual.

3rd disciple- Zhu yi from the novel Shen Mu, a genius in arts like Meng hao, but it is more emphasized in this novel.

4th disciple- Wang Lin from my all time favorite Renegade Immortal, he will not be as strong he was in the original novel (as other 3 disciple are much stronger than their novel counterparts), his personality will not degrade in this iteration due to our Grandpa MC.
Spoiler

His power may never be the same as before as able to create a whole universe just by dreaming.

[collapse]
, but his simmered down version is good to read too, There will not be any tragedies in this one than his counterpart.

What future holds for this novel, I will not say it. As I love it a lot, and this is not a fanfiction, instead it is much more. the story is totally original with interesting characters.

P.S. the 0.5 points that I deducted was because of the powerless version of Wang Lin and the replacement of the Heaven Revolting Bead (I am a big fan....)

Conspiracy theory- Maybe the system is created by Wang Lin's clone, and as we all know his original personality, it can tell us why the system is so strict. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
The Strongest Gene
August 11, 2018
Status: c600
Sigh! I won't claim that this novel is the best kind of thing out there, but I gotta praise it for it's ingenuity and unique cultivation system while keeping us entertained with nerd humor and..... well humor of all kinds.

This novel is really unique, the earlier chapters seemed a bit boring and the run of the mill Xuanhuan novel. The author at this time seem to be writing something generic as the MC keeps off fighting young masters or something similar like the backup of the family of that said... more>> young master. Even the Gene production seemed to be a modded+upgraded version of alchemy found so much in these kinds of novel.

But! *sigh...... I was wrong!! This novel is not another Martial God Asura or Against the God's clone, instead this here is a novel similar to "Experimental Logs of the Crazy Lich".

This world is filled with characters with green hats (Cuckhold). The MC himself has made one of his enemy go green. And as the MC's cheat itself is the manipulation of probability (or editing it totally if he has enough points), this results in some unique instances.

A for the early evil young masters, they eventually become brothers and fight of side by side.
Spoiler

Friend 1 was lost in past, he became one of the enemy leaders in the present world and acted as a spy. One time he came to see his love when she was born, when the little newborn peed on his face.. the MC comments how kinky the couple is.... The MC later turned the whole race of the enemy faction that the friend was part of into woman so that their race ends due to not been able to propagate... and then told his friend to get busy as he was the only male left.

[collapse]

Spoiler

The second friend will forever remain bald due to the curse he carries, people think of him some taoist and ask him for enlightenment....... he is a playboy.... one pathetic playboy.

[collapse]

Spoiler

The leader of the city the MC used to live in had once destroyed his own heart after being cucked and later killed his wife and someone else's kids. Later he fell is love with another minor character who was the queen of sluts.... she has actually f**ked every man she has come across, if somebody asked how can she f**k 85 people in just 2 days, she answered that it will be tiring to do them one by one... she did them all at once... The leader knew this but he still loved her and wanted to reform her in the correct way.... after the MC's suggestion the Leader took apart a great demon and used his yellow heart and merged with it... his already blue aura turned into green (the color of cuckolding) after merging with the yellow heart and became of creating multiple clones so that he can satiate that slutty woman. He became the king of cuckolding.

[collapse]

Spoiler

A guy who can transmigrate on will with the power being effective against everyone uglier than him.... bad for him he is the ugliest person of humanity (even according to barbarian standards) alas he is still useful due to him being a transmigrator and also capable to supplying endless energy.

[collapse]

Spoiler

One guy capable of taking to s*xy ladies from a comic he used to read but getting cuckhold by 2 of them being lesbos with the most s*xy of them..... nuff said

[collapse]

Spoiler

The first friend of our MC, the most pitiful guy in existence. The first bunny girl he loved was turned out to be a trap, the Man had accidentally merged with some random genes turning him feminine and was going through eh surgery to become complete girl..... The second girl also a trap, was a boy who was preventing his father from facing the truth that his daughter has died and as he looked a lot like his sister, he cross-dressed....... the third and the final one who he actually married was actually turned out to be a savage banded named scar faced a tall blurry man with thick beard... after getting turned into woman due to MC's reagents... he escaped to human society and married this pitiful friend.

[collapse]

The romance in this novel is satisfactory, the MC only has the heart for just one lady (even if you see someone else entering the scene... dont worry, this is just one love kind of novel.) The best part being that the MC's girl is a legal loli (older than him but still a loli with boobs) Both of them have a chemistry going on since their first meeting. reason being...
Spoiler

She is an reincarnator and carrying all her cultivation from her previous life..... hence you can imagine the strength she carries..... this is also the reason both of them are attracted to each other without even knowing why.

[collapse]

Story
The story picks up much later at 250+ and this may be the worst thing about this novel, as prior to this people may assume that the novel is about fighting... but instead it's about army building and war.... war through culture.... war through weapons..... war through using your semen (literally)..... researching the Pee of a certain prince..... making world class Viagra.... creating lots of things to strengthen the humanity. The Story held some Mysteriousness in the form of Mysterious organisation (no... this is their literal name) but all came close as the MC keep going on and fking everything. P.S. d*ck jokes are everywhere, poop jokes and trap jokes are everywhere too....... all held certain importance to the story........
Spoiler

Remember turning the whole race into females??

