Report Review
8 Reviews


Flashman
Flashman rated it
The Great Ruler
October 9, 2018
Status: c458
The name of this novel should really be "The Great Plot Armor." This story is 2 Stars for me.

Every story starts at 5 stars for me and I take 1 star off for every seriously bad aspect that I dislike about it.

-1 star for the annoying repetitive descriptions to pad the word count. I don't need to be told how pretty a women is 30, 000 times in several different ways.

-1 star for the stupid decisions the MC makes. Let me activate this super powerful and super dangerous thing that... more>> can instantly kill someone way stronger then me, but I will survive with only light injuries because "reasons."

-1 star for the terrible plot armor. I have this super powerful art. 50 chapters later. I can't train in this art without 3 super rare spiritual treasures which I can't find. Within 30 chapters he finds a clue for 1 of the treasures... Seriously?! I thought these where super rare! I'm fighting someone way stronger then me but I will win because "reasons."

Seriously considering taking off another star because the school arcs just keep going... I'm dropping this, good luck author. I really hope your writing improves in the future. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
The Charm of Soul Pets
September 24, 2016
Status: c28
I like it. Like pokemon but bloodier. 'Trainers' die and there are things that can eat your soul. Plus 'Trainers' can fight alongside their pokemon which is cool. The only real problem I have with this is that the chapters are really short.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
June 30, 2016
Status: c5
Just finished reading the first 5 chapters. Not bad. The language is a little awkward but nothing serious. Its just getting started but I'm interested in reading more. There were some funny parts, nothing that made me lol yet but I have high hopes for this. Please keep up the good work translator!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
God of Cooking
September 24, 2016
Status: c94
I like it. Well written and more importantly believable. People make mistakes, they grow, they fight and they make new friends. Yes this is a cooking novel but things can get sidetracked due to DRAMA! Be warned this can and will make you hungry. You may also cry in despair cause your stuck eating cup noodles while the MC is eating great food.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
Crossing to the Future, it’s Not Easy to Be a Man
March 10, 2018
Status: c142
Rating is not due to this being a Qidian novel. I repeat not. I disliked how the MC had no goals. The only reason she grew stronger was because she was forced to. Though when she finally does get a goal it is freaking hilarious. Dropping this due to children being tortured and blatant Japanese hate. Seriously can you be anymore obvious? The evil enemy empire screaming baka...
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
True Martial World
March 10, 2018
Status: c1216
I'm disappointed. I thought this would be good and there are good parts but the bad just overwhelms this. Martial World was great. I really wanted this to be just as good but it wasn't. "Courting death!" Get used to this phrase because you are going to see it a lot. Seriously how hard is it to change this phrase into something else? "Prepare to die!" or "I will kill you!" It started great. It was like the MC was on hard or hell mode. So many things could or... more>> tried to kill him. But what really killed this novel for me was that everything he achieved came from his cheat. His cheat is just so overused! Oh I have a weak body but there is nothing I can do about it because my cheat doesn't help with that. Seriously? All of his skills and OP moves come from what other people have created. The first time I noticed him creating something new was after chapter 700. Do yourself a favor and read Martial World instead. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
The King’s Avatar
March 10, 2018
Status: c933
Probably the greatest game novel of all time. LMS is good but too much of the novel is about Weed's shenanigans. Everyone else plays second fiddle. With this novel characters are everything. It feels real. The banter between everyone is just so~ good. If you play games seriously and understand the grind then you should like this.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Flashman
Flashman rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
March 10, 2018
Status: Completed
Amazing. I want to rate this as more than 5/5. Maybe 10/5. Yes this is not perfect. The romance is meh but this has so many good points. I reread this and think about some of the ideas again and again. Well worth the read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report