Report Review
45 Reviews


Fuxy
I dropped it once I saw the self inflicted misunderstanding fest at the beginning and his complete lack of self awareness. Miss-understandings are a cheap cliché to progress the story and overuse must be avoided if you ask me unless your target audience is the the under 15 year olds.

I would have enjoyed the story more if the MC was more mature but as it stands it's frustrating to read because most situations can so easily be avoided with a bit of communication.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
The Old Man Who Got a Second Round in Another World
May 18, 2018
Status: c98
Story is not bad at all but unfortunately the world is too simple.

It seems to be based on a overly simple game that prevents a sense of reality from developing for me.

Otherwise it's entertaining enough.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy
Ordinary I and Extraordinary Them
November 1, 2017
Status: ss 3
I don't get it so he is an average guy with a handsome friend and some gorgeous girls that are apparently into him for no obvious reason.

This makes no sense to me at all.

If all it took to get women is to be bored of mondaine sh*t and want to be left alone all the time I would be sorrounded by women.

... more>> Plus getting pushed around and made to do things you don't want is not attractive at all.

Is this supposed to be somebody's fantasy or something?

The MC needs to have some boundaries and willingness to take what is offered regardless of what his peers think to make it interesting for me.

So instead of caring about his averagenes he should just take the girl up on their offer and see where it takes him but not let himself be pushed around. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
The Dungeon Struggle of an Earth Dragon!
April 13, 2018
Status: c75
I have read ahead because it seems interesting but unfortunately the MC turned out to be a utter fool even more than I expected which ruined the story for me a bit.

Be warned for a dragon he is one of the stupidest dragons I have read about so if you're not reading it to laugh at the MC then don't bother you can't really laugh with him.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
The Man Picked up by the Gods
November 16, 2017
Status: v5c38
The non existat ending pretty much ruined the entire thing.

No matter how mediocre or average a novel is a proper editor gives the readers confidence in the authors dedication to their work.

A lot of authors seem to miss that point.

The story is not that bad and I found it quite entertaining 3.5 - 4 stars but the ending or more specifically lack of any subtracts 1 star.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
I've read the entire first volume and I have to say although the story started out good with internal squabbles and one-upmanship it soon devolved into the typical OP MC trope where everything is solved with power.

Not to mention the fact that for someone who has been through multiple summons he is surprisingly bad at identifying troublesome characters and killing them.

The entire first chapter would have been soo much shorter if a couple of people encountered accidental deaths but for some odd reason even after so many transitions he is... more>> unable to identify and eliminate problems.

I would understand if he was doing it for amusement because it's so easy for him to sort everything out if he wanted to but he is not.

He is a failure at using the power he has effectively. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
The title is a quite misleading so just ignore it since it will probably take a hundred chapters to get there.

The story is very slow paced and doesn't have a lot of thrilling adventure so if you are expecting high adrenalin and overarching plots this is not for you.

Otherwise I think this story is quite good even if some things can be questioned like how did nobody in a civilised society think of that?

Well I believe that may be explained away depending on the difficulties of developing new magic for... more>> instance which hasn't been explained.

Either way many modern things seem simple in hindsight but still took society a long time to get there.

Overall I believe this story deserves a higher rating than it seems to be given.

I would give it a solid 4 out of 5 at least.

The characters are quite deep and there is actual character development compared to other isekai. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
July 13, 2017
Status: c169
The story has surprising twists and turns. It is worth a read if nothings else just because things don't tend to turn the way you think they would.

Plus the chapters are not overly short like some Light Novels out there which is nice.

... more>>
Spoiler

A lot of people seem to criticise it for not being the typical non realistic bloody revenge story but that is misguided if you ask me.

I ask you this how long do you think you can be extremely angry for something that has be done to you and how much are you willing to give up for that vengeance?

This is way more realistic and interesting than some novels out there that only keep you reading by making you angry.

Plus the actions of the MC are quite calculated if you just think about it a second.

Many times in the beginning he is in no position to do anything flashy or risk being hunted down besides being plain realistic and understanding that some things are just a product of circumstance and the population has little say in the matter although not completely innocent either.

[collapse]

I believe the MC's choice of actions are realistic and quite fitting.

My only advice would be don't drop it too soon or judge it by appearance any complaints you may have will clear up as the story progresses.

There's actual character development here unlike typical one dimensional MC's you run into all the time.

There are numerous highly liked comments and reviews on this novel that clearly didn't read the story long enough or at all which makes me wish there was a down vote button or a way to reply because it missguides a lot of new potential readers. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
Isekai Risshiden
July 6, 2017
Status: c14
I don't particularly mind the glossing over of the grinding part of the story but the fun part of the story didn't start off that well.

... more>>
Spoiler

The heroine made herself overly familiar with the MC too fast it's very obvious that she is only around because she is incompetent at surviving by herself and she decided to trade her body for money.

If I were the MC she would be out on her ass proto I could get a slave that would be more loyal, grateful and cheaper in such a world.

Even more annoying she doesn't even choose to improve herself instead laying around until the MC drags her out.

