Report Review
17 Reviews


FanGirlNoha
AWESOME story! I'm so pumped up for the next arc that I feel like I'm running on adrenaline! Such twist, much wow! :3

Spoiler

Both the main characters are transmigrators and we only get to know this at the end of the arc. Goddamnit! Give me (and the ML) back my tears! QAQ]

[collapse]
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Who Dares Slander My Senior Brother
March 28, 2018
Status: c24
It's still too early to say that this novel is awesome, but I really loved the chapters that I've read. A positive thing about this novel is that it doesn't show the ML to suddenly have emotions for the MC. The development of emotions on part of the ML is gradual, although it seems very restrained till Ch 24. As for the MC, he's a complete fanboy. So, he blindly follows the ML. I don't know how things will progress in the future, but for now, I would gladly recommend... more>> this novel to anyone.

Lastly, translator-sama, thank you for translating. Please keep translating. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
September 1, 2017
Status: c83 part1
OMG! I JUST LOVE THIS NOVEL!!!... cough... too much enthusiasm.😅😅 But this is truly a good novel with an awesome revenge story where the MC goes back in time. It's really good to find an MC who is really intelligent and ruthless. I love how she pays back every grudge no matter how small it is. The only downside is probably the slow romance. I seriously recommend this to anyone who loves this genre. Actually, you should read it even if you dont like this genre because this novel... more>> can make you fall in love with the genre itself. I'm super excited for the next chapters! 😁😁😁 <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
True Star
December 20, 2016
Status: c127
I'm not good at writing reviews, but I have to say - this is a REALLY good novel. I feel sad that we don't have too many novels with an intelligent, practical and level headed MC like this one. Tang Feng is my favourite for now. The love interests could've been better but I guess that's part of the novel's charm. Overall it's really good and I've rated it 5. (May change later) The translation quality is very good which makes reading enjoyable. I just wish they'd have straight... more>> romances that are this good. Waiting for quicker updates! :) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Who Touched My Tail!
June 9, 2019
Status: c190
This is a novel I'd recommend to anyone who likes FOD. There are quite a few similarities.

My actual rating would be something between 4 to 4.25 but I gave it 5 just to boost the novel's reputation more. (Not that it needs it :p) This novel has some pretty good points and some "meh" points but overall it's a very good read. What I like and dislike the most is the MC's personality. On one hand he's a very cunning, sassy character who can occasionally use his OP powers in... more>> the different arcs. What I dislike about him is his arrogance and at times, his tendency of always testing the ML. Although, this is the point that actually makes him more believable - behind his arrogance and sassiness, there are insecurities that everyone faces. So he becomes lovable and appears to be somewhat "tsundere".

The ML on the other hand seems 50/50. I love some of his characteristics while I find some of them to be very questionable - but I guess that goes for almost any quick transmigration ML. Some of the aspects of character seem to be over-emphasized. But
Spoiler

I like how the author provides explanation for that when ML confesses that the ten directions world actually emphasizes different sides of his character like jealousy, possessiveness etc. According to the need of the plot.

[collapse]

Overall the ML seems sweet, indulges and smothers the MC to death and is ALWAYS OP! I have to be honest though, I loved the first two arcs
Spoiler

even though the protagonists didn't hook up in those 2 arcs. They helped to set the tone for the characters

[collapse]

The story itself has some loopholes and logics that should've been considered but they don't bother you too much unless you're nitpicking. I just wish these types of stories elaborated on the later life of the characters instead of just announcing what happened afterwards. But I guess you can't have it all. ╮ (╯▽╰) ╭ Finally, I'd definitely recommend reading this even if you just want to read it for the fluff and interaction of the MC & System. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
One Useless Rebirth
May 4, 2019
Status: c35
I've read the 8 translated chapters and MTLed through ch 35. This is a good read honestly. The relationship building is done quite well. There's no "love at first sight" bullsh*t, though the ML does feel something special for the MC since the beginning but it's not necessarily love. It takes quite a long time for him to understand his own feelings. ... more>>
Spoiler

As for the MC, upto ch 35 where I've left it in the MTL, he is still quite clueless about his emotions. The ML has a sudden epiphany though, after a certain type of dream he has regarding the MC... cough... smexy dreams... cough...

[collapse]

The MC and ML are also interesting because they're not the so called OP protagonists. (Although the ML is quite powerful and strategic, the MC is basically depending on his previous decade-long experience and talent. He's still not too OP though.) The side characters are interesting but I wish some characters were explored more since they have a lot of potential. Maybe it happens later on in the novel, so treat my view with a pinch of salt.

