Report Review
15 Reviews


FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
May 23, 2018
Status: c64
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

This story is a gag story.

I absolutely like this. Think of the MC as a very childish Saitama with Rikka levels of Chuunibyo and has more luck than Kazuma. The misunderstandings in this story beats Gamers and the coincidences happening are more coincidental than cheap rip-offs of games. The plot moves forward at a steady pace with a few jabs and hooks to your face. I like how the MC uses a Taepodong (North Korean ICBM) as a standard for strength.

This story is chaotic in a good way. I... more>> recommend it.

On the other side of the coin, the MC has a severe level of chuunibyo. It's f*cked up because he's playing make believe while killing. One of the aspects I like about the story. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Megami Buchigire
June 13, 2018
Status: c3
You can probably tell from the title and the description that this story is made purely for comedic purposes. It's made to be a Gag story and is just making fun of different isekai tropes. Never ever take this story seriously.

It sends jabs towards isekai tropes and cliches and just basically tries to make you laugh and smile.

I recommend it if you want a laugh.

I'm giving it five stars to support the story and translator even a little bit.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
October 29, 2017
Status: c124
New Review: 9/5 stars

The translators stopped the translation because the author requested so. I took things to my own hands and boy, I love the story. Now that I finished it? I fell in love with it even more. The final arc was definitely the best I've ever seen and the epilogue... I f***ing couldn't stop my emotions from bursting. This novel is definitely the best fantasy novel in this world for me. I don't think another novel can be as good as this. Falling In Love With The Villainess... more>> is a masterpiece. I highly recommend this. No, I'll kill you if you don't read this (lol) but seriously read it. I might be exaggerating to some but I loved this. Bruh I'd marry this story if I can.

Old Review:

An MC that is against the world's plot armor, romance that is sweeter than sugar, action that will leave you mesmerized, and a story that will definitely be always in your mind.

This is a true masterpiece.

To viewers reading this review, read the story and you'll understand that this story is possibly one of the best stories out there <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
It's early. I know but hear me out.

The prologue is interesting because its pretty simple and it quickly hints that it's a comedy with a tiny bit of darkness on the side.

I won't give stars yet but I hold expectations for this story.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Mitou Shoukan://Blood-Sign
January 10, 2018
Status: v7 afterword
Definitely a must-read story. Highly recommended. The protagonist is strong and always follows his principle of 'be it enemy or ally, I won't let anyone die' and 'Help those that need help and guide those who are lost'.

Each volume contains a different arc and different antagonist but are being manipulated in some way by the "primary antagonist" which is an OP yandere girl.

The protagonist of the story has some serious balls. I'm amazed that the protagonist is still thinking about fighting her and knowing about her ability to destroy the... more>> universe whenever she felt like it. He is driven to despair each volume and yet he stands back up with bigger balls.

Overall Review: 5 Stars

1/5 Author has dragged some uniqueness in the telling of the story.

2/5 The plot of each arc is simply majestic. Coupled with the author's style, it's gorgeous.

3/5 The primary antagonist, The White Queen, is not your typical antagonist and her being able to toy with the MC almost everytime is a fun read.

4/5 The past of the MC is very very important and intriguing. Everything has significance.

5/5 The actions of the White Queen is intriguing but highly disturbing. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
October 17, 2017
Status: ss14
NEW REVIEW:

I still love this series. Considering that the protagonist is a kid that is insane, I can definitely understand his actions are quite inconsistent. It would shift from play like a normal kid, go make some golems, implement plans to make Talosheim great again, kill those who are in the way, recruit some people willing to help him, muscles, disguising as a statue and hide, acquire good jobs. Such is the weird mindset of the protagonist. Also, I like how others are naturally attracted to his charisma just because... more>> of a skill. I believe at some point in time, it will bite very hard. I like how the author writes. His style is quite predictable and yet executes the plot greatly.

OLD REVIEW:

I can definitely say that this is a good read. If you don't mind the whole cooking and food parts, then it's good. Really good. The beginning is a little (very) shaky but it will manage to stabilize itself in further chapters. Even the side stories are engaging. The power of the protagonist is, even though it's OP, has many uses and yet has limits.

That's all I'll say for now.

One more thing, I like how some people are expecting that the story will be "dark" because they read the first chapters.

Lol

The beginning doesn't determine the middle and the end of the story; the author does. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
You Shine in the Moonlit Night
April 18, 2018
Status: Completed
I just finished this novel. And I gotta say, I fell in love with it. One heck of a feels train, heartwarming romance, a tragic fate, and the courage to live on. This novel deserves five stars. The characters, the story, the psychological impact.

