Report Review
15 Reviews


Garknight
The truth is, I did not expect that I would get immersed in this novel that I even finished it in one sitting.

ANYWAY... For anyone, who wants a slice of life novel that has a little Rom-Com then you would definitely enjoy this. Don’t let the the Shoujo tag blind you. And by the way, the Harem in this Novel doesn’t limit to just Boys... The Harem is including everyone... I repeat... EVERYONE... It doesn’t if it’s a girl, a Middle-aged lady, and EVEN an OLD MAN... I tell you... more>> folks, she’s a Harem Queen!!!

ALL HAIL QUEEN BAKARINA!!! <<less
90 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
Astarte’s Knight
May 11, 2016
Status: --
This is a fluff story about a person who lived a tragic life only to be reincarnated as a ghoul.

Fluff story 10/10 -IGN
Much Sweetness, More Diabetus....
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
My Pet Is a Holy Maiden
March 25, 2016
Status: --
If you like fluffy stories that makes you giggle because of extreme sugar content. Then you definitely got to read this...

Dark past at Chap. 1 then turns into Fluffy story afterwards.

@hlubkoj2020 I felt the NTR feeling too. So, you are not alone... LOL
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight
The Survival Game
July 15, 2016
Status: c5
A survival-thriller novel that has game-like structures with contestants trapped in an inescapable place just like Danganronpa and Zero Escape. It's narration is decent and a plot that you cannot predict easily. It is worth reading if you have time.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria
December 27, 2015
Status: --
One of the best light novels... And it is one of my all-time favorite novel that I have read. Some of you may think I’m over exaggerating but I can say with out most confidence that this is my all-time favorite...

Utsuro no hako is an occult story where our innocent protagonist finds himself stuck in a series of loops.

The plot is very well made. The characters are very well proportioned. And the back stories of the side characters are pretty well laid. The story is written in a... more>> journal-like description in the first volume. So, sometimes it goes to the 1st loop then time skip then goes 22nd loop.

It is very thrilling to read! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
You Shine in the Moonlit Night
February 13, 2018
Status: c3 part4
What is the meaning of life?

---A question pondered by many, but never to be answered.

This story focuses on the weight of life and death, love and conviction, regrets and desire.

... more>> Just like in a certain anime.

"Stars, too, have their own beginnings, but their own power results in their destruction. — Finite."

Life may have a beginning but death will always grasp us in the end. But that doesn't mean that we should not try to live in the present. Because as human beings, it is our obligation live our lives to the fullest.

I don't know, if this can still be called a "review" or just ramblings of a disillusioned person, but these are my honest thoughts while reading this. Because I just can't seem to dry these tears that are foaming in my eyes. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
The Fourteen Years I Spent as a Cat
May 3, 2018
Status: c10
Judging from the last reviews. I was already expecting for a feels trip. But expecting it and experiencing it are two different matters. I really cried from this heartwarming story.

A prideful cat whose heart was covered by ice was thawed by the warm heart of nice person

All I can say is:

I'm so happy that I was able to read this story
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
Gekkou
December 27, 2015
Status: --
If you love Mystery Novels then you're going to love this. Gekkou is a mystery-thriller novel where we follow the protagonist thoughts, perspective, and plans. The flow of the story is smooth giving it more of a tension atmosphere as you engrossed yourself with the plot. And as the plot thickens more mystery is being laid out. I can say for sure that it didn't waste my time.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight
The Tutorial Is Too Hard
October 13, 2017
Status: --
This is really a fun read. I've been looking for novels that has RPG mechanics and a good story. It may be a little slow-paced but every chapter is worth the read

GUARANTEED

Spoiler

I find the toilet jokes hillarious. LOL

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
March 13, 2016
Status: --
Quite good, I must say...

The MC became a foul-mouthed villain of his favorite game. He looks for ways in order to avoid Death flags and tries to go to the main route of the story without altering the plot of the game and looks for routes where he doesn’t die. The series is full of misunderstandings because of the body he is possesing. (I call it the “Auto Bastard Translating mouth” LOL)

The development is good. The characters are quite likeable...
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
My Hero
October 13, 2017
Status: short story
I've stumbled upon this great heartwarming story while pressing the random button. But, boy! I did not have any regrets reading it.

Sometimes, stories like this heals the soul and warms the heart.

And I'm pretty sure after reading this. You would be basking in the afterglow of the story.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
Flowers for the Forest Beasts
October 15, 2018
Status: afterword
This novel is beautiful!

This simple story turned out to be so beautiful! What really made it stood out are the emotions that the main lead develops as the story progresses. The characters may seem weak at first, but that what makes their development beautiful! It really gives you a feeling of how beautiful and innocent an emotion called "love".

And at the end, it makes the readers contemplate how beautiful the ending is.

I would love to read some fanfics after the events of the epilogue. :D
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
I Hold Your Voice Alone, Under The Starry Sky
February 5, 2019
Status: afterword
This kind of stories are the novels that I really apreciate the most. The plot may be a little bit predictable, but the development of the story really keep me going. I'm glad I found this novel in the "Random Novel" Section.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
Garknight rated it
Manuscript Screening Boy and Manuscript Submitting Girl
November 28, 2018
Status: epilogue
This actually good! Good story pacing and development! In-depth characters that aren't 2D-like and has complex personalities. The another person POV narrative are smooth that it doesn't feel out of place. And most especially, the blosomming romance between the two lead role. This probably one of my favorite romance LN. :D
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Garknight
This is really good. I was literally laughing my ass off, reading those unimaginable outcomes. LOL

(Yorai-kun you really are good at finding hidden Gems.)

And if you're not satisfied. There's a sequel and I'm going to check it out. Buh bye~!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report