Report Review
15 Reviews


FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Trial Marriage Husband: Need to Work Hard
April 23, 2018
Status: c350
I keep asking myself, 'why do I keep reading this?'

This is a story about a 26-year-old woman who had been oppressed by her soon-to-be husband aka her CEO. Miraculously, on her wedding day, the scum didn't come and she got to marry with the majestic, formidable, cold-to-everyone-but-not-her-apparently, ML. Smoothly, they began their mushy-mushy romantic newlywed life and didn't have their first night yet, well because, I don't know, the ML is already in love with her (although he never heard of her before and who wouldn't love the stranger that... more>> suddenly proposed to you in front of the counter alright?) that was waiting for her to love him back.

Soon began her journey of redemption and revenge. It's alright if she did it to other people because apparently, they all hated her for no reason, just because. They want her dead. Oh, so evil, so evil.

Yet, the loyal husband continue to support her from the back, helping her as much as he could. (Well, he helped her in everything)

The story revolve around our pitiful yet strong, beautiful, and very talented in every aspect.

She's not evil at all, when she destroyed other people career, other people company, other people life. No, it was righteous and self-defense.

There's no fault in anything she did.

Everywhere she goes, calamity will follow her and that's it. That's the story. It was endless, the scandal keep coming up, over and over again. Why not she just kill them? But hey, she's a nice person (a nice person that destroyed people life, but no she can't kill them because that would be murder.)

The end.

Edit : First of all, I'm sorry. Just had to say this.

"If someone were looking for a read that's of true quality and literary merit, why bother reading light novels? Stick to the professional literary circuit and go get books from the local library."

Literally the stupidest thing I've ever read. Not all LN is like this, mind you. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
October 12, 2016
Status: c48
This is my first read on chinese novel. I'm grateful that I read this instead of something else.

Thank you to the translator who translate this.

A simple as this story is, and as sickening sweet the romance is, it was not a typical college romance.

... more>> With a slight of twist, I was unveiled with a creepy, dark, stalker-ish ML (whose fall in love with dancing fingers) and an unsuspecting deer that was about to be trapped, FL.

There's two part in this story.

First, when the ML still haven't caught the FL and was being a total handsome creep that follows her around campus. He actually got her to agree to marry him in the game.

Second, when the ML 'forcefully' made FL accept him and was being an over the top boyfriend that might even be a 'loving' wolf. He actually got her to agree to marry him in real life.

Although, I read some mixed review about this novel. On how the story went downhill after they met in real life (not playing the game much after that) and the drama did not fully capture the novel essence with the additional of unnecessary side character screentime.

I like it though. Absolutely loving the three stooges - Yu Gong, Hou Zi Jiu and of course, Mei-ren. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
August 28, 2017
Status: c82 part2
The taste of spice, bitter and sweet is just nice.

Literally the true meaning of 'cunning protagonist', 'power couple', 'revenge', 'ruthless protagonist', 'second chance', and 'slow romance'.

Yes. Slow. Romance.

... more>> But it align nicely with the plot. Everything fits in place and not ML fall in love at first sight with the OP-ness MC that suddenly too OOC and can defy the heaven orders.

No.

She intrigued him and he annoyed (scared sometimes) her.

The love-hate relationship partnership is precious albeit the heart-wrenching-slowest-crawl progress.

The character, side or main, are not 2D and not all of them make appearance just to highlight the protagonist in limelight.

They have their own character, their own plotline, and their own development.

Worth a read. No, worth re-reads. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Yasashī Shinjitsu to Seiryaku Kekkon
August 25, 2017
Status: Completed
While the story itself is cliche and full of hole, but that's just what you can get with this meek type of heroin. Now, the one that makes me sort-of frustrated was the 'opinion' of the translator. I mean, come on. You can like or hate it, but just make an author note instead of inserting your comment in the paragraph.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
January 13, 2018
Status: c334
What about this story that made my eye roll?

Yes.

The recycle plot.

... more>> Although the chapter itself is short but the pattern is... repeating.

Misfortune and disaster came to the MC over and over again. Its as if she could never catch a break but... in the most ridiculous unexpected way she would prevail and win in the end. Wohoo~~ isn't that fun? You can just read a novel where the MC flick her fingers and made the antagonist cripple?

No.

No.

No.

After a few cycles, the suspense is gone, the thrill vanished and the desire to continue reading this plummet as I know, "Oh, what kind of leeway is she getting this time?'

Its nonsense. I hate MC for her OP-ness and her I-am-the-best-and-got-all-the-good-stuff-although-I-did-nothing-to-earn-them. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
I've read the manga first before stumbling across the LN or WN. Frankly, I don't mind the ML overbearing and yandere tendencies because I think it's just the same as any other novel I've read here. Granted, the other ML (of other novel) possessiveness were there but not highlighted because the author focus more on their journey, growth and adventure rather than the romance.

Even the title is 'The Hero Suddenly Proposed to Me, But...' so what do you expect? The MC would suddenly go on a journey and made a... more>> breakthrough to Mid-Level Xiantian? Please.

'Male Yandere' 'Possesive Characters' 'Lack of Common Sense' need to say more? <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby
The Royal’s Cute Little Wife
January 24, 2019
Status: c100
At first, I highly anticipated the update because the bun-buns were so freaking cute.