I could've written this after I was done with the whole novel but I REALLY wanted to rate this and give a review. I'm also starting to lose my patience with the MTL. So, I'm desperately hoping for the translator to start translating again. Or I hope someone else picks it up. Anyways, will give you updates if I can finish the MTL. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
I am the Newly Born Woman of Around Thirty
March 24, 2018
Status: Completed
《LONG POST ALERT》

Kyaaa!!! It's been a while since I read a complete story with a fluffy happy ending. The pace of the story is slow, but I like how the romance is developed: not out of vague reasons but due to longtime contact between the 2 leads. To be honest, ... more>>
Spoiler

even before I'd known that Melba was Muriel, I'd already started shipping them together. And after reading the few chapters with Melba/Muriel's POV, I felt like they are the OTP. That's why I was extremely shocked and sad to Melba lose his memory and start falling for the MC of the original manga. My heart was bleeding!

[collapse]
If the author ended it like that, I'd have stopped reading anything for a while. But fortunately, the situation was reversed and we got a happy ending.

Now let's come to the good and bad points.

What I like about this novel is that despite having a cliché setting, the development was not that bad. Even though the MC initially wants to peep at the main characters, she realizes her mistakes pretty soon. There is some character development in that sense, both in the MC, ML and a few side characters. The emotions and motives for some characters are explained well and don't seem illogical. And I like how people don't follow the typical eroge/romance ending of getting areverse harem or yandere possessive lovers.

Now, the bad points: In some cases, the development is WAY TOO SLOW. If I hadn't read this in one sitting, I'd be pulling out my hair because of the slow pace in the initial chapters. Good thing it's completed now.

Another problem is regarding the character development. All characters develop to some extent but sometimes it feels a bit too linear, like they can get development in only one way. I really don't like the MC's obsession of trying to maintain the original plotline. I mean she wasn't being forced by a system or anything, so why be so desperate? Maybe she was a fanatic reader that didn't want to derail the plot.

Another thing that bothered me was how the novel ended. Despite having a happy ending, I felt that the end was a bit rushed. I don't know if there are extra chapters but I would've liked seeing the ending of the side characters like
Spoiler

Eugene, Oliver, Levin, Forte etc. Do they stay together? Get married? Who knows. We just get a few lines stating the marriage and happy life of Ricardo and Laurel. And this pairing was the weirdest for me since Ricardo seemed like an abusive person to me and I can't figure out why Laurel would fall for him. I guess it's another example of the author forcefully maintaining the original manga's pairing. I feel like the side characters were described well but abandoned in the end when the MC & ML get together.

[collapse]
Still, I truly enjoyed the story.

Regarding translation, it was ok, but some chapters could use more editing. Now that the story is complete, I hope the translation team edits and proofreads it well. Despite the lackings, I'd like to thank the translation team (s) for patiently finishing the novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
September 17, 2016
Status: c312
This novel is an amazing mixture of slapstick comedy and refined literature. It's fun to read the different aspects of Chinese literature and culture through Zhang Ye's exploits. But I have to say, this is a novel that you'll either love a lot or hate a lot. There's nothing in-between. Why? Well that's because this novel has pros and cons that sit on extreme sides. The MC plagiarizes the literature and knowledge from his world (our world) to gain fame. It might seem like he doesn't do anything by himself,... more>> as some of the earlier reviews mentioned, but I'd like to differ. If nothing else, then you'll have to commend the MC for his guts, patience, sense of justice (even though he's a plagiarist :P) and hardworking nature. Yes, he is childish and some parts of the novel seem to be too puerile but no novel can be perfect, right? And since this novel sort of follows the xianxia trope, you'll definitely find childish and perverted stuff in it. Well, if you want to read the novel, I'll give you a head's up about the negative points. The novel contains some elements that should not be in a novel based on modern times like improper s*xual behaviour (I haven't found rape yet, and I don't think it'll go so overboard), over-nationalistic ideas, racism, messed up idea of romance/love. The only romance I've seen upto ch 312 is based on the MC's teenager-like s*xual attraction for hot women and not any emotions. So that's a major turn-off for me and that's one of the biggest reasons I didn't rate it a 5. In the end I'd still recommend it for reading because it's an awesome read. :P <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
February 9, 2019
Status: c38
Oh my kokoro!!! This novel is soooo good but it hurts sooo badly! 😣 I mean I know there'll be a HE in the end but I've only read 2 arcs and those two arcs have already made my heart bleed for the MC & ML. Especially, the second arc! 😭 (
Spoiler

Ch38 makes up for it though ;) since we get clues about the HE and ch 38 sort of seems like an epilogue for the whole novel.)

[collapse]

Well, after all that rant, let's come to the evaluation.

The plot is a bit cliché in the beginning but the plot development is stable and intricately done. The plot development can sometimes seem even better than FOD. The author did not develop the feelings of the 2 main characters haphazardly but in a slow, touching manner. I really can't wait for the next arcs. The translation is very good and doesn't have too many mistakes.