I recommend this novel. You'll definitely love it.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
New Review:

I will give this five stars now because I loved the way he answered his sister's confession. He rejected her in such a harsh way that is not possible for harem protagonists. And he gave the job of talking to her to someone else. How the aftermath was dealt was good.

Old review:

... more>> A romcom involving a lot less dense protagonist and a Yandere. I've never read something like this (Or I might have but I'm too stupid to remember).

I'm giving it 4 stars for now. I love the idea and plot. It's a great story but it's just a romcom. Its just like a normal romcom but with a Yandere. That's about it. Currently there are no weird twists yet so I rated it four stars. I recommend it to those that like romcoms. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
The title is a dead giveaway and that means it immediately depletes the potential of the story.

... more>>
Spoiler

This story = Overlord - (Awesome Plot + Interesting Main Characters + Interesting Side Characters + Great Protagonist + Great World Building + Great Side Stories)

[collapse]

A mathematical equation is easier to understand than this story. Too many characters are introduced too quickly. The characters don't even have depth in them. The names of the countries and nations sound like they weren't thought about much. There's that harem that is not really explained much. The plot is like a dot that doesn't move because it's a dot. The story doesn't have legs and the protagonist doesn't have balls.

Overall Review: 2 Stars

1/2 because the comedy is at least to my tastes

2/2 because at the very least it's a good way to waste away your hours while waiting for the next volume of Overlord <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
In a Different World with a Smartphone
December 1, 2017
Status: c216
I'm just writing this as a heads up to new readers. The story is not bad. The MC is pretty predictable but he's good. He's OP because the God was impressed with his attitude and also he is a ... more>>
Spoiler

demigod because of the god giving a lot of power.

[collapse]
Harem members are a little bit below average but they're not that bad. Why five star? Because that's not the point of the story.

The reason why there's many low reviews is probably because they didn't expect that this series is light hearted. It's mainly on the slice of life track, that's why there's not much action but a lot of adventures (in many senses).

In summary, very good story if you get it's point. Not very good if you're looking for a lot of action and plot. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~
December 12, 2017
Status: c18
This is one hell of a story! A reincarnated guy, desperate and determined to attain his goal of immortality, does anything that will help him avoid the grasp of death.

The only downside is the slow update rate. Other than that, it's a recommended, must-read story
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
The Evil Organization’s Recruitment Ad
May 23, 2018
Status: c58
It's simple and clean. No weird extra paragraphs just to lengthen the story. Straight to the point. Perhaps too straight because the characters move too much.

I like the MC's methodology. He doesn't really give a damn about the evil organization he's in and will do evil stuff. While others in said evil organization thinks about image, efficiency, and cleanness. Which is why they couldn't think of things the MC thinks of.

Another thing I like about this is the MC's "sin" and how it weighs on his mind. He thinks this... more>> sin was his most evil deed he ever did. And that's true.

That's it for my review. If you're fine with Antihero or Evil protagonists then please give this story a chance. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Ore no Negai wa
May 16, 2018
Status: Completed
When I first saw the description, my first thought was "How are you going to make a good story out of this?" then after a few moments, I said "f*ck it. I'm reading it."

And now that I finished it. Damn. It hit me hard. So hard that I might be sent to a different world. In just two chapters, this story amazed me. This story has one particular subject: greed is not good. Don't cheat your way out of situations.

For just 2 chapters, I grant this story 5 stars
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
FlareZVector rated it
Kujonin
May 24, 2018
Status: c37
Pretty interesting start. The MC just does what he wants at the first few chapters. He's also not dense so that's a plus but he doesn't make moves towards girls. His priority is do what he wants at the time he wants. Strong magic user MC but instead of normal magic, he uses magic circles.

I don't really recommend it but it's a good read. It may seem like I'm contradicting myself but I like it because of my tastes.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FlareZVector
I'm giving this 4 stars. The beginning was good. Then it dropped to boring. But I still read it because some questions seem unanswered. And after Entropy (MC) ... more>>
Spoiler

killed the Earth Goddess

[collapse]
it started its rise again. Especially the Ates arc was great. Author covered all details at the right times.

1/4 Author did a great job on making it look boring and then slapping you with revelations.

2/4 I liked the concept of inverted elements. I'd like to see if there are more.

3/4 Author thinks that we don't have climbing equipment. That's why there are some really well placed cliffhangers.

4/4 Plot twists here and there. Makes you anticipate something and then it turns around.

Bonus points:

- Author named the Demon Lords after Archangels.

- The characters seem bland but they shine at the times they should shine.

- Author made great Gods and Goddesses. Their personalities are distinct and they're just like their respective elements.

Note: As of Chapter 249, the Yandere tag should be there. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report