Worst heroine ever.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
I Who Is a Loner, Using Cheats Adapts to the Dungeon
April 20, 2017
Status: --
This is the kind of MC I would prefer in a fantasy world where the entire world is cruel and although I completely agree with the crimes being punished death for everything is a bit much. The infatuated idiot should have been spared in my opinion. His suffering would have been punishment enough. All in all the MC is quite good too bad the story wasn't as good. P. S. This is discontinued not completed so don't read if you don't like a bit of a cliff hanger.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy
Maou Gakuin No Futekigousha
December 23, 2018
Status: --
The teaser to this story makes no bloody sense if he is tired of war and reincarnated into a future where everything is a bit too peaceful why does he even care?

He got what he wanted why would he even care if he is no recognised?

He can just show his power if and when it's needed.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
It seems very relaxed slow paced and down to earth unlike other OP isekai novels to be honest.

Yes the MC has the potential to be an OP bad ass with the skills he has but it doesn't look like the MC is the type to do that though. So as of c17 I can't say it's bad or cliche.

Accidental wife doesn't equal harem and even if it turns into a harem I'm willing to forgive some clichés as long as the story isn't horrible.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
Someday Will I Be The Greatest Alchemist?
April 30, 2018
Status: c306
It started off quite good and I was hopeful for more crafting oriented story focusing on complex world mechanics and how to build things but it turned out quite generic in the end.

It's not a bad story but unfortunately it's not that good either and I'm finding hard to continue reading any more than I already have.

The world just lacks too much complexity and detail to keep me interested.

... more>>
Spoiler

One of my biggest issues is that the author gave up announcing skill level up or even showing any character stats past chapter 100

The MC has allmost reached the peak of his Blacksmith and Alchemist jobs and both hi Alchemy and Blacksmithing is max level so I was very interested what's next?

Master Blacksmiths? Godly Alchemist? What skills would he gain?

But instead the author stopped showing stats just shy of lvl 90 of blacksmithing and alchemy.

[collapse]

What I really wanted out of this story is a highly crafting and creation oriented story that made the process complex but satisfying this fails to deliver on that instead having it as a foot note like every other novel.

Creating things is hard and ripe with failure even in this world now add alchemy and magic and you're telling me everything can be done like a footnote? I call shenanigans there... it may simplify some aspects but any magic to do that should be complex itself. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy
Lv1 Skeleton
November 9, 2017
Status: c8
It's not bad but it's not that good either. It's a great read to just pass some time but it is sourly lacking in world building.

15 chapters in all we know is that the MC is in some kind of dungeon somewhere since he neither attempts to get out that strongly or gather intelligence from the outside.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
Level Up Just By Eating
July 12, 2017
Status: c34
If I had to complain about one thing it has to be the idiotic goddess and the MC's willingness to put up with it because boobs.

I know it's supposed to be comic relief or something but a person so foolish and with no character development is just too distracting.

That is why it's not getting full marks but otherwise the MC's sadistic nature and comedic situations are quite enjoyable.

If you want a layed back OP MC otherworld story I recommend it.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
May 9, 2017
Status: c72
The fact that the MC is completely oblivious of his own image and the way it is reflected in the people around him plus the fact that mediocre characters can push him around and scare him irks me and makes me question his intelligence.

All in all kind of annoying.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
His Noble and Righteous Route to the Harem
May 1, 2017
Status: v1c3
This entire novel seems like an unbearable nightmare for the MC.

He may be a excellent guy but all in can say is he lacks the strength needed by a king.

... more>>
Spoiler

The female lead is just revoltingly selfish, judgemental, iresponsible and turns out a complete religious fanatic.

I mean refusing to have any kind of relationship s*xual or otherwise with your husband is not extreme it's border line insanity.

As a queen in a monarchy one of her major duties it making offspring and in any realistic setting she would have been forced if she refused to do so.

And this is only the main point even the side characters are there to give unhelpful advice or torment the MC by not being able to do simple things like getting the commoner food he likes because it would hurt the pride of the royal chef.

I question who the King is at this point.

[collapse]

This is too much of the standard Japanese trope of women allowed to do whatever the want misunderstanding situations and beating the MC for no reason without any consequences. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
Isekai Shoukan ni Makikomareta Obaachan
March 26, 2017
Status: c32
I would call this adventures of a clueless old lady that keeps promising to learn from her mistakes but never does. Some call it heartwarming but call it lack of any adaptability or common sense due to age? The God was supposed to have rejuvenated her but her mind sure as he'll is't functioning like when she was young. This is definitely not my cup of tea but I will give it a decent review since there isn't anything inherently wrong with it.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
It's too horror and tragic for my taste. It is definitely unique and there is some decent character development but the constant sense of danger and luck of the MC convenience makes if feel underwhelming after about 20 chapters. Does this other world have nothing else to offer but orcs and enemies?
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Fuxy
Fuxy rated it
Apotheosis of a Demon – A Monster Evolution Story
April 8, 2019
Status: c100
It's a bit weak if you ask me.

Don't get me wrong it's a good enough read if you are bored but it's just not satisfying enough.

The overarching story flows well enough but there are many things that are just not explored.

... more>>
Spoiler

A good example would be her Simple Appraisal skill that even at the end of the story never evolves to plain Appraisal even though all her other skills undergo changes... and those skills are unique while this one is quite common.

Then there's the fact that she never really tried to get any more common skills besides the ones she already has.

Some magic skills and close combat skills would have gone a long way but she didn't even try.

Even if she is more limited because of her race with her unique skills there should have been a way...

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3