It was childish and understandable.

Yet, the ML became yandere, the FL is still childish to the point where it was ridiculous. I get that she married young, but please... the way the author motion her, is just... argh. Also, both of them are just as nonsense as the whatever stupid antagonist that come and goes in the plot like cookies.

Also, the persistent I-still-love-her-eventhough-she's-married love rival.

No, just no.

Also, the I-like-her-so-she-must-like-me-too-just-because-we-meet-a-few-times kind of love.

No, just no.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
April 14, 2018
Status: c101
Percent of likes : 100%

I loved this.

I religiously read this in every update. The story about a young boy who was used by a scum and later on died overdose with drugs. Second chance (to him or to MC?) was given and he lived with a new soul occupying his body. Now, the MC is already a professional model with amazing achievement (except he can't act, no. He can't, like, no.)

He took the boy to the right path and thrive to improve himself and along the way he met... more>> with the current male god model, ML who fall in love with him at first sight (Yes, I firmly believe that.)

Percent of likes : 90%

He helped him in the shadows, a lot.

MC didn't exactly took revenge on the ones who wrong the previous body owners. Instead, the revenge took place by itself. When his OP-ness evolved in such a magnificent and majestic aura, everyone was suddenly obsessed with him and loving him to the point where his fans cried when they saw him walking on runway.

The insignificant, suddenly untalented protagonist was just a pebble on the side road.

Percent of likes : 75%

Career, life, love and everything was a smooth ride for him. No tragedy or misfortune, or whatever.

Percent of likes : 50%

Skipped a few chapters because the climax is anti-climatic. Whats the point when he easily achieved all that. Happy ending. The end. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Rebirth of an Abandoned Woman
November 20, 2018
Status: c94
This is the type of story that you like, but not sure if you want to keep it in your reading list.

While the cousin is a basic bit*h, the ML's sister is a tyrant witch and his brother-in-law is a mediocre wuss, the ML himself is not so... good either.

At first, it was a good read. MC and ML just get to know each other with occasional bit*h making appearance and MC trying hard to please the old shrew.

However, as the story progress, with all this series of annoying side... more>> characters popping up... the story went downhill for me.

Mostly its just the same plotline.

Someone hate MC for no reason, easily manipulated, childish attempt to take revenge, and just being plainly stupid.

MC hands are tied, ML hands are tied, they could only protest in silence and rebuke cynically against the antagonist who only appear solely if they have something 'brilliant' to cause havoc in our protagonist live.

Really?

The story is set in your own house, for god sake.

I need to wait till few hundred chapters so I could skip filler chapter and not hating the story completely. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
My Hero
September 6, 2017
Status: short story
It was a short, simple and sweet story of two guys (bromance, not Yaoi/BL though) as told from their own perspective. Two childhood friend on their journey as one became the hero and the other accompany his hero as they went to fight the Spirit King.

The story telling was not as a dramatic as the MC was a man. However, it still... heart-warming.

Kudos to the author.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
The synopsis really captured me. It really have a different background as the FL is described as living in the forest with a pack of wolf, not knowing anything and continue to survive on her own (which is admirable). She is witty, sassy and quite funny with her attitude. However, the story went downhill as the chapter progressed, especially after she met the ML. I appreciate the author input to make a fourteen year old FL act like a fourteen year old, but her recklessness is overbearing and I couldn't... more>> help but cringe.

Also, there's not much highlight on her ability (animal taming) and it seems to fill with filler chapter. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Best to Have Met You
April 2, 2017
Status: Completed
I love it! Although the chapter were too short~~ haish (I don't have enough of their sweetness in my life). Maybe because the background is campus romance, I find some of the scene in few of the chapters are eerily similar with A Smile is Alluring (Gu Man).

Don't be mistaken, I love both authors and their work. It's just that some of the scene... are the same. Only placed in different situation at a different time.

All in all, its a good read.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Big Life
April 18, 2018
Status: c57
At first, I really like this story. It was quite different from other MC OP-ness novel I've read here so far. It was refreshing and I was eager to read another chapter. However, as the novel progress, although it have a lot of potential, the story kind of fall apart (?). The MC is wayyyy to OP, the side character didn't have any growth and the story line progress in the same manner (except in a few situation.)

I'm a little disappointed because for sure, the early chapters were good... more>> but continue to deteriorate as the chapter reaches to where I decided to stop reading.

I might pick up this novel again, but not in a short run. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FattyTabby
FattyTabby rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
September 14, 2017
Status: c446
I don't really mind reading transmigration stories where the MC came from a terrible family, cunning sisters/stepsisters, sudden reverse harem because she was so oh-magnificently-celestial-being-descended-from-heaven. Not even mind when the ML is the most beautiful being in the world (then what is she, second most beautiful? Whatever) and had all unmaried maiden or for some special snowflakes, married, infatuated with him. What I mind is, if the cycle were used over and over and over again.

some girl saw him and fall in love with him and suddenly "why would trash... more>> like her be with him?" and proceed to kill MC just because of jealousy. Once or twice is fine, but the arc is being recycle and dragged - it's always the same.

I don't know if there's some competition going on in the length of the book (chapters), but if you keep using the same premise over and over again, you're going to lose your readers.

where's the originality? Dang, I'm missing those. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report