If I had to nitpick, I'd say that I want to see more of our ML's thoughts and not just glimpses. Maybe we can see that in the future. I feel tempted to MTL the novel and maybe I will. So wait for an edit in that case! ^_^
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Qingge
December 21, 2018
Status: c4
Well, let's not beat about the bush and come to the main point.

The novel has some fluff and it's not unlikable. It just seems a bit scattered and illogical (even for a yaoi/shounen ai).
Spoiler

Normally, even if you're not the vengeful counterattacking MC, you would at least show some negative reaction after you've had rebirth. This MC seems to have taken things really smoothly-to the point that he's still a gullible innocent type MC. Moreover, he might have known the good points about the ML in the past, but in this life, it was his second time meeting the ML. How can he readily accept a confession and agree to stay with ML? Is this logical in any way at all?

[collapse]
I stopped after chapter 4 because it was too much for me and I found the characters kind of annoying. Sorry. This is just my opinion though.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Heroic Death System
March 23, 2018
Status: c39
Ok. So this is translated by Snowy sama, so the translation quality is quite good. Since the later chapters are combined with the Chinese text, NU is not being updated.

Coming to the story, the first three arcs were breathtaking and made me cry. But I've been feeling from the third arc that the story is losing it's uniqueness and becoming the typical transmigration/system novel where the MC is super OP. (Especially the current arc) I'm not a sadist, but ... more>>
Spoiler

I still liked the arcs where MC died and there was some angst between the two leads. I mean, I don't want the MC to die in the current arc like the previous ones, but this arc is a bit too fluffy compared to the other ones. (I guess I'm still ticked off that my ship sank in the 3rd arc... Poor Kaiser 😭😭) I just want to see some more angst where the MC struggles and finally gets over three near death situations and finally has a happy ending with ML. The ML is too pitiful anyways since he saw the MC die in front of him thrice already. Damnit! I'm a masochist! 😖😖😖)

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Sword of the Emperor
August 15, 2016
Status: v2c2
I don't usually write reviews but I got pissed seeing a bad review from someone who gives their opinion based on just chapter 1. I've read the manhwa and it disappointed me to see it get axed. So I was really happy to see fudge translate the novel. As someone who has read the manhwa as well as most of the translated chapters of the novel, I can assure you that the MC does not lose his memory or stop thinking about those who sacrificed themselves for him. He's not... more>> the type of MC who'd go and hit his uncle right away and the story does not focus on instant revenge. Maybe some people won't like his approach, but that doesn't make him a sissy. He's definitely one of the ballsiest MC I've seen. He's quite OP and gives a beating to those who deserve it. And he's clever and ambitious to boot. The story isn't solely focused on the MC. The world of martial arts and fights between clans is shown in an interesting way. Some of the side characters are shown in an interesting way. Maybe I'm being a bit partial since I like this series a lot. But for those of you who are curious about the story and can't wait for the slow translations, I'd recommend reading the manhwa. It has 44 chapters and was axed suddenly. But the manhwa artist follows the story of the novel quite accurately. The story of the manhwa probably covers up to volume 4/5 of the novel. I'm not too sure about that. Anyway, this is my first review, and it turned into more of a rant than a review. And to MondoX, please read further ahead before dissing the novel. If you still don't like it then I won't complain. After all, we all have our own tastes. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Holding On to My Man
May 11, 2019
Status: Completed
Sigh... such a cute love story! I read this in MTL so there might be a lot of misconceptions but the main idea can be understood. The beginning is similar to FOD although the MC seems much more indifferent as he's called "heartless". The MC and ML might not be perfect but they're lovable. I loved most of the arcs and but I felt that the first 2 arcs were better in terms of buildup. As the MC slowly realizes his feelings, their interactions become too mushy! :p but that's... more>> enjoyable in it's own way.

The MC is a strong one. He is not as OP as the one in FOD. He can get the plot points and can cultivate according to the manuals he received in one of the arcs. But he doesn't have an OP system that gives him success in every field but he has his brain to workout the details and occasional cheats.

The ML is similar to the ML of FOD, extremely doting and OP. But his background becomes a bit clear within the first 3 arcs.

The plot itself is quite good, but not as varied as FOD. There are less arcs and the arcs in the later half focus more on exploring the identity of the MC & ML.