[collapse]

The novel is becoming good as the story goes on..... good gracious I am loving it......
1-100ch=3stars
100-20och=3.5stars (200-250 is in between)
250ch+= 4.5 all the way... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Dominating Sword Immortal
August 13, 2017
Status: --
Ok! This is not a good novel, It didn't had a lot of things that I don't like, but it still made me read it until the latest chapters, we can say it is guilty pleasure, I was mostly attracted to this novel due to no harem, but I stayed here because I wanted more of it.

The story mainly consist of training, and training a lot. Though I know that the merging of souls is nonsensical which resulted him in super talented (even in fantasy). But the story flows in... more>> way that it make you read it again and again.

My only complain with this novel is that the MC is not dominating enough, he isn't arrogant enough instead he acts always calm and don't even retaliate most of the time when someone bothers him.

I found the MC from Paradise of Demons and Gods to be the most dominating one, instead of this one. This makes the MC a bit bland and personality less, as his personality changes as the author dictates. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Emperor of Solo Play
May 22, 2017
Status: c119
This novel is broken!

The world it is set in is broken... even the game world was sh*tty compared to other games (RPG novels).

... more>>
Spoiler

What the heck is with titles providing with large amount of stats points

and the new players not able to advance to the top? Who would want to play this game after losing the opportunity join in the beginning f they can't even become overpowered? Though the MC becomes overpowered is his previous timeline which should be impossible considering that he was a nobody and only knew how to fight, his stats should be horrible considering the titles he lost to the rankers.

[collapse]

The most annoying this about this novel for me was game world... it was totally immersion breaking having a sifi watch with slot on function though not a marksman class. P.S. the killed monster taste good when they are melting? What the f**k is with that, the MC hogs down melting bodies of monsters as he couldn't eat it in the real world.

And who would want to watch the videos of this game? it got a sh*tty plotline and world building with even worse characters, this story is about money money and money.

Spoiler

The strongest players are those that have lots of money.. like that psycho yandere girl who will surely become the love interest of the MC though he hate her to his bone, but who cares she is beautiful and want to "obtain" MC.

[collapse]

Aside from the broken game that is **** (I don't know the name), THe whole world is goddamn boring (I actually skimmed through all the useless fights and even some plots points, its not like anything matters) there is virtually no character interactions with the MC, he would occasionally befriend some people, but will give up on them after some time, everyone want a piece of MC.
Spoiler

And the Top30 guilds are also stupid as hell, as some of them try to harm MC knowing that there is a possibility of him belonging to a large guild, and even if not he could join there rival guild.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
King of Gods
April 18, 2017
Status: c399
I rate it 4 as this novel is much better than all the generic novel s out there. Most people seems to give it bad reviews or alright drop it before they even reach ch200 (the good parts begins here).

The early parts of the novels seemed too much cliche with over-used tropes and powers (Byakugan and Rinengan) that were not original, the story in which the MC's parents are forgotten after the initial chapters and he is bullied and takes revenge, while getting accepted in some huge institution which is... more>> just a small part of a bigger sect, and the sect is the weakest in the surrounding sect alliance, while the sect alliance is only thought as a backward village in the outside world.

Throughout the story of him entering the bigger world his eye (Bloodline) starts changing him but not makes him overpowered at all, he can never jump up levels to battle stronger opponents, nor his good luck shines every time, his only strength is his power to steal techniques and cold calculation. The story starts getting more and more better as it progresses and the romance in the novel doesn't seems faked out or forced as everything moves like butter and only 2 love interest are introduced which from what I know of the spoilers they will be the only love interest in the story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GoGoInTheA55
GoGoInTheA55 rated it
Monster Paradise
August 12, 2017
Status: c955
Update: P.S. no Romance/Harem/Stupid rich heads/Big daddy's getting offended....
Such a god novel, the early chs were drag to read as they depended more on coincidence and cliche's instead of the story itself. But after 70+ chs, its been only getting good as the monsters of the MC develop there own personality.

I also felt like the whole novel is more of a slice of life with action in it instead of the kind of novel the synopsis tries to set it up. The MC's cheat is also pretty entertaining as... more>> it has its own personality even though its just an emotionaless AI.

The best part and the worst part of this novel is the scope it is depicting, at present that is 955chs, the MC hasn't even left the training village[his current world], but it is oddly entertaining after the initial f**kups of the novel. As for side characters, they are not fleshed out[they don't require to be fleshed out] but its good as this novel is more focused on army building on a personal level than some waste drama.

Monster paradise also has a main theme and a primary story that is binding the whole filler arcs together, sometimes the filler arcs will turn to mandatory plot point without even knowing when, so try to skim over only during fight scenes[or massacres].

ALso one of the small joke in this novel is that there were various previous transcenders who came to this world with their own cheat, each being more of a perverted asshole than the other[One being a food blogger/One being a master hacker who loves created a tinder like app to score with chicks].

As for romance, there ain't any... the author seemed to be going on the harem route at the beginning, but he abandoned it soon along with romance altogether after as the Story is more of Pokemon In an Overworld with murderous monsters. Which scored a lot of points for me... <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report