The MC & ML's background is truly bittersweet and the ending seemed quite satisfactory. Now I just hope that the translation will restart quickly and we'll get to enjoy this beautiful love story! ^_^

P.S. Sorry for all the comparisons with FOD. I'm a great fan and no system/transmigration novel can be compared to it! Ever! :p <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
June 10, 2019
Status: c15
Ahhhhh!!!! I wish I could give thia more than a five - that's how good this is!!! ୧ (☉□☉) ୨ I've read the translated chapters and a few more in MTL and I have to say, I'm completely psyched to read the whole novel. The writing is wonderful amd this becomes more evident due to the EXCELLENT TRANSLATION. The translation is one of the best I've read to be honest. (゚ヮ゚) As for the MC & ML : The setting isn't completely clear yet but the MC seems to be... more>> the cool headed clever type that is REALLY GOOD at scheming. But he's very compassionate towards the original body and that's not something you usually see. All the reviews have already mentioned about the plus points about the novel and I have to agree that this is a masterpiece. I don't know if it'll be the same later on but this is definitely worth reading based on the few chapters that have been translated. Rather than just simple face-slapping and counterattacking, the novel puts a lot of emphasis on character development - both for the MC & ML and for the characters whose bodies the MC occupies during the missions. The ML becomes quite obvious to the readers after a few chapters but there are a lot of complexities involved which makes me want to madly MTL this. Alas, the MTL is worse than dog s**t compared to the translation so I can only hope for the translators to pick up their pace ASAP! _ (:зゝ∠) _

There are a few spoilers and warnings though. Just as it's been mentioned in the previous reviews, the novel has quite a lot of angst. I couldn't help reading the spoiler to keep my heart safe. Firstly,
Spoiler

the author's note in the TOC quite clearly statea that the system is the ML gong. As we read further, we realize that he's the MC's childhood friend+crush who has died in their original world. Some of the spoilers in the other reviewssay that he died to save MC from molestation and all but I can't comment on that till I've finished reading. He seems to be very caring about the MC despite losing his memories.

[collapse]

There's also some intricate plot relating to the MC, ML & the lord god. But I guess we'll need to read further into the novel to know that. Overall, it's a MUST READ!!! (●♡∀♡) <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
Well, I've rated it 5 because this has a lot of potential but I honestly have mixed feelings about this one. I keep shipping the MC with multiple people. Honestly though, all of them seem kinda dark, even the oh-so- air-headed MC. I don't know what will happen later on but the author seems like a troll to me sometimes. He took really interesting plot twists which could've created angst in the novel and suddenly gets rid of them. Like seriously author! Make up your mind already! And despite... more>> all these complaints, the novel is very satisfying in many ways. Especially how it gives multiple shades to the characters. All in all, it was a great read. Plus the translation is very good and has few grammatical mistakes. I'm just bummed that the translation is on hiatus indefinitely since the previous translator has quit. Hopefully someone will pick it up and let us read more of this incredible novel. I tried mTLs but they're not very good. So, I can only pray for a new translator! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Congratulation Empress
September 15, 2017
Status: c58
This one is your run-of-the-mill transmigration-revenge novel with a female MC that is 'supposed to be' really 'smart' and 'ruthless' but doesn't really live up to the expectations. The MC, who is supposed to be really skilled in assassination seems more like a naughty and reckless child. All she does is provoke people intentionally and create ruckus. I honestly don't understand her actions and the reasons behind them. The author keeps trying to make her 'mysterious' but the MC just seems like a child playing make-believe-espionage and keeps on throwing... more>> temper tantrums.

The novel is all over the place. It feels like the author forgot what was written in the previous chapter and started writing without caring about the continuity 2 between chapters. The other characters seem pretty much like cardboard cutouts. The story itself has great potential and that's the only reason I gave it a 3 despite the poor execution by the author. However, after reading up to ch 58, my patience is running thin and at this point, I can only hope that the author will become a bit more sensible and not ruin the good plot through the poor execution. The translation is good enough. So, if you want, you can give a try. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
FanGirlNoha
FanGirlNoha rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
August 21, 2017
Status: Completed
Ok, so I've rated this a 4, and not a 3, because of the ending of the story. To be honest, I REALLY wanted to drop it at ch 25. There are many reasons: firstly, the game around which this novel is centered is a Chinese one and the whole gaming process as well as the characters were a completely new thing for me. The translator provided a lot of notes and pictures which were helpful, but to people like me who are not into gaming and only came for... more>> a light BL read, reading the 1st half would be difficult. I persevered only because I was dying to know what happens at the end. And I have to say, the ending satisfied me. I just wish the romance was longer and we could see a bit more of their future life. (Was expecting a prologue regarding that but... oh well! 😒) The second reason was the sheer scarcity of actual emotions shown in the first 2/3 of the story. I felt that the development of romance was a bit sudden but the actual relationship felt pretty cute. I was expecting a lot of smexy scenes but that was scarce as well (T_T) / but I really enjoyed the later part of the story.

So, "what's the end verdict" you ask? It's a good read and the romance is enjoyable. Unlike many BLs, the uke isn't pulled into s*x just because the seme pushes them one-sidely. He at least seems quite willing and the intimacy feels more consesnsual. So if you want a slightly baka uke with a super OP seme and their romance, then this is just the thing for you. 😊😊 <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report